Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
See all 6 photos
8.8
Excellent

"The rooms were clean and a nice kitchen with microwave provi..."

Peter

|

April 27, 2018

Studio Suite (4 Persons) - Bed Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
Studio Suite (4 Persons) - Bed
See all 6 photos
Lobby Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Executive lounge Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
Executive lounge
See all 6 photos
Exterior view Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
Exterior view
See all 6 photos
See map Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
See map
Excellent
Location
8.8
See all 6 photos Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Huge and clean
Ting from Singapore
Business traveler
Pros: good location, amenities and accessible. Also wide range of foodies etc Cons: the concierge is not good location. Need to go by staircase. Also no direct lift. From ground floor to the concierge and to the reception
Mohamad from Singapore
Family with young children
The place was nice but it was weird how they did not allow smoking on the balcony. And a rm400 fine would be charged. We had to go all the way down and outside just for a ciggatate. Besides that the room was comfy
Sathaesan from Malaysia
Couple
Located in a very good location. Good access to malls & sunway lagoon. It was a pleasant stay, the room was clean. My kids enjoy the stay very much.
MOHAMAD from Singapore
Family with young children
Agoda Homes
Very good
From 166 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Very good value for money
7.6
Recommended by 80% of guests
Value for money7.6
Distance to city center20 KM
Location rating8.8
Nearest airportSultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport (SZB)
Distance to airport9.8 km
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Currency exchange

  • Daily housekeeping

Room choices
This property is in high demand!Booked 12 times since yesterday | 9 travelers are looking at this property right now
Standard King
Standard King
...
  • Room size: 52 m²/560 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Suite (4 Persons)
Studio Suite (4 Persons)
...
  • Room size: 52 m²/560 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed and 1 bunk bed o...
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin
Standard Twin
...
  • Room size: 52 m²/560 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Premium King
Premium King
...
  • Room size: 52 m²/560 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)?

What people love about the property

  • 8.4
    Excellent

    "My kids enjoy the stay very much."

    MOHAMAD S.

    |

    September 12, 2017

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)

More about Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)

8.0
Very good

"The staff are friendly and helpful"

kakoijeffrey

|

September 19, 2017

An overview

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

American cuisine
American cuisine
Breeks Cafe
5.3 km American
myBurgerLab Oug
6.9 km American, Fast food, Halal
The Owls Cafe
7.3 km American, Cafe, Fusion
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Nasi Kandar Shaaz Curry House
90 m Asian, Indian, Indonesian
Restaurant Sri Nyonya
3.5 km Asian, Malaysian
Paradise Dynasty
3.9 km Asian, Chinese, Taiwanese
Chinese cuisine
Chinese cuisine
Fatty Chong Restaurant
4.8 km Chinese
Yun lai dim sum
5.3 km Chinese
Home Kitchen
5.3 km Chinese

What they offer

9.2
Exceptional

"Pros: good location, amenities and accessible."

Mohamad Z.

|

November 29, 2017

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Announcements

From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (166)
7.7
/
10
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities7.0
Location8.8
Service7.6
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (166)
All room types
Showing 57 verified guest comments
123
6.0
Lincoln from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Inflexible with check in time and processes”
The staffs are very polite and helpful. Facilities in our room need refresh. Safe box not working, key card for lift needed to be revalidated almost twice a day during our 8 days stay there. Check in time very rigid. Certainly will not recommend unless no choice but staff made up the difference.
Reviewed December 05, 2018
Hi Lincoln, Thank you for your reviews. We put our valued guest staying experience as top priority and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will look into the matter that you mentioned in the reviews and will react accordingly to improve further. We are looking forward to serving you with better services next time and until then, all the best! Best Regards, Flexistay Services
Responded December 10, 2018
Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
10.0
Exceptional
Stefany from Indonesia
Group
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Very Lovely Suites”
Great location, really pleasant and clean rooms, and the best thing that makes this such a good place to stay are the staff. All of the people are incredibly helpful and generous with their time and advice. Especially big thanks to Mr Bassar that had helped us alot. We will come back to this resort next year. Seeyouuuuu :)
Reviewed November 25, 2018
Hi Stefany, Thank you for your reviews! We will send your message to Mr. Bassar. =) We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Until then, all the best! Best Regards, Flexistay Services
Responded November 27, 2018
Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
8.8
Excellent
Zahar from Malaysia
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Convenient except for parking problem.”
Pros: 1. Convenient, sunway lagoon, mamak rest and shopping mall at walking distance. 2. Clean. Cons: Limited parking lots. We had to park at lowest basement and waited for 30mins before available lot.
Reviewed November 20, 2018
Hi Zahar, Thank you for your reviews! We sincerely apologized for the parking issue that you faced as the parking is under different management company. Nevertheless, we hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. All the best! Best Regards, Flexistay Services
Responded November 27, 2018
Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
10.0
Exceptional
AI from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Awesome stay”
Very Good location, once you there. If you staying for 2 nights, No need to go others places to shop and eat. All Just next to the hotel building and is link to Pyramid shopping mall. And there is cheap and good thai massage opposite the hotel. Very good for kids, teenages and elderly. The mall go wheelchair rental for old people too , if they can't walk too long.
Reviewed October 16, 2018
Hi Al, Thank you for your reviews! We are looking forward to welcoming you again. All the best!
Responded October 29, 2018
Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
10.0
Exceptional
yohanes from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
good location and the staff very good service”
good location and the staff very good service
Reviewed December 01, 2018
Hi Yohanes, Thank you for your reviews! We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Until then, take care! Best Regards, Flexistay Services
Responded December 03, 2018
Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
8.0
Excellent
WEIXIANG from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
GOOD LOCATION HOTEL”
HOTEL WAS OVERALL GOOD EXCEPT FOR THE TOILETS. TO ME I FEEL THE TOILETS ARE VERY IMPORTANT AS ITS A PLACE THAT CAN TELL THE OVERALL STANDARD OF THE HOTEL. THE SHOWER WATER WAS NOT AS STRONG. ALSO, THEY USED A CONVENTIONAL HEATER THAT TAKES SLOW TO RESPOND. THE PART THAT I COULDNT ACCEPT WAS TO STAND IN A BATH TUB TO SHOWER. SOMETHING I REALLY DONT LIKE AS ITS CRAMP AND SLIPPERY.
Reviewed July 24, 2018
Hi Wei Xiang, Thank you for you feedback. This building was constructed years ago and the design might be a little dated but we are however expecting a renovation in near future. Thank you and we are looking forward to hosting you and your family again. Best Regards, Flexistay Services
Responded July 27, 2018
Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
8.0
Excellent
Khor from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Very good”
Location good and price reasonable
Reviewed November 19, 2018
Hi Khor, Thank you for your reviews! We are looking forward to welcoming you again. All the best! Best Regards, Flexistay Services
Responded November 27, 2018
Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
7.2
Very good
Giin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
The check in counter”
Everything over there is good, just only the check in counter and when you check in look like a very low graded hotel even the location is good. The staff services extremely good and if they can improved from the check in counter that will be merit. If not i dont think will come back to stay this hotel
Reviewed October 22, 2018
Hi Giin, Thank you for your reviews. We are expecting a renovation in near future and we are looking forward to welcoming you again with our improved services. All the best! Best Regards, Flexistay Services
Responded October 29, 2018
Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
7.2
Very good
Sher from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Good location”
Overall a pleasant stay. Location is excellent. The downside the room is pretty old. Maybe need some upgrading for that
Reviewed December 06, 2018
Hi Sher, Thank you for your reviews. We are expecting some upgrading in near future and looking forward to serving you again. All the best! Best Regards, Flexistay Services
Responded December 10, 2018
Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
5.6
Soo from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Old and unpleasant”
Door can only access via key and staff at counter didn't know so we had to make a 2nd trip down to get the actual keys. Because the room key was with us, the housekeeping team couldn't access our room to clean up so we had to go down to request for towels and toiletries on the 2nd day. The aircon was not functioning properly. Room was not cold and had to request for a fan as it got too stuffy. Kettle in the room was dirty and not functioning and had to request for a new old. Phone in the room was also not working so we had to go down to the reception physical to request for things. Overall it is not value for money even though its convenient if you intend to visit Sunway Lagoon. Its much better to pay slightly more and stay at either Sunway Pyramid Hotel or Sunway Resort & Spa, not Resort Suites for sure if you are particular about your accommodation if you are paying for close to SGD 140 per night.
Reviewed June 24, 2018
Hi Soo, Thank you for your reviews. We put our valued guest staying experience as top priority and we sincerely apologize for the experience that you had. Our room door is accessible via keyless access card and room cleaning actually doesn't need your key to access your room to conduct their work. We are looking into the matter that you mentioned in the reviews and will react accordingly to improve further. We are looking forward to serving you with better services next time and until then, all the best! Best Regards, Flexistay Services
Responded June 26, 2018
Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
8.8
Excellent
QianWei from Malaysia
Group
Studio Suite (4 Persons)
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Facilities”
Kettle is dirty, I think someone use kettle to cook noodles, very smelly. Water in the bathroom for shower is small.
Reviewed September 26, 2018
Hi QianWei, Thank you for your feedback. We will inform our housekeeping team and maintenance team to react and improve the part that you had mentioned. We are looking forward to welcoming you again with better service. Best Regards, Flexistay Services
Responded October 03, 2018
Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
9.2
Exceptional
katherine from Malaysia
Family with teens
Studio Suite (4 Persons)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Nice location but...”
The location cannot be faulted. Service of hotel staff exceptional but the double decker beds in room made the place looks cheap.
Reviewed September 13, 2018
Hi Katherine, Thank you for your reviews! We will look into the double decker that you mentioned and revert to our management for necessary improvement. We are looking forward to serving your guest again and until then, take care! Best Regards, Flexistay Services
Responded September 16, 2018
Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
8.8
Excellent
Sathaesan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Excellent”
The place was nice but it was weird how they did not allow smoking on the balcony. And a rm400 fine would be charged. We had to go all the way down and outside just for a ciggatate. Besides that the room was comfy
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Hi Sathaesan, Thank you for you feedback! As the whole building is smoking free, we are sorry about the hassle you had gone thru for a smoking break and we thank you for your understanding. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you again! Until then take care! Best Regards, Flexistay Services Malaysia
Responded November 01, 2017
Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
8.0
Excellent
kakoijeffrey from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite (4 Persons)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
A 3 days holiday!”
A short 3 days holiday with 2 young kids. The suite is adequately big, clean and tidy.The staff are friendly and helpful. As the private building is located next to Sunway Resort and shopping, all amenities are just nearby. Highly recommended.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for your review. It's our pleasure to serve you and your family as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. All the best and have a great day!
Responded September 20, 2017
Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
6.0
Adeline from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
If u don’t need the kitchen, opt for hotel ”
Good location but not value for money unless u need to use the kitchen. Otherwise, I ll recommend the hotel. The room is quite worn out. The access card need to be activated the next day although our stay is 3d2n.
Reviewed June 12, 2018
Hi Adeline, Thank you for you feedback. This building has been proudly serving numerous valued guests from all round the world since it first established. We are however expecting a renovation in near future. Please accept our sincere apology for the access card issue as it is usually set to be workable throughout our valued guest's staying period. We will provide your feedback to related party for improvement and we thank you again for your honest feedback. Best Regards, Flexistay Services
Responded June 14, 2018
Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
8.8
Excellent
Peter from Malaysia
Family with teens
Studio Suite (4 Persons)
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
It was a good place to relax before we moved on to our next destination ”
The rooms were clean and a nice kitchen with microwave provided. Stayed only 1 night with my older kids and we enjoyed it. Easily accessible to the shopping malls & food stalls nearby. Even a 24 hours self laundry service.
Reviewed April 27, 2018
Hi Peter, Thank you for your review! It's our pleasure to host you and we are looking forward to your next visit. All the best to you and you family! Best Regards, Flexistay Services
Responded April 27, 2018
Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
7.2
Very good
Siow from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite (4 Persons)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Big room, nice location”
The room can sleep up to 4 but to me, it is a bit old in all its furniture and room facilities. Not cheap for such old facilities, but location is very strategic and convenient. Overall experience not too bad but frankly speaking, if can choose, I won't go again unless after they refurbish their rooms.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
Hi Siow, Thank you for your honest feedback! We will look into your suggestion if we have a major renovation in near future. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again and until then, take care! Best Regards, Flexistay Services Malaysia
Responded January 05, 2018
Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
6.4
Good
Mohammed from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Near to water park n shops”
Everything's just nice when we stay here....good location
Reviewed September 16, 2018
Hi Mohammed, Thank you for your reviews! We are looking forward to serving your guest again and until then, take care! Best Regards, Flexistay Services
Responded September 16, 2018
Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
8.0
Excellent
TAN from Malaysia
Group
Studio Suite (4 Persons)
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Excellent location ”
Only the room floor not clean
Reviewed August 06, 2018
Hi Tan, Thank you for your reviews! Noted with your feedback and we will revert to our room service team for improvement. We are looking forward to serving your guest again and until then, take care! Best Regards, Flexistay Services
Responded August 08, 2018
Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
9.2
Exceptional
Fairuz from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Exceptional”
excellence!
Reviewed August 05, 2018
Hi Fairuz, Thank you for your reviews! We are looking forward to serving your guest again and until then, take care! Best Regards, Flexistay Services
Responded August 08, 2018
Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
123
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Private Studio Suite at Sunway Resort Suite (Pyramid Tower)
|Very good 7.7
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Excellent location
  • Mid Valley Mega Mall