Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Hendrik from South Africa
Business traveler
Stayed one night in August 2012
Service with a smile. Grate location
Nice view in the evenings.
Rooms a bit old need revamping. Very noisy with the N1 right next to it. Breakfast @ is to expensive.
Reviewed August 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alta from South Africa
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2012
Close to highway
Easy to get to Airport.
Nice small cosy Hotel close to highway . Very relaxed friendly atmosfeer.Food was nice. The room for paraplegics was nice. I just find the entrance way for wheel chairs was a bit slippery .
Reviewed May 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Albert from Israel
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2012
Conveniently close to airport with shuttle service
Excercise walking up steep stairs to dining room was great
Not a place to enjoy a reasonable dinner. Pleasant reception.
Reviewed May 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Marissa from South Africa
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Lovely Hotel
Quick Room Service
The service I received was great from the front desk, the service from the room service staff was excellent.Very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed April 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

samuel from Zimbabwe
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Not the best location
clean rooms
Had a good stay but far from town .The staff is not very friendly
Reviewed April 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dean from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in April 2012
Exellent service & very friendly, fast service
Room was clean, neat & tidy. Huge positive is the friendly service
On my arrival I was greated by very friendly employees which made me feel at home straight away. Everything was so well organised and anyone needing to relax should visit this marvelous hotel. Thanks
Reviewed April 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MAHOMED from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
nice location with beautiful views
very neat and tidy
although I had a wonderful stay, but the hotel does not cater for diabetics and Halaal foods for muslims.
Reviewed February 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dermot from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Good location & very quiet which is very important
As above.
Clean & comfortable. Staff were friendly & helpful. It would have been nice to have some drawer space in the room. There was not 1 drawer. It was very good having a safe in the room which did not have to be paid for. We were charged for parking the car on a daily rate which surpised us but it was not all that much. Also we were taken aback by the price of a continental breakfast which was only 10 rand (less than £1) less than a full beakfast. Breakfast was relatively expensive by South African prices.
Reviewed February 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Family with young children
Stayed one night in January 2012
Clean and friendly hotel in pleasant area
Hotel is not far to the airport by car and yet doesn't have airport hotel prices
we chose this hotel on our last day because it appeared clean, affordable and near the airport. it met all these conditions. signs to the airport are easily followed from nr2 (i believe) and it took us about 15 minutes to get there by car in the early morning. the hotel rooms are clean, normal to spacious sized with all standard amenities. staff was friendly. the area is pleasant although not a site in itself. cape town took about 25-30 minutes to visit.
Reviewed February 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from South Africa
Business traveler
Stayed one night in January 2012
average with easy highway access
central, pleasant veiw.
to many stairs, parking bays to narrow. fine for travellers and business for over night stop
Reviewed January 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: