Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Brian from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great location near beach and restaurants
Near beach, restaurants and friendly staff
Wonderful
Reviewed May 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LLOYD from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
The stay was superb- great indeed.
Clean, big and comfortable
No issues we really enjoyed our stay and the staff was friendly
Reviewed February 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dawn from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Very comfortable but an issue was not handled
location, clean & comfortable bed
we had 4 nights on the first morning I told the girls in reception that the fridge was not working. very thing was warm and the ice had melted. She said it was dealt with. But it was not the milk turned into cottage cheese and smelt awful. On check out the guy at reception took the hot stuff comment card from me I again told him how disappointed I was about the fridge and he said he would get it changed straight away. But there was no apology and we had complained about it 2 or 3 times. Very disappointing....
Reviewed December 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ella from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Frustrating my request was ignored
The bath room, the kitchenette
I was given a room in the smoking area and I had requested to be located on modern side and was given the old side and considering that when I booked I phoned them directly and made my request and they agreed to do it but when I got there nothing was organised. I was very frustrated when I landed in the smoking area as I hate smoking and now had to re-locate to a non smoking side. The whole exercise was frustrating.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ambigay from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Comfortable
Staff were frendly and helpful
Reviewed April 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

rionah from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
nice stay
location view and privacy
Nice, but the pool is small and the tv didn't have a remote due to it being a replacement to a repair
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location but need to sort out the air con
Location
The hotel is nice enough but was very warm with no air conditioning in the hallways and the bathroom windows opening up into the hallways making it incredibly humid. There is a large air con unit in the rooms but it was very dated and either due to that or the size of the rooms (which were large) it wasnt very efficient. The hotel is in a great location though with everything right on your door step.
Reviewed March 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

BRAMDUTT from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great Hotel
great view, friendly staff
check in was handled efficiently room was great view was great staff very friendly breakfast was great linen very clean rooms very clean hotel was quiet and peaceful (no rowdy guests)
Reviewed December 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Howard from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great hotel excellent location and staff
Location, staff, price
Excellent stay will certainly return. the staff were great and helpful. On site parking was a bonus but they should not charge, but at 50 Rand a night not a great cost for secure parking. The location was ideal being near all the bars, shops and beach.
Reviewed November 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Howard from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great hotel
Location
excellent stay will certainly return. the staff were great and helpful. on site parking was a bonus but they should not charge, but at 50 rand a night not a great cost for secure parking. the location was ideal being near all the bars, shops and beach.
Reviewed November 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: