Transporte para o aeroporto
Wi-Fi grátis nos quartos
|Distância do centro da cidade||10.00 Km|
|Avaliação da localização||9,5|
Situado em Ledig, Bakubung Bush Lodge é o lugar perfeito para explorar Pilanesberg e seus arredores. Situado somente 10.00 Km do centro da cidade, hóspedes estão bem localizados para aproveitar as atrações e atividades da cidade. Um refúgio para descanso e relaxamento, o hotel oferecerá total renovaçãoa apenas alguns passos das numerosas atrações como Lost City Golfe Course, Centro de Aventuras Outdoor, Clinica Sun City.
Bakubung Bush Lodge também oferece muitas facilidades para enriquecer sua estadia em Pilanesberg. Uma seleção de facilidades de primeira classe como Wi-Fi gratuito em todos os quartos, limpeza diária, acessível a cadeiras de rodas, instalações para pessoas com mobilidade reduzida, sala de bagagens podem ser apreciadas no hotel.
Todas as acomodações dos hóspedes dispõem de amenidas para assegurar uma inigualável sensação de conforto. As piscina exterior, spa, massagem, clube para crianças, campos de ténis do hotel são locais ideais para relaxar e descontrair após um dia ocupado. Bakubung Bush Lodge é o local ideal de permanência para vaiajantes que buscam charme, conforto e conveniência em Pilanesberg.
Crianças e camas extra
Esta acomodação aceita crianças de todas as idades.
|Idade dos hóspedes||Cama extra|
Crianças de 0 a 1 anos [incluídas]
Estadia gratuita se usar a cama existente.
Podem ser solicitados berços diretamente na acomodação.
Crianças de 2 a 2 anos [incluídas]
Estadia gratuita se usar a cama existente.
Camas extras podem ser solicitadas diretamente na acomodação (sujeito a custos adicionais)
Hóspedes com 3 anos ou mais são considerados adultos
Camas extras podem ser solicitadas diretamente na acomodação (sujeito a custos adicionais)
As camas adicionais dependem do quarto escolhido. Peça mais informações à acomodação.
Ver comentários que mencionam
Last minute break ”
We had a lovely time here and really enjoyed the break. There is a few issues that the need to review. The first is the Game drives and children. We had a family with 4 kids on the jeep the youngest been 2 year old twins who cried for 50%+ of the Trip. If they were not crying or screeching the parents gave them their phones to paly with so we all had to listen to MUSCI and Game's. Not on when we had fabulous viewing's of animals and noise sent them away . Driver said nothing and was impossible to hear him with kids screaming. Hence we didn't go on our 2nd drive to many kids. Went on a walking Safari it was fantastic Jonathan was so knowledgeable. Staff are wonderful helpful and friendly . Think they need to look at staff around pool area. The weather was super and lots of European s around but no staff in attendance. All in all great WEEKEND .
Dear niamh, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate all feedback received from our esteemed guests. As we are a family oriented property, we allow children of all ages onto our Game drives. I do apologize for the inconvenience experienced due to this. Unfortunately such situations are tricky for Rangers to deal with, however the issue should have been addressed. Our Head Ranger will be addressing his team and re-iterating the importance of following all rules whilst on drive. I am delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy a blissful Bush Walk with Jonathan and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Bakubung soon. Warm regards Monica da Encarnacao Guest Relations Manager
Great value for money”
Really great value for money as breakfast, dinner and a game drive is included in the price. The only con was that I wasn't told in advance (at check-in) that any pregnancy (from 5 months) are excluded from the game drive. Only heard this at 5 in the morning when we went for the game drive.
Dear Ronita, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We truly value all feedback received from our esteemed guests. The reason we do not allow pregnant woman onto Game drives is because of the bumpy roads in the park and for the safety of both the mom to be as well as the unborn child. I do apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to this. I am pleased to see that you were able to enjoy the remaining aspects of your stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Bakubung soon. Warm regards Monica da Encarnacao Guest Relations Manager
We stayed 4 nights for two rooms. We requested ground floor in advance by email as kids were young but when checked in, only allocated us to first floor. So we need to move again the other day. Except this unsatisfied experience, the catering service is excellent so we always stay in the lodge for lunch and dinner. Location is not easy to find especially after 6 pm it’s hard to find the way there as it’s very discrete location around 15 mins away from Sun city. While overall the lodge is a nice experience for safari around.
Dear LAU, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We truly value all feedback received from our esteemed guests. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience experienced with your rooms upon arrival. Our Front Office Manager will be investigating further. I am pleased to see that you were able to enjoy our delicious food and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Bakubung soon. Warm regards Monica da Encarnacao Guest Relations Manager
Bakubung and Legacy Hotel Group herald the dining at this location. They are quite right so to do. The food is really quite good. If you can get a seat on the brick patio which affords diners a view of the lawn, it is the best. I particularly enjoyed bird watching.
Dear Kinh, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We truly appreciate all feedback received from our guests. I am delighted to see that you were able to enjoy our amazing food whilst overlooking the beautiful Pilanesberg. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Bakubung soon. Warm regards Monica da Encarnacao Guest Relations Manager
Wonderful stay with great Experience!!!”
Beautiful lodge is well located, good food with multiple choices, friendly and professional staffs, and impressive Game Drive. We chose to stay at Bakubung Bush Lodge is because our friends are celebrated his birthday there. The room we had was beautiful and comfortable, except the minibar was empty? We had an unforgettable evening at the Bush Braai but we have to leave at 20:30pm, which is too soon and that we could not fully appreciate our evening by the fire. Lizzy, the Guide/Ranger was amazing, she gave us a fantastic Game Drive that we never experience. She knew where animals and explained their behaviors are. We had a chance and took a great video shooting lions chasing after a hyena, it was amazing!!! Kabelo at the Front Desk was professional, he took care of us since our arrival until our departure. We had a memorable stay. We are looking very forward to our next stay at the Bakubung Lodge!
Fantastic Hotel - Heaven on Earth”
The hotel is situated within the Pilansberg Game Reserve and offers quality accomodation. The location is simply superb, service is to a vey high standard with a top class restaurant and wide selection of wines. The pool area is very nice complete with a Bar which is located immediately adjacent to the pool. Personal or Organised Drives into the Reserve are available and offer guests a first hand view of the wildlife. Book here you wont be disappointed.
The most amazing place ”
You first notice the staff are very welcoming. The rooms are wonderful and very well provided with robes, toiletries, refreshments. Don’t forget the waterhole cam channel on the TV. Buffet food for breakfast and dinner - exceptional choice and quality. But the highlight is the amazing bush drives - three hours of intoxicating drives through the beautiful Pilanesberg park with knowledgeable guides and amazing animals. We saw four of the big five plus countless others. My highlight was the elephants walking up the road right in front of us. Awesome.
Rooms,breakfast dinner and game drive.”
Rooms were very clean and fresh.Food was very delicious,we even went to a dinner at the Boma while enjoying cultural music.We were so lucky to see big five,We really enjoyed the stay and we are planning to visit the place with kids this time.
Dear Veronica, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate all feedback received from our esteemed guests. I am delighted to see that you were able to have such a wonderful time with us in the tranquility of the bush and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Bakubung soon. Warm regards Monica da Encarnacao Guest Relations Manager
Excellent lodge in need of a little maintenance”
The lodge is beautifully situated with a U-shaped layout of hotel rooms, and self-catering chalets overlooking the reserve. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The food was excellent and a wide variety. The rooms were clean but showing their age in a few places. Comparatively it is a good value versus some of the smaller more exclusive lodges within the park who are fancier but cost double the price.
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate all feedback received from our esteemed guests. I am delighted to see that you were able to have such a wonderful time with us in the tranquility of the bush and that you thoroughly enjoyed our location as well as our food. We are currently in the process of completing our maintenance schedule on our rooms and hope this will assist in getting the rooms to our standards. "The people of the Hippo" all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards Joel Papenfus General Manager
Magical location for Bakabung Bush Lodge”
This was our 3rd or 4th visit to Bakabung Bush Lodge, staying 4 nights this time with another couple. The location, service and facilities were perfect for our main reason for being there from the UK, that is to see the animals in Pilanesberg National Reserve. Our lodges were perfectly location, staff friendly and welcoming. The game drives were fantastic and we never tired of going out with the rangers and also in our hire vehicle. Food at Bakabung was excellent and the pool a welcome break between the game drives, though a bit noisy at times with children and adults having fun! Understandable. We didn't use the spa facilities. A friendly member of staff arranged for our very dusty vehicle to be thoroughly cleaned before we left. I sincerely hope this won't be our last visit to Bakabung and the magical Pilanesberg.
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful and extensive review on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you were able to have such a wonderful time with us in the tranquility of the bush and that you thoroughly enjoyed your Game drives with our knowledgeable Rangers. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Bakubung for yet another memorable stay with us. Warm regards Monica da Encarnacao Guest Relations Manager
Great game viewing break!”
Great game drives with very knowledgeable rangers - saw 4 of the big 5, plus lots more besides! Hotel rooms in block 3 overlooking the hippo pool very comfortable and in good condition, but some (not all) of our group’s rooms in block 5 overlooking the swimming pool had issues (noisy air conditioning, damp smell and poor water pressure). Buffet dinners and breakfasts were top class! Staff very friendly and overall service levels good. We will return!
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us on Agoda. We truly appreciate all feedback received from our esteemed guests. I am delighted to see that you were able to have such a wonderful stay with us in the tranquility of the bush. We have noted your concerns surrounding the rooms in the 500 block and will be attending to them as a matter of urgency. Thank you once again for your valued feedback we all look forward to welcoming you back to Bakubung in the near future. Warm regards Monica da Encarnacao Guest Relations Manager
It was an excellent stay. The location is beautiful and the hotel sensitively built. The access to wildlife from the lodge is great. I watched elephants swimming in the dam through my binoculars. A great experience all round.
Great holiday lodge”
Love the lodge, great location, very friendly staff, all very fond of children! It really is great to wake up to wildebeest and warthog having breakfast at your back yard. Game drive was great, the guide was determined to find as many lions as he can 😂
Lovely value for money bush experience ”
Everything was great. No complaints. Room was big and comfortable with the only complaint being that the shower water leaked out onto the bathroom Door and they could have had some comfortable loungers on the patios of the room. Food was good.
Bakubung is a lovely hotel. It has a water hole just opposite the dining room so you can watch animals come and go. The room includes a game drive which you must book in advance with reception. The food is good without being great. Limited vegetarian choices and rather lacking in imagination eg pasta and pesto. I would have loved some African choices. There is no gym but there is a spa. The rooms are nice and comfortable and it is a good idea to request a balcony which overlooks the water hole. The walls are a little thin as the crying baby next door could be heard loud and clear from my room. All in all a great place and I would stay here again.
As good as it gets”
We love this place; It's an easy 2+ hours from Joburg, and a perfect way to relax for a couple of days. We built our stay around our game drive, one in the evening, then again early the next morning, Sun City is just a few minutes away, but we had no hesitation in passing that up and just spending the day hanging out at the pool until the evening meal. We were very lucky in our game drives, getting an extended view of lions, elephants, a hippo with a baby walking across the road, lots of rhino and giraffe, and zebra around every turn, all helped by interesting but not too much commentary from our guides. The buffet breakfast and dinner is wonderful, with a good reasonably priced wine list. We ate all the meals at the outside tables taking in the mountains. One morning a little group of warthogs burst out of a drain (we think) and ran across the field in front of us.
Most Memorable Weekend of our Lives”
We loved our stay at Bakubang Bush Lodge. It really was an incredible and memorable stay. The staff service was very accommodating and friendly. We loved our room and felt right at home. The food at the restaurant was amazing. The wildlife within the camp was also a sight to see. I was so excited to see the elephant walking by the waterhole in the chalets. The morning game drive was so awesome! We saw 3 of the BIG 5 and plenty other wildlife. I used this weekend to propose to my girlfriend and it really was a special place to do so. We are so happy to be engaged and happy that I did it at a special place like Bakubang Bush Lodge. It was a memorable weekend that we will never forget!
Loved it, just lacking one thing”
We had a great stay although the front desk was not helpful in getting us a taxi or driver to take us into see some towns. And the shuttle said every 1/2 hr or something, and was not. We felt stuck.. Did do the Safaris and loved that and learned different things from different drivers, that was wonderful! Your Lodge is fantastic but need to offer your guest more to do outside of the Lodge. Your photos did make it seam we would be staying on the hippo pond... As we found they were Time Share units. Our room was amazing! 524..... Thanks for everything, most your staff were amazingly friendly... Would highly recommend IF you offered service outside your Lodge. Thanks so much for the experience we had..
Great Location For Wildlife Of Pilanesberg”
We stayed here primarily for the game drives. As for resort it met all expectations as buffet meals were very good, rooms are old but in great shape and working order. The wildlife comes right up to resort as there is a watering hole there Pilanesberg has a ton of wildlife as we saw 4 of BIG 5 in first two drives
A relaxed holiday in very peaceful surroundings”
Very enjoyable. However, having paid up front for the stay, we were charged again at check-in. The hotel management required us to prove by production of our credit card statement that this was in fact the case. A refund was then arranged.