The Place
Wi-Fi gratuito

The Place

36 York Place, Nova Cidade, Edimburgo, Reino Unido, EH1 3HU
- Ver no mapa
Standard Twin The Place
Standard Twin
    Removido dos Favoritos
    Vista interior The Place
    Casa de banho The Place
    Casa de banho The Place
    Standard Twin The Place
    Ver as 30 fotos
     The Place

    Comentários sobre The Place

    8,2
    Excelente
    /10
    ( 283 opiniões)Veja o que os hóspedes disseram
    8,7
    Excelente serviço
    84% recomendariam a um amigo

    O que vai adorar em The Place

    Características que irá adorar

    • Transporte público a 490 m

    • Localizado no coração de Edimburgo

    • Wi-Fi grátis nos quartos

    • Limpeza diária

    Excelente
    Localização
    8,7
    NO MAPA
    Melhor localização do que 98% das propriedades em Edimburgo
    Localização excelente - 10 metros do centro da cidade
    Bairro popular
    Popular
    Perto
  • Cidade Velha de Edimburgo670 m
  • Royal Mile790 m
  • Calton Hill (Colina Calton)820 m
  • Câmara Obscura900 m
  • Palácio de Holyroodhouse1 km
  • Museu Nacional da Escócia1,03 km
  • Castelo de Edimburgo1,28 km
  • Colina Arthur's Seat1,44 km
  • Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh1,68 km
  • HMY Britannia2,85 km
  • Qualidade-preço7,9
    Avaliação da localização8,7
    Aeroporto mais próximoAeroporto de Edimburgo (EDI)
    Distância até ao aeroporto10,9 km

    Quartos disponíveis em The Place

    8,0
    Muito Bom
    Conforto e qualidade do quarto
    Apartamento de 2 Quartos (Two-Bedroom Apartment)
    Apartamento de 2 Quartos (Two-Bedroom Apartment)
    ...
    • Tamanho: 95 m²
    • 2 Casas de banho
    • 2 camas individuais ou 2 ca...
    Selecione as datas para ver os preços
    Quarto Duplo ou Twin Superior (Superior Double or Twin)
    Quarto Duplo ou Twin Superior (Superior Double or Twin)
    ...
    • Tamanho: 20 m²
    • Vista: Cidade
    • 1 cama de casal ou 2 camas ...
    Selecione as datas para ver os preços
    Junior Suite
    Junior Suite
    ...
    • Tamanho: 30 m²
    • Duche
    • 1 cama King-size
    Selecione as datas para ver os preços
    Standard de casal (Standard Double)
    Standard de casal (Standard Double)
    ...
    • Tamanho: 15 m²
    • Vista: Cidade
    • 1 cama de casal
    Selecione as datas para ver os preços
    Standard Twin
    Standard Twin
    ...
    • Tamanho: 13 m²
    • Quartos para não fumadores
    • 2 camas individuais
    Selecione as datas para ver os preços
    Cidade de casal (City Double)
    Cidade de casal (City Double)
    ...
    • Tamanho: 12 m²
    • Quartos para não fumadores
    • 1 cama de casal
    Selecione as datas para ver os preços
    Individual pequeno (Small Single)
    Individual pequeno (Small Single)
    ...
    • Vista: Cidade
    • Quartos para não fumadores
    • 1 cama individual
    Selecione as datas para ver os preços
    Quarto Suite (Suite Room)
    Quarto Suite (Suite Room)
    ...
    • Vista: Cidade
    • Quartos para não fumadores
    • 1 cama Queen-size
    Selecione as datas para ver os preços
    Double room - small
    Double room - small
    ...
      Selecione as datas para ver os preços
      Suite
      Suite
      ...
        Selecione as datas para ver os preços
        Oferta para Membros Agoda: até 30% de desconto!

        Se entrar na sua conta os preços descem!

        Iniciar sessão
        Mais sobre The Place

        Mais sobre The Place

        Como é a propriedade

        Mostrar menos

        O que eles oferecem

        Mostrar menos

        Distâncias e informações essenciais

        As distâncias apresentadas são medidas em linha reta. A distância real de deslocação pode variar.
        Mostrar menos

        O que existe nas proximidades

        As distâncias apresentadas são medidas em linha reta. A distância real de deslocação pode variar.
        Mostrar mais

        Políticas de hóspedes da propriedade

        Mostrar menos

        Informações úteis

        Mostrar menos

        Opiniões sobre The Place de hóspedes reais

        Fornecido por hóspedes verificados de Agoda
        Comentários de Agoda (283)Comentários de Booking.com (1682)
        Limpeza8,5
        Instalações7,4
        Localização8,7
        Qualidade e conforto do quarto8,0
        Atendimento8,7
        Qualidade-preço7,9
        Todos os idiomas
        Todos os tipos de viajantes (283)
        Todos os tipos de quartos

        Ver comentários que mencionam 

        A mostrar 145 opiniões de hóspedes verificados
        12345
        10,0
        Excecional
        Joshua, Singapura
        Casal
        Standard de casal
        Estadia de 2 noites em maio de 2019

        Amazing Place!”

        The hotel is located at the edge of and just behind the shopping district. This made it very accessibly, considering that Edinburgh is a pretty compact city as well. The staff were very friendly and helpful, offering great advice with a constant smile! The rooms were very clean and the size was just about perfect! Noise from the streets wasn’t a since the hotel was located away from the hustle and bustle of the crowds.

        Avaliado a 04 junho 2019

        Dear Joshua, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our central location as well as our clean, quiet rooms and friendly staff. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best regards, Sabela

        Respondeu 07 junho 2019
        The Place
        8,0
        Excelente
        Wendy, Reino Unido
        Casal
        Cidade de casal
        Estadia de 1 noite em junho de 2019

        Great Location”

        We spent one night here and were very pleased with the location. Just 8 minutes walk from the station and very close to the centre. We ate around the corner at an 'edgy' Mexican restaurant on Broughton Street. We were disappointed with being on the lower ground floor as we had no view and the room felt stuffy. On opening the skylight in the morning we attracted an extremely noisy, huge seagull who wanted to share the room with us. If we were staying longer I would have asked to change rooms.

        Avaliado a 21 junho 2019

        Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our central location. I am sorry to hear that you didn't like your room being on the lower ground floor, unfortunately the room type you had booked (city double) is only located on the lower ground floor but we do have other types such as the standard and superior double rooms which are on higher floors. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best regards, Sabela

        Respondeu 07 julho 2019
        The Place
        9,2
        Excecional
        Edwin, Singapura
        Casal
        Cidade de casal
        Estadia de 1 noite em dezembro de 2018

        Great Abode Close to Edinburgh Bus Station”

        The Place was a good accommodation option given its proximity to the Edinburgh Bus Station. The staff were very friendly and ever-ready to do what is necessary to ensure guests' needs are taken care of. As we arrived before the time for check-in, we left our bags with the reception. By the time we returned to check in, these bags were already placed in the room. Great value for a centrally located accommodation in Edinburgh.

        Avaliado a 28 dezembro 2018

        Dear Edwin, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our central location as well as our friendly staff. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Edinburgh. Kindest regards, Cherrelle

        Respondeu 29 janeiro 2019
        The Place
        9,2
        Excecional
        Juhasli, Malásia
        Casal
        Standard de casal
        Estadia de 2 noites em outubro de 2018

        Perfect Location for Last Few Days at Edinburgh”

        Stayed in four hotels during my Edinburgh trip. The Place was perfect as my last hotel to stay in. The location is just right in front of the tram station (to get to the airport). It's not exactly near the many attractions of the city but close enough for me to walk. Overall, I love the cleanliness and chic design of the room, and how friendly the front office personnel were. However, there is no elevator to get to the higher floors. My room was near the rooftop, so I had to lug my bags over multiple staircases. The staff did offer help, which I declined but appreciated. Apart from that, the stay was lovely. The room was small but not cramped. Everything inside the room works (wifi, shower, coffee making facilities, etc.). I also loved the view of Edinburgh coastal areas from the window. Would stay here again if I get the chance.

        Avaliado a 01 novembro 2018

        Dear Malaysia, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our central location and will be sure to pass your comments to our staff regarding how friendly they were. As you mentioned there is no elevator,as we are a listed building this is not possible but we are always happy to help with luggage to your room. Unfortunately city rooms are our smallest kind of double rooms, but we also have other more spacious types available. We hope to welcome you in the near future and thank you again for your kind words Kindest regards, Cherrelle

        Respondeu 29 janeiro 2019
        The Place
        8,0
        Excelente
        Paul
        Viajantes Individuais
        Individual pequeno
        Estadia de 1 noite em março de 2019

        Good value and well located”

        One night stay in a very small single room, perfect for my needs. Bed a bit too short for men(6"1") but comfortable. Room was spotlessly clean. Staff friendly. Cooked Bbreakfast was just what this traveller needed. Placed on York Place, a short walk from Princes St and Waverley Ant, trams etc. Not sure I'd want to spend a week there but perfect for a short stay. Price was under £70 so good value too.

        Avaliado a 18 março 2019

        Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our central location, clean rooms as well as our breakfast service and friendly staff. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best regards, Sabela

        Respondeu 03 abril 2019
        The Place
        8,8
        Excelente
        Annalisa, Singapura
        Viajantes Individuais
        Individual pequeno
        Estadia de 1 noite em junho de 2019

        Kind and helpful ”

        They were really kind and helpful. However, there is no lift, just stairs but their front desk did help me with my luggage.. Amazing food btw

        Avaliado a 07 junho 2019

        Dear Annalisa, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our food service as well as our bar facilities and the helpful service you received from our staff. Unfortunately the age of our building does not allow for a lift to be installed but we will always aim to allocate you to a lower floor when you request it or, alternatively, help you with your luggage if necessary. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best regards, Sabela

        Respondeu 07 julho 2019
        The Place
        8,0
        Excelente
        Sarah, Reino Unido
        Grupo
        Cidade de casal
        Estadia de 1 noite em dezembro de 2018

        Muito bom”

        The Place was clean and tidy, the staff were friendly snd helpful but the rooms we were using were in the bacement with cardboard walls. I realise it's a city and so space is a premium but we were in the basement in a room the size of a cell with only a skylight for a window, I felt quite claustrophobic. The room was a long way from sound proofed too with the floor boards the whole way down corridor creaking ALOT when anyone walked past, you could hear everyone's conversations as if in the room with us understandable when my head on my pillow was bearly a metre from them in the corridor. Also the hotel would do well to invest in pillows and mattresses at lease in room 3805 we certainly did not walk away from our stay rested unfortunately. Lovely clean place with friendly staff and great location but room a big let down

        Avaliado a 17 dezembro 2018

        Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's great to hear you found the hotel to be clean and I will be sure to pass on your kind words about our staff to all of the team. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a great nights sleep and I appreciate you letting us know about this so we can resolve these issues for future guests. Thank you again for leaving this feedback. Kind Regards, Cherrelle

        Respondeu 29 janeiro 2019
        The Place
        6,8
        Bom
        James, Austrália
        Grupo
        Quarto Duplo ou Twin Superior
        Estadia de 2 noites em outubro de 2018

        Very poor bed mattress”

        Absolutely stunning room on top. Lovely warm and welcoming staff. Only flaw was the mattress which I later checked as sagged in middle and it was stained on the other side (eww!). Great room otherwise!

        Avaliado a 09 outubro 2018

        Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our stunning rooms and friendly staff. I am sorry to hear about the state of the mattress, thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, I will ensure to follow it up with our housekeeping team. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best regards, Sabela

        Respondeu 03 abril 2019
        The Place
        9,2
        Excecional
        Elizabeth, Reino Unido
        Viajantes em Negócios
        Cidade de casal
        Estadia de 2 noites em setembro de 2018

        Have already recommended this hotel!”

        This is delightful hotel that welcomes as a friend. It seems to attract lovely people too, mainly those on holiday, which is lovely for those of us on business as it lifts the atmosphere. Not especially sophisticated, which I really enjoyed. The dinner was superb - I had lamb - and the wine recommended to accompany it was just right. Thank you one and all! It will be my first choice next time I stay in Edinburgh.

        Avaliado a 03 outubro 2018

        Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed the lovely meal in our in house restaurant. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best regards, Cherrelle

        Respondeu 29 janeiro 2019
        The Place
        10,0
        Excecional
        Rachael
        Grupo
        Standard Twin
        Estadia de 2 noites em maio de 2018

        Fantastic Hotel and in a superb location, couldn't fault it”

        I stayed here with my partner, as well as my parents and we all loved the hotel! My Partner and I flew in from London, and the tram stop is just a minutes walk to the hotel, which was fantastic. My parents got the train and they walked to the hotel easily enough so it is in a very convenient location. The staff were extremely friendly and the hotel was excellent, modern, clean and great value, I would highly recommend. I was concerned then arriving as it is a near a road and the tram, however this was not an issue at all and the hotel was very peaceful. Amazing terrace too.

        Avaliado a 08 maio 2018

        Dear Rachael, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our central location as well as our spacious, comfortable rooms.I will aslo pass on your lovely comments to our team. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best regards, Cherrelle

        Respondeu 29 janeiro 2019
        The Place
        10,0
        Excecional
        Laura, Reino Unido
        Casal
        Cidade de casal
        Estadia de 2 noites em abril de 2018

        Lovely modern hotel”

        The staff are fabulous friendly and eager to help. The hotel itself is modern, clean and has a fabulous outside terrace. The rooms are small but clean and modern and have everything you need. Fantastic location at a tram stop that goes to and from the airport via the main city centre streets.

        Avaliado a 23 abril 2018

        Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our central location as well as our clean,comfortable rooms. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to our staff. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best regards, Cherrelle

        Respondeu 29 janeiro 2019
        The Place
        10,0
        Excecional
        Diane, Reino Unido
        Casal
        Standard Twin
        Estadia de 2 noites em março de 2018

        Easter break”

        The Place is a lovely, quiet, smart hotel within easy walking distance of the station and Princes Street. Our room was a good size, warm, clean with a nice bathroom. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was varied and plentiful, I would certainly stay here again.

        Avaliado a 04 abril 2018
        9,2
        Excecional
        Linda, Reino Unido
        Casal
        Cidade de casal
        Estadia de 1 noite em março de 2018

        THE PLACE TO BE”

        We were joining family for dinner and Theatre and wanted to stay nearby. It was the perfect choice. We all met in the Hotel and had drinks before heading for dinner and on our return.. The bar staff were very efficient and friendly and the. Breakfast was lovely. Loved the decor and lighting. Wifi didn't work too well for me but my husband found it good. Linda from North Berwick

        Avaliado a 05 março 2018

        Dear Linda, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us especially our buffet breakfast and friendly staff. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review and we hope to welcome you in the near future. Kind regards, Will Harrington Front of House Manager

        Respondeu 07 março 2018
        The Place
        9,6
        Excecional
        Tiffany, Austrália
        Família com criança
        Standard Twin
        Estadia de 2 noites em janeiro de 2018

        Beautifully appointed hotel with enormous room”

        Had a wonderful stay at The Place which was very modern and spotlessly clean. All facilities worked as they were supposed to do. We could stretch out in the space (room 3802) and slept really well despite the road fronting location. Would definitely stay here again and was sorry to leave. Location within a reasonable walk into the high street and the busy bustle of Edinburgh. Didn’t try the breakfast as we were going to The Elephant House on a HP pilgrimage with the daughter. Loads of significant sites within walking distance of hotel.

        Avaliado a 13 janeiro 2018

        Dear Tiffany, Thank you for taking the time to review. We are delighted to hear you had a good nights sleep with us and that you enjoyed your time exploring the city! We hope the HP pilgrimage went down well! Hope you guys have a great day and that we see you again. Kind regards, Sarah Front Desk

        Respondeu 15 janeiro 2018
        The Place
        10,0
        Excecional
        Carole, Reino Unido
        Grupo
        Cidade de casal
        Estadia de 2 noites em dezembro de 2017

        Staff very friendly and helpful. . Very clean rooms. Had breakfast but had vegetarian mixed. ”

        Very friendly helpful staff Too a very spa opts and very clean Bar open Kate but bar staff didn't seem to know what a bailey's coffee was. Maybe a bit more education on bar drinks. Breakfast vegetarian and meat products in Sam's hot plates. Mauve a suggestion to split them Would recommend The place to others. Great stay.

        Avaliado a 17 dezembro 2017

        Dear Carole, Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad you found the staff friendly and helpful and have passed on the notes for more training in the hopes of further improvement. We hope you have a great day and that we see you again in the future. Kind regards, Sarah Front Desk

        Respondeu 18 dezembro 2017
        The Place
        10,0
        Excecional
        elizabeth, Reino Unido
        Grupo
        Standard Twin
        Estadia de 1 noite em novembro de 2017

        Excecional”

        An overnight stay for a concert at the playhouse , this hotel was perfect. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was lovely and for the smokers out there the had a lovely terrace for you. Will be back

        Avaliado a 08 novembro 2017

        Dear Elizabeth, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and will definitely pass on your kind words to our staff. we hope you had a great time at the show and exploring Edinburgh. Hope to see you again in the future, Kind regards, Sarah

        Respondeu 03 dezembro 2017
        The Place
        8,8
        Excelente
        Dina, França
        Casal
        Cidade de casal
        Estadia de 3 noites em novembro de 2017

        simple well located hotel”

        Spent a couple days early November at “the place” and it was as good as expected. Nice decoration. Very nice hotel staff from reception to bar and breakfast team. Rooms are simple but have everything you need. Only one remark: the ventilation in the toilets/bathroom is super noisy and should probably fixed or replaced. Beside that small element all was perfect !! I recommend the breakfast which for 9,99 is of great value.

        Avaliado a 07 novembro 2017

        Dear Dina, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you had a great time in the city. I will pass on you comments to maintenance in the hope of improving the bathroom fans noise level. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to see you again. Kind regards, Sarah Front Desk

        Respondeu 03 dezembro 2017
        The Place
        8,0
        Excelente
        Alana
        Grupo
        Standard Twin
        Estadia de 1 noite em outubro de 2017

        Overnight in Edinburgh”

        The hotel was great, there was one room which played loud music from their room from 6pm till midnight when we had to call reception and get them to turn it down. Our room was below the bar area which meant we could hear people walking above us all night. If we had a different room the review would have been 5 star.

        Avaliado a 06 novembro 2017
        9,2
        Excecional
        Kieran, Reino Unido
        Casal
        Standard de casal
        Estadia de 3 noites em outubro de 2017

        Excecional”

        The hotel was good, and most of the staff were fantastic. There isn't a lift in this hotel and the top floor is some 114 steps from the ground floor. No bacon available for breakfast and only beef sausages on offer too.

        Avaliado a 13 outubro 2017

        Dear Kieran, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted to hear the staff made a good impression - we will be sure to pass on your kind works. We do understand that the stairs can be an issue for some, as we are a listed building we are not permitted to install an elevator as much as we'd love one! We also operate a Halal kitchen so no pork is served at breakfast. We hope these issues didn't take too much away from you stay and that you had a great time in Edinburgh. Kind regards, Sarah Front Desk

        Respondeu 03 dezembro 2017
        The Place
        9,6
        Excecional
        Wai, China
        Casal
        Quarto Duplo ou Twin Superior
        Estadia de 1 noite em setembro de 2017

        Excecional”

        An elegant hotel with clean room. When compare with hotel in London, the room is much much much bigger with same price! Nice! Walk to Princes Street only needs 5 mins. Close to coach station and rail station. Nice stay. The only disadvantage is no elevator.

        Avaliado a 13 outubro 2017

        Dear Wai. Thank your for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us and found the location so handy. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Sarah Front Desk

        Respondeu 03 dezembro 2017
        The Place
        12345
        Esta é uma propriedade popular. Não perca!

        Voltar aos resultados da pesquisa

        Escolha o seu quarto

        |

        Fechar

        The Place
        |Excelente 8,2
        ×
        Faça check-in. Depois explore.
        Viva experiências com a Agoda. O seu quarto é apenas o ponto de partida.

        • Localização excelente
        • Cidade Velha de Edimburgo
        • Edinburgh Train Station fica a 0.49 km