Very good 7.3
Based on 137 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 137 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Noel from Philippines
Family with young children
Mansion Villa
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good value for money.
The restuarant had lots of flies. But food was good.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

jheremy from Philippines
Family with young children
Bahay Kubo
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
quite place, good for relaxation...
if you're looking for a quite place, visit this place.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Marianne from Philippines
Family with teens
Mansion Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Unapprochable middle age front desk staff.
She want us to change our room from our planned agoda booking to the bigger one which have a higher price. Inconsiderate.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Paterson from Philippines
Family with teens
Mansion Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
no sun and surf
This is the best resort in bolinao, but its dying due to to its extremely poor location. Being at the mouth of a river. Fresh water creeply crawllies spawn at the beach in front of the resort and some of the insects bit me when part of my skin was exposed to the water. When i saw what bit me, it was swarms of mosquitoes having rained, im sure it has to do with the water losing salinity for the insects to live in. In the afternoon (my personal favorite swim time), the water is non existent in front of the resort, it is all but drained and puddles of water left behind store miniature aquariums of curiosities such as a few sea urchin, sea cucumber, some sea snails, thousands of hermit crabs, trapped tropical fish, star fish and octopi. Wild dogs, very friendly (please dont pet them!) roam the beach front to scavenge for water and food in the dried out beach front. But, if you head south near the light house of bolinao, the beach has a break water that protect the beach goers from the harsh waves with pristine golden sand with an adequately deep sloping, sandy beach (a paradise!) as its the gem of patar beach. With almost no rocks and is full of small fish that feed off the food matter thats left by the beach goers. Nightly, local fishermen would haul a few kilos of talakitok there to feed their families. I believe, in order for this resort to survive, they should resort to renting out an area of the public beach and send a shuttle service to and from the beach. They just need to build the correct chemistry and form a tourist coop group that will benefit the entire community. Patar beach can be the next boracay if the resorts work together to thrive. The resort A smile and a greeting was all it took to make our vacation a relaxong one and puerto del sols very friendly staff has it. They serve and move very quickly in the al fresco dining area, ushering people in and out with pure courtesy and with the natural, friendly filipino hospitality. The room though is an enti
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Romelyn from United States
Couple
Mansion Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Dirty !
Dirty !
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Lauren from Philippines
Family with young children
Sitio Amore
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Worth the long drive
It was worth the loooong drive 👍🏼 Both the long shoreline and the pool are great for families with toddlers. My two-year old son enjoyed the sand and the pool. Food is good and reasonably priced. Suggest to have electric kettle in each rooms instead of having to ask for hot water from housekeeping since housekeeping is open until 9pm only.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Alicia from Philippines
Family with young children
Sitio Amore
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great place
Great place. Beach is shallow, though.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Michael from New Zealand
Family with young children
Mansion Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Poor Hotel in beautiful Location
Check in staff are not very friendly. Rooms look fab on images but really NOT that clean. Air conditioning very noisey. Customer service and time to wait for service is poor. Pool towels very smelly. I left a bag in reception and no one called to advise me. Upon noticing we called the hotel. Operations Manager said they had it and would sen to Manila. Stories changes as day went on and l have to say the Operations Manager is very unprofessional and shoulld NEVER work in customer service. She was on speaker phone and talking without hanging up and we heard the way she was talking about us! Management could do so much with this property but needs some TLC and correct proceedures in place.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Victoreyna from Philippines
Family with young children
Mansion Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Very good
very nice resort to unwind and the resort's staff are very accommodating. very good all in all.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Benny from United States
Family with teens
Bahay Kubo
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good resort
The resort was nice, The free breakfast was amazing. Direct access to the beach. The Kubos are nice but the air conditioning has a hard time keeping them cool.
Reviewed May 12, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: