This property is in high demand!
Last booked 2 hours ago | 9 travelers are looking at this property right now
"The hotel is clean and the staff is nice."
October 1, 2018
Last booked 2 hours ago | 9 travelers are looking at this property right now
|Value for money||7.5|
|Distance to city center||238 km|
|Nearest airport||San Vicente Airport (SWL)|
|Distance to airport||71.8 km|
"Swimming pool is good also."
December 21, 2018
"Location was beautiful."
November 30, 2018
"Staff were really friendly and helpful!"
November 14, 2018
"Nice views and staffs are very accomodating."
December 21, 2018
Conveniently located in Palawan, Pukka Beach is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. Only 238 km from the city center, the property's strategic location ensures that guests can quickly and easily reach many local points of interest. With its convenient location, the property offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.
The facilities and services provided by Pukka Beach ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Top features of the property include 24-hour security, portable wi-fi rental, luggage storage, Wi-Fi in public areas, restaurant.
The property features 6 beautifully appointed guestrooms, many of which include towels, flat screen television, mirror, free welcome drink, smoke detector. The property offers many unique recreational opportunities such as boats, outdoor pool, diving, massage. Whatever your reason for visiting Palawan, Pukka Beach is the perfect venue for an exhilarating and exciting break away.
"I had a double beach room that is basically a nice hostel ro..."
November 15, 2018
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 18 year(s).
Show reviews that mention
Clean, comfortable, fantastic view”
The hotel is very comfortable and relaxed. You get a clean and quiet room, breakfast and one of the best views I’ve ever seen. The view of the sunset from the patio was unbelievable. There are some good places nearby at which to eat and hang out. Dada at the front desk was so sweet and helpful. Jason, the driver at the hotel, was really nice and can drive you to Nacpan beach for a reasonable fee.
Hello Ma'am Simone, How are you today? Thank you Ma'am for a great review for us..We are hoping to see you again on your next vacation here in El Nido.. Thank you again and God Bless always:-)
Best sunset view!”
We had a very great experience when we were staying here. Room is ok but the shower head should be fix as it’s leaking water from the frames so water wasn’t fully directed towards you. But we have a room with our bed facing the window overlooking the beach & ocean which was really nice to wake up to. Breakfast was good & lovely lounge area for breakfast although sometimes it could get very busy as the lobby area wasn’t really big. Overall we were having a great stay & experience here even though I would price wise is on a higher side but it’s all the same thru out El Nido but I would definitely recommend this place if you really want some peaceful & by the beach experience.
Hello Sir Jason, Thank you for the very good review you wrote for us..Big thanks also for the recommendation.. About the shower head we as the staff will raise it to the management so we can do action for this and thank you for letting us know about this..Thank you very much Sir and we are hoping to see you on your next vacation here in El Nido Sir.. Have a great day ahead!
WORTH THE PRICE”
Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during the Holy Week. Pros: -Very nice location because it has a beach front - breakfast was good -room was clean - generator was turned on immediately - theres a small store beside it for your basic needs like food etc - its near outpost bar, where you can get your drinks and chill - staff were really nice and accomodating cons: - they wont answer calls - not suitable for senior citizens like my dad because you need to go up and down very steep stairs just to get to the highway (dont bring big luggages as you might have a hard time if you are alone) - too may mosquitos overall, Id rate it 9/10.:)
Hello Ma'am Pauline, We are very thankful for the review you wrote for us but we are verry sorry about the mosquitos at the same time... big thanks also for the ratings you gave us..Thank you Ma'am and have a great day!
We had one of our best stays at pukka beach in Palawan. The hotels funky decor is charming. Staff are super nice and accommodating. Especially Josephine the front desk manager. It’s a great place to unwind after a long day of touring. The owner has dogs in case anyone has allergy to pets. Outpost hostel is right beside the hotel which is more party place. Next to that is panorama hotel and lounge. We enjoyed our time there as it has good music drinks and food. I loved the fact I can go and enjoy my time at theses places and come back to our quite hotel to sleep. We stayed in the Bob Marley room and slept with our curtains open as we love looking at the water and the moon night. This room has a private balcony where you can put your clothes to dry which is such a bonus for travellers. Every room is different. But we enjoyed our room very much. We definitely recommend pukka beach. Although the walk down the steep steps from the main road is not fun with the luggage but if you call them they will send someone up to help you bring your luggage down. Access is from the beach. Not from the road. Also, pop district was really cool which was 10 min walk on the beach for more food options, yoga, massage and booking tours at ape tours. If you want to skip taking the tuk tuk to town. I enjoyed staying in that area oppose to going to town for everything.
good day maam gunjan thank you so much for great review for us.we really lucky have own guest like you. I just want clarify that I'm not a manager .but so happy to serve our guest thank you so much for appreacaited to our service .and hopefully to see you to youre next vacatoin here in elnido ..again thank you so much and have a great day today pukka beach team...
Great place, great stay!”
Was there for four nights and absolutely loved it, it’s right on the beach with the most amazing sunset I’ve ever seen. The staff is incredibly friendly and so helpful! Will definitely be back and recommend it to my friends!!
Hello Sir Gehardus, Thank you for the great review Sir.. We are looking forward to see you again on your next vacation here in El NIdo..Have a nice day!!
Love the ambiance”
I love the room. It’s really cozy. For the breakfast, you have different choices every day (it depends on what is listed on that day) and the taste of food is good. I also love the pool in front of the villa. You will witness also the beauty of sunset. I am glad that my room is on the second floor. Second floor has its own veranda where you can watch sunset. The location of the area is quiet. Staff are nice and friendly. Unfortunately, I experienced power supply shortage for two days. I will recommend this to my friends, and I think they will love it, too.
good day maam jazz thank you so much for good review for us!!!!! we really lucky having you own guest.. thank you for appreciating our service .hope to see you to youre next vacation .. have a great day... pukka beach team.
Very relaxing and peaceful”
Nice views and staffs are very accomodating. Peaceful also, since its next to the beach. The beach is clean too. Swimming pool is good also. Overall, its superb.. clean facilities also. Would definitely recommend this place.
Hello Good morning Ma'am Jasmine. Thank you for the great review that you wrote for us. We are so glad that you and your friends liked our facilities and service here. We are hoping to see you again on your next vacation here in El nido..Thank you so much and have a Merriest Christmas and a Prosperous New Year.. :-)
the best sunset location! near to all on-the-go area!!
Hello Ma'am Armenia, We would like to say thank you for the rating you have given to us.. We are also hoping to see you on your next vacation here in El Nido..thank you Ma'am and have a great day ahead..
Great location - amazing sunset”
We loved our stay at Pukka Beach. We stayed here for 4 nights. The staff is so amazing and helpful! The location was perfect. A short tricycle ride into town and walking distance to Las Cabanas beach and other restaurants. The breakfast every morning was so delicious and you get to enjoy it with an amazing view. The only con is the stairs that you need to take to get to the hotel. They are pretty steep and narrow and especially difficult with luggage. There is also no sign when you get to the bottom of the stairs. You need to walk about 100m to the left to get to the actual hotel. Other than that, we loved it!
Hello Ma'am Jasmine, Thank you so much for a great review:-) Thanks that you became satified to our services and amenities..We are looking forward to see you again on your next vacation here in El Nido :-)
Very pleasant stay”
Friendly and helpful staff, clean hotel right at the beach, nice rooms with aircon, great vibe all around, awesome view. Business was handled smoothly, the prices for the hotelbar were ok, and the pool was a nice addition. Hostel next door if you want to mingle, but even so it was real quiet at night. There was nothing to complain about really. Would definitely come again :)
Hello Sir Ramin, Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad that you liked everything here.. We are looking forward for your next stay here in our hotel..:-)Have a nice day po..
Great spot for solo or couples”
I really enjoyed this small boutique hotel. Its right on the beach so don't have nice shoes. :) There is a hostel next door so you can go meet folks and there is a new nicer resto bar next to the hostel so you can get some food. The hotel is clean and the staff is nice.
hi sir ben how are you today? we hope you have good day to day! thank so much for a good review for us.hope to see you to youre next vacation. pukkabech team.
Value for Money”
We got the beachfront room (#1) and it was great. The glass panel doors gave us a beach view right on the bed, and the pool was right out of our doorstep. It was classy at an affordable price. Location was quiet and not too crowded, but still within reach. We would definitely come back to this place.
hi sir Adrian thank you so much for a good review for us.we glad to see you to youre next vacation. pukka bech team.
Very nice place, and the dipping pool is quite pleasant after a day out doing tours. It is worth noting though that the hotel is only accessible via a steep wooden staircase down from the main road, which is less than ideal. Travellers with a lot of luggage may struggle to get everything down, but the hotel staff were nice enough to assist us when we checked out.
thank you sir for the revew.we hope to see you again to youre next vacation. pukkabech team.
Nice sea view from my room ”
i check in early that day and they have the room for me which is very good and welcome us, the staff is friendly and helpful, the room is also good have a direct view of the pool and the sea view at the second floor, they also have bar on the pool and second floor but is not happening, suggest to make some romance by your own. there is contruction going on at the hotel, so it might be abit noisy at the day time & the thing that need to improve is the wifi, the wifi connection is weak.
hi sir Adrian.thank you so much for fantastic review for us.were just traying to fix that case .we pleasure to see you again on youre next vacation. pukkabech team.
The view from the hotel is perfect”
Nice hotel and location (sunset is amazing there). The pool is really nice. There is a little shop next door which is great to buy drinks and snacks as the hotel doesn't have. The management really needs to improve, even if the staff are nice they need to be more organized. We waited 1 hour for the breakfast !! Also they do not provide shampoo or soap in the room which is not normal .. They have 2/3 dogs and they seat and sleep on the chairs and coach of the customers … so cleanliness need to be reviewed.
Hi Ma'am Anna, Good morning,we really apologize about the breakfast since its already a lot of orders when you give your orders to us that is why we need to make the first order first to serve and about our pet dog we are very apologizing..thank you for the review ma'am hope you have a good day..
3 days can not take shower and never change sheets”
There has great sunset view if u can bear lived no shower and terrible sheets. They told us the tube broken so We can not take shower until waited 5 or 6 hours every time in our first 3 days. The price for room almost 80 dollars per night so I can not imaged no refrigator and no clean sheets worth that. But even thought their already sold out for long time ago.
Hello Sir Lei, Good morning Sir Lei, I just wanna remind you that before you checked in I already inform you that we cannot used the shower for a while since our pump was broken and we need to fix it first..and you should know that it's already summer and the main problem is locking of water..and about the sheets we informed you that for making up the room you should let us know since we don't inter the guest room unless you know and we change the sheets after three nights of stay...Anaway, thank you sir for the review..hope you have a nice day!!
Location is pretty good. Feels a bit far from El Nido at first but its not. The property is poorky marked. You arrive, go down the steps to the beach. In awe of the view and then have no clue where to go. Head to the left and walk 300 meters. Room was a bit cramped compared to most places but very clean. A/C worked very well and wifi was good when it worked. (Welcome to wifi in Philippines) Staff were terrific and appeared to be good friends or more likely family. Restaurant 2 doors down at the pub makes some good food too.
helo maam stephen.. thank you so much for a good review for us. we really lucky we own guest like you..hopefully to see you to youre next vacatoin ..have good pukka beach team
Stayed here for two nights with my wife. This is an honest review. Pros: Staff was very friendly. They were able to load and unload our luggage from our tricycle. They helped book our tours for the stay with no issues. They provided us breakfast on a timely manner. The room had AC and hot water and working television. The view looked over the ocean. Great for sunset and sunrise! Right next door was a little shop with beer, sun lotion, and packaged food. About 20-30 minute walk to Las Cabanas beach! Cons: The pool was very cold. The room had no ventilation. It had a window, but no option to open the window which made the room stuffy. It had a big bed, but nowhere to put our large suitcase which was a pain. Next door was a restaurant that often was loud at night with a bunch of tourists drinking. The water in front was not swimmable. You can walk in it though.
hi maam/ sir thank you so much for a good review us really much appreciated hopefully to see you to youre next vacation here in elnido .have a great day maam/sir pukka beach team..
Great value for money, excellent sunset”
Friendly staff always trying to help and make your stay comfortable, nice room for el nido standards, a bit far from town which in this case is good because you can actually rest calmly if not on tours.
Hello Sir David! Thank you for the great review you had written for us. We are so glad that you liked our service and appreciated our efforts to make our guest comfortable in their stay here. We are hoping to see you again on your next vacation here in El nido.. thank you and have Prosperous New Year.. :-)
More a Guest House than Resort..”
So we took the so called beach front room and paid a bit more than 100 usd per night. Tiny room, one step from the reception/bar. Curtains should kept close otherwise all can be seen from outside the room, no privacy. No safebox. Insects on the bed. Mosquitos inside the room, sow few got inside through the aircon :/. Old towels with holes and used fabric.(most of them) Right next to a bar that has parties all the time(hey, it can fit to some of us, but not for couple who looks for some quite times.. ) Some ok stuff - Friendly receptionist, nice view and ok breakfest. Not recommended. Tiny pool, no one goes inside.
good pm maam /sir happy new year. thank for the review. it was nice having you is own guest. actually sir/ maam this is accommodation is not declared as a resort it was boutique hotel.. you have you full breakfast need which you cost find in the other boutique hotel ... thank you pukka beach team.