Good 6.9
Based on 2298 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2298 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

JAMALIAH from Singapore
Couple
standard superior
Stayed one night in April 2015
Not satisfied
Good location.
We upgraded room to facing pool but only to have been blocked by a rooftop and only partly can be seen.During my stay, there was ants all over drinks left on the table. There was a lot of bees flying at the balcony and stairways. We order food thru room service and it takes more than 1hr for it to arrive after a few chaser calls. We have book thru Agoda for a stay at Pulai a few times and always not satisfied with the room given. As my previous stay we are given a room with no view and overlooking a backyard.
Reviewed April 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Daffodil from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nice and quiet getaway. Don't expect a posh hotel
Quiet, clean, safe
its very pleasant and we had a good rest away from our country. And we managed to catch up on quality time. With little to do we spent most of the time chilling by the beach and pool. Breakfast served was good and filling. No complaints.
Reviewed April 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chee from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2014
NIce comfortable stay in the Desaru
Clean, Comfortable & Safe
Reviewed April 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Cleaniness of the room has to be improved.
Pool, children's playroom.
It was a short getaway for our family. we liked the nasi lemak served in the morning. My daughter enjoyed the sausage. Sand of the beah has to be cleaned up and the room cleaniness should be improved. This will certainly attract more Singaporean to come.
Reviewed April 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LIU from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
short break
quiet, familiar and peaceful
The hotel should make use of the beach front more. Maybe put up some hammock . the food quality could be better but overall if u dunt have too high of an expectation , its a reasonable place to stay to be in touch with nature. There is however room for lots of impromvement.
Reviewed April 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

muhamad from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nice and simple
room bed horse
Overall wad okay.. room big and hv bed for 3! Clean too.. Spa was expensive b5 service was good. Breakfast was ok nt tt great. Check in was fast.. but staff at the entrance n around wasn't attentive or welcoming. Staff at breakfast counter was lazy and expression less. Live egg station staff and guard was nice. That's all
Reviewed April 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hiang from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great stay but with some disappointment
room is clean, swimming pool, quiet place for relax..
Generally, my family have a great stay in pulai desaru. The room and the pool are clean. The newly refurbished room is very comfort to stay. However, we still have some disappointment about the as listed below, a. one of the receptionist (wearing grey uniform staff - Mr Said) is not very friendly when I check in the hotel. Appreciate hotel higher management can look into this staff preformance seriously. It bring to me a very BAD impression to the hotel. Fortunately, most of the staffs that wearing green uniform are profession in their service. 2. The newly furnished hotel is not inclusive of toilet area. It is look run down and not comfortable when using it. Prefer a more model design which match the bedroom design. However, I still will recommend this quiet hotel to my friend as it is not so noisy as the hotel right at the next door.
Reviewed April 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Elaine from Singapore
Family with young children
standard superior
Stayed one night in August 2014
family
location beach
Overall ok
Reviewed April 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Farhana from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
dirty and badly maintained
staff hospitality, room size, proximity to the beach
Everything was dirty and they smell.. From the furniture in the room and at the breakfast restaurant.. To the kids club. Not to mention the strange brown stains on the bed sheets and sofa. Strands of hair everywhere when we checked in; on the bed, towels, in the sink, bath tub. We witnessed how they cleaned the room and understood why it was how it was. The huge room was cleaned in under 5 minutes. No sweeping, no vacuuming, just a simple wipe which basically spread the dust all over the floor. WiFi was only available at the lobby and barely worked.
Reviewed April 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

louise from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
nice htl but need serious cleaning
size of room/ nice beach/ big dining area
Big room/ super singles twin beds. Need total cleaning of furniture. Only bath towels and toiletries no face towels. Acceptable size pool. There is table tennis available but no spare balls available after someone lost the last one. Hotel has potential but need some serious management upgrade.
Reviewed April 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: