Good 6.9
Based on 2298 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2298 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Daphne from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Disappointing breakfast,
Drop in level of service and breakfast spread
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Christina from Singapore
Couple
standard superior
Stayed one night in March 2016
Desaru is just bad
The hotel was okay because the room is big. but location is just horrible. East coast sea is cleaner. Food is horrible. Nothing to do. Sands on the bed. Will not recommend anyone to Desaru. Not even to other resort.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Celeste from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Short weekend getaway
Stay in this hotel whenever I went desaru. Reasonably priced and around 30 mins drive to the jade garden restaurant
Reviewed April 06, 2016

fana from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Spacious, Food and Staff
3 person in a group, we booked for standard room for two, but staff at reception gave us room for 3. no extra charges. Room worth-money. Damn Good! Breakfast was so NICE. Pool and Beach awesome! Gonna stay here again soon.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Angie from Malaysia
Couple
standard superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Weekend staycation - average
I find that it's a bit overprice for the price we paid - kind of disappointed especially no WIFI in the room and weak connectivity in the lobby area. Food was SO DISAPPOINTING! (I cant believe this is happening in Malaysia) To be fair, the only meal we had is the breakfast, however everything was terrible for a Malaysia standard. We had to walk to the nearby resort for our meals. One good note is the staffs are very helpful and friendly. Environment is quiet and peaceful, near to the beach, which is good. There are upgrading works going on (pretty ok, not disturbing) but i believe this resort has a lot more potential.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

NUR from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2016
Never dissapoint me
Some of the rooms are undergoing renovation but never this resort dissappint me in terms of checking in,helpful friendly staff and cosy rooms
Reviewed April 03, 2016

NUR from Singapore
Couple
standard superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good place for family recreational
if u have a car then it is more convenient to go here. overall the place is suitable for familu recreational activities.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Muhd from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good place for a getaway
It's a perfect getaway to spend private time with family. However this may also be that we check in on a weekday which is not a school holiday, hence not many people to share the facilities. The beach is just a few metres from the resort hence very convenient to go for a morning walk after breakfast. However there is no major shopping centre much around the vicinity of the resort and you'll need a car to drive to a nearby supermarket or eateries out of the resort. Overall a perfect getaway if there is no crowd.
Reviewed April 01, 2016

YUSMISARIZA from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great for rest and relax vacation
Near to beach, pool and activities
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Vijay from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Review
Could be cleaner
Reviewed March 29, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: