"Nice swimming pool, sauna & Jacuzi."
August 30, 2016
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
|Value for money||7.8|
|Distance to city center||15 km|
|Nearest airport||Senai International Airport (JHB) - Malaysia|
|Distance to airport||10.8 km|
"Resort facilities are excellent."
January 8, 2019
"The room is big and clean."
November 27, 2018
"Rooms was spacious and clean."
December 31, 2018
Pulai Springs Resort
Senai / Airport
Johor Bahru City Center
"Good place for relax"
January 2, 2019
Pulai Springs Resort is a world-class golf and recreational property with 5-star facilities, located in Skudai, Johor Bahru. It is about 12 to 15 minutes away from Johor Premium Outlets (JPO).
Facilities include an 18-hole championship golf course, 5 swimming pools including a landscape pool, lap pool, horizon pool, kids pool, and a heated baby pool, 5 restaurants featuring an award-winning Chinese restaurant, Tee-Tee Club (kids indoor playground), sauna, steam room, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi, private Cineplex where you can watch movies, 10 meeting rooms, and a Balinese-concept spa, “The Pulai Spa”.
In addition, the sports center provides bicycle rentals, kid’s activities, and team building games for the whole family.
The property is an hour’s drive from Singapore’s Changi International Airport, and is only 15 minutes from Senai International Airport and the new Senai-Desaru Highway.
"It is also near to AEON Mall and U Mall for shopping and mov..."
January 5, 2019
Children and extra beds
Minimum age of guests is: 0 year(s).
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Infant 0-2 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib available upon request
Children 3-8 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Extra beds may be requested directly from the property; additional charges may apply
Guests 9 years and older are considered as adults
Extra beds may be requested directly from the property; additional charges may apply
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please ask the property for more details.
Show reviews that mention
Bfast good a lot of variety..room very clean should provide extra bed if book extra person..in house movie shld have more food to order..only popcorn and waffle only.. Barbecue at night with in house movie more fun and will attract more guest to join in..
We Just Keep Coming Back”
This was our seventh stay at Pulai Springs Resort. It's a great weekend getaway for us from the concrete and pollution of the city. While the accommodations are comfortable, the best part for us is the outdoor environment. The grounds are well-kept and beautiful. While the place is showing some signs of wear, like some rotten wood on one of the shelters, and missing tiles in the pool, overall it's kept up much better than some other "resorts" we've visited in Malaysia. Well worth checking out if you are in the area.
Back for Sixth Time”
My wife and I always enjoy staying here. Everything is great. However, they need to do some major maintenance in the pool on the second floor. It looks like some patch jobs have been done, but there are many loose tiles and some holes in the floor. Pool water maintenance is lacking also, as the water is a bit cloudy, although swimmable.
Dear Guest, Thank you for being our loyal guest and for taking the time to review us. We take note of the comments about the pool and the pool water. Thank you for highlighting them and we hope to see you and your wife on your seventh time. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager
It was a great experience for short getaway during weekend. The place was calming as the ambience of the green. The compound ia huge. Swimming pool is clean. The staffs were friendly. The location is strategic, easy to find food. The architecture great and well maintain. The room is newly renovated , neat, modern and clean. I love my stay. Contra : The breakfast is less variety and the taste is average.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're really glad to know that you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you so much for the wonderful comments on our pool, architecture and the newly renovated rooms. In the mean time, will look into the comments about the breakfast for further improvement. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager
the one room units were good. but not the units with multiple rooms.
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. We acknowledge your feedback and thank you for sharing it with us. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager
Great experience ”
We stayed at their 3 bedroom apt. Total of 3 couple with our kids. Master bedroom is spacious but not the room with 2 single beds. Will definitely booked their junior suite if we come again & stayed in a different room. Swimming pool is beautiful but the slides is under maintenance. Too bad. d kids enjoyed their time at the indoor playground as well. But Of coz u have to pay for d facilities. Will consider coming here again coz we love d pool so much!
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. We are happy to know that you had a great experience here with the kids. We certainly look forward to welcoming all of yo back to the resort, perhaps during the March school break. See you soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager
I like to play golf and stay at Pulai Springs resort very much. Please ask them not to close golf. ”
Friendly staff, nice rooms and foods. reasonable golf rates. But going to change management. Losing money. Closing golf courses. Please don't let them close golf courses. Golf is the main reason I stay at Pulai Springs Resorts.
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. Glad to know that my team provided you with great hospitality. However, we are sorry to inform you that we have shut down our golf course. The last day was on 28 February 2019. On the other hand, we are currently promoting Footgolf, which is a combination of golf and football. Do give it a try the next time you are here. See you soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager
Spacious & clean room. Full of facilities but for dinner only 1 restaurant with Chinese concept open for those that lazy to drive out.. No room service offer during dinner. Quite pricey but not bad taste.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to know that you liked our room size and you were satisfied with the cleanliness. In the mean time, Pulai Springs Resort offers various food and beverage outlets such as Cinta Terrace and Cinta Deli, our award-winning Qing Palace, Pulai Terrace and also Waterfalls Cafe which opens on weekends. In the mean time, our room service promotion is available on the TV cabinet as well as on the LED TV in all rooms. We hope you would take advantage of them the next time you are here. See you soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager
The service of the staff is good”
Besides the smiles and the helpfulness of the staff, there isn't anything good about this hotel. First the building is old, the bedsheet stained and smelled odd. Secondly, the washing basin of the 2 toliets were not able to drain properly. Lastly, the breakfast taste lousy. For the price we have paid, is not worth it. Won't go back.
Need to be improved”
Pros:Facilities here have many choices n fun but you need to pay though.Breakfast still satisfying and the staff there was friendly too. Cons: Location is ok but not much food around here. Need to drive out for more food choices. Cleanliness really need to be improved! While we were laying at the sofa there, we feel very itchy without any reason.... Seems like a bit old age of the whole room when we first stepped in. The air con of one of the bedroom run down at the first time and wait for 15mins waiting for the maintenance team to fix. Bathroom was leaking water and we called them but nobody came in until the next day. Living room air con also will leak water and we just put the newspaper under it......very SLOW....Luckily the aircon was cold though... And I ask dental kit for 2 times and it let me wait around half an hour. A bit disappointed of this 4 star resort and need to consider if want to come back again.
Quiet, clean and affordable. ”
It's a golf course hotel, so it's quiet at night. One thing that stands out is the cleanliness of the rooms and facilities - thumbs up on those items. If there's a complaint, it is the reception. I had my keycard disabled on the second day and it was locked at a time i was rushing to go to the bathroom! When i complained, there was no apology not even a look of empathy - i'm the one who did the thank you afterwards to them. Should be sent to a hospitality course, if i had my way. P/s: The old lady cleaner was delightful, no wonder the place is clean.
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our place. I am very happy to know that you were very satisfied with our overall cleanliness. However, I wish to apologize on behalf of our receptionist. This is definitely not our usual standards and I assure you that I will look into this matter with our Training department. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager
Nice resort with lots of facilities...but need improvement on maintenance. The anugraha building has intermittent door lock problem frequently happened. The room we stayed has hot water problem... immediately fixed by their maintenance staff after reported. But a day later hot water supply tripped again. Other than these issues the resort was good place to stay.
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. Hope you had an enjoyable stay. See you soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager
Everyone was extremely nice. Includes the receptionists, the cleaners & the cafe staff. ”
We had a room near the lift & a bigger fridge as requested. Thank you. Asking for an extra towel was not a problem, done quickly & was done so pleasantly by the cleaner on the floor. The breakfast has definately improved. Better choices. Dinner on the 7/11/18 was great. The young lady was so helpful & kind. Please convey our sincere thanks to all concerned. The best stay so far over the years in Pulai Springs. Well done. Looking forward to our next stay on 23/11/18.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us and welcome back to Pulai Springs Resort. We're extremely happy to hear that you had a great experience and this was your best stay ever over the last couple of years. We will surely share your feedback with our receptionists, the waitress who attended to you during dinner and our cleaners. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Warm Regards, Sunny Soo, General Manager
LOVE THIS RESORT.”
best resort in johor. value for price. good breakfast. large rooms. nice pools and clean environment. good facilities. doesn’t matter if it’s a old hotel or not. i enjoed my stay here and will come back soon. just that 2 single beds joining into a king bed is just not good... nothing else.
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing our resort. We're pleased that to know that you enjoyed staying with us and thanks for sharing with everyone here about your experience staying in our rooms, our pools, clean environment and more. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager
value for money and good service”
we walked in but book under agoda because it was cheaper and very last minute booking. the male staff was nice and professional. even the system was down. but he handle it well. spacious room with breakfast. good facilities.
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. We're glad to know that our associate was very nice and professional while handling guests. Thanks for the feedback on our spacious rooms and good breakfast. Will surely pass the message to my team. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager
Spacious room and nice environment ”
5 swimming pools, my kids really enjoyed playing there, but many fallen leaves to the pools, one rock pool quite dirty, seam like filter system not working. Many choices for breakfast, staying in the one bedroom suite, really spacious, no bathtub inside, only shower. Is a great place for relaxing time, quiet place with many facilities. I also liked the indoor Jacuzzi.
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with everyone your experience here. We're pleased to know that you had a great time and enjoyed our facilities offered. We hope you would come back again soon. Till then, take care. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager
All under 1 roof”
Pros Jacuzzi Sauna Pools etc. Cons Jacuzzi water’s smell bad
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. We hope you had a great stay. Will surely look into the Jacuzzi water. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager
Above mentioned, response fast although the hotel full of guests, replace parts such as fridge and etc when needed. Gd job for maintenance team n very courtesy for the front desk staffs.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am pleased to know that our maintenance team were very quick in responding to your feedback after you checked into our rooms. Will surely pass the feedback to them as I know it will make their day. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager
Nothing to do, quite boring.
I booked 3 studio rooms with a great bargain. Thank you for that. The checking in process (@16:00) is quite slow and one of the rooms has yet to be ready. No 2 large beds as requested in advance with the reason that all the large beds are fully booked. The breakfast buffet is so-so only. My son is enjoying using the swimming pool. Check-out time was very fast; less than 5 minutes. Overall staying in this Pulai Springs is good. I should consider staying again in Pulai Springs with the whole family if any occasion/event happens in the future.