Pulai Springs Resort
Studio Suite - Bed Pulai Springs Resort
Kid’s club Pulai Springs Resort
Lobby Pulai Springs Resort
See all 61 photos
Removed from saved list
7.5
Very good
16.3% this month
/10
(6584 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.4
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location
Parking
FREE
  • U Mall960 m
  • Pulai Spring Resort1.6 km
  • Jusco Taman Universiti Shopping Centre1.91 km
  • Indian Temple2.36 km
  • Universiti Teknologi Malaysia3.17 km
  • Holylight4.65 km
  • Southern College4.75 km
  • Kolej Selatan4.8 km
  • Yap Chan Fatt Kai Temple4.98 km
  • Skudai Parade5.15 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Pulai Springs Resort

    20KM Jalan Pontian Lama, Pulai, Pulai, Johor Bahru, Malaysia, 81110 - See map
    "Having a great & wonderful place in Pulai springs Resort as part of a Team Building session for half day events."
    Mah - August 22, 2018
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 91% of guests
    Very good facilities on premise
    7.8 facilities on premise
    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Currency exchange

    • Hot tub

    • Sauna

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 151 times

    Property ranking|Compared to 3,628 Johor Bahru properties
    See all rankings
    Room comfort score
    7.3/10
    Room size
    93 sqm.
    Review score - United States
    7.0/10
    Value for money score
    7.8/10
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Johor Bahru properties
    Bigger than
    98
    %
    of Johor Bahru properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Johor Bahru properties
    Better than
    95
    %
    of Johor Bahru properties
    Value for money7.8
    Distance to city center15 km
    Location rating7.4
    Nearest airportSenai International Airport (JHB) - Malaysia
    Distance to airport10.8 km

    Rooms available at Pulai Springs Resort

    2 Bedroom Suite
    2 Bedroom Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 79 m²/850 ft²
    • Park view
    • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Studio Suite
    Studio Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Park view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    3 Bedroom Suite
    3 Bedroom Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 114 m²/1227 ft²
    • Park view
    • 2 single beds and 1 queen b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 bedroom Suite
    1 bedroom Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 56 m²/603 ft²
    • Park view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Junior Deluxe Room
    Junior Deluxe Room
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Park view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Premier Deluxe
    Premier Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 88 m²/947 ft²
    • Nature view
    • 1 queen bed or 2 single bed...
    Enter dates to see prices
    4 Bedroom
    4 Bedroom
    ...
    • Room size: 193 m²/2077 ft²
    • Nature view
    Enter dates to see prices
    Premier Executive Suites
    Premier Executive Suites
    ...
    • Room size: 133 m²/1432 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Mobile Home
    Mobile Home
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 bathrooms
    • 3 queen beds and 2 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Apartment
    Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 159 m²/1711 ft²
    • 3 bathrooms
    • 1 single bed or 1 single be...
    Enter dates to see prices

    What people love about Pulai Springs Resort

    • 8.8
      Excellent

      "Resort facilities are excellent."

      Azhar

      |

      January 8, 2019

    • 8.0
      Very good

      "Nice place for relaxation!"

      Kim

      |

      August 21, 2018

    • 7.6
      Very good
      Breakfast

      "Good breakfast and dinner."

      zamil

      |

      October 11, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Pulai Springs Resort

    More about Pulai Springs Resort

    6.0
    Review score

    "Rooms was spacious and clean."

    Saiful

    |

    December 31, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    8.0
    Very good

    "Good place for relax"

    chon T.

    |

    January 2, 2019

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    Olives Oregano
    7.4 km American, European, Mediterranean
    Bestmart Food Court Nusa Bestari
    7.7 km American, Halal
    Vee Cafe & Bakery
    9.4 km American, Chinese, International
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Qing Palace Chinese Restaurant
    3.8 km Asian, Chinese, Gluten Free
    Savage Restoran
    6.6 km Asian, Malaysian
    Restoran Tam Zabb Lao and Thai
    7.0 km Asian, Thai
    Chinese cuisine
    Chinese cuisine
    YamCha Hong Kong Dim Sum
    5.7 km Chinese
    Eco Vegetarian Fast Food
    9.2 km Chinese, Vegan
    Ding Seng Fresh Frog Porridge
    9.6 km Chinese

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Announcements

    From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

    Reviews of Pulai Springs Resort from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (6584)Booking.com Reviews (833)
    7.5
    /
    10
    Very good
    16.3% this month
    Cleanliness7.5
    Facilities7.8
    Location7.4
    Room comfort and quality7.3
    Service7.5
    Value for money7.8
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (701)
    8-9 Excellent (704)
    7-8 Very Good (1494)
    6-7 Good (852)
    <6 Below Expectation (1105)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (1169)
    Jun - Aug (1224)
    Sep - Nov (1167)
    Dec - Feb (1296)
    All guests (6584)
    All room types
    All languages

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 4856 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.4
    Excellent
    Belle from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Junior Deluxe Room
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    Serenity ”

    Pros Love the serenity Nice place Quite Relaxing Big pool - but too crowded Breakfast spread is Excellent - but crowded! Clean environment Huge room nice deco shower size is good excellent wifi strength Cons The access card to the room was not working few times Tables and chairs were almost full during breakfast Management did not manage the crowd flow diligently Ps: will come back again definitely!

    Reviewed July 20, 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us and for sharing your experiences while staying here. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the peaceful and serene environment and the good WiFi signal, however, we are sorry about the access card issue. We will look into this matter with our IT and Engineering team so prevent this issue from occuring. In the mean time, we will work on controlling the crowd during breakfast especially when are full house and occupancy is at maximum. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager

    Responded July 22, 2019
    Pulai Springs Resort
    8.8
    Excellent
    Cheng from Singapore
    Family with teens
    4 Bedroom
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

    Relaxing Holiday”

    Pulai Spring has its prime time. The resort is in a beautiful setting surrounded by greenery. However, the owner has sold the golf course. Not sure how long the environment can remain the same. The first room we stayed in has very noisy aircon and not possible to sleep as a motor will wake up every now and then to drain the water from the aircon. We had to changed to another room at night. A major face lift and aircon overhaul is needed for some of the rooms. In terms of service, all the staff we met are friendly and helpful. We are very thankful for their services. The restaurant Qing Palace food is good but consider expensive in Malaysia standard.

    Reviewed July 08, 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you had a nice, relaxing stay in our green environment, however, I wish to apologize about the air-conditioning system in your room. I have notified our engineering team about this matter (we have identified your room number) and we will get this rectified immediately. In the mean time, I am happy to hear that our associates provided you with great service. Will surely share your feedback with them. Once again, thank you and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager

    Responded July 10, 2019
    Pulai Springs Resort
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Dhuha from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    VALUE for MONEY”

    clean n big room, polite and warm and helpful staff, nice and scrumptious breakfast buffet, value for money

    Reviewed July 23, 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive feedback. Glad to hear that you had a great time and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager

    Responded July 24, 2019
    Pulai Springs Resort
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Dhuha from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Studio Suite
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    big clean room, scrumptious buffet and polite staff”

    VALUE for MONEY

    Reviewed July 23, 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive feedback. Glad to hear that you had a great time and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager

    Responded July 24, 2019
    Pulai Springs Resort
    9.6
    Exceptional
    TEOH from Singapore
    Couple
    Studio Suite
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    Rejuvenating experience”

    Tranquail location. With excellent facilities and helpful staff. Will definitely return

    Reviewed July 22, 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive feedback. Glad to hear that you had a great time and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager

    Responded July 24, 2019
    Pulai Springs Resort
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Yong from Malaysia
    Couple
    Studio Suite
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    Great accommodation, great price”

    The rooms are very spacious even for the most basic room. Bed was huge and amenities in the room were modern. One caveat: the food was not good. Room service and breakfast was below par... but cheap

    Reviewed July 25, 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. We apologize about the food and we will certainly work in improving further. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager

    Responded August 07, 2019
    Pulai Springs Resort
    10.0
    Exceptional
    mohd from Malaysia
    Couple
    Studio Suite
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    Superb escaped”

    Hotel room was in tip top condition, natural environment pool view in cinta ayu release your eyes fatigue.. very recommends for person who want to take a quick escape to release their stress. Lastly, their breakfast was very good. Definitely will repeat the accommodation again. Tq

    Reviewed June 21, 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time at Pulai Springs Resort and we managed to meet all your expectations. Will surely share your feedback with the team here. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager

    Responded June 21, 2019
    Pulai Springs Resort
    8.4
    Excellent
    Rozita from Malaysia
    Group
    3 Bedroom Suite
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    Affordable and nice”

    We booked 2 units of 3 bedroom suites for 12 ppl Pros -Affordable -Clean & spacious room -Efficient room service (requested some plates and cutlery) -Friendly receptionist -Good breakfast (not many food selection though) -Nice big pools (we tried both pools) -the staff took the kids for a tour around the hotel compound during check in Cons -Pool is a bit dirty, a lot of algae especially in the lap pool -Receptionist is not very experienced, i almost ended up not paying for the hotel room..but i asked her to double checked as i noticed that payment should be made during checking in..and it took her almost 5 minutes to verify it. - basic necessities in the room should be upgraded i.e no toothbrush in the toilet - towels at the pool area should be changed already..it's threadbare! - Please provide praying mat in the room

    Reviewed June 10, 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're pleased to hear that you had a great stay, however, we also do appreciate the feedback and comments you have while you were here such as the pools, receptionist and the need for some upgrade like the pool towels. We will certainly look into it for improvements and in the mean time, I am happy to share with you that we have recently purchased more pool towels for our guests. Thank you again for the honest review and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager

    Responded June 13, 2019
    Pulai Springs Resort
    8.0
    Excellent
    Zuraidah from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    1 bedroom Suite
    Stayed 1 night in May 2019

    Very good”

    I have stayed several time here and love the hotel and close to utm. However, this time around, I booked and pay for 1 bedroom.suite but was given a deluxe room. Wasn't quite sure whether it was upgraded or downgraded.

    Reviewed June 06, 2019

    Hello Guest, Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to review us. The room that we gave assigned you to stay in was actually an upgrade and we hope you're happy with it. We believe it was a room located on level 3. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager

    Responded June 07, 2019
    Pulai Springs Resort
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Chen from Malaysia
    Couple
    Junior Deluxe Room
    Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

    Worth your money and better than most other options”

    The resort is going through renovations now and we got a newly furnished room. Compared to our other options this place is more worth it due to the space and facilities. Food was generally tasty and the buffet breakfast is worth getting up early for. Would definitely come back again with friends for a longer stay.

    Reviewed July 09, 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying in our newly-refurbished rooms and found our food to be tasty, especially breakfast. We very much hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager

    Responded July 10, 2019
    Pulai Springs Resort
    10.0
    Exceptional
    NURULMAIZATULAMIRA
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

    My honeymoon trip was very nice. With suprise balloon n cake. We are very happy. ”

    Affordable price for 3 days 2 nights

    Reviewed July 18, 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing with everyone your wonderful experience here. Glad to hear that you and your partner had a great time during your honeymoon. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager

    Responded July 22, 2019
    Pulai Springs Resort
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Ann from Malaysia
    Couple
    Studio Suite
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    Superb”

    Ambience + good facilities

    Reviewed July 13, 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing Pulai Springs Resort. We're really pleased to hear that you had such a great time while staying here. Hoping to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager

    Responded July 16, 2019
    Pulai Springs Resort
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Michael from United States
    Couple
    1 bedroom Suite
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

    Great Staycation”

    Pulai Springs is always a great getaway for us from the city noise, pollution and traffic. Unlike some other resorts in Malaysia, this property is making improvements, expansions, repairs and maintenance. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, and there's six pools to choose from. Great atmosphere!

    Reviewed April 16, 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing us. Glad to know that you appreciate our efforts in upgrading the resort to give our guests a much more memorable stay. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager

    Responded April 24, 2019
    Pulai Springs Resort
    8.4
    Excellent
    Siew from Malaysia
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

    Average place”

    Went for a friends wedding and found the place rather average. Rooms were big and spacious but we noted a rather musky smell in the master bedroom and our aircon kept leaking the first night. However this was quickly rectified the next morning when we lodge a complain ( Good job to the service crew). Overall, nothing really fantastic about the place if not a golfer. Breakfast was also relatively average , sufficient to make a meal of breakfast but nothing great to shout about ( there were alot of flies though so we avoided food that was not covered).

    Reviewed April 11, 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, however, we apologize about the aircond issue and the flies during breakfast. I have shared your feedback with my team here and we will find ways to improve what's needed. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager

    Responded May 02, 2019
    Pulai Springs Resort
    8.0
    Excellent
    Ervin from Philippines
    Couple
    Studio Suite
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Great stay! ”

    I booked a deluxe studio room but they give us a 2 bedroom unit. AWESOME 😍 The amenities are nice and the breakfast is good. I will stay here in again next time. Will recommend to my family and friends.

    Reviewed April 06, 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're glad to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed the room upgrade. Looking forward to welcoming you to Pulai Springs Resort again. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager

    Responded April 08, 2019
    Pulai Springs Resort
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Zul from Singapore
    Family with young children
    3 Bedroom Suite
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

    Wonderful stay ”

    - cosy quiet environment away from the hustle bustle of city life,malls and never ending traffic jam - rooms are spacious enough though one of the rooms air con has malfunction though recovery was speedy - tons of facilities for family : movie theatre though shows are outdated, snooker, billiard, darts, kiddy playhouse.

    Reviewed March 21, 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. Glad to know that you had a wonderful stay. At the same time, we take note of your feedback for further improvements. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager

    Responded March 26, 2019
    Pulai Springs Resort
    9.6
    Exceptional
    farhah from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    nice place. my child like it.”

    standard suite room. room 415. nice place, clean toilet and big room. this resort has 2 swimming pools, one at cinta ayu (level2) and one at sport center. the swimming pools at sport center under maintenance (so sad). my child really enjoy activities at sport center. breakfast is good, so many choices. malay,chinese and western food.

    Reviewed March 15, 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed staying with us. However, we apologize that the kids' slide was under maintenance during your stay. We're about to complete the renovation work on the slide and we hope your kid will be able to enjoy it during your next stay. See you soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager

    Responded March 19, 2019
    Pulai Springs Resort
    8.0
    Excellent
    md from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019

    Very good”

    Bfast good a lot of variety..room very clean should provide extra bed if book extra person..in house movie shld have more food to order..only popcorn and waffle only.. Barbecue at night with in house movie more fun and will attract more guest to join in..

    Reviewed February 27, 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. Glad that you found our breakfast to be good and the rooms clean. In the mean time, we take note of your feedback for our further improvement. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager

    Responded March 26, 2019
    Pulai Springs Resort
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Michael from United States
    Group
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019

    We Just Keep Coming Back”

    This was our seventh stay at Pulai Springs Resort. It's a great weekend getaway for us from the concrete and pollution of the city. While the accommodations are comfortable, the best part for us is the outdoor environment. The grounds are well-kept and beautiful. While the place is showing some signs of wear, like some rotten wood on one of the shelters, and missing tiles in the pool, overall it's kept up much better than some other "resorts" we've visited in Malaysia. Well worth checking out if you are in the area.

    Reviewed February 25, 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us and for always thinking of us when you are in Malaysia. Glad to know that you had another great stay and in the mean time, we acknowledge your feedback on the wear and tear of this resort. We are in the midst of upgrading certain areas in the resort and we hope you would be able to experience them again on your eighth stay. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager

    Responded March 26, 2019
    Pulai Springs Resort
    8.8
    Excellent
    Siong from United States
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019

    I like to play golf and stay at Pulai Springs resort very much. Please ask them not to close golf. ”

    Friendly staff, nice rooms and foods. reasonable golf rates. But going to change management. Losing money. Closing golf courses. Please don't let them close golf courses. Golf is the main reason I stay at Pulai Springs Resorts.

    Reviewed February 22, 2019

    Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. Glad to know that my team provided you with great hospitality. However, we are sorry to inform you that we have shut down our golf course. The last day was on 28 February 2019. On the other hand, we are currently promoting Footgolf, which is a combination of golf and football. Do give it a try the next time you are here. See you soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager

    Responded March 19, 2019
    Pulai Springs Resort
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Pulai Springs Resort
    |Very good 7.5
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location
    • Legoland Malaysia