Book Now: Pullman Bali Legian Beach

Pullman Bali Legian Beach Reviews

Excellent
From 871 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (871)Booking.com Reviews (881)
8.1
/
10
Excellent
From 871 reviews
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities8.3
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.3
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (871)
All room types
Showing 746 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Tean from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in August 2018
Exceptional”
Great hotel!
Reviewed January 16, 2019
7.6
Very good
Tikno from Indonesia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Very good”
Need some better renovated furniture
Reviewed January 03, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Adelina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Great stay, love this prop ”
Great stay, humble staff, great meals, but we weren't able to use the swimming pool. We'll definitely stay again in Pullman 😁 Thank you Pullman
Reviewed November 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
brilliant hotel”
im so grateful to the staff and so please i stayed here at pullman for my first 5 star hotel in bali ever i was overwelmed by the facilies and surroundinds and gardens at this hotel and the rooftop restaurant bar very cool befire sunset
Reviewed December 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Tracey from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
The place to stay if you want to go to Bali but still feel at home”
There is no doubt that The Pullman is a beautiful hotel and in regards to facilitie, service and cleanliness etc. I couldn’t fault it. However in saying that, I personally would not stay here again as I prefer more Balinese style. If you blind folded me and took me to the Pullman in Bali, I wouldn’t know if I was in Bali, America or Australia. It is very westernised and not much character or Bali feel other than the beautiful franginpani trees. For me personally, there are too many children and families. The swimming pools are packed everyday and it’s hard to get a sunbed to yourself and if you do you are guaranteed to have someone’s children jumping in the pool and splashing you every 5 mins while you are trying to relax. Some people would love this but I prefer smaller boutique hotels or guest house where I really get the Bali experience. The Pullman is ideal for families and people wanting to still feel like they are in the West.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
i love this hotel near the beach”
i love this hotel new hotel,and across the road is kuta beach.staff is friendly...they surprised us with cake as for my wife birthday.room was nice and big bathroom.walking distance to all food,club,beach ...the only thing is room is too dark at night not much light inside the room.i will come again.
Reviewed July 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
wiwiek from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Kamar besar, makanan variatif, lokasi strategis, staff helpful”
I love to stay in this strategic hotel, with classic and modern design, the room was big, and the bed is comfort. The breakfast is yummy with a lot of varieties. The bathroom is so big for 2. They use bathtub and shower, but there is a strange and bad smell coming from the shower at the beginning. The room is big enough, but we still found some mosquitoes during our sleep. I will consider to stay in this hotel again if I go to Bali for a short stay.
Reviewed September 08, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Roger from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Huge hotel with Kuta Beach across the road”
Very generous sized rooms, but they were starting to show their age though. Huge hotel with multiple blocks which can be a little soulless. Not typically Balinese in style, just modern looking like any other big brand hotel. Just a massive hotel, which can translate into crowds. Convenient access to the beach. Helpful staff. However nothing about the grounds nor the rooms really stands out as exceptional.
Reviewed May 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Aidil from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Nice”
We as a family have never stayed in a 5 star resort . The rooms were clean. We had a 2 bedroom which was one room with king bed and a lounge room which was quite spacious. The sofa is a bed also. There is a connecting door and this leads to the 2nd bedroom which has 2 single beds. It was great we had the two bathrooms . They give you free water bottles every day. I didn't realise that when you leave the room there is a button on the wall just as you exit if you want your room cleaned. This lights up the outside of the room so they know which rooms they can clean . Just remember whatever prices you see you have to add 21% tax . The staff are delightful and the hotel grounds are gorgeous. If you are swimming in the infinity pool, the deck gets very hot, so best to walk your slippers eight upto the pool then hop in. They have free water at the bar. And In the room there is a bag you can use to take to the pool.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Trina from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Highly recommended!”
We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Pullman Bali. We arrived at 9am and the front desk allowed us to check in early. The breakfast was superb. The facilities are world class. Pullman's employees are very friendly and accommodating. It's in Kuta but a bit away from the noise. We highly recommend this hotel. Would definitely be back.
Reviewed March 27, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Chetan from India
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Good Hotel, Friendly Staff”
Sunset deck, proximity to beach
It was a good stay. The staff was friendly. I stayed in grand deluxe. They provided a sofa cum bed .. but it was not useful for kid as they didnt provide covers/blakets for kids .. were charging too much extra for that.. the best part of the hotel is sunset deck .. and good music in the evening .. they have live music shows also .. soft and romantic ..
Reviewed October 09, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Matthew from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good for the Beach”
Next to the beach, good facilities, large rooms
We enjoyed our stay at the Pullman Bali Legian. The staff were very friendly and made us feel at home. The breakfast was good. The rooms are huge, but noise from adjacent rooms was not well insulated. Minor comment, the condition of the hotel and rooms was a little tired, in need of some minor maintenance, but overall very nice.
Reviewed October 04, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
yoon from Singapore
Family with young children
Premium Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Favourite hotel”
Nothing is wrong...
We had a great experience staying in Pullman. From their staff to the room and the food, all are great. We love the location, the sea-view, the pool (especially my son), the bar and restaurant. We will return for sure whenever we visit Bali.
Reviewed September 02, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Tay from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Fantastic stay”
Absolute Comfort, good location, Safe
I had an fantastic stay at the hotel. booked a grand deluxe room and it was worth my every cent. it will be perfect if i managed to get a room with the ocean view. Comfy bed and pillows, big bathroom with individual cubicles with door for shower and toilet. Infinity pool was good as well. The staff were friendly and helpful. will definitely come back again. Cons - to provide better toiletries.
Reviewed May 18, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Tay from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Fantastic Stay”
Absolute Comfort, Good location, Safe
I had an fantastic stay at the hotel. booked a grand deluxe room and it was worth my every cent. it will be perfect if i managed to get a room with the ocean view. Comfy bed and pillows, big bathroom with individual cubicles with door for shower and toilet. Infinity pool was good as well. The staff were friendly and helpful. will definitely come back again. Cons - to provide better toiletries.
Reviewed May 18, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Dante from Philippines
Group
Premium Suite 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
A modern hotel with a great location”
Comfortable beds, new facilities, great service
Located on the border of Legian and Kuta, the Pullman offers luxury accommodations and a great location. It's close enough to trawl through Kuta if that's your thing but far enough from the crowds that sunsets and evenings are peaceful. The staff are well-trained, very friendly and helpful, anticipating your needs quite well. The rooms feel new, with excellent furnishings and soft, comfy beds. Most rooms seem to have balconies which is a big plus to enjoy the cool evenings and sea breezes. Price-wise the hotel offers good value for money, as the facilities are all well-kept and can stand comparison with much higher-priced hotels.
Reviewed December 08, 2014
8.3
Excellent
NURHANIN from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Romantic and comfortable”
Location, Comfort, Spacious rooms
Was there for 3 nights. View from the infinity pool was beautiful. Less than 5 minutes walk to the beach and surrounded by shops, bars, restaurants. Amneties were great and staff were wonderful. Even my 3 year old loved the place! BUT... the children playroom was a major let down.. No maintanence. But overall, love the place.
Reviewed September 26, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Sugiharto from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe 2 Single beds
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
luxury beach resort”
everything perfect
this is my first time stay at Pullman Kuta, there was a new hotel in Kuta area. everything is perfect!! Lobby area is huge and open air with garden and pool view, the second pool is in third level is roof pool with kuta beach view. very nice to enjoy the sunset from there. Room, was spacious and really great. luxury and really enjoyed. will be back here.
Reviewed May 21, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe 2 Single beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Nice and Friendly hotel”
Near the beach, friendly staff, good food
Very good experience in this hotel. Friendly staff made it more relaxing and fun. Restaurant served good food for breakfast. For the price, I can't complain with the clean big room . A very good and strategic location for beach lovers . The pool that is located on the very top of the hotel is very nice as well. My fiends enjoyed swimming at night time .
Reviewed December 19, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Haslinah from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
A beautiful stay indeed”
Comfort. Location. Staff.
Hotel room was great but unfortunately they do not ask if what kinda view you want. For the amt of money I paid, I would have preferred an ocean view. Wifi is not that good; ended up using my own data roam. And the toilet has a tendency to flood if you don't close the shower door properly. No proper drainage I guess. But otherwise it was a good hotel and it was super comfortable! Spacious room. And oh yes, perfect location!
Reviewed November 17, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Quay from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great Experience”
Great Value, Great Service, Great Location
Overall great experience. Hotel staff were attentive. Location was great. Hotel is just at the edge of Kuta beach and is near local markets. The beach front pop up bars/food stand is fantastic location to relax.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Ryan from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Fantastic and Unforgettable Stay”
Spacious Room, Hotel Facilities, Impeccable Service
Definitely one of the best Hotel in Kuta! The room is ultra spacious! Staff's service is excellent and highly commendable. Besides, there are 2 swimming pools at the hotel, in which one of them is overlooking Indian ocean, hence the view is absolutely stunning! The only downside is that hotel's location is a bit far from the main Kuta beach (about 15 mins walk). However, compared with other hotel that is directly in front of the main Kuta beach, it is definitely more value for money! Definitely, a must hotel to stay if you prefer quieter surroundings in Kuta.
Reviewed September 16, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Marissa from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great rooftop pool,beautiful gardens and lobby”
Great rooftop pool,beautiful gardens and lobby
Although only one room was available for two rooms we booked at 3 pm, second room was available in 30 mins later, with bad location. We managed to ask for change the second room, and from there our stay was just great.
Reviewed August 10, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Sandra from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Excellent accommodation ”
Friendly, Location, Clean
Greeting excellent, very professional staff welcoming. Room was clean and equipped, Bed and pillows were excellent. All you could ask for in room accommodation. Location easy walk to spas, shopping, restaurants, beach.. just great
Reviewed August 08, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Lawrencius from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Average and Okay”
Location, Big Room, New Building
The stay was average since I could find mosquito at night in the room. The towel was not really clean and when I ask for new towel the house keeping said they are out of towels. Anything else was okay.
Reviewed July 15, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Candice from Singapore
Couple
Premium Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Love the pool, huge bathroom and in-room yoga mat”
Friendly staff, proximity to beach and shopping, good facilities
Friendly staff, from front desk staff and housekeepers to security guards and bartenders. Room service system was easy to use and delivery was prompt. Hotel was by the beach and close to Kuta shopping areas and restaurants. Infinity pool and pools in the garden were fabulous and not overcrowded. Was a great experience overall. Would be better if airport transfer was complementary.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
8.3
Excellent
kody from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very comfortable, great and nice hotel”
Clean, staff friendly, a good relax hotel for me. Well equipped fitness center.
We have has the opportunity to travel to Bali for a second time in 6 months. The team at the Pullman Bali were friendly and welcoming. The quality of breakfast and lunch options in the hotel were outstanding, provide great value for money. The hotels day spa is second to none.Good hotel to recommend.
Reviewed July 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Steffen from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Clean and tidy rooms for a well deserved rest”
location location location
The stay was better than expected. I had heard that the hotel was just an average centre of the city hotel, it turns out to be better than that. I would definitely be returning for my business travel and possibly leisure
Reviewed June 23, 2013
8.7
Excellent
fendy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premium Suite 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
nice and satisfaction”
very good pool with beach view, large bed room and modern hotel
i myself along with my wife and my 1 year baby boy was very happy we chose this hotel as it it has a very large bed room and bathroom in it the most and important thing is the pool which has a beach view and also very friendly staffs the hotel even provide me with baby box which i did not request any. we definitely will stay at this hotel again for our next trip to bali
Reviewed April 05, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Alexandre from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe 2 Single beds
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
A Memorable Stay”
Just as expected, and even more
being a Platinum member, get upgraded into very spacious room. Actually is 2 room interconnected. 1 room is the bed room, other serve as living room. Got 2 bathroom. Everything you wished for in Pullman, happy to stay here, and if you like to party in Bali, the location is just right
Reviewed January 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
SARMINI from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
nice hotel”
nice hotel
Pullman, although still a new property is amazingly gorgeous..! The hotel staff and the rooms are first class and will do absolutely anything to make your stay nothing but heaven. Being in the hotel allows you to escape the hustle and bustle of Bali without going anywhere.. only a hort walk from Legian and Kuta as well as Bali's best restaurants I will definitely be going back to stay as soon as I can.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Liane from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Must stay”
New, large hotel, stylish bedroom n bath
Overall great experience and will come back to stay at the hotel. Location abt 10 min walk to beachwalk mall in kuta, and right across from the legian beach. Hotel is very clean and room is comfortable, contemporary and spacious for 2 ppl. Staffs were friendly, ample of parking space in hotel basement.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
8.7
Excellent
david from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
lovely hotel”
near kuta
Overall it is a well deserved 6 stars hotel. Attentive room services and flexibility with late check out. One major down side is the parking staff, which were unwelcoming and not helpful luggage in and out.
Reviewed November 09, 2012
8.3
Excellent
ERIC from Philippines
Group
Deluxe 2 Single beds
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great Resort ”
Infinity pool and nice restaurant
check in was quiet fast and the room is clean with complete toiletries. huge lcd television with cable connection. a lot of space and the room is kinda big complete wih safety box and the hotel pool is really nice and restaurant menu is good with reasonable prices. nice beach in front of a hotel and the resort is so big with great patio and garden.
Reviewed October 03, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Ann from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Big hotel with a modern funky vibe”
Great sized rooms, with excellent bathrooms
We enjoyed our stay at the new Pullman hotel in Bali. The rooms were large and very well appointed. The daily servicing was excellent. The staff around the hotel were all lovely. The gardens and pool areas were lovely, but not hugely used. Some fantastic 'chill out' areas around the hotel added to a nice feel around the property. The guests were very mixed with Australians, Indonesians, Japanese, couples, families, small groups of friends and corporate travelers. We would go back to this hotel again, as it is in a great location, the rooms were lovely and the facilities were very good.
Reviewed July 15, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Willie from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
new hotel with large rooms”
Hotel was is new, big rooms, good gym, nice roof top infinite pool great buffet breakfast
New hotel but poor build quality. Some items not finished the elevator was being out service many times. Staff is is friendly is on Melasti street Ian the last hotel before the turn off towards semiak on legion/kuta strip. Beach is across the room, great views. Nice looking hotel. try the infra red sauna treatment in the spa its good and free!
Reviewed June 11, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
a breakfree heaven that worth for money”
Easier accessible to Kuta beach. Good and strict security. You wil find everything in the hotel. Nice family suite with an ample family hall. Nice international breakfast. Highly recommend and will come back again.
Reviewed June 18, 2018
7.2
Very good
Jahaya from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe 2 Single beds
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
The room light is too dim”
We spent 4 nights at Pullman Hotel. Location wise is good. Many restaurants around the hotel and the beach is only few steps away. However, the room is not just for us. For us the light is too dim while the interior itself is purple and black. The bathroom are much more brighter than the room so we open the window blinds to get decent lighting. I think the hotel is kind of old since the room door and the hardwood floor have lota of scratches and I saw the other room door had someone written on it by black marker. The staffs are friendly and helpful while the facilities are not bad either. Overall it is a so-so for us but probably we’re not coming back again unless they renovate the hotel.
Reviewed June 16, 2018
7.2
Very good
Cun from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
A good hotel that is not suitable for me”
- This is actually a good hotel within a nice garden setting, but with major flaws. I'm all for energy saving lighting, but the extremely dim lighting in a dark coloured setting creates a gloomy and spooky atmosphere especially in the room. The breakfast/dinner lounge area is very warm and stuffy with no air movement. - Some people love the buzz of Kuta beach, but the one way road is prone to congestion and becomes problematic for cars. Taxies will demand alot to take you here because of the congestion.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Candra from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe 2 Single beds
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018
Recommended”
Breakfast is the best. Room big. Staff very helpfull. location is a bit at the end of kuta beach. Need extra walk to beachwalk mall, McD, pizza hut. But it's oke, holiday it time to excercise. Overall it's value for the money.
Reviewed February 01, 2018
6.8
Good
Nadine from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 9 nights in December 2018
Not the best hotel for the price we pay ”
Arya and putto at the front desk were amazing , but the hotel is not fun and is not great for meeting people and just lacks character. We paid 4000 I’d rather of stayed at the hard rock or something
Reviewed January 09, 2019
6.0
Jingcheng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe 2 Single beds
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018
I thought all Pullman hotel great but no....”
Quite old hotel. Location is great for surfing. Maybe because of close to beach, room always looks dusty. And facility very old. Anyways it's cheaper than other 5 star hotels nearby. Sometimes price indicated everything...
Reviewed August 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Danny from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
I've been to about 12 hotels across different countries by far one of the best”
the food was great which was very surprising, most of the time hotel food is crap the hotel set out is awesome for families with kids, having a pool, kids night, computer room etc
Reviewed December 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Belinda from Australia
Couple
Premium Suite 1 King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
Very relaxing holiday............”
I stayed at the Pullman Legian for the second time. The hotel is in a great location and staff is very friendly. We will definitely be back!
Reviewed November 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tony from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018
Great Location & Just Right For a Needed Break!”
Had a week's leave leading up to the end of the year & the Pullman gave us the perfect venue to unwind & reset after a very busy period.
Reviewed October 31, 2018
6.4
Good
Soros from Thailand
Group
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
expensive than i should be”
located in the end of kuta beach, room was big but nothing much
Reviewed July 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Alexander from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Location”
Great location for spending time around the beach, unfortunately too crowded. The connecting lounge for after check out is excellent, over all we both very happy to stay here again.
Reviewed July 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Bradley from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
Stay Here”
Great Hotel, Loved It!
Reviewed May 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kim from Australia
Couple
Deluxe 2 Single beds
Stayed 10 nights in March 2018
My new Favorite Hotel”
Great location, fantastic breakfast selection, friendly & polite staff. Large clean room, comfortable bed including pillows Awesome roof top pool, central & kids pool, clean & lots of shade.
Reviewed March 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
DOH from South Korea
Solo traveler
Premium Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
good for taking rest”
super friendly staff and cozy room
Reviewed February 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Davina from Australia
Couple
Deluxe 2 Single beds
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
Awesome experience ”
It was a great experience from the beginning - from collecting us from the airport to being greeted by friendly staff each day and upon leaving and arriving back at the hotel. Staff were always willing to help and well presented. There was plenty of food at breakfast with a wide variety. The overall hotel was very clean and well presented. The hotel room was cleaned daily by lovely staff. There are no cons to my experience. Would highly recommend and return in the future.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
6.4
Good
Lachlan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Got food poisoning as soon as we arrived.”
Arrived from Lemongang around mid day, hadn't had anything to eat. Check in was ok. Room was dark, oddly sized with a large area and sparse furnishings. Ate at the restaurant as soon as we arrived, spent the next 48hrs in the bathroom or bed.......Overall not a great stay and we'd stay at the Stones of the Pullman any time.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
7.2
Very good
Takafumi from Japan
Family with young children
Premium Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Very good”
If you want to enjoy surfing with your kids, this could be good place as the beach in front of this hotel is very shallow, thus the waves are relatively smaller. Good location to access to many restaurant and shops. the pool in the hotel is not so big size, but all the facilities are well maintained, and BK was awesome !
Reviewed June 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sandra from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Beachfront on good location”
Nothing not to like about Pullman Bali Legian. It's just across the road from Legian Beach. Stayed in an ocean view room which although noisy during the day with traffic, balconies offer beautiful views of the beach. Staff are very friendly & helpful. Beds are very comfy and good size rooms. Like the addition of little shop for essentials & coffee & cake. Connectivity !ounge is fantastic if you have late night flights. We will be returning again ... Great value for money stay.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
JAREN from Singapore
Family with young children
Premium Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Clean Hotel near beach and shopping”
Hotel is well maintained. Dinner buffet was overpriced, overrated with little variety. Swimming pool is small and not much facilities in the hotel to use. Good location to the beach, just a 1 minute walk across the road.
Reviewed May 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jodi from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 9 nights in January 2017
Great for short stay, but food and beverage prices are ridiculously high for quality received”
We are regular visitors to Bali (every 3 months for last 7 years). This was our first visit to the Pullman. We booked in for an extended stay (9 days) for myself and 2 kids. Great location, fantastic friendly staff, clean modern rooms... BUT - The buffet breakfast is the worst we've ever had at a Bali resort. Very little choice. Boiled eggs on display were completely raw when cracked on two of the mornings - as in clear eggs whites and totally raw that exploded over my plate. One morning I tried to order a smoothie (extra charge of AUD $6)... 25 minutes later we had finished breakfast and no smoothie had arrived, so had to go did the staff to cancel it (they were busy serving free coffee and tea). Prices for a BUFFET dinner in the resort are very high ($30 per person plus 21% tax and service); Absolute Ridiculous food prices for mass produced buffet food - when that price you can go to a genuine 5 star dining experience at Merah Puti's or Sardines!!
Reviewed February 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Stephen from Australia
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
Family holiday”
The location was excellent, close to shops, bars and beach, the staff where great, very friendly and helpful. The suites were very large but a little dated and the restaurant (of which there was only one) was limited for a 5 star hotel. Cocktails by rooftop infinity pool were great and overall we had a great, relaxing stay and were really looked after by the staff - would recommend for a family and would stay again.
Reviewed February 02, 2017
5.2
Chin from Singapore
Couple
Premium Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Very bad wifi, manager so defensive...deplorable attitude for a 5 star hotel!”
Took them 3 days to try and fix wifi in my room, still get disconnected every now and then. Very disappointed when manager tries to defend that Pullman ONLY provides wifi but Not necessarily a good wifi!!! Can't believe you have such a defensive manager ?!
Reviewed January 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Christofer from Indonesia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Luxurious room with great view”
welcomed by receptionist's sweet smile and kind voice refresh us from hot air outside. Lobby doest have any air conditioning, but it was breezy and cool. We arrived at 1 and informed check in is at 2, so we wait and the staff informed us to move to connectivity lounge for more comfortable vibe. The room was great with ocean view and big balcony. Nothing to complain about the room. On the other hand, because it is located right by kuta beach, which is super busy, be sure to go ahead of time. The infinity pool bar was okay, decent view. Overall it was great stay
Reviewed October 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 10 nights in September 2016
Excellent hotel”
Excellent hotel - clean and staff were super friendly. Location is amazing, close to shops and restaurants. Cleaners were extremely accommodating when we requested that they return at a later time. Highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 02, 2016
6.0
Min from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Far away from hot spot, bad value for money”
Check in was easy, staff was great, till she told me the room I booked was unavailable and they offered for a 'free' upgrade to Ocean view room. I accepted it. They told me that I have to move back to my original room (Grande). It was hassle and I asked if I could get free upgrade for the second night so I do not have move, she said NO, and I asked how much was it. She told me 25 USD and I said ok, and I paid for it. Everything was okay and we proceeded to the room. Later at 10.30pm, the front desk called and told me my passport was still with them as they have forgotten to give it back to me. They asked me to go down and pick it up as no bell boy was available. Gosh! I told them I would wait for the next one available, and I waited for a good 20-25 minutes just to get the passport sent to my room. That was already 11pm++. Location: Directly opposite ocean but quite far away from the main Kuta hot spot area. It was about 10-15mins walk and that portion of the road was dark. We took a taxi instead when walking back to hotel at night. 7000 using real Blue Bird taxi from Beach Walk mall. No shuttle to drop you off in the morning either. Breakfast WAS LOUSY. I booked pullman because of so many reviews on their buffet breakfast spread. It was disappointing. The staff couldn't make a proper poached egg,and also failed to do a proper omelette. Told them i would like have it half cooked with some running eggs in the inside, and they gave us the fully cooked one, for multiple times. Entrees selection was VERY limited. Fried rice/noodle (taste awful), chicken with spices (using dry & tough chicken breast), vege, mushroom and tomato. That was about it. They have a wide selection of bread though. We wanted to massage in the hotel, and was told it was fully booked whole day. Another disappointing point with Pullman. The ocean view room we paid to upgrade cost me about 250 USD a night, and it was not worth the money. I had a better stay at Javana Royal Villa at just 150 USD
Reviewed August 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Novaldy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great Place to stay”
The hotel was very clean and exclusive. Staffs were nice and friendly. Location was good and so close to the Legian beach. However, I had a 3 hours check-in delay from the normal check-in time due the full occupancy in peak season. They gave us free complimentary drinks (including alcohol) as their apology for the delay. Nice treat but I personally still prefer to be able to check-in on time or at least not more than 1 hours delay.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
5.2
Robert from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Overpriced and not value for money”
The only good thing of this hotel is location and the garden. Other than that it was disappointing. The Grand Deluxe room that we booked was not as good as the picture, it was spacious but looks empty. We had problem with the breakfast due to booking through agoda (as per hotel we booked only for 1 person so they can only give us 1 breakfast) and the hotel manager could not give a satisfactory resolution. Breakfast and in-room dining was so so. They have 2 swimming pool but small. In short not recommended for honeymooners and not value for money you spent.
Reviewed July 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
owen from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Awesome ”
This was our second place to stay while on our trip and its so good we r going back to finish our holiday there a bit pricey but everything is top quality from food to service to rooms cant fault pullman at all .very good.
Reviewed June 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
yuliana from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good location and facilities”
the beach is just across the street, the breakfast buffet is good since there are lots of food choices in the restaurant. the room is spacious and clean, i even got upgraded to suites room for free before and i really appreciate it. the living room is so big and there are 2 bathrooms there so i didnt have to take turn with my sister to take bath :D they provided us with yoga mat, dumbbells and skipping rope in our room though in the end i didnt manage to use it since i was too tired already each time i got back to the hotel. parking lot is quite big too, we didnt have problem finding one in the basement.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Diane from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Short but sweet ”
Travelled for the long weekend so only a short stay but the experience was a good one. Had a problem with no hot water on the last night and next morning but staff were extremely apologetic and telephoned mtce immediately. Would definitely stay again
Reviewed March 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Huat from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Overall pleasant stay”
King size bed, big room, location
Overall pleasant stay but check in took a bit too Long. Staff told us to take a seat and wait while the room was prepared, but forgot about us till we had to enquire again some 20minutes later. Rooftop pool was nice and huge room with comfortable king bed is a plus. Walking distance to legion and beach walk mall.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
8.7
Excellent
vininder from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe 2 Single beds
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
comfortable stay less Kuta noise”
staff, view from pool, vast space in hotel
I stayed in hotel for three nights. Hotel is nice in legian region. It is close to all action packed places in Kuta yet away from them. You can enjoy nice swim in pool overlooking ocean. The beach is quieter than Kuta one can have relatively more privacy on the beach. Staff was extremly polite and helpful, Here I would like to mention about girl at reception named Meidi who tried to help me find my mobile by ringing up various places I had visited night before. Very nice gesture on her part.Hotel has an aura of lavishness .
Reviewed December 09, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Netnapha from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
We had the best stay and good location!”
Rooms, swimming pool, location.
Very good hotel and good location. Staff were very friendly when checking-in and out. We had the deluxe king size room. Room was very nice and big. Infinity pool was amazing! Will definitely come back again! Cheers!
Reviewed November 03, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Du from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good location, friendly staffs and best services”
All the staffs're friendly, helpful. It's very near beach, just 1minute walking. Beautiful swimming pool.
We felt relax there, all the staffs are nice and friendly. They give us the best services. The beach is so close that we can get there just in seconds. The swimming pool on the third floor is beautiful with good view and warm water, so we can't be got cold. But it'll be fantastic if it could be little bigger. We enjoy there, and it is near the shopping center. We'll come back in the future.
Reviewed October 26, 2015