Book Now: Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit

Excellent
From 4439 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (4439)Booking.com Reviews (893)
8.6
/
10
Excellent
From 4439 reviews
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.5
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.8
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (4439)
All room types
Showing 3936 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Văn from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 2 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Very usefull”
Very usefull
Reviewed July 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lfie from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
A perfect stay”
Everything about the hotel is wonderful. Location, food choice and friendliness of staff, from the front desk to the restaurant staff. Have to give special compliments to the restaurant staff, Techita, who is welcoming and friendly. Kudos to Pullman Bangkok Grande!
Reviewed July 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
Kornthira from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Room 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
good location ”
Easy to find some food cuz close to the mall terminal 21
Reviewed July 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
BUNIARTI from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
NICE”
CLEAN, NEAR TO MRT
Reviewed July 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Fam from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Everything are good ”
We was ‘wow’ the 1st moment we step in the room. Nice & clean room. Good pillow & bed.
Reviewed June 23, 2018
6.8
Good
Dennis from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Good”
Excellent location. Room (Executive) was a little dated as was much of the hotel - in need of some refurbishment to modernise and meet traveller expectations. Unpleasant smell in foyer each day - smelt like the kitchen was cooking Bombay duck (dried fish for curries).
Reviewed June 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Pieter from Netherlands
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
Excellent value, easy to get to by taxi or subway. shopping mall and nightlife within walking distance
Reviewed June 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Padman from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room 2 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
I WILL RETURN”
The staff are excellent, from front desk to wait staff to bellhops to spa. The hotel is not far from Asoke BTS station. Excellent Spanish restaurant. I only wish the pool was bigger.
Reviewed June 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Esther from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018
Nice and clean room.”
Pros: bathtub was good with tv view. Staff very friendly and helpful. Always greet u at the door. Late check up at 2pm was a deal! Bed is comfy and pillow menu came helpful for a preg woman ! Cons: breakfast variety can be improved. Pool close too early at 8pm.
Reviewed June 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Derek from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Exceptional”
Room was very nice with a great view. The food was very good with a good selection. Staff made us feel very welcome. The service manager was great. Pool area is to small with no shade but apart from that it was a nice stay.
Reviewed June 04, 2018
3.2
Jagroop from India
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
There are so many better options around, the money I paid for my stay was way more than what we get.”
Hotel lobby smells so bad, corridors not too clean, room was ok and pool is very small.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Steven from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
SK”
Staff were exceptional, friendly and attentative. Definitely, stay again!
Reviewed May 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from United States
Solo traveler
Premium Deluxe King Room - High floor
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Awesome hotel! The staff was great the facility clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this. hotel.
Reviewed May 06, 2018
7.2
Very good
SURESH from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
pricy”
Extension of stay was charged exorbitant although it was cheaper on net booking,
Reviewed May 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ali from Maldives
Family with young children
Deluxe Room 2 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Good to stay ”
My daughter loves to stay in this hotel. The Resturant is excellent. Room is big and clean.
Reviewed May 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chwee from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Exceptional staff”
This is the first time I had stayed in this hotel and the support that I had received from the staff was exceptional! Here's what happened - I had a trophy with a metal plating done in Singapore but there were typos in the engraved wordings which I had only found out when I got to Bangkok. I had enlisted the help of the concierge staff - Mr Wat to help me contact the nearest engraving company to pick up the trophy, redo the metal plate and send it back to the hotel. As I was out for whole day meetings, he had stayed in regular contact with me to confirm the price of the job as well as the messenger and on top of that, paid for the service on my behalf. I couldn't have thanked him enough for his assistance! He is definitely an asset to the hotel!
Reviewed April 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ragnsan from Norway
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
10/10”
Everything was top-notch: service, accommodation, everything!
Reviewed April 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Muhammad from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room 2 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Great location and spacious rooms”
Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights with a Friend. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room itself is clean, spacious and comes with a great view of the city. Hotel gym is definitely bigger and more well equipped than most. Convenient location, which is just across Terminal 21 mall and 2 train stations (Sukhumvit and Asok). A great stay overall!
Reviewed April 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
md from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
New & Spacious”
great hotel with 5 star facilities.hotel provides a 'iphone-ish' mobile device too which you can carry around with you to make calls, get directions, browse, etc. it's included in the room price. Th e location is great, 2 minutes to terminal 21 but since it's on the speedy main road our taxis couldnt turn right a couple of times and had to take extra couple of minutes of detour. easily avoidable though if you make the driver aware beforehand or get dropped off at the opposite side and cross
Reviewed April 13, 2018
6.0
MUHAMMAD from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
good hotel, location”
stayed few times, has been good.
Reviewed April 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Wolfgang from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe King Room - High floor
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Location, Spacious room and excellent service.”
Booked premium deluxe room. Room spacious, large bed, very clean and quite. Buffet breakfast provided wide selection with excellent and friendly staff service. Hotel is only 5 mins walk to sky rail which takes you to all the major shopping malls. However 2 negatives: 1. Large number of Chinese tourists who always appeared to congregate in numbers. At times very loud, some poor table manners, and often wasted food by loading up plates then leaving half eaten. 2. Tour desk needs current tour brochures rather than own photocopy pages. Booked JI tour from hotel information however tour itinerary vastly different. Then undertook private tour however full cost of all entrance fees not disclosed up front; which was an additional 4000 baht.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
6.0
Jui from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Average but pricey”
The hotel is nice and the staff are quite nice and helpful too. But the room is too pricey for a BKK standard.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nick from Australia
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe King Room - High floor
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Amazing”
First class hotel... First class treatment... anything you want .. .you can easily get it here... a well placed hotel with great views.. but that aside.. the rooms are big and very very comfortable....
Reviewed March 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nick from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Excellence”
The old adage of you get what you pay for is true here... amazing hotel.. excellent staff 5 stars room... 5 star breakfast, lunch and dinner ... if there is better place to stay, i haven't found it yet...
Reviewed March 12, 2018
6.4
Good
HERLI from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good but..”
The location is near to boring cowboy, the staff also bored !!!
Reviewed March 11, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Very good”
Good Location, nice buffet spread for breakfast, pool is extremely small for pullman standard.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Couple
Deluxe Executive Room with Lounge Access, High floor
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Exceptional”
My wife and I booked a night in the Executive Suite for our anniversary and were not disappointed. The room was spacious and had a great view of the city. It was within walking distance to what we wanted for our trip away from the kids. We also partook of the Executive Lounge Happy Hour and it was great. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
robert from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe King Room - High floor
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
always good if more expensive than some”
excellent locations, excellent rooms
Reviewed February 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
robert from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
excellent hotel a little pricey”
always nice to stay here but a little expensive at times
Reviewed February 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
robert from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
great location and excellent hotel”
Excellent hotel if a little pricey.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Benito from Philippines
Couple
Premium Deluxe King Room - High floor
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Great location in Sukhumvit, Bangkok”
Excellent location, facilities and service, at an attractive price. The executive lounge lady is extremely helpful.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
SEOKBIN from Laos
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
good good very good”
good good very good
Reviewed January 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
SEOKBIN from Laos
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
good good very good”
good good very good
Reviewed January 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sherri from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Gorgeous and friendly”
Staff was friendly decorated the hotel room with balloons and cake since this trip was a birthday gift for them. Hotel staff help me plan transportation for my parents with pickup and drop off and tours. I am very happy they made this trip experience more exciting and wonderful for my parents. Location was great near the train.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Faizal from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Pullman provide best experience”
The hotel staff is ver friendly, hotel is close to asoke and sukhumvit metro intersection. The only drawback is the traffic jam at the street. Need to wait long for taxi. Anything else is perfect for me. Breakfast is also superb
Reviewed January 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
johnny from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite with Lounge Access, High floor
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Outstanding”
Much better under new ownership.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ardy from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Relaxed place, great service!”
Great hotel, super location; beds are the best; great breakfast and service is like an oiled machine. Air quality could be improved. Love some fresh air!
Reviewed January 09, 2018
6.8
Good
Bryan from United Kingdom
Couple
Premium Deluxe King Room - High floor
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
It was okay”
We stayed at another hotel in their group (Sofitel) a few days before and that stay was a much better experience in my opinion. Check in took too long here, the breakfast choice was good but queues were ridiculous (waited 15 mins in a queue for eggs... and when we left there was a queue out the door of guests waiting to be seated...very inefficient). Room was nice, view was okay. Mini bar well stocked and free for us. Location convenient to the BTS and easy enough to get a taxi.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Executive Room with Lounge Access, High floor
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Comfortable and well located”
The executive club levels are worth the rctra
Reviewed January 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Outstanding service and great location”
This is the second time I stayed at the Pullman Grande Bangkok. I highly recommend it for location, excellent value for money and it’s outstnsidgn staff. A special mention to Miss Mui and Mr Ae for their excellent service during the breakfast buffet. Miss Mui was very professional in her service and attitude. She remembered my preferences and provided exemplory service. I highly commend her for atttitide and courtesy manner.
Reviewed January 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Outstanding”
I was very pleased with the Pullman Grande. Room was first class and was pleasantly surprised to receive an upgraded room with a view. Location is excellent, staff are super helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Overall and outstanding hotel. I loved this hotel so much i extended my staff by a week.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Debbie from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Excellent”
Excellent as always, highly recommended
Reviewed December 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Stephen from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Excellent property ”
Great staff. Quiet, comfortable room. Nice gym and Executive club. The only negative is the pool. It’s very small and doesn’t get any sun. Not a problem for me because I don’t go to Bangkok to hang by the pool. Overall, great place for business or pleasure.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
6.0
CHERRY from Myanmar
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Above average”
they don't open aircon on hallway
Reviewed December 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Scott from United States
Group
Deluxe Executive Room with Lounge Access, High floor
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Top Notch All The Way.”
Wow from start to finish. We booked transportation to and from BKK with the Pullman Grande. We were met by a stylish gentleman in a suit who led us to our awaiting van. We booked Executive Rooms and proceeded to the Executive Lounge on the 24th floor for check-in. The 2 other couples in our group were very impressed with this process (as were we). The rooms are gorgeous and the beds were comfortable. We must ABSOLUTELY commend and recognize the Executive Lounge staff of Jenine, Dew, Min and Nam for their level of service. I believe they are the pinnacle of their profession. They have set the bar for level of service standards. Without hesitation this is a 5 Star Hotel. Cheers to the Pullman Grande!!
Reviewed December 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Choo from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Clean and Nice ”
It is clean and has very nice service and facility. i would stay here again.
Reviewed December 07, 2017
6.0
Aaron from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Just ok ”
I have stayed in many Pullman hotel properties, but this one was just OK. It all feels a little cheap, and fake. I think there are better choices in the area.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
7.2
Very good
Beattrice from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Location is convenient - just watch it when it rains ”
Great location. Great hotel. Great access re MRT and BTS. Only set back is when it rains it is a major problem to get to the hotel as there is no covered walkway from the stations - could even walk some 200-300 meter and that is a lot of wetness and rain.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
richard from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Awesome Stay”
Hotel location is good.Near 2 Mrt line with a shopping mall opposite.walking distance to the night club area and around 20 mins to the big shopping district.Breakfast is good with many varieties.Hotel room is clean and big.Hotel staff are very friendly with good services.Loves this hotel and will come back again for a stay.
Reviewed November 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
brian from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Executive Room with Lounge Access, High floor
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
CLUB FLOOR”
During my time of travelling in the far east I have stayed on and have had access to the club lounge. The lounge at the Pullman was excellent my only critisism would be that of dress code. No I am far from being a snob but most lounges especially in the evening enforce a dress code, eg gentlemen are expected to wear trousers and some form of t shirt/shirt. Not the case in the Pullman. It was full of shorts and flip flops. A real shame.
Reviewed November 01, 2017