Travelling to Indonesia? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention

Removed from saved list

9.1

Exceptional

1,713 reviews

1,713 reviews

Housekeeping48
Breakfast27
View26
See map

9.4

Exceptional

Location rating score

Exceptional location
Parking
FREE
Popular landmarks
Gunung Geulis Golf Course 5.1 km
Taman Wisata Matahari 5.5 km
Cilember Waterfalls 6.7 km
Curug Panjang Waterfall 8.8 km
Warung Kaleng 9.9 km
At-Ta'Awun Mosque 13.8 km
Mount Gede Pangrango National Park 15.2 km
Little Venice Kota Bunga 19.5 km
Istana Cipanas 20.7 km
Cigentis Waterfall 32.4 km
Nearby landmarks
Toko Buah Liar 1.3 km
Harakatul Jannah Mosque 1.6 km
Ciawi Hospital 1.6 km
Cimory Mountain View 4.7 km
Cimory Riverside 4.7 km
Gunung Geulis Golf Course 5.1 km
The Ranch 5.1 km
Padang Golf Bukit Pelangi 5.3 km
Taman Wisata Matahari 5.5 km
Cilember Waterfalls 6.7 km

Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention

Jl Puncak Raya Simpang Gadog Megamendung, Megamendung, Puncak, Indonesia, 16770 - See map

In addition to the standard of Indonesia Care, all guests get free Wi-Fi in all rooms and free parking if arriving by car. Conveniently situated in the Megamendung part of Puncak, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Taman Wisata Matahari. Rated with 5 stars, this high-quality property provides guests with access to massage, restaurant and hot tub on-site.

Show more

Highlights

Sparkling clean

Check-in [24-hour]

Airport transport

Excellent breakfast

Excellent view

Indonesia Care

Certifies impeccable cleanliness, hygiene, and contactless safety practices

Hygiene Plus
Wellness
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Sterilizing equipment
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Doctor/nurse on call
Important announcement -- "Due to COVID-19 circumstances, the property is implementing additional measures to protect the safety of guests and staff. Some services and amenities may be limited or unavailable. Please contact the property for more information."

Facilities

Front desk [24-hour]

Transport to airport

Bicycle rental

Valet parking

Swimming pool [indoor]

Spa

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Check-in/out [express]

This property is in high demand!

14 travelers have booked today.

Value for money8.9
Location rating9.4
Nearest airportHalim Perdanakusuma International Airport (HLP)
Distance to airport44.4 km

Rooms available at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention

Deluxe Room with 1 King Size Bed, Garden Access
...
  • Mountain view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Pool Access Room
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe King Pool Access
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe King Room
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive King Room
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedrooms Villa
...
  • Mountain view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds & 1 king bed ...
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Suite King Room
...
  • Room size: 55 m²/592 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
...
  • Room size: 215 m²/2314 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 queen bed & 2 single beds...
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention?

Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention?

Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want to book a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Puncak with private transportation, the hotel can arrange taxi service.

Is breakfast offered at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention?

Start your mornings right, with the continental and buffet breakfast options offered at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention. Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 257143 IDR if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hotel.

What are my dining options at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention?

Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention features 3 on-site restaurants for your dining convenience. Meals served include dinner and lunch. International cuisine is available for guests. Dishes are served in buffet during opening hours. To meet any special dietary requirements, halal diet is prepared with the utmost care and attention.

Can business events be hosted at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention?

On-site venues and convenient event services make Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention an ideal choice for hosting meetings. The 6 venues can accommodate up to 850 people. An extensive range of facilities and services including projector or LED display, free Wi-Fi, meeting stationery and audio-visual equipment is available to help your business meeting or event a successful one.

What is the smoking policy at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention?

Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention does permit smoking in some areas and is not 100% smoke-free.

What restaurants are nearby Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention?

Restaurants including Rumah Makan Simpang Rawi, Gading Resto & Cafe and Rumah Makan Handayani are popular in Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention’s neighborhood which is known as Megamendung.

What are popular attractions near Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention?

Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention’s location in the Megamendung neighborhood makes it close to famous attractions including Harakatul Jannah Mosque.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention?

Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention’s nearby natural sights include Gunung Garungsang located in the same Megamendung area.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "The hotel lived up to the standard of 5 star hotel, the staff are incredibly friendly, and the view is awesome."

    asan

    |

    June 29, 2022

  • 10

    Exceptional

    "Very nice place."

    Herlina

    |

    June 25, 2022

  • 9.6

    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "Amazing hotel with all very friendly staff, good location and many2 facilities👍👍👍👍👍"

    julpian

    |

    June 24, 2022

Overall rating:

9.1

Exceptional
1,713 reviews
Cleanliness
9.3
Facilities
9.5
Location
9.4
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
Great facilities and friendly staff in this hotel.
demokrat from Indonesia
Family with young children
More about Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention

More about Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention

Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention

Get excited for all the adventures in Puncak with a stay at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention. If you like the most thrilling rides and famous theme parks, then you'll get everything you want at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention -- only 5.5 km from the popular Taman Wisata Matahari.
All offerings provided by Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention help to ensure a pleasant stay for all travelers. Free internet access provided within the hotel keeps you connected throughout your stay. Airport transfer services can be booked before your check-in date, to ensure a smooth and convenient arrival or departure. Exploring Puncak is made even more convenient with the taxi services available at the hotel.
For guests arriving by car, parking is provided free of charge. Always get the assistance you need with front desk services including concierge service, express check-in or check-out, luggage storage and safety deposit boxes. For longer stays or whenever you need it, the dry cleaning service and laundry service keep your favorite travel outfits clean and available. Feel like doing nothing? Available services like 24-hour room service, room service and daily housekeeping let you get the most out of your time at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention.
All your minor, last-minute needs can be taken care of by the convenience stores without having to go anywhere. For guests who would like to smoke, the designated smoking areas are available.
A range of amenities is offered in guestrooms at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention. Enjoy your stay even more at the hotel, knowing that some selected rooms include air conditioning. Some rooms at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention are available with design features like a balcony or terrace. For a bit of entertainment, guests will find television and cable TV available in some selected rooms.
Don't worry about being thirsty as bottled water, a coffee or tea maker and mini bar are provided in some guestrooms. Bathroom amenities are just as important as others, and at the hotel you'll find a hair dryer available in some guest bathrooms.


Dining and things to do

Each morning you can start the day with a delicious in-house breakfast offered at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention. Don't start your vacation days without your morning coffee, available every morning in the café. A number of great dining options at the hotel assures that you'll always have convenient and delicious choices. Guests with dietary restrictions will appreciate a selection of cuisine types at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention including halal options.
A great night out couldn't be easier! Enjoy a fun evening without traveling outside at the bar. Are you a great cook? Make your own meals in-house at the hotel's BBQ facilities.
A day in will be as fun as a day out with ranges of recreational activities offered at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention. A beach that's accessible right from the hotel puts you close to the ocean during your stay. A relaxing end to every day is possible with a visit to the massage, hot tub, steam room, spa and sauna. Don't forget to make a visit or two to the hotel's pool.
At Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. Enjoy your favorite drink in your swimsuit at the hotel's poolside bar. Burn off you vacation calories with a quick visit to the hotel's fitness facility. Challenge your travel group members or other guests to competitive fun, with the hotel's yoga room. Family time on relaxed evenings is easy with the hotel's games room.
Got someone special waiting for you back home? Then easily pick up a memorable gift at the shops.


Around the property

Don't spend all your time inside while in Puncak! Don't forget to stop by the most iconic landmark in the area, the famous Little Venice Kota Bunga just 19.5 km away.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Exceptional
Facilities

9.5

Most talked about facilities

Breakfast

7 mentions

Housekeeping

2 mentions

Food & Dining

1 mention

Swimming Pool

1 mention

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Indonesian

Outdoor

  • Bicycles

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible

Internet access

  • Complimentary WIFi in all rooms
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Exercise area
  • Game room
  • Garden
  • Golf course [on-site]
  • Hot tub
  • Massage
  • On-site entertainment
  • Pool with view
  • Sauna
  • Spa
  • Steam room
  • Swimming pool [indoor]
  • Swimming pool [outdoor]
  • Tours
  • Yoga room

Cleanliness and safety

  • Anti-viral cleaning products
  • Body thermometer
  • Breakfast in room
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Doctor/nurse on call
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Free face masks
  • Guest rooms seal after sanitization
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Hygiene certification
  • Individually-wrapped food options
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Professional-grade sanitizing services
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Room sanitization opt-out available
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Safe dining setup
  • Sanitized kitchen and tableware items
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Sterilizing equipment
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Alternative meal arrangement
  • Bar
  • BBQ facilities
  • Coffee shop
  • Kitchen
  • Poolside bar
  • Restaurant [halal]
  • Restaurants
  • Room service [24-hour]

Services and conveniences

  • Air conditioning in public area
  • Cash withdrawal
  • Chapel
  • Concierge
  • Contactless check-in/out
  • Convenience store
  • Daily cleaning
  • Disabled facilities
  • Doorman
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Food delivery
  • Grooming service
  • Invoice provided
  • Ironing service
  • Laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Shops
  • Shrine
  • Smoking area
  • Terrace

For the kids

  • Babysitting service
  • Family room
  • Kids club
  • Kids meal
  • Playground
  • Swimming pool [kids]

Access

  • CCTV in common areas
  • CCTV outside property
  • Check-in/out [express]
  • Check-in/out [private]
  • Check-in [24-hour]
  • Exterior corridor
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Safety/security feature
  • Security [24-hour]
  • Smoke alarms
  • Soundproof rooms

Getting around

  • Bicycle parking
  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [on-site]
  • Car power charging station
  • Taxi service
  • Transport to airport
  • Valet parking

Sports equipment rental

  • Bicycle rental

Available in all rooms

  • A/C
  • Accessible by elevator
  • Adapter
  • Alarm clock
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Bathrobes
  • Closet
  • Clothes dryer
  • Clothes rack
  • Coffee/tea machine
  • Complimentary drinking water
  • Desk
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Linens
  • Lock box in room
  • Outdoor furniture
  • Phone
  • Private bathroom
  • Safety/security feature
  • Satellite/cable channels
  • Seating area
  • Shower
  • Slippers
  • Smoke alarm
  • Socket near the bed
  • Sofa
  • Soundproofing
  • Tile/marble flooring
  • Toiletries
  • Towels
  • Trash cans
  • Wake up call
Food and dining
Breakfast options
  • American
  • Asian
  • Continental
  • Halal
  • Vegetarian
  • Gluten-free
  • Buffet
Restaurants on site

DAMAR

  • Cuisine: Asian, Indonesian, International
  • Menu: Buffet, A-la-carte

PADI Pool bar

  • Cuisine: Asian, International, Pizza
  • Menu: Buffet
Location
Jl Puncak Raya Simpang Gadog Megamendung, Megamendung, Puncak, Indonesia, 16770
Exceptional
Location

9.4

Airports

  • Halim Perdanakusuma International Airport (HLP)
    44.4 km
  • Soekarno-Hatta International Airport (CGK)
    64.3 km

Hospital or clinic

  • Ciawi Hospital
    1.6 km

Convenience store

  • On-site

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM on-site
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Gunung Geulis Golf Course
    5.1 km
  • Taman Wisata Matahari
    5.5 km
  • Cilember Waterfalls
    6.7 km
  • Curug Panjang Waterfall
    8.8 km
  • Warung Kaleng
    9.9 km
  • At-Ta'Awun Mosque
    13.8 km
  • Mount Gede Pangrango National Park
    15.2 km
  • Little Venice Kota Bunga
    19.5 km
  • Istana Cipanas
    20.7 km
  • Cigentis Waterfall
    32.4 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Toko Buah Liar
    1.3 km
  • Harakatul Jannah Mosque
    1.6 km
  • Ciawi Hospital
    1.6 km
  • Cimory Mountain View
    4.7 km
  • Cimory Riverside
    4.7 km
  • Gunung Geulis Golf Course
    5.1 km
  • The Ranch
    5.1 km
  • Padang Golf Bukit Pelangi
    5.3 km
  • Taman Wisata Matahari
    5.5 km
  • Cilember Waterfalls
    6.7 km
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds vary by room. Please check each room's capacity for details.

All children are welcome.

Infant 0-2 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib available upon request
Children 3-12 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • When booking 6 or more rooms, special policies may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from15:00
  • Check-out until12:00

Extras

  • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)257143 IDR

The property

  • Number of restaurants3
  • Number of rooms 229
Property announcements

Due to COVID-19 circumstances, the property is implementing additional measures to protect the safety of guests and staff. Some services and amenities may be limited or unavailable. Please contact the property for more information.

In response to the Coronavirus (COVID-19), the property is implementing additional measures to protect the safety of guests and staff, including but not limited to enhanced cleaning and sanitization procedures. Please contact the property for more information.

The hotel has an ‘ALL Safe Officer’, a dedicated health and safety officer to oversee all procedures and assist guests with queries related to hotel operations and preventative measures.

Food and beverage options such as breakfast might be limited or unavailable during this time. Please contact the property for more information.

Reviews of Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
9.1
/
10
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities9.5
Location9.4
Service9.1
Value for money8.9
High score for Puncak
Rating
9+ Exceptional (503)
8-9 Excellent (73)
7-8 Very Good (66)
6-7 Good (29)
<6 Below Expectation (25)
Time of the year
Mar - May (180)
Jun - Aug (187)
Sep - Nov (151)
Dec - Feb (178)
All guests (1,713)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 696 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Yohana from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2020

The best staycation during the pandemic ”

I went for holiday with my family during pandemic. We concern a lot about the cleanliness of the hotel and Pullman is the best for implementing the health protocol during the pandemic. Pullman hotel really put the health care protocol on the top of the list. We need to wash our hand and the security checked our temperature before we get in to the lobby. When my family and I arrived at Pullman, the first impression that come up is this is a hidden gem. The lobby was huge and beautifully decorated with Christmas theme. The ambience was so peaceful and gave the tranquility of mind. The receptionist welcomed us with nice gestures, they put on complete mask and gloves. They gave some papers to be filled before checking in. After that we can get the key to our room. This hotel is very big and there are 7 buildings. We stay in the deluxe room on the 7th building. The room is big, very clean and comfortable. I like the spacious dress room and bathroom. The bedroom is very big for 3 of us. The aminities are complete. All rooms have a balcony which I like the most. You can really breath a fresh air with a beautiful mountain view on the balcony. There are 4 big pools with 1 infinity pool with the garden view. This is what I call as "Puncak rasa Bali" beacuse the view and and everything. The most important thing also is the staffs were very nice, friendly and helpful. Whenever we meet the hotel staff, they definitely greet us. I have good experience here at Pullman Vimala Hills. One of the restaurant's staffs, named Selly, was very helpful and friendly. I think all the restaurant's managers, staffs and waiters have the excellent service. The food was good with many choices. And again all the food is served by the chef in the station to maintain the cleanliness and safety. The facilities are great! They have 5 star qualities kid's club. They have games and activities that make us feel so happy and trust me, NO boring at all. Lastly, my family and I have a pleasant stay here

Reviewed December 18, 2020

See room deals

Dear Ibu Yohana, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. It is always a pleasure to learn that your recent stay with us was proved to be extremely memorable. From the moment you arrive that you enjoy every experience at our resort especially with our extensive facilities and your dining experience that our team thoughtfully selects the best ingredients available from the archipelago and beyond, and we appreciate knowing that every effort is worth it. It is also our commitment to present guests with 5-star hospitality, like what our team member, delivered during your last visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your will visit us again for more remarkable experience. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Responded February 05, 2021
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
9.6
Exceptional
Cindy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2021

Best Hotel with great location and great service”

This is my first time staying in the hotel and I was amazed by the great customer service. From the front office till the room service, all of the staffs are highly trained and they really bring great services to each customers. Besides that, great location and fun activities are also to be enjoyed while staying in this hotel. Highly recommended hotel. Great job Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort

Reviewed March 14, 2021

See room deals

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. It is truly a pleasure to read about how thankful you were to have everything you wanted during your stay. Regarding our legendary hospitality, I will share your delightful comments about your service experience with our team. It is always very satisfying for them to know how much their service contribution can upgrade a guest’s holiday. With all your compliments to our resort and team member, I would like to thank you again for taking the time to write and share your review and look forward to welcoming you back home again soon. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Responded April 16, 2021
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
10.0
Exceptional
Dian from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Perfect short getaway from polluted Jakarta”

We wanted short escape from Jakarta but didn’t want to travel too far. The hotel is conveniently located in Vimala Hills which can be accessed through back route to Ciawi. So even though the roads to Puncak was closed, we can still get there in less than an hour. The compound is large enough for morning jogs without getting bored of the scenery. The food are really good and they offer multiple dining area so you won’t be stuck with the same buffet all day. They also provide buggy cars if you don’t or can’t walk too far. The suite room was very comfortable, we didn’t need to request extra bed. The only thing that’s not so convenient is that our suite was located right above the playground, so during holidays be ready to hear screaming kids all day

Reviewed December 24, 2019

See room deals

Dear Dian, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your staying experience at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills. We are delighted to know that our Resort location is convenience for you and I am happy to learn that our Resort facilities, the Resorant and the room have exceeded your expectation. For your information, our executive suite room are located in Builing 7 (Galunggung) and 9 (Jaran), feel free to put your special request to have the room on the other side for your next visit. Again, thank you very much for your sharing and we look forward to have you back at our Resort. Kind regards, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Responded January 06, 2020
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
10.0
Exceptional
Maya from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Great Escape from Jakarta”

This is a great and full of fun things resort to escape the madness of Jakarta. The location is just out of the Ciawi Toll before the crazy Puncak traffic. The hotel is new and very big with lots of room. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable with all the necessities needed. The breakfast has variety and the staff is so friendly and helpful especially Mr. Teddy ‘bear’ at the climbing wall. He was so friendly with my children. Every staff that my children interacted while there are so friendly and I really appreciate it. So happy to have stayed at The Pullman Resort Ciawi. Happy children happy parents. There is a Sundanese restaurant that can deliver just a few meters away. And there is also a minimart at the clubhouse just in front of the resort . Definitely will recommend this resort!

Reviewed December 30, 2019

See room deals

Dear Maya, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your staying experience at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills. I am delighted that our Resort location was suit for you and I am happy to learn that our room, the brekfast, the kids facilities provided and the service have exceeded your expectation and made your stay was memorable. The most important is the Kids was happy. I appreciate your comment for the excellent service delivered from our staff; Teddy and the team. I will certainly share this comment to him and the team. Again, thank you very much for your sharing and to recommend our Resort to your family and friend. Look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon. Kind regards, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Responded January 06, 2020
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
10.0
Exceptional
haidah from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2020

Honeymoon”

we love this hotel!!! Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff with 2 glass of relaxation juice and all the staff was extremely friendly. We got our request attended, our room is at the highest level with mountain view. The breakfast food in restaurant is superb!! serve varieties of food and the restaurant supervisor, waiter, waitress and all station chef deserves a special thanks. We had three great evenings here, which obviously also added up to the experience. I truly enjoyed walking the two of us through the up & down slope road (from pullman hotel to the vimala hills entrance). The scenery was beautiful and it was a relieve to walk in such a quiet and peaceful environment. The atmosphere is so special that it really felt like home to me. All respect for the general manager who does a great job here; a true sample of excellent hospitality! Will come back for a short holiday again with my big family soon! thank you once a gain. Best Regards Haidah Singapore

Reviewed February 27, 2020

See room deals

Dear Haidah, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Responded December 10, 2020
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
10.0
Exceptional
Leonardo from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Memorable vacation”

What a pleasant experience during our stay in Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resorts. Everything went well from check-in to check-out process. Special thanks to Ms Atik for her assistance to us !

Reviewed July 15, 2019

See room deals

Dear Leonardo, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Responded December 10, 2020
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
9.6
Exceptional
Felicia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Studio Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2020

Excellent ”

Stay in here for 1 night makes me feel sorry cause i'm not stay longer.. order studio villa buat upgrade to villa with 2 bedroom.. woww😍 thank you 👍😊 Pullman Vimala Hills, the place very comfort, large, clean and so beautiful landscape, my family very happy, we will stay in here again.. in this covic situation, the hotel activities we're closed but any activities still open but you need reservation first cause restricted participant, but the service is very good and staff very nice. Only one that need to concern about pool that very dirty, but overall love this hotel very much

Reviewed May 27, 2020

See room deals

Dear Felicia, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and share your staying experience at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills. I am happy to learn that your had an enjoyable stay at our Villa and your family were happy with the facilities and service. I appreciate your comment for the dirty pool and apologize for the inconvenience caused. rest assured that we have taken the appropriate action to address the issue to prevent future occurrence. Again, thank you very much for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Responded June 04, 2020
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
8.8
Excellent
Ariseno from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2020

Open-Close Traffic”

Pullman is a great hotel for the family, staffs are very friendly, rooms are so cozy, however, due to the open-close traffic to Puncak, especially during the holiday seasons, guests are kind of restricted in their movement to visit other holiday sites in the area. Therefore, maybe Pullman Ciawi should expand the variety of their amenities for the guests, so they don't have the need to leave the hotel.

Reviewed September 04, 2020

See room deals

Dear Bapak Ariseno, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have shared your feedback regarding the variety of guest amenities with the team leader so that we can improve our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Responded September 25, 2020
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
8.8
Excellent
Novia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Beyond expectation”

The location is so strategic, the building design is awesome so Bali like, the facilities are all superb. What makes me love it more are the fresh, clean and chilly air. Its so hard to find such things these days around Puncak. Oh and the breakfast provides with lots of varieties and yummy too.

Reviewed June 25, 2019

See room deals

Dear Ditya, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Responded December 10, 2020
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
9.2
Exceptional
Syah from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2020

Exceptional”

Hotel is great, w/ a lot of activities included for toddlers to adults. Our girls enjoyed the little farmer, cookie baking, cupcake decorating, horse riding, horse carriage, bike riding and also the game room. There were so many more activities which we didn't get a chance to enjoy because it was raining and we only stayed for 2 nights. But it definitely gave us a reason to come back! The room are spacious even with 2 toddlers running around in it all the time. The shower area could be better, because it definately takes some effort to open & close the door when someone need to shower. And why doesn't the toilet room have a key? The only thing that we can think of for improvement is the food. There's really nothing special about the food, which is quite disappointing, because the other pullman that we stayed at have delicious food! Also with the covid, we weren't planning on leaving the hotel at all during our stay, but we had too for our last dinner, because we just needed some good food to end the mini vacation. Breakfast was ok, glad that they have pancake & waffles for the kids, but porridge wasn't good, neither was the soto mie & bakso. Cereals was stale & has an old after taste. The other food was just ok, because they were kind of dry. We always eat at 7:30am, so it's weird that the food was already dried by then. We also tried mad cow for dinner and it was good. Again, nothing special, but it wasn't bad either. We gave a 4 Star for cleanliness not because the place wasn't clean, but because after we ordered room service & called them back to pick up the dirty dishes when we were done, no one ever really came to get them. We ended up leaving the dishes in front of our room, hoping that when the worker passes by they'd pick it up, but they didn't. We saw the housekeeper pushing their cart, passing by our room & decided to ignore the dirty dishes out on the hall way. We had to call them back and ask them to take it away because it really stank up the place. T

Reviewed December 07, 2020

See room deals

Dear Mr. Syah, It is always a pleasure to learn that your recent stay with us was proved to be extremely memorable. From the moment you arrive that you enjoy the experience at our resort especially our extensive facilities. However, I am sorry to hear that the dining was not up to your expectations. Naturally, I am quite surprised to hear this as we often receive excellent comments from other guests about our foods quality. Each menu selection has been chosen by our Executive Chef to offer an elevated choice of global dining. Ranging from Asian, Indonesian and International delicacies to an extensive pastry selection and quality juices, we strive to ensure our guests dining experience feeling truly satisfied. I am sorry this was not the case for you and will certainly discuss your feedback with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your will visit us again for more remarkable experience. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Show more
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
9.2
Exceptional
Kennedy from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Overall is good.”

A good place on the foot of Puncak, so minimal traffic from/to Jakarta. Full review will be up on iamktandean.com/journal

Reviewed October 15, 2019

See room deals

Dear Kennedy, Thank you v ery much to post a review about your stay at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills. I am happy to know that you had a wondeful stay and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Responded October 17, 2019
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
9.6
Exceptional
albert from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Weekend gateaway”

My visit in this new hype hotel in ciawi area is give me very good impression to this hotel. Check in process is considered very good and the staff is responsive. For kids facility this hotel give many activities also for teenager for outdoor activities. The room is quite big and the note is for the mattress i think its super king size. Kids club also very attentive and proactively inform about activities in hotel. Breakfast have many variation as its international breakfast, and the taste is very good. Overall thumbs up for this hotel👍

Reviewed November 13, 2019

See room deals

Dear Albert, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your staying experience at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills. I am delighted to know that you had a wondeful weekend gateaway! It is a pleasure to know that our resort facilities and the activities provided as well the service and the breakfast have exceeded your expectation. Again, thank you very much for your feed back and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at our resort. Kind regards, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Responded December 03, 2019
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
10.0
Exceptional
Ronald from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

The best hotel in Puncak”

Pullman satu-satunya hotel mewah di Puncak

Reviewed October 23, 2019

See room deals

Dear Bapak Ronald, Terimakasih sudah memilih Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills sebagai tempat Bapak berlibur dan sudah meluangkan waktu untuk memberikan review melaui Agoda. Kami senang mengetahui bahwa fasilitas dan pelayanan hotel kami sangat memenhu harapan Bapak dan kami tunggu kunjungan Bapak berikutnya di hotel kami dalam waktu dekat. Hormat kami, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Responded October 28, 2019
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
8.4
Excellent
Helen from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

Location is perfect but staffs need training ”

First of all the hotel location is very good perfect, very close from exit toll ciawi. Here are my reviews: 1. Check in process was quick but we need to wait quite long for staff to take us to our room, while actually the room was already ready. They were busy and lackof coordination handling checking in time 2. Electricity was down right after our check in time so tv ac were off. 3. Difficult to contact operator receptionist via phone always busy or nobody picked up 4. Lack of hotel signage, we got lost when visiting the pool 5. I asked to clean our room several times even we noticed the receptionist before we off but still nobody cleaned our room after we got back 6. There was a door beside our room and it made a noisy sound when hit by wind, made complaints, after several times, finally the hotel fixed it 7. Hotel interior decoration facilities are nice.

Reviewed October 24, 2019

See room deals

Dear Ibu Helen, Thank you very much for taking the time to share us about your staying experience at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills. We are hoping that you had a wonderful stay with us. Please to accept my sincere apoligies for the displeasing experiences you have been encountered during your stay; the lack of service by our concierge, the TV and Aircon was off caused by the electricity down, the Operator system, the delay of our house keeping team to clean your room, and the noise has been fully noted and shared to all departement concern. Rest assured that we are working together to improve it in order to be as the Pullman standard. Once again, I appreciate your constructive feedback and hope above occurences will not prevent us to welcoming you again at Pullman Ciawi Vimala hills in the near future. Kind regards, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Show more
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
8.8
Excellent
Tamuji from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Weekend Staycation”

Nice place to spend your weekends with your family.. the breakfast buffet its a lot of choices.. one of the best hotel in puncak area..

Reviewed August 26, 2019

See room deals

Dear Tamuji, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Responded December 10, 2020
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
10.0
Exceptional
Hitesh from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Amazing courtesy ”

I think it's not the Amenities or the place that makes a place stand out.. Its the "staff" that makes it memorable.. And the guys at Pullman group know this fact.. Its no wonder that people keep going back for that personal touch of courtesy by all staff at pullmans.. Amazing courtesy and politeness by the staff.. Starting from the concierge to checking in at the reception (Ms. Putri - Amazingly professional) ) all way until checkout all staff were simply genuine in making your stay very comfortable .. Ofcourse the place and its amenities are impeccable starting from cleanliness to maintaining the place. Thank you once again for the Amazing hospitality.. Looking forward to spending amazing time at your hotel once again. Keep up the good work guys.. 2 thumbs up.

Reviewed August 23, 2019

See room deals

Dear Hitest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Responded December 10, 2020
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
10.0
Exceptional
Arie from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe King Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Great hotel for a quick getaway..”

Great location, food, amenities and services. Family friendly resort. Kids will love spending time in this hotel, lots of activities to choose from. While the adults can walk around the hotel or even exploring nearby villas by bikes.

Reviewed July 28, 2019

See room deals

Dear Arie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Responded December 10, 2020
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
10.0
Exceptional
Siska from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in December 2020

Exceptional”

This is our second visit to Pullman Ciawi for family short holiday. It is a nice hotel with excellent hospitality and good covid protocol.

Reviewed December 17, 2020

See room deals

Dear Rakhmat, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. It is always a pleasure to learn that it is nor your first visit and you are still impressed with our resort. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Responded December 21, 2020
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
6.8
Good
Edo from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Good”

Nice Hotel but lack of man power and cleanliness. Try to get Dine in at weekend wait for call to room service for 2 hours. spend more than 15x calling just to get a food for dinner. tried front desk and receptionist same result. during breakfast in damar restaurant no staff wear mask n gloves. got a lamian soup which the staff serve to us with a half of his thumb inside my lamian soup. when i asked for a change the lamian served is not well cooked its even raw not cooked yet, fishball smells fishy and half frozen in the middle when being served. the most terrible breakfast experience i 've ever had in a 5 star hotel. such a pity Pullman has good hotel complete facilities and nice room but the service is like that.

Reviewed October 07, 2019

See room deals

Dear Edo, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your staying experience at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills. I am teriible sorry that your stay was not as your expectation, please to accept my sincere apologize for the unpleasant experiences you have been encoutered with the room service and the careless by the staff during serving your breakfast. Rest assured that we have taken an immediate and appropriate action to improve our service and hygine standard. I am appreciate your concern and it is our hope to welcoming you again and serve you better in the near future. Kind regards, Gilles tressens General Manager

Responded October 17, 2019
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
8.8
Excellent
alien from Indonesia
Couple
Executive King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Perfect stay for weekend getaway”

Location is not far from ciawi, facilities is quite complete to bring your family (they have 3 different pools). Breakfast has many variety of foods. Definitely become my top list hotel to stay in bogor/puncak.

Reviewed August 17, 2019

See room deals

Dear Alien, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Responded December 10, 2020
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa and Convention
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss