Excellent 8.2
Based on 2818 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2818 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Sylvia from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe King Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Location
Location and room.
It was good except for the key card where at times it did not work.
Reviewed January 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MOHD from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Nice hotel
Location,cleanliness and friendly
The stay was excellent except that the trainee staff at the frontline should be supervised closely
Reviewed January 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Agnes from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
good
clean
good
Reviewed January 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chee from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Worth to stay
Location. Large room. Nice gym and Pool
Good location and love the gym room and pool area. Breakfast was good. Overall nice hotel in Kuching and value for money
Reviewed January 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

zulkefli from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
conveniance location
location, price, cleaness
Easy excess to local attractions and food stalls. During my stay the sauna & steam room under maintenance and only jaccuzzi is in operating.
Reviewed January 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheng from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Cleanliness is a major concern
Location. Staff friendliness
When we checked in, the dirty plates and glasses from the previous stay was still left at the front hall way. The corridor carpet was dirty and did not seem to have been vacuumed. The bathroom floor was never mopped and cleaned.
Reviewed January 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Many amenities missing
cleanliness, polite staff, location
The room was missing many basic things like bedroom slippers and toothbrush and toothpaste
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jun from Malaysia
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Expected more, but satisfied.
Undeniable cleanliness, comfortability and contentment.
Definitely the best in kuching from the perspective of hotel room. Was expecting more for the exquisiteness of design especially for the pool area, but turned out that it was not well maintained. Undoubted comfortable stay, big shower room with bathtub, TV with lots of shows etc. Hotel connected to a quiet shopping mall, suitable for a leisure walk for couples after having dinner at topspot seafood food court nearby. Stayed in January 2016.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

HAMSIAH from Brunei Darussalam
Families with older children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
5 star means perfect
the pool really big, dining superb and good environment
Firstly i look for the cleanliness, look fine but along the corridor to the room it seem no one clean it dusty n i keep on sneezing why you better check it out. secondly inside the room i found broken lamp shade seems no one cares. overall i can rate this hotel as 4 star hotel.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

QIN from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
not worth the money
location, excellent chinese restaurant, lively lobby
2 of the lights in the room are not working, as well as Tv remote control. The technician took a reasonable time to fix the problem, which is good. I requested for a non-smoking room, but upon entering it, there was a significant smell of burned cigarettes lingering in the room. The twin single bed is so small, unlike other 5 star hotels which offers super single or even double beds in their twin rooms. Same goes to the bathroom, as it is not as clean as other 5 or even 4 star hotels. The corners in the shower have stains all over, as well as the toiletbowl. However, the bathroom is really huge, which is nice. I also could not find the in-room dining menu in my room, so I requested for it, but it never came. I only stayed for two days and one night and during the first day, I spotted socks and used tissue near the elevator. When I checked out the next day, the sock and the tissue were still there. I had breakfast at Puzzle, and the chefs plus the waitresses are not friendly and attentive at all. I requested for kolo mee with chicken only, he insisted to put other ingredients too. Another guest wanted kolo mee with prawns, the chef laugh at him saying that there is no such thing as kolo mee with prawn. I do not understand why is it such a trouble for the chef to just put the prawns on it, as it was displayed openly anyway. Another chef at the egg station also has bad attitude while serving the guests. Instead of serving guests with smiles, she served us with frowns, until the lady before me cannot hold it anymore and said to her 'sabar okay, sabar'. It is as if we are begging for food in a canteen or something, we totally felt unwelcomed and unappreciated. Another thing, the room access card is super troublesome, maybe because they use it over and over again even when the card has started to peel off. The first time, we could not access the lift. So we changed to the blue card, but then the room is not accessible. Altogether,we had to go to the receptionist 3 times.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: