Excellent 8.2
Based on 2822 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2822 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Yann from Singapore
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Unpleasant Stay
This is by far the worst experience we had for a supposed "5 stars hotel"! There were blackouts several times over the 2 nights stay. All the lifts were down on our 1st day about 5plus in the evening when we had to get ready for our dinner appointment which we ending up being really late for. On the 2nd day, there was complete black out from about 11am to 2pm and again about 2am to 4am it the wee hours of the morning. Even the air con was not working. It was very hot and stuffy and most unbearable!! My husband nearly fell when he had to use the bathroom at about 3am in total darkness. These are not acceptable at all from a so called "5 stars hotel". Another feedback. The cafe is at the side of the lobby. The aircon for the cafe was too cold and the lobby was too warm and sun too glaring with the direct sunlight through the glass ceiling. Very unpleasant experience in general!!! Will never stay there again!
Reviewed August 31, 2015

justin from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great location, big rooms, comfy bed
Great location, big rooms, comfy bed
They lack attention to detail but as can be expected. No worries, I'm happy overall given the pricing and location downtown. Great location, big rooms, comfy bed
Reviewed August 31, 2015

justin from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great location, big rooms, comfy bed
Great location, big rooms, comfy bed
They lack attention to detail but as can be expected. No worries, I'm happy overall given the pricing and location downtown. Great locaiton, big rooms, comfy bed
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Hui-Kheng from Taiwan
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Pullman Aug15
size, location, atmosphere
Good.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

MINGDA from China
Business travelers
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good experience
spacey room, good location, nice bar
Reviewed August 30, 2015

MINGDA from China
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good experience
Spacey room, good location, good bar
Reviewed August 30, 2015

mariana from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
great hotel in city centre
location, good food and great bed
excellent location and good quality hotel with excellent bed and breakfast spread
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Ong from Malaysia
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Clean and modern
Price, view, design
Modern looking hotel in the middle of Kuching, nothing spectacular tbh..its like you had a checklist of what makes 5star and just ticked every box,no personality to the place. You might need a car to get around. Nothing is near to the hotel. The shopping complex downstairs is a dead one.The walk uphill to the hotel is good exercise. Swimming pool is quite dodgy. Spa staff was not very helpful. Rooms and beds were nice, breakfast is decent for a 5 star hotel. 4star hotel at a 4 star price imo
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Dominic from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
My conference trip
Location, food & room
Overall good.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Arshad from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Comfort in city centre
The hotel is quite new. Room is spacious. Conveniently located.
I was on business trip and need a good rest at night. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. A couple of Malay restaurant are nearby. The hotel has good facilities.
Reviewed August 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: