Excellent 8.2
Based on 2819 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2819 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Chung from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Not recommended hotel for Kuching
Location, spacious and friendly staff
The hotel is nicely located in Kuching and the commendable about this hotel is the Deluxe King room is quite spacious and the staffs are quite helpful sometime. Yet, the hotel isn't providing a 5 star hotel services. As I experienced the following during my stay:- 1) upon check-in no bell boy offer to help me carry the luggage to my room 2) no slippers 3) no toothbrush 4) hot water isn't hot, just lukewarm 5) very limited TV channel selection 6) internet connection super slow (my phone data connection is much faster) 7) no 24hrs café, section closed around 11pm 8) failed to give morning call 9) poor card reading as guest using card to access both lift and room With the above issues, I would only rate it as a 3.5 stars hotel. I will think twice to recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Zaidayu from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Comfortable & cozy
The toilet was luxurious, the service was friendly, the food was nice
It was really nice.. Everything was perfect..
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Lo from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Check In Time
Just location
The check-in time is not accordingly to the Hotel policy! I arrived at around 4 pm and waited for 2 hours for a room!
Reviewed May 05, 2015

DAYE from South Korea
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
It was great time except communication.
clean, kind and nice
It was really great time for resting, but except communication. when i order something, they never handled at first time. we had to wait twice or more. Even I would spend my vacation very well. Every staff were so kind and nice. The restaurant menu was the best.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Peerati from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Nice hotel. Lovely staff. Easy to go around town.
Facilities, location and staff.
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Abdul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
lousy service
The phone in the room cannot be used, phone in the bathroom is completely damage, don't tell me the management didn't know all this as many other bad comments about this hotel are referring to the same problems. Totally not 5 stars. What a joke!!!
Reviewed April 28, 2015

JINHEE from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great hotel ever in malaysia
Room is big and clean, staffs are nice, lobby is huge
It was nice to stay here. Only one thing I didnt satisfied is room wifi is slow and frequently stop. Other things very good.
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Kimberly from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
I'll be back
convenient location, good breakfast, big rooms
It was my second time in Kuching. This property was much nicer than the place I stayed at least time so I will probably stay here again. The location is good. The rooms are clean and up to date.
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Kimberly from United States
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Convenient, comfortable and clean
Location, nice rooms and friendly taxi drivers right outside the door
We liked it and will stay there again next time we are in Kuching. The only complaint is that the cable TV was not working on our second night there, and it was a hotel-wide problem that could not be fixed on a Sunday night! Oh well.
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Chiet from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Detritoting condition
faulty lift, this is a second trip to this hotel in the past 2 months and lift is faulty, incomplete towel in room when checked in.
Reviewed April 26, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: