Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
See all 62 photos

"Nice swimming pools."

Methavee

April 17, 2018

Deluxe King Bed (Garden View) - Room plan Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Deluxe King Bed (Garden View) - Room plan
See all 62 photos
Lobby Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Lobby
See all 62 photos
Lobby Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Lobby
See all 62 photos
Beach Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Beach
See all 62 photos
See map Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
See map
Very good
Location
7.6
See all 62 photos Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
See all 62 photos
Removed from saved list

Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort

Recently renovated
Very good location
See what's nearby
Have a question for Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort?
Excellent
From 1086 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 87% of guests
Value for money8.3
Distance to city center5 km
Location rating7.6
Nearest airportPhuket International Airport (HKT)
Distance to airport34.5 km
Has restaurantYes
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Hot tub

Room choices
8.6
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked 11 hours ago
Junior Suite with King Bed
Junior Suite with King Bed
...
  • Garden view
  • 70 m²/753 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe King Bed (Garden View)
Deluxe King Bed (Garden View)
...
  • Garden view
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Bed Garden View
Deluxe Twin Bed Garden View
...
  • Garden view
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Balcony Suite
Deluxe Balcony Suite
...
  • Sea view
  • 115 m²/1238 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Pool Villa Garden view
Pool Villa Garden view
...
  • Garden view
  • 150 m²/1615 ft²
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe King Bed With Sea View
Deluxe King Bed With Sea View
...
  • Ocean view
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Pool Villa Beachfront View
Pool Villa Beachfront View
...
  • Sea view
  • 150 m²/1615 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Bed Sea View
Deluxe Twin Bed Sea View
...
  • Ocean view
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Double Or Twin Deluxe
...
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Double Or Twin Deluxe Sea View
Double Or Twin Deluxe Sea View
...
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort

More about Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort

"Love the room, it was superb."

Reviewed May 5, 2017

Sara from Malaysia

|

Couple

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

"This hotel is beautiful and the location is quiet which we l..."

Tara from Australia

|

Couple
Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1086)Booking.com Reviews (369)
8.3
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.4
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.7
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Deluxe King Bed (Garden View)
Deluxe King Bed With Sea View
Deluxe Balcony Suite
Junior Suite with King Bed
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1004 verified guest comments
12345
9.2
Exceptional
KRITASH from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe King Bed With Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Hotel was good but i a little bit disappointed for breakfast compare with other hotel ”
They have 2 pool one is beach side other one is more quite . Room was good and clean but one things that i disappointed for breakfast compare with other hotel . Breakfast very normal if compare hotel rate 5 Star .
Reviewed September 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ahmed from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Had a great time”
Positives: The pool is very nice. The lunch buffet was great as well. The room had a brand new feel with a great view of the ocean from the balcony. Even though I didn't this time, I think the beachfront pool villas would be where I would choose to stay next time. The staff was very nice and friendly and accommodating to our requests. Only negative was that our check-in time was a bit long almost an hour beyond 2 pm. The staff noticed I was warm and offered a cold towel which was a nice gesture. Overall a very nice resort and would come back again.
Reviewed August 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
renee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Great place to chill”
Great resort with activities, lovely staff at front office and breakfast. Bedrooms are clean with comfortable bed. Music from the pool side bar makes you want to just stay there all day and relax. Very chill place to be at.
Reviewed July 22, 2018
7.2
Very good
Tracey from Australia
Couple
Pool Villa Beachfront View
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018
While it’s a beautiful hotel its quite expensive.”
Check in was easy and the reception staff were very friendly. Our room wasn’t ready when we arrived so we went to sit by the pool for a drink, the beer was hot and they had a very limited beer menu. We stayed in a sea view pool room, it was very beautiful and big. I found that the room was hot as the aircondioner has been set at 20 degrees and couldn’t be turned down any further the room was quite expensive and not being comfortable really annoyed me. Breakfast was ok but again expensive. We had a track near our room that lead down to the beach, when we walked down there the area down our end of the beach was full of plastic bottles, old foam eskies, plastic bags etc, for a five star resort they should go along on that short stretch of beach and clean it up. We had room service and really enjoyed it, the portions were generous and unlike the restaurants the prices were very reasonable. The day spa was divine! I had the best massage there that I’ve ever had in Thailand.
Reviewed May 20, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how much you liked the friendly service from our resort team. We also wish to thank you for your valuable feedback on the quality of the beer and the size of our beer menu. Firstly I agree, a good beer is always best served cold so I wish to apologize for not delivering that important standard on this occasion. Our resort has 2 bars, the Edge Beach Club serves 2 local beers and 3 international beers; our Junction Bar has 2 local beers, 3 international beers and a choice of 6 craft beers. We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Cape Panwa, Phuket in the future. Best wishes,
Responded May 25, 2018
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
8.4
Excellent
Andre from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed Sea View
Stayed 8 nights in April 2018
Excellent”
The hotel is very good, has a lot of possibilities to go for a swimm and other water activities. The room was ok, only the aircon was very noisy and very difficult to adjust. The breakfast is very good with a lot of choices. The dinner was no more so good in the acqua restaurant. The Thai restaurant was a little bit better. The best way to have a good dinner is to go in one of the Thai restaurants outside the hotel.
Reviewed April 26, 2018
7.6
Very good
Methavee from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Lovely view of Panwa cape.”
Lovely view. Nice breakfast. Nice swimming pools. Quiet and peaceful. However, some service is unavailable such as boat trip. The receptionist said it's available while the staff by the beach said the boat is under construction a long time ago. Rooms are a little old. Air condition is needed to be fixed. Not a place recommend for old people who needed wheelchair.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Luciano from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King Bed (Garden View)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Clean, new, beautiful and good service”
The hotel is clean and modern style. The room is big with lots of facilities that made the difference, like blackout curtains, hairdryer, iron board, many towels, bed lines exceptional quality, lighting control in the bed and enormous room size. There is a small convenience store in front of the hotel and breakfast places around as well if you don't want to expand too much in the breakfast. There is a small village near from the hotel with restaurants and stores to walk during evening. The view from the hotel is fantastic; there are multiple areas in the hotel with beautiful views of the ocean and nice sit to take drinks and chill.
Reviewed April 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yoon from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite with King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
great stay with pullman panwa”
i would like to give a big thumbs up to the staffs working in this resort. they are the main key person that makes this resort a 5 star! love the stay and would come back again next time!
Reviewed April 02, 2018
6.0
TIONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed With Sea View
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Above average”
Very nice hotel , but over price
Reviewed March 22, 2018
Dear Tiong, Thank you for choosing stay with Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort and giving us guest feedback. Please be informed that, regularly during festive especially Christmas until New Year period, all hotels in Phuket are very high demand and price increased as per occupancy. To ensure our guests receive good value for money we regularly compare the cost of rooms with other 5 star resort in Phuket. Once again, thanks so much and hope we have a chance to welcome you to visit us again. Best regards,
Responded March 26, 2018
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
4.8
JULIANA from Canada
Couple
Deluxe King Bed (Garden View)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Acceptable”
Our second time to this hotel. Didn’t notice they had changed name. Over Priced for this hotel. We moved rooms three times. Drainage blocked. Ceiling leaking water. Facility is old. Rooms stink. Fitness room have lice. They need major repair and renovation!
Reviewed March 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Brett from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Bed With Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
Excellent hotel and superb staff totally enjoyable high class experience
Reviewed March 01, 2018
Dear Brett, Thank you very much for choosing stay with Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort and giving us a guest feedback here. We are really glad and thrilled that you had high-class experience to us especially with our awesome staff. Once again, we truly appreciate for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you for your next journey at Pullman lifestyle resort. Best regards,
Responded March 05, 2018
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
10.0
Exceptional
WORAWUT from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe King Bed With Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Good memorial ”
Good memorial
Reviewed November 24, 2017
Dear Khun Worawut, First of all, thank you very much for choosing stay with Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort and taking your time to provide us a guest feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a memorable experience with us. Looking forward to welcoming you to visit us again soon. Best regards,
Responded November 27, 2017
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
6.8
Good
Jenny from United States
Group
Deluxe King Bed (Garden View)
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good”
We traveled for 2.5 weeks and Pullman was 1 of 7 hotels we visited. It was a 50/50 split for us. Positives- BEST lobby/view. You can't help but be awed by the beauty of the lobby and the view. It's really breathtaking. Great seating in lobby, pool areas, and dining area for breakfast. The room had the best lighting of any hotel we stayed- a plus for putting on makeup!. Negatives- the shower leaked all over, and I mean ALL over the floor, terrible design, the room layout was awkward and had lots of wasted space in the entry and hallway, the room was a hike to get to. Things that were good but didn't stand out- the staff was good, nothing great, nothing bad, the breakfast buffet was middle of the road out of our 7, and the location was ok, we got there when tide was out so the beach was not so great.
Reviewed November 23, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your recent stay our resort. While we are pleased to discover you think the modern, open design of our lobby and the views from this area are the best you have seen, we are sorry to learn you were disappointed with the beach and quality of breakfast. Although the tide does go out for a few hours in the morning when the tide comes back the calm waters of the ocean that fronts our beach is a great place to relax or swim. Unlike the popular beaches on the other side of Phuket island there is no jelly fish or rip-tide and you don’t have to share our private beach with thousands of other tourists. Also within a short walk of the hotel is an aquarium and an esplanade with market stalls open every night. Once again thanks for your valuable feedback. Best wishes, James Murphy
Show more
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
6.4
Good
Veikko from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Bit disappointing”
Having stayed before in a beautiful resort on Koh Yao Yai for the same amount of money (including a fabulous buffet), we were a bit disappointed. The hotel and rooms have seen better days and were average, but the biggest disappointment was the pool as it was way to warm and wasn't refreshing at all. Probably because it was very hot and the pool is everywhere only 1.10m deep. The staff were lovely though but overall I expected more from a Pullman Resort and the price you pay.
Reviewed November 01, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to post valuable feedback about your recent vacation in Phuket, Thailand. We are sorry to discover you did not feel you received value for money when you stayed at our resort. While we completed a refurbishment of all guest rooms 11 months ago using a chic modern design and colour palate, we still kept our room rates below $150 USD during October. Our lifestyle resort includes 2 spacious swimming pools, a private beach, beach club, 2 restaurants and a lobby bar. We are happy to learn how impressed you were with the great sunny weather and the standard of service you received during your stay. Best regards,
Responded November 15, 2017
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
8.0
Excellent
Methavee from Thailand
Group
Deluxe King Bed With Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Professional staff”
The air-conditioning in one of our 3 rooms is not appropriate for sleeping on the bedroom because the wind is too strong directly to the head! The staff try to fix; however, we end up freezing under the blanket. The next day, the staff try to move us to the new rooms. They are better. I love the quiet gym which has stream and sauna rooms. Not so big, but has complete set of machines One of swimming pools by the gym is lovely. There is a jacuzzi pool with tree-roof connected to the main one. Nice! The staff suggested us to try sailboat service. However, we found out that the sailboat is broken. This place is hilly. Not recommended for old people. Though, they provide wheelchair and buggy car. It's not so convenient The breakfast is good. Though, there is no sparkling wine or free afternoon meal (We do have that in Pullman Pattaya, and we are looking for that!) The beach is nice, the sea is beautiful!
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Dear Khun Methavee, Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing stay with us and spending your time to provide us a guest feedback. We are much appreciated to see that you had a nice stay and memorable experience at our beautiful resort. However, we do apologize for your any inconvenience cause you met but we tried our best to fix everything to our valued customer satisfied. Regularly our resort is flat and a little bit hilly due to the location which our guests are able to walk easily. However, we provide buggy service and we do understand for elder guests as well so we provide wheelchair service for them with free of charge. Once again, thanks very much for your valuable feedback so we will improve our services. We are most looking forward for a chance to serve you again for your future enjoyment. Best regards,
Show more
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
7.6
Very good
Neil from Thailand
Solo traveler
Junior Suite with King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Very good”
Booked a Junior Suite and got upgraded to a villa on arrival. The villas are very nice indeed. After having lunch by the pool (and paying the bill), i got up and started to walk to the villa. At this point the foreign bar staff shouted to me asking 'have you paid your bill'....of all the bars and restaurants i have eaten in around the world, no one has ever asked me have i paid the bill when i have been leaving. I was infuriated and told him to speak to his staff!
Reviewed July 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tara from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite with King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Beautiful and fun”
This hotel is beautiful and the location is quiet which we love. The breakfast in the morning is nice and there is also a healthy option for breakfast too, which is great. We played volleyball almost everyday in the pool and their is also canoeing and paddle boarding. I would recommend this hotel for someone who is looking to relax.
Reviewed May 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Sara from Malaysia
Couple
Junior Suite with King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
The stay was amazing. Love the room, it was superb. Definitely 5 star worthy. We love the area of the hotel.
Reviewed May 05, 2017
5.2
PONGSAK from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
unprofessional system and staff”
even i already check out and leave hotel, staff still called to me for check out. swimming pool open and close hours are non common sense.
Reviewed April 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Faitth from United States
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
I loved this resort. There were several local restaurants across the street you could walk to. The staff was friendly and the room was beautiful.
Reviewed April 23, 2017
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss