Book Now: Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel

Excellent
From 1224 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 92% of guests

Reviews of Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1224)Booking.com Reviews (762)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.4
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.6
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (1224)
All room types
Showing 817 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Jewel from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

Great!”

It’s not exactly a cheap hotel but it’s worth the money cause this hotel is clean and modern looking. Bed and pillows were comfy. On the basement there’s an e-casino. Opposite the hotel there’s a coffee shop. Only con would be the food from the hotel cause we tried their room service more than once but it’s not exactly very yummy. The Banh Mi outside costs like 10x cheaper and 100x yummier.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
6.8
Good
Lim from Singapore
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Good”

The hospitality was remarkably excellent! However, one disappointment in one area is the cleanliness of the swimming pool - it ought to be maintained although not much people are using. The water dispenser in the gym should also be topped up - imagine no water to drink after a workout. Definitely can be improved.

Reviewed May 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Trach from Australia
Family with young children
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

AWSOME STAY”

Our recent stay at Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel was superb. We have stayed with PSCH in Vietnam many times, but this time it felt extra special. Upon check in we were greeted with the most friendly and courteous front desk staff ever Ching. She was so helpful giving us background information about Vietnam food and culture. We felt like VIP guest as she arranged for a surprise traditional Vietnamese dishes to our room for us to try as it was our anniversary. Thank you Ching. Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel has great staff. Ching is an example and is an asset to Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel. We enjoyed the comfortable spacious modern rooms. It is super clean with extremely comfortable beds. We enjoy the welcome drinks as well as the free drink vouchers during our stay. We were also granted late check out. We made full use of the gym and the pool area. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel covered all of our needs. Will be back.

Reviewed February 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Elaine from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room with 2 single beds
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Never disappointed with Pullman”

I've stayed in a couple of Pullman hotels in my business trips and always have awesome experiences with the facilities and staff. A huge shout-out to Pullman Saigon's housekeeping team, who never failed to arrange my personal toiletries in the most organised manner. This makes my stay more relaxed, amidst the business meetings!

Reviewed January 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Qasim from South Africa
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Exceptional 5-star hotel in the heart of District 1”

Beautifully modern 5-star hotel with a contemporary design situated right in the heart of trendy District 1. Staff are incredibly attentive, and the hotel has all the modern amenities and facilities of a luxury hotel. Will definitely stay here again!

Reviewed January 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Deborah from Netherlands
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Great hotel, amazing service and comfy spacious room”

Stayed here before. The rooms are comfortable breakfast is nice too. Our luggage got lost on our transit in Moscow but the hotel arranged everything and we got our luggage back the following day it was such an amazing service thanks to Tai ! Hopefully we will come back and stay here again

Reviewed December 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Emily from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Good hotel”

I happened to get an upgraded corner room with a great view and a bathtub. Nice and clean, fast room service, and the staff was always excellent. I was not a fan of the lighting situation, it was either everything on or everything off, no easy way to have soft lighting.

Reviewed November 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rashad from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Beautiful Hotel--Luxurious”

A great coffee bar, great restaurants, very nice gym and a perfect location & staff. What more could I want?

Reviewed May 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Alan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018

What is there to say”

Brilliant, rooms are very comfortable, shower & toilet A1, facilities are great, restaurants very comfortable and cozy, roof top bar has a great view of the City, a hotel you will always want to come back too.

Reviewed November 06, 2018
6.0
Heiko from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room with 2 single beds
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

BAD DESIGN OF THE ROOMS”

I can't recommend this hotel, at least if you should occupy the room not alone. The bathroom is not seperate room and you simply do not have any privacy when usinjg the toilet. Your room parter will always "enjoy and listen to whatever business you might do in the toilet" :) . There is a bathtub hich occupies at least 20% of the valued room space, and a canapee next to the bed which only takes space away. In summary, the desing of the room is extremely badly done, and the rooms of this Pullman can't compet with other hotels of the group. Positive is the location next to Saigon night life area which is walking distance, and there is also a very nice steak restaurant (Mad Cow) on the top floor which is worth a visit.

Reviewed December 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Alok from India
Group
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

Pleasant stay”

The Hotel is located in a excellent area with easy access to all amenities in the hotel and outside the hotel for a first time traveller to Vietnam it was extremely helpful and the Hotel casino was a real surprise didn't see it popping up in any reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Quang from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

It's in the heart of SaiGon”

It's next to walking street in Sai Gon. Near everything and that's a new hotel. You will enjoy staying here !

Reviewed April 23, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Norazmi from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Great room”

Clean and neat room. Basic met.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Wei from Singapore
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Above Average”

well.. the hotel is new & modern. looks very classy, room is clean & facilities are good. however, the pool is too small & confined at one corner

Reviewed March 11, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Perfect for room .Good location , ”

The room was very clean and comfortable , slept well for 5 days and breakfast was good . The staff is very help and friendly , sure to come back again

Reviewed February 24, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Sean from United States
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Excellent ”

Beautiful and well thought-out hotel. Pool leaves something to be desired but everything else is fairly top-notch. Bath tub in the room was amazing. Tried to extend stay but they’ve were booked. Given the prices of other hotels in the area it’s fairly expensive however it’s a great spot. Breakfast was definitely luxurious compared to others; multiple different themed stations with high end products. I don’t drink bloody Mary’s but loved that they had a build-your-own Bloody Mary station. Would stay again.

Reviewed April 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Howard from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Adventures of District 1 in HCM”

Yes this hotel is in District one, but about 10 mins walking distance to the mall, the market and other great restaurants. The city was flooded up to our knees so it's terrible in terms of location where you trying to get back to the hotel if you are just walking.

Reviewed March 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jessica from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Good location and very clean.”

The room was very clean and comfortable. You need to put the sign clean the room for cleaning for the housekeeper to tidy up your room. The downside is that there's no bathroom door (closed door). The Ben Thanh Market is only around 10-15 min drive away. Be sure to check your taxi reputation since they tend to choose the long way to get the meter up. The hotel staff were very nice! They gave us take out breakfast since we have to check out at 6AM to go to the airport. Will definitely be back to this hotel.

Reviewed January 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
yeow from Malaysia
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

Good Service and worth for money.”

First of all would like to appreciate to all the staff from Pullman Saigon. They are very friendly, helpful and attentive. They obtain greet and smile practice to all their guest. The room is quite big and comfy. The buffet breakfast serve quite a lot of variety. Although is quite a distance from Ben Thành market, but still ok for us. Can easy access to place of interest such as Bitexco, Musuem, Ben Thành market and Bui Vien walking street in walking distance. We enjoy walking as we can stop by to any shop to try some local delights. And the traffic there is busy. Will save up time too.

Reviewed January 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chang from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Best hotel with great staff!”

Totally awed by all the staff, from reception, concierge, bell boy, security guard and shuttle bus driver! I booked the breakfast buffet and the second day I went, the Receptionist remembers my room number! Seriously! That's really good service from the heart! They have shuttle bus to a few locations which I did not know when I book this hotel. It was the Receptionist whom gave me the booklet and tell us to book the shuttle bus by phone if we need a ride. The bell boy whom send our luggage also tell us his name and offer us to look for him if we need suggestions for our stay! There is nothing that I can fault! My Husband keep saying best hotel I ever booked! And this is the first time I ever took time to write long reviews!

Reviewed December 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
SUK from Malaysia
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

A super value for money 5 star hotel with superb breakfast spread. ”

We booked the deluxe room with 180 degree panaromic view of the city. Rooftop bar is amazing. We dine at Mad cow, their steak house on the 31st floor and as amazed by the quality of the steak for that kind of price. There is a shuttle bus to some tourist spots in district 1. It was raining heavily with flash food during our shuttle to Opera house and we were aghasted that the driver asked us to drop off midway during the heavy traffic. The road was flooded and he expect us to walk 500 m in the rain! That was the only minus during our stay.

Reviewed November 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Cecilia from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

excellent facilities and service”

I like my room (a corner one) especially it's unique layout. I also enjoyed the buffet breakfast which offers a wide variety of excellent dishes. hotel is also conveniently located, overall hotel is highly recommended!

Reviewed November 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Florian from Germany
Business traveler
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Recommended”

Great, modern, clean and spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Free and fast wifi, in-room safe and TV with international channels. Great breakfast buffet offering Asian and intercontinental food choices with live cooking stations and friendly service. Great gym (have seen much worse in similar hotels) and even a pool (very decent size). Also tried the spa (Thann), which was a great experience. The Pullman has a rooftop restaurant and bar. Although in terms of the bar, there are better rooftop bars in HCMC (Chill Bar, Glow, e.g.). Mad Cow bar's outdoor area is relatively small with obstructed views. But nevertheless, a nice place to have a few drinks and once again friendly staff. Location is good and all major downtown sights are still within walking distance.

Reviewed November 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Salinda from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Nice staff and Great room”

We enjoyed staying this hotel. This is our first time we came to Hochiminh and we got recommendation of good restaurants from staff. All staffs are friendly and they provided good service. No any regret to stay here. Only one thing, we need bigger pool :)

Reviewed August 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Man from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

A bit expensive but worth the stay ”

Nice and clean room, contemporary style. Good facilities. Good service. Good sound proof. Good breakfast buffet. Room a bit small for 2 to accommodate 2 small luggage bags. Bathroom bench space quite insufficient. But overall is very good.. Surely will stay again.

Reviewed August 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Suresh from Singapore
Couple
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Exceptional”

I always have a great experience when I stay with at the Pullman. This time was no exception. Staff are friendly and the rooms are pretty much as you see in the photos. There was a little mixup with the booking when I checked in, but that was due to the booking being made from Agoda through Booking.com. I had booked a room with a king bed, but was told at the hotel that my booking was for twin beds. As the hotel seems to be fully booked most of the time, they were not able to change my room, but instead offered to push the twin beds together. It wasn't ideal, but I didn't mind. After speaking with the front desk when I was checking out, the manager informed me that this seemed to be a common occurrence when bookings get forwarded to other sites from agoda. I'd suggest checking on your requests if you notice that your bookings have been made through other sites by agoda on your behalf.

Reviewed March 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jon from Norway
Business traveler
Deluxe Room with 2 single beds
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Smoke but no cigar”

Pullman Saigon is typical Pullman hotel with modern and tasteful interior. The comfort level is good as is the service level. However it does lack the touches to become a five star hotel. Reception is constantly crowded and seemingly unable to handle check outs and check ins without significant time delay. Other details include the staff is not at hand to help with luggage outside the hotel and no shoe polishing service available. On the other hand the breakfast buffet was brilliant as was the bathtub in my room with view over Saigon. Great feature!

Reviewed November 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Clement from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

A Home away from home”

Pullman Saigon is a trademark management/development of Pullman group of hotels. Great... just about everything... but the layout of the rooms is not necessarily consistent and can get a little "funky".

Reviewed November 08, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Abhishekh from India
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Nice hotel with great service by some”

Checkin was swift by friendly Vinh and I feel Tuan can really learn from Vinh on how to talk to customers politely because he didn't. The rooms are quite comfortable with comfortable beds and pillows. I specially liked the smaller pillow. Rooms service could be a tad bit faster as we had to wait for bottle openers for about 15 mins and that too they opened the bottles and took the opener back. It shouldn't be that way! The concierge service was very good by Thao who booked my E Class for a short trip. But the other person whose a bit older with glasses was again not polite. So I feel there is a mixer of staff that are service oriented and other that don't care. The breakfast was good and the best service we got was from An who remembered everyday to get us our hot chocolates. The rooftop bar is made well and we really enjoyed our happy hours from 11pm to 12:30 am. Definitely a hotel to stay at but if staff are trained more in being polite this place would be one of the best in HCM.

Reviewed September 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
JOANA from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room with 2 single beds
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

NIce Clean and New”

everything was very nice. clean bed and bathrooms, rooms are modernly decor. location is in district 1. except that the hotel is rather busy, i request for extension of check out time as my return flight was 7pm. but the hotel refuse due to full occupancy. i end up in the lobby from 2pm...zzz

Reviewed August 22, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
JIE from Singapore
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Meeting Expectations”

Meets the standards expected of a Pullman hotel. Location is slightly out of the main tourist area but close to the backpacker area. Not much of an issue since taxis are plenty. Room is comfortable, spacious and functional. Overall a great option in terms of value.

Reviewed July 13, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Tam from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Chic and clean hotel in saigon”

Our second night of stay there's a super noisy disco music playing for the whole night from 8pm-1am just next to our room. We called the front desk and they quickly send their night shift manager with another staff to handle this case. After the manager told them to switch off their music it was quiet for about 3mins. And later on even higher volume again. Highly appreciate that the manager didn't go away and keep staying in the corridor. I saw all these things from the fish eyes of the door. Must come back when we travel Saigon again.

Reviewed May 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Caitlyn from China
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Would stay here again!”

My boyfriend and I booked a night at the Pullman on the end of our Vietnam trip. The staff was friendly and helpful in booking us a river cruise for the next day and keeping our things while we were away for the day. Ended up booking a second night here. Room looked the same, but was on a lower floor (17th instead of the 21st floor like the night before). The street noise carried more on the second night, so request a high floor, away from street noise. Otherwise, would recommend this hotel for anyone passing through Ho Chi Minh for a night or two. Not very central to the main sights, but we were happy to be away from the hustle and bustle of District 1 and just grab a cab to wherever we wanted to go!

Reviewed February 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jason from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

fantastic stay ... dont wish to go home ... ”

cosy room, good location, different inhouse facilities

I m very pleased with the hotel n staff service. Everything is perfect. As my room had water leaking issue, they updgraded me to an executive room @ no additional charges. They apologized n delivered some snacks to me before shifting me out of the faulty room. If I have a chance to be back to ho chi minh city, I will definitely come back to this hotel. Highly recommended. Two areas to review n improve - curtains should be automated and radio listings should include Singapore radio stations.

Reviewed December 30, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Benjamin from Switzerland
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Top City hotel”

Rooms, Location, Services

For us in this category the best hotel we can stay, because close to Bui Vien street. The Breakfast buffet can not be beat. Very professional staff with excellent service mentality and perfect services. Everything easy handled and you will recover perfecty after all the day activites around Saigon.

Reviewed December 21, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
kimika from Japan
Business traveler
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

contemporary hotel ”

room, location, 24 hours fitness center

we stayed for one night. location is good, but car parking is not so good. breakfast at hotel selection is fine, but if there are many customers, then we need to sit far from food, so thats disadvantage.

Reviewed July 10, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Lim from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Value for Money”

New Hotel, Great Location, Very Clean

Pullman Hotel had never failed me. Room may not be big, but is very well maintained. Great Location - 15 mins walked to BenThanh Market and hotel provide free shuttle service to various tourist attraction.

Reviewed June 30, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Goh from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

New Hotel”

Big bed, good view of HCMC, Nice ambience on 3 flr

Its a comfortable stay. View from the room of HCMC is very good a I stayed on the 20 flr. Ambience at the bar on 30 flr is good, for business as well as romance. For power sockets in the room, now sockets are on the floor. It is better to raise the level to reachable level or provide extension cord.

Reviewed April 25, 2015
8.3
Excellent
jacqueline from Australia
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Great service”

Comfortable. Location. Service

This hotel was a good location, the room was great n the bed was comfortable. I was happy with my stay and definitely I will recommend this hotel for travellers if you want to have experienced about 5start

Reviewed February 07, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Karen from United States
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

5 star and fun”

View, room configuration, bed comfort

We were very comfortable with the room size, the bed is heavenly, love the way the bathroom is laid out and the shower fixture, although we were surprised that there is no bathtub. The staff is wonderful, the pool is perfect and we adored having such a great view from a high floor. Our disappointment is with the real lack of good vegetarian food. The food prices are way high and it seemed ridiculous. Saigon has so many wonderful restaurants, many within walking distance of the hotel, so it was easy to just go somewhere else. Overall though, we enjoyed our stay and would return.

Reviewed January 12, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Christian from Germany
Couple
Executive Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014

Conveniently located, wonderful vistas”

Views, location, room

Well located, sandwiched between the backpacker area in the north, and an absolutely untouristic, yet wonderful area south of the hotel. Avoid rooms on the eastern tip of the building. They are too tiny and make you feel claustrophobic. We asked for another room and our request was fulfilled immediately without further hesitation.

Reviewed January 06, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Clarise from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

The true 5 star hotel in HIM City”

The bed, the rain shower, the bathtub

I especially love their grohe rain shower and the stylishly shaped bathtub, and also their wide number of channel selections. The tea were good too, and they even provide straws and stirrers in the drawer. They also provide bath salts, which is v thoughtful. However after a relaxing shower in the morning, the water overflowed due to a clogged drainage pipe and the water even ran to the room and wet the carpet, which was a disaster to us. We asked for night turnover but it wasn't done when we returned from shopping. We asked for bath salts but first time, soap was delivered to us, and the second time, nothing was delivered. Nontheless, the bed is comfortable and we had a v gd rest at Pullman Saigon .

Reviewed December 28, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
CHEE from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

clean comfortable , good location”

clean, comfort good location

clean and comfortable. staff especially reception staff speaks good English and provides excellent service 2 sides (2 entrances ) to the hotel. confusing when people come and pick you up. otherwise, a very good stay in this hotel

Reviewed December 01, 2014
8.7
Excellent
PONGSAK from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

very comfort hotel”

comfort, location, new

the Pullman Saigon centre hotel is very new hotel, comfort hotel. the location of the hotel is very close to the centre. you can walk to walking street pub street and food street. not far from the hotel you can find many stylish café, local style café. room is vey new

Reviewed October 12, 2014
8.3
Excellent
CHIA from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

very good service”

person, price, location

all the persons at the hotel are eagerly to help you and smile all the time when you are alone or looking for something. they also attend to my quest very quickly. room is nice but wi-fi connection did not perform well. breakfast has variety of choices but i felt just ok compared with the other one i stayed nearby. all in all, i am happy with this stay at this hotel and may consider to stay again in my next trip.

Reviewed September 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Alistair from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Convenient and clean”

Location, service, buffet

Good. Convenient for my business needs. The room was comfortable, service great and the buffet was good value for money. The only downside was that there is no business centre and I needed to print some documents. Other than that I enjoyed my stay at the Pullman.

Reviewed September 12, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
CHANYO from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

Best Hotel”

Food, Wine, Room

The hotel is not in the best area but still close to city center. The staff were excellent. I was surprised how nice the rooms were.

Reviewed September 11, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Denis from United States
Solo traveler
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Affordale Luxury”

Comfort, service, location

Excellent hotel in the middle of Saigon (short taxi ride from the downtown historical area). The superior room was huge and comfortable with a spacious rain shower. The hotel staff were helpful, friendly and professional. Nice facilities and restaurants too. The price of the rooms was much less than what you would pay in the US or Europe. Overall, a great oasis to recharge from Saigon's buzz and energy.

Reviewed September 08, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
thuwaibah from Singapore
Couple
Superior Hot Deal King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Simply awesome”

Location, room and service.

We stayed for 2nights and it's not enough. We didn't manage to use the facilities but manage to walk around to take a peep at it. It is quite near to Saigon square like about 10-15mins walk. Yes walking distance!

Reviewed August 29, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Erh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Good Location, Clean and Spacious”

Cleanliness, Location and Affordable

Wanted to try how Pullman Saigon is so decided to give it a go. Pullman Saigon met my expectations with the location, cleanliness and price. I was given an upgrade to a bigger room and it was situated at the corner. Big and spacious! The bed and pillows are very comfortable. Staffs were friendly and helpful. The bathroom is huge enough to put a bed! One bad thing about this is that the cable streaming is bad. TV channels keep stalling and kills the excitement when the movie comes to a climax... but oh well, we don't go for holidays by spending time watching tv in the room! So this part is negligible.

Reviewed August 16, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Youngho from South Korea
Solo traveler
Twin Deluxe Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

I stayed there first time.”

food, lacation. clean

I visited there just two nights. so room was really clean, and sauna was also good it was quite small. but just two people would be good for the jacuzzi. breakfast was good. swimming was quite smaller than the pictures hotel uploaded. and one thing good for me was bath was in the room. I could take a bath watching TV and listening the musics. view also good. But you couldn't walk to Market and central city on foot.

Reviewed August 12, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Tan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Great”

Clean, Great Buffet Breakfast,

The Pullman Saigon Hotel is very good, clean, great & wide choice of buffet breakfast but they charge me for addtional as I postponed the date to July because of Ho Chi Minh under riot time(15/5/2013).

Reviewed July 15, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Claire from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Great new hotel in great location ”

Stunning panoramic city views from our room, great location and amazing breakfast

We loved our 2 night stay in the Pullman Saigon before flying back to the UK. The hotel is new compared to others and it really shows. Our room was lovely with a huge bed, lots of gadgets (massive TV, iPod doc/charger, coffee machine) and the most amazing panoramic view of the city. The free standing bath is a must for relaxing in with a glass of wine and watching the Nighttime city skyline. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooftop pool was a lovely place to cool down after wandering round the city. Plus breakfast is great. All in all we had a great time and would stay here again.

Reviewed June 14, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Chris from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Hot Deal King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

My new favourite hotel in Saigon!”

modern, clean, friendly

This brand new hotel sets the standard for Saigon - it's clean, modern, elegant, friendly and very well located. If you have the money - go for a deluxe room and enjoy the panoramic views over the city from your bathtub! Loved it!!!

Reviewed June 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Flora from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Hot Deal King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Fantastic modern hotel with a minor hiccup ”

Staff can speak good english. Comfortable spacious room. Good food and drinks at breakfast, room service and cafe.

Generally fantastic! But marred by an incident at checkout where we noticed we were charged an item (avian mineral water) from the mini bar that we did not take or consume. And recalled that on the second day of our stay, we found an almost empty bottle of avian mineral bottle on the TV cabinet upon return from sight seeing. We thought the housekeeping staff may have left it there and did not think much about it until check out time when it was charged to our room. Anyway the item removed from the bill after clarification with counter staff. Hope the management can look into this so that it will not happen again in future to other tourists.

Reviewed May 29, 2014
8.3
Excellent
TAYRIUS from Singapore
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Quiet, near to nice places”

Breakfast buffet, convenient and easy to locate

It was great, my first time to Vietnam and we chose Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel (simply because the Pullman outlet in Bangkok was absolutely amazing too!) The employees were absolutely amazing, very polite, VERY helpful and very fast to revert or come up with solutions. Everyone was just so initiative, no wonder it was rated as 5 stars *****. Conveniently located to Ben Thah market and other "big wonders" of HCMC. Definitely recommended!

Reviewed May 11, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Sandra from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Great Service, conveniently located”

Location, Location, Location

Service was great, room well maintain and clean. Location was easily access to most of the places of interest. Had to wait 1.5hours for our room to be ready when we were waiting at the pool, no pool towel available but overall, service was great with attentive staff. Definitely will return back again.

Reviewed May 01, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
CHANYO from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Excellent”

Good Services, facilities, good view

Excellent.

Reviewed April 12, 2014
8.3
Excellent
CHIYU from Taiwan
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

good location”

swim pool , nice roof bar, and polite service

there is a bar on the roof of the hotel with specteculer view of the city. hotel also offer shuttle bus service to 5 main scenic spot of the city. but the main time of the service are in the morning.

Reviewed February 13, 2014
9.6
Exceptional
David from United States
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Beautiful Hotel...Great Location”

We actually stayed at the Pullman for just one night, our last in Vietnam after returning there from Cambodia. If you're looking for the perfect "one night" hotel, this is it. It has beautifully appointed rooms with amenities, lovely lobby and bar area. The desk staff is fantastic with an eager desire to please. Ideal location with shuttle service to the night market, which is only a 10-12 minute walk away down a safe and busy street. Highly recommended. Only downsides are, 1) rooftop bar, while providing an amazing view, has terrible service (for that, gave "Staff" four stars), 2) the bathroom doesn't have a door so light can't be blocked to the sleeping area and 3) we couldn't find light switches to the bathroom other than near the bed making it very awkward. Still, if these are the only bad things which happen to you during your week, it's been a pretty good week.

Reviewed November 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Paul from New Zealand
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Great city views”

Great hotel. Room has blinds (not walls) to bathroom so unusual - but fine if not too prudish Breakfast great. Wide range of buffet variety Staff very attentive Rooftop bar has stunning views. Only real criticism is that cocktails there lacking in oomph - tried a range over two nights, and would not do so again.

Reviewed July 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
conghui from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Great services”

The staff of the hotel are very considerate. They provided painting material for my children and booked the local popular restaurant for us. They even reminded us to departure to the restaurant on time considering the traffic. The facility of the hotel is also good. It is free of charge to add a bed.

Reviewed July 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Zhi from Singapore
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Great hotel and a good location.”

Staff were friendly, helpful and cheerful. Hotel room condition was excellent; very clean, comfortable and well maintained. Hotel at a good location.

Reviewed February 04, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Richard from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room with 2 single beds
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Nice hotel in hcmc”

Central location, you get to feel the city vibe. Lobby area tho is rather small due to design, could have been better. The lobby lounge / bar serves one of the best tofu burger I'm tasted. Well done.

Reviewed January 31, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Deborah from Netherlands
Couple
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Another Amazing stay at Pullman Saigon”

We stayed here a few times in the past few years. We always love our stay. Staff is super friendly and professional. Rooms are amazing and breakfast is good too. Location is good too

Reviewed January 15, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Chatara from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

very nice”

I will go back

Reviewed January 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
richard from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

great staff, vey helpful, clean, great security, nice rooms,rain shower”

Excellent location

Reviewed January 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

The staff in particular made this stay exceptional !!! Everyone from check-in, dining, bar, pool to house facilities staff ensured my stay was as perfect as could be ... and it was :-)

Reviewed January 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Seung from South Korea
Couple
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

very nice”

최신식 설비

Reviewed December 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Soharwien from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

good”

good location, nice , friendly staff......a lot of good restaurant around

Reviewed November 26, 2018