Book Now: PULSE GRANDE Hotel

Excellent
From 725 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (725)Booking.com Reviews (679)
8.0
Excellent
From 725 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.9
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.4
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
Bahasa Malaysia
more
Room type
Deluxe Hill View
Deluxe Park View
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 514 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
m from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Meeting in a green view in city”
Good and lets improved on the customer services
Reviewed March 27, 2018
5.6
Juliana from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Food terrible, Pillow bed too soft, dirty swimming pool and park view room not worth it.”
The pillows were too soft and uncomfortable. I could feel my head touching my bed. Park view room is expensive and not worth it. Very disappointed because my room view was blocked by a tree. The bottom pool was dirty. Morning breakfast especially the fried rice and rendang. Tasteless!
Reviewed March 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Best Place to stay”
The hotel environment are quite and good for who need escape from city for a while
Reviewed March 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
HAIZURAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Best Hotel”
My self and family was very happy when we are staying at this hotel.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Fan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Great hotel”
Great hotel, perfect place to relax and great service too.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
6.8
Good
dzul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good”
nice hotel
Reviewed March 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
noradila from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Exceptional”
everything was awesome!recommended
Reviewed March 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mohamed from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
not bad ”
Service by staff was excellent. Pool was a bit cloudy. Breakfast was alright. Room was pretty nice. All of the treadmills at the gym were in need of maintenance despite being able to work it wasn't working well. Overall the winning point was the service.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
7.2
Very good
Dian from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Terrible food but amazing view & friendly staff”
I booked a stay for my anniversary. The candle light dinner package was amazing and romantic. The food in Azur restaurant is amazing. But the breakfast in the Palm Hill Cafe was TERRIBLE. Everything was tasteless and not enough variety. Thank god the staffs were friendly. They prepared a towel swan, balloons and 1 pcs of Rose on the bed, all COMPLIMENTARY. They gave us a room next to the infinity pool. We literally just walked a few steps from our room and jumped into the pool. It was a lovey stay. But the breakfast spread desperately needs improvement!
Reviewed March 15, 2018
7.2
Very good
MOHD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
great”
big and clean .will came back
Reviewed March 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
MOHD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
clean”
big room
Reviewed March 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
SITI from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
best hotel ever”
treated like a vip
Reviewed February 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ruziana from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Love this place!”
Room is comfortable. Peaceful surroundings.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
School Holiday Getaway”
I can't be together with them as tied with work. So I book this hotel with their mum for relax.. Looks like they enjoy it very much and wanted to come again.
Reviewed February 19, 2018
4.8
NURUL from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Acceptable”
their price good for room. but need some new view.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
6.4
Good
SHAU from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Attending Annual Dinner at Pulse Grande Hotel”
Overall is good but the location is remote. Attending the annual dinner at ballroom, the services and food okay. The room area spacious with bathtub.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
MUHAMAD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Perfect short getaway”
Everything is good,only swimming pool is under sunlight directly. We cannot stay longer.
Reviewed February 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Daryl from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Charming with a Warmth Service”
Firstly let me address the main shortcomings which is upkeep and maintenance since they took over from Shangri-la. The building do need a fresh coat of paint and there was even a tiny leak from the windows due to the heavy rain in our room which was solved with some tissues. Other than that, everything else is superb especially the amazing service of the team there from the buggy drivers to the front desk staff to the cafe waiters. Guess they inherited Shangri-la's team as well. The room itself is comfortable and the bathroom is gigantic. Will be back for sure in the future!
Reviewed February 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Erkan from Turkey
Family with young children
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Helpful staff”
The hotel is so good and all staff are so polite and helpful. We really happy to stay there.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Khairul from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Disappointed With Breakfast”
Everything is good. Good Staff. Just disappointed with a breakfast. The food was not like a 5 star breakfast. Just a regular, not a variety and not make me wanna eat more. Some of food just plain in taste and not amaze. Other is good (room, staff, hotel) except for this breakfast. Thanks
Reviewed January 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Deepinder from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
pleasant stay ”
Great hotel with loads of gardens around .. a perfect place to relax .. great service too ..
Reviewed January 11, 2018
7.6
Very good
Azlina from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Reception counter need improvement - like 3 star hotel”
Parking is far even though have buggy service.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
6.8
Good
Adam from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good”
I stayed over for New Years and was disappointed with the selection of food on the menu (buffet). Even the morning buffet breakfast was extremely disappointing - it almost seemed like leftovers. Disappointing to say the least - I mean common this is the "Shang". I've stayed in numerous Shang's in my lifetime - this has to be the worst! The reception - check in counter staff - Shaliniah (I think) was extremely cordial and warm with my children - full 5 stars for her!
Reviewed January 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Khoo from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good”
Nice stay at the hotel. Even my son was very happy with the facility and breakfast.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
6.4
Good
Winuse from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Overall is ok but not 5 stars hotel.”
All the staffs is friendly. Location is good for relaxing and chill as it's next to a Park and Hills. Not walking distance to mall but shuttle service is available upon request. I would suggest they can add more variety restaurant as letting guest has more variety choice of food. The hotel doesn't maintain it well, quite run down from the exterior. And my room is not so clean and all the bath amenities is not complete & mini bar is totally empty. I was wondering do they clean the room properly before I check in. I was disappointing on this so called 5 stars Hotel.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sari from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Short anniversary getaway”
I booked a room for our wedding anniversary. So I put some request for special arrangement with the hotel. To my surprise, there was a cake, a rose and some fancy towel on the bed. The room was spacious. There’s a buggy to and fro the parking lot. Breakfast - a lot of variety and delicious offerings. Pool - my husband was the only one there! We didn’t have the time to try the spa or other facilities. Other than the unstable WIFI connection, we don’t have any other complaint. Thank you for making it a memorable stay. We will definitely come again.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
5.2
Kimi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Lousy food, good location, low quality of management”
breakfast is repeating 95% the same every day. old hotel and don't bother upkeep. good luck
Reviewed December 28, 2017
5.2
Joanne from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Disappointing over the name of being "Shangri-La Hotel"”
An old hotel, but expected to see it being well maintained because of the name of "SHANGRI-LA". Very sad to see the balcony floor full of dirt, the planted box outside the balcony got many wild grass. The top of the TV cabinet is dusty. Swimming pool got many many small black unknown particles. Sad!
Reviewed December 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Fantastic hotel”
So relaxing while staying at this hotel.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
4.8
Chin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good Place to Rest ! ”
A nice place to rest after a year of busy work.. The staffs are is very polite...However the staff at the swimming pool is not very friendly. The hotel require a major renovation to keep to the 5 Star standard. Is an old hotel ..
Reviewed December 26, 2017
6.0
meng from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
no guarantee in promotion offer”
I booked the room with the provision of breakfast stated. when I check in, I was told that there are not breakfast provided and I had to pay for the breakfast for RM65 which this is difference from what stated in agoda (RM20). maybe the hotel is located within a natural park, we found a lizard body below the bed which is quite frightened us. we were told that the hotel would be renovate and change management soon, hope there are improvement after that.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
6.0
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Not the Shangri-la experience due to rude staff ”
Pros - clean, food spread at palm cafe was good. F & B staff were courteous and helpful. Cons- front end staff are poorly trained. Not welcoming AT ALL and they do not practice the shangrila experience. When i checked in with my young children, the 2 bell boys literally just watched us get off the buggy and carry our luggage to the reception area. The front desk person did not even say hello or let alone a welcome. They looked like they hated their job. Even when i checked out, the male front desk person just looked at the computer, looked up and just said "Ok. That's settled". Seriously? No thank you or goodbye? Hello, is this how you treat full paying clients?? Am i doing you a favour for staying in this hotel? If this was a cheapo 2 star hotel, then i would not complain but it really spoils the good name of Shangri-la. Word of mouth is a powerful marketing tool and you have messed it up big time.
Reviewed December 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Radziah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional”
Nice hotel. Nice view. Friendly and helpful staff. Good place for those looking for privacy.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Loh from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Nice”
Really nice and comfortable view. The room is pretty big and the view is not bad too. The lcoation is quite off but they provide shuttle bus to the shopping mall. Only cons would be the breakfast - I feel it's quite limited? but everything else was good!
Reviewed December 20, 2017
7.2
Very good
Asiran from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Empty Promises”
Promised me a cake but never send it and never follow up with an apology either. Besides that it was a good stay
Reviewed November 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
paridah from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
big room”
friendly staff, big room
Reviewed November 13, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Wei from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Everything was great, except the breakfast”
Breakfast is mediocre, could use with some improvement with the menu.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Narmda from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Relaxing luxurious stay”
Excellent choice for short stay. The hotel was away from the hustle and bustle if central KL and had all the options we required. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Pool and facilities were 1st class. Gardens amazing....
Reviewed October 11, 2017
4.8
Ahmad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Room Not Prepared”
For a 5 star hotel, my room was without bath towel, bath room matt, face towel and robe, eventhough I believe they have enough time to prepare as I checked in at about 8pm. Bed light not working. My TV was also having problem with the access card and couldn't switch on, however a technician was quick to assist.
Reviewed October 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
good and will return”
good place to chill out and get away from the crowded city without leaving it.. peaceful place to stay for me and a drive away from shopping mall for my wife..
Reviewed September 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ENG from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Hill View
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Good environment , clean and kindly staff”
Keep on good management and servives
Reviewed September 18, 2017
4.8
Shu from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
not a 5 stars hotel”
Poor service. Not much food left for breakfast after 9am.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Muzafiz from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good”
Seem that few of the area are less/poor maintained (read: room, balcony). Swimming pool water are salty. Others are good.
Reviewed September 07, 2017
6.0
Ong from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Nice Hotel but its aging”
Nice hotel but its aging. Time to do so touch up. we have 2 power trips after our hot shower. what I don't like is that the technician will walk around the rooms with their shoes which really turn me off.... Pillow is a bit smelly and a 5 star hotel does not have a neck support pillows. wow
Reviewed September 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
YAU from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Great Stay Experience ”
Provided Free Cocktail Section 6pm to 7pm. Large room v Bathtub Bathroom. Highly recommended.
Reviewed September 03, 2017
6.4
Good
Ng from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Near to IOI City Mall”
Near to IOI City Mall
Reviewed August 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
clean”
customer services not friendly. just follow the policy. can't late check-out. requested to late check-out. requests been rejected.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Anuar from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Excellent ”
Commendable efforts and stay
Reviewed August 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Chan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
good”
good
Reviewed June 12, 2017
4.8
WANG from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Acceptable”
compared to experience around 7 years ago, now poor maintenance and awful breakfast lower Shangri-la's reputation
Reviewed May 08, 2017