Book Now: Puri Bagus Candidasa Hotel

Excellent
From 104 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Reviews of Puri Bagus Candidasa Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (104)Booking.com Reviews (24)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.6
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.7
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (104)
All room types
Showing 78 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
RICHARD from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 8 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

Very nice resort. Very friendly staff,beautiful gardens,very nice villa,good location. Highly recommended

Reviewed May 20, 2019

Dear Richard, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time when you are in Bali. Warm regards,

Responded June 08, 2019
Puri Bagus Candidasa Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Tavis from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Beautiful place with a beautiful outlook ”

Would have been good if they had told us we were staying during the village Nyepi period. And also that there was a large function booked the same weekend which meant they were playing ridiculous loud music starting at 10pm! It didn't last long, but it would be great if someone had told us about these things before our stay Position is fantastic!

Reviewed February 04, 2019

Dear Tavis, Thank you for your feedback further to your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and had a great experience with us. It is nice to know that you were delighted with the facilities and the service levels experienced. Nevertheless, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. We have already taken the necessary action in order to address your concern. I would like to thank you for the feedback that will be our guidance to ensure similar situation does not recur. Once again thank you, we sincerely look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards,

Responded February 10, 2019
Puri Bagus Candidasa Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Marina from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Relaxing and tranquil resort”

This is a place to go to get away from everything. The staff are friendly, this was our second visit and we were welcomed like old friends. It's not 5 star luxury; it is clean and comfortable. Great place if you are interested in snorkelling or diving.

Reviewed February 10, 2019

Dear Marina, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time when you are in Bali. Warm regards,

Responded February 15, 2019
Puri Bagus Candidasa Hotel
7.2
Very good
Don from Australia
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very good”

This resort has traditional Balinese cultural style and the staff were nice. Restaurant menu was very ordinary. The outlook over theocean was lovely and catches the breeze to keep the air cool and fresh. The hotel has a resident American yoga instructor and classes are promoted and conducted on a very regular schedule. Unfortunately, many of the guests are there for that reason and attracts mostly obnoxious brash loud-mouthed drunken American women. We found that we had to make several late night complaints regarding these guests which resulted in a very reduced enjoyment of an otherwise lovely holiday experience. Don from Australia

Reviewed December 16, 2018

Thank you very much for choosing Puri Bagus Candidasa and sharing your recent experience. We are pleased to read your positive comments about how much you loved our resort and the service provided by our team. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Warm regards,

Responded January 04, 2019
Puri Bagus Candidasa Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2018

Highly recommended”

Fantastic service in great seaside location. Very comfortable villas.

Reviewed August 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Richard from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

Stunning view”

The moment I entered the resort I was blown away by the ocean view. There are rocky outcrops and a small island just off shore. You can lie in a cabana by the sand and order cocktails all day. Immaculate rooms. Amazing pool that is 3.7m deep (used for scuba training although I didn't see any). The beach is only so so. You can really only enter from the sand at low tide and I rarely saw people in the water. If you go snorkeling check the tides. Not so great when the tide is high. The coral at Padang Bai and surrounds I found a bit boring. Seems worn out from too many tourists. Lots of colourful fish. Maybe snorkeling around the rocky outcrops off the resort is ok. The tide was too high for me to enter the water. The breakfast buffet has a great selection of food. They have a good menu for food and cocktails. The whole resort is very well kept with lovely gardens. A great place to wind down. The walk to town is about 20 minutes and there have some great restaurants such as Vincents.

Reviewed May 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Emna from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Beautiful location ”

We loved staying here. The manager was so helpful and very friendly. They really went out of their way to help us. It’s a great place to relax. The kitchen staff were accommodating too with our request for children with allergies. Worth visiting.

Reviewed March 25, 2018

Dear Emna, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are glad to hear that our service meet your expectation and we are looking forward to welcome you back at our beautiful resort in the future! Warm Regards, Hotel Management

Responded March 31, 2018
Puri Bagus Candidasa Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
MaryAnn from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

A Little Piece of Paradise”

Had 4 amazing nights at Puri Bugus. A relaxing getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. A great pool area with views of the ocean and lovely staff always ready to help. I would recommend paying that little bit extra for a Sea View room.

Reviewed January 04, 2018

Hi MaryAnn! Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time when you are in Bali. Warm regards,

Responded January 05, 2018
Puri Bagus Candidasa Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Shauna from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Paradise ”

My friend and i spenr 3 days at Puri Bagus Candidasa. We loved every moment. It is the perfect location for relaxing and enjoying the Bali coast away from the crowds! Facilities were beautiful and well maintained. The stff was awesome. We enjoyed many spa services all were excellent.

Reviewed May 23, 2017

Dear Shauna, Thank you for leaving such a positive review after your experience at Puri Bagus Candidasa. We are delighted that you commented so highly on the location, facilities and the service provided by our team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you in your next vacation. Warm regards, Hotel Management

Responded October 31, 2017
Puri Bagus Candidasa Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Jade from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Absolutely fantastic”

I spent my birthday here at Puri Bagus Candidasa and the whole team absolutely spoiled me. They even surprised me with a birthday cake and song!! Aside from making me feel super special, the staff were fantastic. They were all friendly, helpful, happy and professional. The room was stunning and very clean. The restaurant was lovely. This hotel was a fantastic place to spend my birthday and wind down. I would definitely recommend anyone to come here!

Reviewed October 11, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Sylvette from France
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Very pleasant stay, great hotel ”

Spaciousness, friendly & attentive staff, great atmosphere

Very pleasant hotel with a nice layout of the rooms throughout the garden,very spacious, a nice environnement with the ocean right next to the rooms which are clean and well maintained.Very nice bathroom. Wide choice of food at the breakfast buffet. Attentive and serious staff, very friendly. Great swimming pool. Unfortunately the tide is to dangerous the most time of the day making it impossible to enjoy a swim in the sea.

Reviewed September 11, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Rebecca from United States
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

beautiful hotel on the beach”

great pool and gardens on the beach, very comfortable rooms, easy walk to restaurants

We really enjoyed this hotel. Right on the beach, great bales on the beach, great spa, very nice rooms with high ceilings and nice bathrooms. The only downside was the mixed drinks and food weren't excelent.

Reviewed July 29, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
verity from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

We loved this place. Slightly off the beaten track”

Romantic, Pool, Relax

We loved our stay at Pur Bagus. Gorgeous little seaside town. Puri Bagus sort of sits at the end of a windy trail about ten minutes walk from the main street. There really is no need to go back into the town - although there are some nice restaurants - everything is catered for at the hotel. Lovely setting, lovely restaurant overlooking the ocean or bar, overlooking both the ocean and the pool. Great place to relax for a few days.

Reviewed June 03, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
taesilapasathit from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Great view and very peaceful”

very quiet and have spa connect with the hotel

This is a very nice gate-away hotel if you are looking for a quiet and beautiful place to stay. There is a spa connected with the hotel. The service is good. However, food, spa and transportation service are more expensive than other places. The hotel has amazing view of the beach but it seems like nobody can swim there. You can lay down on the hotel's porch near the beach, but there are always local people come along and trying to sell you massage or snorkel package.

Reviewed July 09, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Hayley from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Lovely location and rom ”

Excellent location on the water and nice big room with semi outdoor bathroom.

Lovely staff and location. Easy walk to restaurants and plenty to choose from. We had a garden view room, which is what you could see from the verandah but our bedroom window looked rot out to the water. Breakfast had plenty of variety.

Reviewed July 05, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Mads from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in July 2010

Sea wiev”

Open space
Need a little refreshment

We have had a very god week in this resort. The beach is not very well, as the traweller guides says. We vent to White Sand Beach, just 10 min in a taxi, and that was a splended beach. You need to go to cafe Vintcent, a super resteaurant in Candisa. The resteaurant that combines the balinese and european cuisine.

Reviewed July 26, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
John from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in July 2010

Beautiful hotel with professional but very friendl”

Quiet but excellent location on seaside.
None

My wife and I stayed at the Puri Bagus for 6 nights and had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing time. Our room was large, very clean and well appointed. All staff were professional but extremely friendly and helpful. We have no hesitation in recommending the Puri Bagus to travellers seeking a quiet, relaxing holiday away from the hectic hustle and busyle of Kuta/Legian.

Reviewed July 17, 2010
7.0
Very good
Nancy from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2010

peaceful & scenic candidasa”

I think the individual villas at the hotel are really comfortable & not on top of one another. The bed was great & a flat screen telly altho not a huge selection of programmes! The design & location are very nice as is their upstairs breakfast area with nice staff.
The location of the hotel is a bit of a walk to the main road & you wouldn't want to do it in the dark as it's a narrow road. I thought the restaurant menu was limited & their spa very expensive for the treatments offered.

I booked this hotel because I visited their sister hotel in Lovina which was very pretty with a great restaurant & location on the beach. This one however is close to the water but there is no beach. They do have a pool & there is an area in the ocean to have a swim. They also have a diving & snorkelling place on the premises which was practical & I booked a morning session on the boat & to the snorkelling area & the boys who came along were really helpful. The individual villas were really comfy with good air con & flat screen tv altho not a huge selection of channels! The staff were delightful & if I didn't need to wander into town often it would be ideal. I met people who had returned & enjoyed their days with good service by the water. I think the spa was overpriced which was a pity and their restaurant did not have the balinese specialties on the menu!

Reviewed February 03, 2010
8.0
Excellent
jonathan from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2009

my Puri Bagus Candidassa stay”

located in a very scenic place surrounded by high hills great ocean vista.Great base to explore the area.big bungulow rooms
great breakfast but western meals very average, the indonetian food was great

located at the end of a laneway it has grat vistas of the ocean and high hills with small islands.the beach is often exposed ,but usualy in the morning the water reaches up to the concrete wall.I rented a motor bike and found the hotel a great base to explore that part of the island.

Reviewed November 17, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
Richard from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in June 2009

Puri Bagus candi dasa”

Lovely peaceful setting. Staff were friendly and helpful.
I couldn't find anything wrong with this hotel resort.

Our family had a wonderful 3 days at Puri bagus. We have 2 teenaged children and thought they wouldn't be too impressed with the quietness of CandiDasa. However they both loved it and want to come back again for longer next time! We went snorkling, and fishing and took drives around the area with a very helpful driver. We all had a great time.

Reviewed July 03, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
Krystyna from Poland
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in October 2008

Puri Bagus Candidasa Hotel, Bali”

Location just at the beach, intimate, beach beds.
Noise coming from the breaking sea waves (at night), lack of sandy beach, long distance from the airport (costly to reach the hotel).

Excellent place for couples in love, hotel lovely located just at the beach, calm place without life noises (disco, bars, etc.) what is extremely recommended to those who are looking for quiet place to stay, excellent service performance with Balinese smile on faces, even long distance from the airport it is worth it to loose 90 minutes to come to Puri Bagus Hotel.

Reviewed October 10, 2008
10.0
Exceptional
Homer from United States
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

great hotel!”

Wonderful location, snorkeling available by boat next to the hotel, easy to reach Besakih temple. Good pool, excellent restaurant with dining on the beach.

Reviewed April 28, 2018

Dear Homer, Thank you for your marvelous review, we are glad to find that you were enjoying your stay at Puri Bagus Candidasa. We are looking forward to welcome you back at our resort in the near future. Best Regards.

Responded July 14, 2018
Puri Bagus Candidasa Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Leyann from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Lovely place in a quiet remote spot”

The grounds were kept beautifully, the staff couldn't do too much for you and the rooms are lovely. Would recommend if you are in Candidasa.

Reviewed February 05, 2018

Dear Leyann, Many thanks for your kind words about the hotel, it is much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards,

Responded February 09, 2018
Puri Bagus Candidasa Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
kirk from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

Ok”

Very nice relaxing getaway for 3 days

Reviewed June 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Rudy from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

nice pool hotel”

nive view to ocean and nice pool hotel

quiet location , comfort room, and welcome staff

Reviewed July 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Emir from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Very good”

Friendly staff and professional, nice beach..

Reviewed October 21, 2018

Dear Emir, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time when you are in Bali. Warm regards,

Responded March 23, 2019
Puri Bagus Candidasa Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Jacelyn from Canada
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Exceptional”

Amazing spot. Beautiful grounds, great villas, very friendly staff. Right on the water. Would definitely return!

Reviewed September 22, 2018

Dear Jacelyn, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time when you are in Bali. Warm regards,

Responded April 05, 2019
Puri Bagus Candidasa Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Linda from Australia
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 11 nights in August 2018

Location, location”

Splendid quiet private beach, complete with reef and the traditional venue meets all the needs for a relaxing holiday. Nothing is too much trouble. We will return.....

Reviewed August 25, 2018

Dear Linda, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time when you are in Bali. Warm regards,

Responded May 10, 2019
Puri Bagus Candidasa Hotel
7.7
Very good
Natalie from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Nice hotel, a little dated”

Beach location, spa, pool

A nice hotel. Outside of main building needs cleaning but otherwise immaculate. Friendly perhaps over- friendly staff. Hotel Had not received my confirmation from Agoda which I got 24 hrs before. 4 units in a villa. Could hear some noise in open air shower from adjacent shower. Nice quiet location at end of street.

Reviewed May 25, 2015
7.0
Very good
Kaji from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Quiet relaxing hotel”

Good views of the sea, friendly staff

The hotel is tucked away and a good 15 mins walk from the main road what is both good and bad. The hotel itself was peaceful and relaxing but unfortunately there wasn't a huge amount to do in the area and 2 nights was more than enough. There was sadly a great yoga space which was not used and this was a real pity. In addition the cost of excursions, meals and spa treatments was twice if not more compared to outside the hotel which again was a real shame. The room was clean and basic but I think the attraction of the place is its quietness. Will unlikely be back.

Reviewed March 09, 2015
5.7
Alison from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012

Not for us”

Very clean and neat

lacks warmth and friendliness. rooms feel like a buisiness trip not a holiday, you can't open windows for sea breeze so you are trapped in air con. it's by the sea but not on a beach you can swim at. beach huts are very high - too high to relax on with children. breakfast is very limited, and the pastries old and dry. meals and drinks are very expensive, as is the on site spa.

Reviewed July 05, 2012
6.7
Good
uwe from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

Clean and stylish”

rooms, pool area, service

I was staying over a weekend at the Puri bagus. It was a quiet and relaxed athmosphere. The appartments are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was very, open to the outside where the shower is, which gave an original touch to it. The breakfast was good and for a 3 star hotel OK. The pool is clean and of medium size. A bar was attached to it. I liked the 2 bigger relaxation zones which faces the ocean. Of course at Candidasa you can not expect a beach and so it was here too. But the water was very nice and inviting. For the transport you can book at the hotel what you need. The zransfer to the hotel was easy to book, but a bit expensive (400.000) compared to what I expected.

Reviewed May 25, 2012
5.7
SABRINA from Italy
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2010

reservation and stay claims”

good looking classic Balinese hotel, clean and goodlooking gardens, rooms and hotel facilities
over 50% over priced hotel, bathroom is simply old, unconfortable and also taps work badly. No shower facility! Simply unaceptable;

Candi dasa has no beach at all and swim there is simply dangerous. Really good looking sea views from hotel restaurant, gardens and rooms. Hotel widely overpriced for location, facilities and standard. Rooms toilets are a peace of uncomfortable, badly smelling 70' constructions, never refurbished, there isn't a shower in the bathrooms and the taps are almost broken.

Reviewed August 29, 2010
7.3
Very good
Reine from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2009

Good hotel but not so much privacy”

Nice small open air bathroom.
Lobby not so clean,no staff at the arrival,chalets very closed,no privacy on the terrace-Expensive massages.

We stayed only one night .The hotel is located far from the busy main road of Candidasa and restaurants.You need a transport .No privacy at the swimming pool and at the gazebo area near the beach.Even in the room you have to use the curtains.It s not the best Of Candidasa.

Reviewed September 01, 2009
7.3
Very good
from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Good quality hotel. We enjoyed a newly renovated r”

Beach, simple, newly renovated room

Comfortable and enjoyable. A good starting point to discover the east of Bali.

Reviewed July 29, 2013
9.6
Exceptional
Linda from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in August 2017

Wonderful secret”

We had a week at the Puri Bagus It was faultless The location cannot be matched - Bali at its best Will be back asap

Reviewed August 16, 2017

Dear Linda, Thank you very much for choosing Puri Bagus Candidasa and sharing your recent experience. We are pleased to read your positive comments about how much you loved our resort and the service provided by our team. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Warm regards, Hotel Management

Responded October 31, 2017
Puri Bagus Candidasa Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Patrick from Australia
Group
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Really great place to stay ”

Great beach front location and friendly staff . Good food at restaurant and also close to town

Reviewed March 01, 2017

Dear Patrick, Many thanks for your kind words about the hotel, it is much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Hotel Management

Responded October 31, 2017
Puri Bagus Candidasa Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Dana
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

nicest staff in the world”

beautiful views. spacious clean rooms. sweet spot.

Reviewed November 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Zdravko from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Excellent”

Quick stop...but a beauty!

Reviewed August 26, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Timothy from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Lovely bungalow room in beautiful resort”

-

Reviewed June 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
James from United States
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Even Better Than the Reviews”

Staff attentiveness, beautiful property, overall value

Perfect!

Reviewed February 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
LORETTA from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

Amazingly good and an unexpected surprise ”

Proximity to beach,comfort, nice restaurants locally

For a couple who have been to Bali on many occasions this was an unexpected surprise.We will be back.

Reviewed July 02, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Diana from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

Quiet and relaxing, great diving”

Clean, comfortable rooms, good dive center

Hotel staff was great - attentive and very helpful. The breakfast buffet was ok, nothing special. The dive center is great, good organised, good equipment and very helpful staff and guides.

Reviewed May 14, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Brenda from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

I was impressed with the upkeep of the hotel.”

CLeanliness, friendliness, quiet

It was all around impressive and very satisfying. The only drawback is the short beach which doesn't allow a long beach walk directly from the hotel. You have to go out to find a length of beach.

Reviewed April 01, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Karen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

A lovely peaceful retreat”

General ambiance, Gazebo type lounges by the beach, staff
Reviewed October 11, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Karen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Great quiet hotel, beautifully appointed”

The staff, the cleanliness and spaciousness of room and the gardens

Excellent, the staff were excellent and the gardens and surrounds were lovely

Reviewed October 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Barry from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Prime location quality resort.”

Location-friendly staff-quality.
Reviewed June 12, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
ashlee from Australia
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Paradise”

We love Puri Bagus. It is truly beautiful beautiful and the staff are wonderful. You can laze by the pool which is 3.7m deep, then swim in the clear water on the beach, and finish off with a drink on the daybeds overlooking the ocean. We'll be back.

Reviewed May 30, 2019

Dear Ashlee, Many thanks for your kind words about the hotel, it is much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards,

Responded June 08, 2019
Puri Bagus Candidasa Hotel
7.2
Very good
DEAN from Australia
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

na”

will visit again

Reviewed December 24, 2016
6.3
Good
Made from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

quiet”

nice view, quiet and nice room

It was a nice hotel but the breakfast just not that great

Reviewed September 11, 2014
7.3
Very good
Christopher from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Nice hotel, dated but pleasent and clean”

Clean, good staff, quiet
Reviewed May 28, 2014
7.3
Very good
Karthik from India
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

A decent hotel to stay at”

Near to sea, good staff & good place to cover east Bali

Good overall. Pool is dangerous for people who cannot swim.

Reviewed February 21, 2014
7.0
Very good
Vladimir from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Close to sea but no beach. Need to drive 15 km”

Good room, quite place, good view
Reviewed January 04, 2014
7.0
Very good
Charles from France
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012

Very nice christmas holidays, peaceful site”

Nice rooms, beautiful beach, pleasant surroundings
Reviewed May 09, 2013
6.0
Matteo from Italy
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

good and less good”

courtesy of staff, quietness, windows, nice breakfast

rooms are a bit old, and if you do not get one of the few sea view rooms, your view is on other rooms, nothing special

Reviewed January 23, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Ramirez from Spain
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

Recomendable 100%”

Sin lugar a dudas lo mejor del hotel es el personal, muy atento, agradable y siempre dispuestos a ayudar, nos hicieron la estancia muy confortable.
Reviewed October 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Gael from France
Family with young children
Superior Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Séjour agreable”

L'hôtel fait partie d'un chaîne indonésienne. Le standard est plutôt bon. La vue est belle. La chambre était irréprochable et de bon goût. Belle salle de bain extérieure. La piscine est profonde et assez grande. Le restaurant est plutôt moyen en revanche malgré un personnel sympathique.

Reviewed August 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Valentin
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Agréable ”

Un séjour agréable, chambre correcte et propre, une grande salle de bain avec baignoire. Magnifique vu sur la mer depuis l’hotel, avec piscine à débordement. Un bar restaurant qui fait de très bons cocktails Petit déjeuner buffet très très bon ! Je recommande

Reviewed July 19, 2018
6.8
Good
Frederic from France
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

4 jours au puri bagus”

bel hotel en bord de mer, calme. tres bon uffet petit dejeuner et chambre spacieuse. par contre l'acceuil a ete glacial idem pour le check out quelqu'un a utilisé notre numero de chambre pour signé une grosse note au restaurant (malgre la different evidente de signature on s'est senti tres suspecté)

Reviewed August 13, 2018
6.7
Good
CHRISTOPHE from France
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in August 2009

puri bagus aout 2009”

vraiment sympa avec personnel agréable, bungalows individuels charmants et spacieux, salle de bains individuels extérieurs. face à la mer mais pas de plage donc pas de baignade. Piscine sympa et adaptée à la famille et aux jeunes enfants avec un bassin de 0.70 mètres.
les prix élevés des repas, n'hesitez donc pas à sortir de l'hotel pour aller diner. Le petit déjeuner du matin n'est pas terrible.

C'est un très très bel hotel a 10 dollars la chambre, donc allez y foncez car même si candidasa est éloigné des centres d'intérêts à Bali, un scooter c'est 4 euros et c'est en vous déplacant librement et facilement à Bali que vous ferez la meilleur découverte de ce pays! allez à Ubud ou Kuta par vos propres moyens est rentable et pas difficile.

Reviewed September 01, 2009
7.0
Very good
Anny from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2008

Bon choix à Candidasa”

Grande chambre dans un bungalow individuel en front de mer. Joli jardin bien entretenu.
Le restau de la plage pour le lunch est correct, mais celui situé au 1er étage est un peu sinistre pour le dîner. Buffet proposé assez cher et pas beaucoup de choix.

Nous avons réservé un bungalow de luxe : très belle vue depuis la chambre. Grande chambre avec coin canapé, tout confort télé, bar. Salle de bain avec baignoire à ciel ouvert. Possibilité de snorkeling à 10 mn avec bateau de pêcheurs ou plage "white sand" à 25 mn. Il est préférable d'aller dîner à l'extérieur de l'hôtel (Vincent's ou Kubu Bali avec cadre magnifique).

Reviewed October 14, 2008
6.3
Good
Julien from France
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

hotel de passage pour aller a lombok”

environnement sympa mais cuisine moyenne, literie pas top

Loin du centre mauvais rapport qualite prix comparé aux autres hotels de l'île où nous avons séjournés

Reviewed May 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
JEAN-JACQUES from France
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

calme,détente,mer et plongée,gastronomie balinèse”

bonne restauration balinèse,cadre et personnel très attentionné

Notre séjour à Puri Bagus s'est passé dans les meilleures conditions possibles pour nous après un périple de plusieurs jours intenses sur l'île de Bali.Excellente détente pour une fin de séjour.

Reviewed July 28, 2013
6.0
Jean from France
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Above average”

Au bord de mer, mais baignade quasiment impossible ...

Reviewed October 02, 2017

Dear Jean, We greatly appreciate the feedback you shared on the areas that we can improve on. Please be assured that we continually improve our service to our guests. We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in our resort. Kind regards, Hotel Management

Responded November 01, 2017
Puri Bagus Candidasa Hotel
8.3
Excellent
Elisabeth from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

Sauberes, komfortables Hotel ”

Schöner Pool, Freundlichkeit der MitarbeiterInnen, gute Lage

Angenehmer Aufenthalt, freundliche MitarbeiterInnen, schöne Pool-und Gartenanlage, ruhig etwas weg vom Zentrum,saubere,komfortable Appartments, wenn auch schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Das Essen ist gut, aber relativ teuer - preiswerte,gute Alternativen fußläufig.

Reviewed January 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Sabrina from Germany
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014

Super Urlaub auf Bali”

Schöne Bungalows, tolles Frühstück, super nettes Personal

Wir waren für 4 Nächte im Puri Bagus und es war sehr schön. Im Hotel wurde eine ganz tolle Silvesterfeier mit Buffet, Band und Tanzvorführung organisiert. Um Mitternacht war eine tolle Stimmung. Wir hatten mit 2 Erwachsenen und 2 Kindern (16 und 14 Jahre alt) zwei Doppelzimmer in einem Bungalow mit Verbindungstür. Die Zimmer waren sauber und sehr großzügig. Das Bad ist toll mit Freiluftdusche. Es sind immer vier Bungalows aneinander gebaut. Der Strand ist schmal und bei Flut kaum sichtbar. Jedoch gibt es tolle kleine Pavillons zum reinlegen am Strand. Hier kann man wunderbar das Meeresrauschen genießen und die Seele baumeln lassen. Um die Ecke ist ein kleines Restaurant namens Warong Boni. Hier kann man wunderbar Essen für wenig Geld. Der Bruder des Besitzers heißt Kundi und ist Reiseführer. Er hat eine Büro auf der Hauptstraße von Candi Dasa. Er spricht sehr gut deutsch und wir haben mit ihm zwei wundervolle Tage verbracht. Alles in Allem hat es uns super gut gefallen und wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen.

Reviewed January 09, 2015
7.3
Very good
Marc from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Schönes Hotel in ruhiger Lage mit Orca-Tauchbasis”

Schöne große Zimmer mit Open Air-Bad, direkte Strandlage, Tauchbasis im Hotelbereich

Das Hotel ist sehr schön im Bungalow-Stil gebaut und liegt ruhig abseits der Straße direkt am Meer. Der Blick auf das Meer ist sehr schön, das Wasser sauber, nur leider gibt es wenig Sandstrand, dafür diese Wellenbrecher, um das Land zu schützen. Dennoch hatten wir einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt und das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt. Gutes Tauchrevier direkt an den drei vorgelagerten Inseln.

Reviewed November 13, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Hubert from Germany
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Wunderschön gelegene Anlage”

Die Bungalows sind hochwertig, der Pool ist sehr schön und in der ruhigen Bucht kann man auch gut im Meer schwimmen, auch bei Ebbe.

Reviewed March 09, 2018

Dear Hubert, Thank you very much for choosing Puri Bagus Candidasa and sharing your recent experience. We are pleased to read your positive comments about how much you loved our resort and the service provided by our team. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Warm regards,

Responded March 10, 2018
Puri Bagus Candidasa Hotel
7.7
Very good
LORENZO from Italy
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2009

Il mistero di Candidasa”

Camere spaziose,dislocate in mini ville
Non esiste la spiaggia,ma il mare arriva direttamente contro dei frangiflutti che delimitano l'hotel

La conformazione di questo hotel rispecchia quello di tanti altri hotel di Bali.Le camere sono costituite da singole mini ville che si estendono dentro il perimetro della struttura. Come avevo letto precedentemente su una guida,Candidasa rappresente l'assurdo di una località di mare che si è autodistrutta nella sua creazione.Quando infatti questo villaggio ha cominciato ad essere conosciuto per le belle spiaggie,per costruire nuovi edifici ed hotel hanno attinto materiale dalla barriera corallina antistante.Venuta meno la difesa naturale delle spiagge costituita da queste barriere,man mano che cresceva il villaggio andavano scomparendo le spiagge stesse.Asssurdo!

Reviewed May 30, 2009
5.7
Eva from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Verouderd hotel dat dringend moet worden geupdate”

Locatie (mooie tuin met zeezicht)

Het is een ouder hotel in Balinese stijl, gelegen in een mooie tuin bij de zee. Wij hadden een deluxe kamer met zeezicht, een schone ruime kamer. Het personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Toch waren wij teleur gesteld. Het hotel is niet aangepast aan de noden van deze tijd. Alles is weliswaar onderhouden maar verouderd en geeft een wat treurige indruk. Het eten is ronduit bedroevend en niet van het verfijnde niveau dat je gebruikelijk in de Balinese 4sterrenhotels en tegenwoordig zelfs in de meeste restaurants kan vinden. Wij hebben in de omgeving in andere hotels gelogeerd die een modern en verzorgd kader boden, over een verfijnde keuken beschikten en minder duur waren. De prijs-kwaliteitverhouding is hier uit balans.

Reviewed March 10, 2013