Good 6.8
Based on 79 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 79 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Indah from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed one night in July 2014
Quite satisfied, would probably stay there again
Quiet, close to Jl. Raya Ubud, worth the money
My family and I stayed there for only one night. A very tiring drive from Benoa to this Puri was compensated by Pak Wayan's, the caretaker, warm greetings and quick service. The rooms and bathrooms were clean enough, yet the beddings (bedsheets, etc.) looked like they haven't been washed thoroughly as stains and yellowish outlook sustain. There was a quite good selection of breakfast such as pancake, toast, juices, fruits and beverages. Not that great, but relatively generous concerning the room rate. the One thing that we really like from this budget hostel is it's quiet yet not too far from the main attractions in the city, Jl. Raya Ubud, Ubud Market, and Monkey Forest area. I guess compared to some accommodations along Jl. Kajeng, this place is worth the money.
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Josefine from Sweden
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Bali is so Nice! There is something for Every one
Cheap, nice staff, The nature
Feel The Harmony! A place to reaload body and brain with the forest just outside the door. Forest including many different animals and trees. (one minus: The kindergarden may wake you up in the morning.)
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Paul from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good peaceful location
peaceful, cool rooms, next to river
Nice relaxing place to stay away from traffic noise
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Giovani from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice staff
Staff
Staff were great and always friendly, pool was a little murky as I think the filter was not running but was turned on after we arrived, so never used the pool. Location isn't bad, quite and not to far to walk to main areas. Rooms are a bit dated, we had 3 rooms there, one of them the ceiling fan was useless, I think it might have been wired backwards. Overall not too bad, though there was one main problem, all of the rooms had a door frame for the bathroom door but no door, instead there was a shower curtain, unfortunately this didn't really work, especially with the ceiling fan on as it blew it around, hopefully that was just a temporary measure and there are doors on now !
Reviewed May 20, 2014

kevin from Belgium
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in May 2014
great location, between ricefields and center
location, friendly owner, internet
Reviewed May 08, 2014

allen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in April 2014
good for 1 night
quiet location,reasonable price,cleanliness
Was only there for 1 night but would stay again. However I didnt use the pool,it wasnt dirty,but murky.Always wonder if you will get some problem with water
Reviewed April 28, 2014

stephanie from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Simple but lovely.
location, price, clean
The stay was great. Originally booked 2 nights an stayed for 5. It is a bit tricky to find and breakfast was sometimes strange however when we asked for eggs we got them and they were delicious!
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Kanani from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Big room, quiet, affordable
Affordable, quiet, felt like you were truly in Bali
I chose to stay here because of the ridiculously affordable price (what I paid for a decently large room/bungalow usually gets me a bunk bed in a 12 person dorm). It was about a 10 minute walk off the main road at the top of Monkey Forest road, but still quite close to everything in the main part of Ubud. Breakfast was good. The rooms were pretty clean. There were mosquitoes and what not but what can you expect. It was very quiet and serene except for the roosters that did their thing all hours in the night and except for the kids at school that started screaming and running around at about 8 in the morning (I guess there's a school right across the little road). But neither bothered me. It was all very cute and I would stay there again.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Jill from Luxembourg
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
It ' s a beautiful place
Pool, garden, service
I enjoyed my stay at puri bebengan bungalow. I would recommend it to people looking for a simple beautiful place close to the rice fields..it has a nice garden, pool and forest view. The owners and the staff are very friendly.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Veronika from Slovakia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Lovely place to stay in Ubud.
Size of the rooms, nice gardens
It was lovely bungalow. Very happy with my room, comfortable and enough space.. Nice small garden from back patio gives a little extra. Haven't used the pool, it looked little neglected. Also bathroom needs little bit TLC.. i guess. Staff was friendly enough, but the boss? Not so sure. He said after my bookings-though Agoda I have to leave,no more booking via Agoda. If I want to stay he will give my 'a good price' but I left as I had booked anyway. That was very weird of him..
Reviewed November 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: