Book Now: Puri Dajuma Beach Eco Resort & Spa

Excellent
From 181 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (181)Booking.com Reviews (264)
8.8
Excellent
From 181 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities9.1
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service9.1
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
Français
Nederlands
more
Room type
VIP Cottage
Deluxe Cottage
Silver Suite
Gold Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 143 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Jacques from New Zealand
Couple
Silver Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Great place to stay for Medewi surf.”
We got a deal and discount on the accommodation which made it great value for money. The restaurants and swimming pools are great and it is nice to be in a more rural area. Surfboard hire at Medewi costs 80.000 a day compared to Nusa Dua 300.000 an hour for example.
Reviewed October 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jack from Australia
Family with teens
Silver Suite
Stayed 7 nights in September 2017
An Oasis..”
We couldn't fault Pauri Dajuma, such a beautiful resort, lovely clean rooms, fantastic pools, amazing gardens. The staff are all so lovely and helpful. the food was fantastic, especially the Teppanyaki dinner and the Berdega bar. We can't wait to go back again, definitely worth the drive to get there.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Gareth from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
WOW!!!!”
Can't comment on value for money as we booked a standard room but got upgraded foc to the gold suite which was fabulous. Otherwise, nothing but praise. Very friendly and efficient staff, amazing location, delicious food, very clean and well maintained, beautiful grounds, massage in the spa is highly recommended. Would return without hesitation!!!!
Reviewed September 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Cornelis from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Nice staff, but not suited for travelers alone”
Nice resort for couples and families who are looking for solitude. Beautiful pool, nice rooms. But you depend completely on the resort itself. Nothing in the neighbourhood. Beach only attractive for surfers. Local food ok, but western food below standard and expensive
Reviewed September 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tony from United Kingdom
Family with teens
VIP Cottage
Stayed 6 nights in July 2017
Fantastic hotel, great unspoilt location, delightful staff, delicious food. The best in Bali”
Puri Dajuma sits on an unspoilt western coast of Bali - facing a pristine beach. This is not a touristy area - so come here if you want to get away from the tourist trail. The hotel is beautifully designed - winding paths surrounded by flowering plants and trees create an atmosphere of a secret garden. There are hanging swing chairs and hammocks to sit/lie in facing the sea, two pools - one very long with jacuzzi & water slide down to a plunge pool. The Indonesian food created by the hotel chef is fantastic - try the vegetarian ristaffel. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Five of us stayed here in August 2017 - 2 teenagers, 3 adults - and regard this hotel as one of the best we've been to. One reason why is the owners' (Swiss and Balinese) approach to their staff, of which I need to say only that, of the 52 who work here, just 3 have left since it opened about 15 years ago. They all know each other very well and their smiling countenances make their guests feel very welcome.
Reviewed August 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Carole from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
A lovely hotel ”
Absolutely first class all round but what makes this place special is the wonderful staff. Without exception everyone did everything they could to make our stay pleasurable. We highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
6.4
Good
Amy from Indonesia
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Fabulous Isolated Spot”
What a location for a resort and wonderfully clean and fresh. You won't be disappointed by the accommodations although they are pricey considering the location. However, if what you are looking for is a true getaway from the over commercialisation of the island and a quiet time then the resort is fair value for money. Foodies do not apply here. The restaurant is limited and of average standard and we are in no way fussy eaters but I believe that doing simple food well is of great value and this sadly does not apply here. We looked for any other viable alternative for food and there are literally none as you are in a remote spot so undoubtedly you will have to get over it. Breakfast is fine to get you through the day! Recommend the surfing both teacher and location for absolute beginners although the water at gentle times is dirty. Not great value for money here overall and although the team are typically "friendly" they are not so in negotiation or in sincerity. Great views!!!!
Reviewed July 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Stefan from Germany
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Very good”
Hotel staff was very flexible and supportive on any request. Beautiful setting, nice restaurants. Back country tour very recoomendable.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lesley from Australia
Group
Silver Suite
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017
Paradise in West Bali”
It's well worth the trip to get away from the crowds and enjoy the peace of West Bali here. The resort is beautiful and extremely well run. The staff are well trained and helpful. We would definitely visit again. There is very little on the coast here, so you are mostly restricted to eating at the resort. This is no problem at all as the restaurant is excellent. One night there was a Balinese dance troupe with a bamboo orchestra and they put on a large buffet. It was a really special evening. One of the best performances I've seen in Bali. The pool and jacuzzi have the most amazing view over the sea, and the grounds are full of the most comfortable loungers, hanging chairs and hammocks. The only thing which we hadn't realised from the website is that there are quite a lot of steps in the resort and the Silver Suite where we stayed was upstairs. Our room also got quite a bit of wood burning smoke from the local neighbours next door. Otherwise this place is the best we've ever stayed at in Bali and fantastic for the price. All in all, highly recommended.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Julie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Paradise in the middle of nowhere”
Chose this place at random and ended up staying extra. Absolutely beautiful setting. In the middle of nowhere on the beach. All you get to hear is the surf breaking. Will definitely go back and recommend it to everyone. Staff where superb. Love this place❤️
Reviewed June 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
leela from Australia
Couple
Gold Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Beautiful Hotel - highly recommend it!”
We would highly recommend this hotel - it was perfect and worth the 3 hours car journey to get there! If you want somewhere to relax, unwind, get amazing spa treatments, be left alone - this is the place!! The sounds of the waves are so calming and relaxing, there is a sense of respect for the environment, the staff speak good English and we had no complaints. We will definitely be back - thanks to all the staff for a beautiful 2 days stay.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Germany
Family with young children
VIP Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
We stayed with our little boy of 18 months and really had a wonderful time in the PD. It's exactly the lush and beautiful retreat we were looking for, away from the hustle of DPS area. The staff was super-friendly and professional, again a big thank you from our side! A little surfing (left) is possible on the beach there, but only when the conditions are right; beware of the current
Reviewed May 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Keith from Canada
Couple
VIP Cottage
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Great beach ”
Perfect stop after ferry crossing
Reviewed November 30, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Celine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
VIP Cottage
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Amazing tours offered ”
I had the privilege to do the farming tour with locals. It was a fantastic experience. A unique way to discover balenese culture with fun. Traditional lunch, school visit, rice production class and experimentation... thank you so much!
Reviewed November 16, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Richard from United States
Couple
VIP Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Fantastic tranquil resort, great value, amazing food, and friendly staff. Most relaxing vacation.”
This place is VERY far from the airport but worth the stressful drive. Arranging transportation ahead of time is highly recommended. I do NOT suggest renting a car and attempting the drive. There are no words to describe the beauty, the sounds of the ocean and scents of the flowers, you will just have to experience it yourself.
Reviewed October 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Alex from United States
Couple
VIP Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Quite Time”
This is a perfect place if you are looking for an off grid vacation
Reviewed October 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Justin from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Lovely hotel”
Would recommend! Quiet and relaxing, lovely pool.
Reviewed September 28, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Achim from Germany
Couple
VIP Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good staff and great locatiob”
.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Shari from Canada
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Less-touristy vibe in West Bali”
Great resort and it was a nice reprieve from the touristy feeling of the south. The pools are awesome - we couldn't get our kids out of the water. The new villas look fantastic although we were in the beachfront Pondok villa - older but spacious and lovely (except for the very early morning removal of equipment from under our villa - very loud). Loved the wait staff and the restaurant never let us down. My husband and the boys loved the body surfing to the west of the resort and a lot of more serious surfers took the shuttle to the nearby Medewi Beach. All in all we would highly recommend puri dajuma!
Reviewed July 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from Australia
Couple
Gold Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Loved the place!”
Recommend to those seeking a quiet getaway in Bali with great surf near by..
Reviewed May 09, 2016
7.6
Very good
Jake from New Zealand
Couple
Gold Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Lovely resort, bit tired and needs an update”
Nice spot, could do with an update soon
Reviewed May 07, 2016
7.7
Very good
Janne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Staff disinterested food very average ”
Polol pool pool
Ok
Reviewed January 22, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Camille from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Excellent stay ”
The sunset, the gardens and the pool
Beautiful!!! I will go again!
Reviewed December 10, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Timo from Germany
Couple
VIP Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great days”
Villa, stuff, silence at the beach
Reviewed November 26, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Bambang from Indonesia
Family with young children
VIP Cottage
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
tranquility”
Well maintaine, Clean, friendly
Our family is satisfied.
Reviewed November 02, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Josh from Australia
Solo traveler
VIP Cottage
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Amazing”
Staff, cottages and location
Amazing. The staff are fantastic. The location is so quiet and peaceful the restaurant was ok but needs more staff to serve down near the beach for busy dinners. All up this holiday was amazing and I will definitely return.
Reviewed October 09, 2015
4.0
Sarah from Germany
Group
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Highly overrated”
Clean
Total boring, staff was not very ambitious
Reviewed October 04, 2015
4.3
Stanley from Australia
Group
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Over Priced”
The layout of the buildings, the landscaping and gardens,
Had to wait over 1/2 an hour as our twin bed room had to be made up, no milk for coffee in room, we both experienced bowel problems from the food we ate there. over priced for what you get.
Reviewed September 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from United States
Family with teens
Silver Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Amazing”
Service, location and cleanliness
Awesome. Great service, friendly staff, great food, perfectly quiet atmosphere
Reviewed September 09, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Courtney from Australia
Couple
VIP Cottage
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
West Bali”
Friendly Staf, close to surfing, beautiful rooms & gardens
Excellent, I love it that much this stay was a return trip. I stayed there last year also.
Reviewed August 28, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Lon from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Great location good value ”
Location location location
Meals a little expensive but good serving size great swimming beach close by staff very friendly
Reviewed July 21, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Susan from New Zealand
Family with young children
VIP Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Puri delight”
Garden, food, staff
Lovely relaxing resort, would have stayed longer if they were not booked . Staff are friendly and remembered us from last year, if you enjoy Balinese food here the menu has plenty of delicious meals!😃
Reviewed July 19, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Mei from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
VIP Cottage
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Little gem away from the buzz”
Friendly staff, comfortable cottage and great food.
The resort is about 2.5hrs from airport and is set right in front of the sea so it is ideal for those who want a quiet and relax holiday. I particularly like that it is a small resort with limited number of cottages so you won't be overwhelmed by big groups of visitors. I stayed in a VIP cottage which is directly facing the sea and overlooking the lagoon pool. The cottage was very spacious and well maintained. The lagoon pool is of a decent size and there is ample lawn space for sun loungers. The sand on the private beach is very fine but don't be surprised that it is in black glittery color. The water is rather shallow so if you want to swim, you need to walk 10-15 mins to the other side of the beach. There is no other dining place nearby, but I had no problem at all because the resort's restaurant has huge variety of cuisines at very reasonable price. Set breakfast is complimentary, you can choose from Continental or American breakfast. Food quality was good overall, I would recommend to try the local Balinese dishes which are a little spicy and yummy!. The best thing at this resort is definitely genuine friendly the staff. All of them are from the local villages around the resort and some of them have been working there for 13yrs and were involved in building up the whole facility from scratch! They are like a big family. You can tell from their conversation that they love this place and feel proud of their job. I absolutely enjoyed the time chatting with them sharing their culture and my travel experience. I would like to thank driver Jeff, security Ketu, chef Suryanta and waiter Uri (sorry if I misspell your name hehe) for looking after me during my stay. I will be back!
Reviewed June 12, 2015
6.0
Jung from United States
Family with young children
Gold Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice location, but not very echo”
location, location. free ride to medewi
hotel need an update
Reviewed May 22, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Stuart from Australia
Couple
VIP Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great stay! We'll be back”
The room, pool and location were a I've our expectation. Very private with an old bali feel. The complimentary transfers to and from the surf was a real bonus. We will definitely be back!
Reviewed May 15, 2015
7.0
Very good
B from Netherlands
Couple
VIP Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Beautiful place but boring at times”
Location, relaxing area
Our stay was nice. All was very clean and the gardens are beautiful. Also pretty beachview. Food however was not so great and very expensive. Because you are in a secluded spot, you wouldnt really go out for eating because there are no restaurants. Our 2 day stay was nice but i Would think that it Would become boring when staying longer.
Reviewed May 06, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jana from Germany
Family with young children
VIP Cottage
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Tranquil, peaceful, beautiful”
Stunning location, room and gardens
Just wonderful and so relaxing! Lots of swimming, reading and walks along the beach. No Tv👍 Only dissappointing thing was the food. We love Indonesian, local, fresh food and would have loved to find it there as well.
Reviewed April 15, 2015
6.3
Good
VERDIAN from Indonesia
Couple
VIP Cottage
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
A remote hotel with the nature sound of waves”
Sound of waves, sound of waves, sound of waves
It was nice but just the location is very remote and far far away from Denpasar, was around 72KMs from the airport.
Reviewed February 23, 2015
7.3
Very good
pebbles from United States
Couple
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Relaxing”
Great Staff, Remote location, comfortable
Reviewed November 28, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Karen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Pekutatan getaway”
The restaurant staff were friendly and very good. Always had time for a chat. The food was excellent. The resort was right on a beach where you could walk along and see very few people, mostly loca
Great, they gave us an upgrade to a lovely room for the fist couple of nights.
Reviewed November 16, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Simon from Switzerland
Couple
VIP Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
We would come again”
Service, Infrastructure, Rooms
Great stay with only little things to blaim on. Wunderfull cottages and a beautiful villa. Stuff is awesome, will try to make every wish possible without any charges. Restaurants are good food but could be cooked with more ideas.
Reviewed October 31, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Gold Suite
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
Fantastic”
Location,staff,and just the whole holiday was great every member of staff went out of there way to meek us feel we were part of there family.
Perfect.there is no where we could have chosen better to have the peace and relaxing time we had but with you.Wish we could have stayed longer.Thankyou again.
Reviewed October 29, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Graham from Australia
Family with teens
VIP Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
beautiful quite relaxing nice”
clean, nice food, relaxing
went to madawi for surf and family want lovely motel to stay at only issue it wasn't on surf break but had a shuttle service to take us to famous madawi surf break very quite
Reviewed July 19, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Tina from United Kingdom
Couple
VIP Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Definitely coming again”
Quiet, relaxing and beautiful... Next time will come at the end of the holiday to relax AFTER the chaos of Kuta
There are No complaints about this hotel.
Reviewed July 17, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Adrienne from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
fantastic ,only problem was our stay was too short”
each, views ,pool at night
I could not fault it , lovely views , quite remote , a great getaway from the pressure of the city
Reviewed May 29, 2014
6.7
Good
Terry from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Nice place but questionable value and food”
location rooms quiet
This place has very nice duplex chalets in a lovely garden setting. It is right on the sea shore with a rock platform directly out front and two fairly nice beaches each side. The famed surfing spot of Medewi is 20 minutes walk to the north-west and the hotel runs a free shuttle for those not keen on the hoof. The nearest village is Pekutatan, about 20 minutes stroll inland to the main road. It has shops, ATMs etc but no tourist standard budget restaurants although there were plenty of fried chicken stands for passing trucks moving to/from the Java ferries further up the coast. Food was contentious. Many reviews complain of overpricing but I found it on par with equivalent resorts in south Bali (although way over Kuta budget restaurant prices) and a fraction of western prices. I found quality good although my wife was ill on this our first stop in Bali this visit. Value is also contentious. I have stayed in several similar Bali properties in equally attractive positions for considerably less. Excursion and onward transport costs were very high.
Reviewed May 26, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Ivan from Czech Republic
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 9 nights in April 2014
Very enjoyable and quiet.”
Surrounding, staff, resort/villa equipment
Can recommend for everybody. Suitable for any kind of activities. Very kind and professional staff. Beautifull resort architecture, quiet place. Far from "civilization", but tours are available.
Reviewed May 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Roger from Spain
Couple
VIP Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Relaxing”
Isolated, neaxt to the beach, good staff
Reviewed April 30, 2014
6.7
Good
Prashant from India
Family with teens
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Smiling faces everywhere”
Beach is right in front of the cottages. No TV in the room helps to relax better.
We were a family of 4 persons, incl 2 kids aged 3 and 12. The Cottage is spacious and we enjoyed sitting out on the relaxing chairs and Hummock. There is a TV room with lot of CDs and large TV, but the carpet is bit old and dusty. There are various plants in the property identified by their names, the landscaping is good and staff maintains the property very well. The breakfast is good as well. This Hotel is a place for you to relax for few days of hectic shopping and sightseeing in Bali. Lookout for the Fishing boats coming back with their catch of Fish, you can buy some fresh fish from them and ask the Hotel kitchen chef to cook it for you.
Reviewed April 01, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Jennifer from Canada
Couple
VIP Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Secret hideaway - beautiful romantic place”
Quiet, romantic and secluded
Out of the dozens of places I have stayed in Bali (over 8 years) this is one of my favorite. Very remote (so don't come here if you want to party, there is not even a store nearby) but perfect for a quiet, romantic holiday. The gardens are beautifully cared for and the rooms very comfortable.
Reviewed March 16, 2014