Very good 7.3
Based on 128 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 128 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Briony from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good stopover for Nusa lembongan
Close to boats travelling to Nusa lembongan. Lovely gardens. Large rooms comfortable but not luxury
Very nice. Staff very friendly. Hotel very quiet. Good for short stopover when travelling to lembongan or other pArts of bali. O. A busy road but only 10 minutes walk to beach and good restaurants
Reviewed April 27, 2014

admelinda from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Unpleasant
nothing
The room was dirty and a strong smell of moth balls.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Annibale from Italy
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Ok
Room garden pool
Happy with the hotel room and staff in general. I was perhaps not careful enough to check out the exact location of the hotel from the map you provides shows the hotel almost on the beach. However the hotel is approx 20 minutes walk away to the beach. The hotel does provide a shuttle service to a so called (sister hotel) The Besakhi hotel that’s directly on Sanur beach however it was never available when I requested. However the majority of my days where filled with day trips to the historical places of Bali. So I just was contented with a splash at the pool. Safety boxes at the reception could be improved. I would suggest to the hotel make a little investment and provide safety boxes in the room. Food and beverage. The hotel could improve to the quality of food and beverage Buffet Breakfast The hotel provide continental breakfast COLD toast, butter and jam Fresh papaya and water melon. GOOD Java coffee or tea The fruit juices selection is limited to a syrup base of orange or apple quite horrendous shame for a country full of fruits The Asia or Balinese breakfast Have rice, noodles, fried chicken or pork again all these dishes are served cold with the exception of the rice. Lunch \ Dinner I am not sure as I always so the place empty but they did have an a la carte menu. Since I so that for the same money I paid you could get a good accommodation with breakfast for literally the same price or less I would choose a hotel on the beach. Please avoid taking taxis from the hotel always ask for Bluebird taxi with meter. Annibale Grassi
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Raeymound from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
good staff performance
big, nice staff, clean
this hotel has big room and toilet, nice staff performance, and has big garden and pool. But this is a old hotel so that furniture also old too
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Sheila from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Best Hotel in Bali!
Great Services, Comfortable Surrounding, Nice Room
Very delicate. I will stay here again for my next trip to Bali.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Peter from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Comfortable older style hotel close to Sanur
Friendly staff, good Indonesian food and immediate access to the by-pass road
Our two night stay as a family was very pleasant, making use of the pools set in pleasant garden surroundings which were peaceful even though the hotel is very close to the main Sanur by-pass road. The location is not in the main Sanur restaurant strip even though the Agoda map indicated it would be. However with our own hire car this was not a problem. This is an older style Indonesian hotel, not modernised, but adequately comfortable. Housekeeping promptly attended to a non-functioning light bulb. The restaurant served good Indonesian food. I recommend the hotel to those travelling around and about Bali, but it is a bit far to walk to the beach and café strip. Pool and garden area is very relaxing.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Wong from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Won't ever come back to this hotel.
friendly staffs
This is the worst hotel that I've ever stay in my life. Air con is not functioning well, the room is warm. There is no extra lock on the door, I can only lock the door with key, I felt very unsafe staying inside. Old room and facilities, stained floor. Lastly, same boring varieties of breakfast for 4 days of my stay. However, their staffs are friendly.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Ardzuna from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
It's a neat and nice stay.
Strategic location, nice garden and attentive staff.
It's a nice stay. The price is quite cheap and it's clean and comfort.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

JAEYEON from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
fast internet
fast internet, good breakfast, but too old
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Charlie from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Hassle free stay over.
Fast checkin-checkout, nice garden, quiet surroundings.
My room was a standalone chalet unit. Its toilet is a bit run-down but functional. Aircon is cold. Water heater works. We had a lovely stay here. There are better chalets with better garden at other hotels, but Puri Dalem is good enough since we are mostly outside the hotel during daytime. There is 2 swimming pools, one next to restaurant, another at inner section which is surrounded by newer single storey chalets. Both pools are nice and clean. Restaurant breakfast buffet is simpl. You can request for omelette, fried egg, bacons & hams from the kitchen as these are available for free but are not served on the buffet spread. Taste of food is just passable. Lobby area doesn't have aircon (not that I am complaining).
Reviewed April 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: