Book Now: Puri Hasu Bali

Excellent
From 143 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (143)Booking.com Reviews (124)
8.4
Excellent
From 143 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.7
Location6.6
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service9.1
Value for money9.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Indonesia
Français
简体中文
more
Room type
Deluxe
Standard
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 138 verified guest comments
6.3
Good
Andy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Clean and Cosy”
Clean room, friendly staffs and child swimming pool
A bit surprise with the location but when enter the premises it was not as small as it look, the room was clean and tidy, a small swimming pool perfect for children, and was welcome by a friendly staff.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
7.7
Very good
Anyarat from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Big bedroom, good breakfast, but far away”
Big bedroom, comfortable and cheap price
The hotel is located in a jungle, hideaway from the town. It's very quite. But the room is huge and the bed is very comfortable. The room is in the good condition. Breakfast is delicious, you can choose your own choice. I suggest to try Mi Goreng, or the local Bali food. If you want to stay here, you should rent a car with a driver. Because there is no public transportation nearby and no taxi service.
Reviewed July 10, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Nathaniel from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great quiet escape ”
big bed, fantastic breakfast, nice people
Reviewed June 14, 2013
7.0
Very good
hery from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
large room in quite place”
quiet, large room, comfortable bed!
very good.. it has private swimming pool and very fast loundry, the breakfast is also good
Reviewed May 15, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Luke from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Blissful”
The hotel is in a very quiet location which is lovely but does mean you need some kind of vehicle to get to restaurants. Rooms and pool were beautiful.
Reviewed May 07, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Anna from United Kingdom
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
great value accommodation in central location”
staff, large clean comfortable rooms and quiet location
Reviewed April 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ryan from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Friendly service”
Price, service, cleanliness
The place was accidentally overbooked, but they handled it well and we ended up at a sister hotel which was great.
Reviewed March 16, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Vishal from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
It was a homely experience at the Hotel.”
Ambience,Food,Cleanliness,Staff
I wish I had booked this Hotel for our entire stay in Bali.
Reviewed March 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Nicolas from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Very nice hôtel with big room and very quite”
Nice room, swimming pool, but a bit fare from tourist places
lovely charming hotel with big room and nice swimming pool. very clean and nice personel. a bit fare from other location. you need motorbike or driver to move around. price/quality amaizing!!
Reviewed February 20, 2013
8.7
Excellent
nita from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
great”
big room,great breakfast
its so comfortable hotels,with complete facilities so peace for sleep
Reviewed February 10, 2013
7.0
Very good
adi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
NIce & Quiet”
Feature > Budget
We stayed in Puri Hasu for one night and it was peaceful. The bed was comfy, feature was complete: fridge, tv, pool, bathtub. The hotel is new and well maintained. The hotel wud be suitable for one big family vacation if you want to book whole 8 rooms.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
7.3
Very good
Gusti from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good hotel”
New hotel with complete facilities
Good hotel with good facilities with swimming pool, quiet surrounding, not so far from pandawa beach, good for surfing. Although location is quiet remote from restaurant or shops, but if guest with bike or car should be no problem, since restaurants and shops is not far driving
Reviewed January 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
arvi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
clean n hommy hotel but far from everything”
great room
Really hommy hotel with a great room.room are very clean and comfort.the pool is quite small but still clean and new.the location is far from everything,so if you stay there,prepare anything you need before comeback to the hotel.
Reviewed January 08, 2013
6.3
Good
Hajar from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
room”
nice
I have a good impression with this Hotel since the first time I contacted the hotel by email. They are very responsive in answering my inquiries. And the front desk is stand by 24 hours. The room is nice and clean even though some of people said that the room size too small, but for me the size is enough for us. The LCD TV also nice, but we don't have much option to view the TV channel. I will consider to stay in this Hotel again in the future.we had a very pleasant stay on this hotel. location was really great, it's very near to airport, expo, etc.we're very satisfied with our stay.
Reviewed December 09, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Jack from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great little resort away from the big cities”
Little hideaway away from noisy cities. Great for relaxing.
Stayed 2 nights at Puri Hasu. It is located in Ugasan so it's away from everything. After spending a few nights in Kuta, this place is perfect for just chilling out and relax. Puri Hasu is owned by a family so you get home cooked breakfast and a kind and friendly service different to the big hotel chains. The rooms are good sized with a massive KING BED! The decor in the rooms are the best I've been in, even compared with high end hotels.
Reviewed October 26, 2012
7.0
Very good
YUN from South Korea
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
make me healing ..nice garden.. and quit..”
nice garden,, big and nice bed room
very quit... it make me healing ... and nice garden... nice room.. but bathroom was little be smelly.. and bugs...flying... and simple breakfast...and bed codition of wifi pretty far from uluwate..and padang padang beach...
Reviewed October 12, 2012
7.3
Very good
bernard from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
quiet and away from everything”
quiet location clean rooms
good rooms and very clean,quiet location,need own transport to get around
Reviewed September 03, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Laurent from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely small isolated hotel”
Quiet and small
This is a newer hotel. Owner is japanese and lives abroad the better part of the year. Local staff lives on the premises. This small and quiet with feels of a family pension. Only 10 rooms or so on about 1200 square meters. Breakfast is very basic but included. Service is good and staff was friendly. Although we would have wished the kids friends and family of the staff id not partake in pool swiimimg and too much uncalled interaction Staff is staff and customers are customers. As the old adage says. Whike the cats away. The staff will enjoy the hotel unbeknownst to him
Reviewed September 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Yustina from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Clean & Quiet”
Big room, king size bed, clean, quiet
we came late but the hostel caretaker was patiently waiting for us. It turned out that we're the only guests for that night. the road to reach Puri Hasu was challenging, especially if you're/the driver was not used to mountain road and your car is a city car with small cc/horse power. it's a good place to relax and to be away from the crowded place around Bali.
Reviewed August 29, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Mark from Netherlands
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Perfect hotel in the middle of nowhere”
Modern luxureous and spacious room, friendly staff and good food.
we only stayed here for 1 night but it was one of the best hotels we had on our bali visit. the hotel is very modern and new, the room and spacious and equipped with airconditioning and flatscreen. we arrived quite late but the owner was still willing to prepare dinner for us and we had the best satay ever in both quantity and quality. breakfast was equally good. the only downside is the location with is a bit in the middle of nowhere, but a taxi is very easily arranged in bali by either yourself or the hotel staff.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Monica from Brazil
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Big And cleaning room”
Big rooms,Nice pool,
Nice place,the employers was wonderful with us.Far from kuta And other beachs.
Reviewed August 27, 2012
7.3
Very good
Ew from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
lovely hotel but located far from town”
very nice garden environment
a big room with homestyle feel but with a smell toilet. have a nice garden in front of the room. very lovely staff but hotel located far from town and is kinda dark if u go at night time.
Reviewed August 15, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Amy from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Gorgeous guest house, absolute gem”
Loved all the small details, massive bed, lovely pool and hut, great indonesian breakfast
We loved our stay at Puri Hasu. It's an extremely lovely set up - great pool, sun lounges, balinese hut, Indonesian breakfast served al fresco on the verandah overlooking the pool and beyond. The rooms are beautiful, spacious with a massive king size bed. Absolute luxury! The staff were great, very attentive and professional. We loved Flakey, the resident playful kitten. The only negative issue would be the location - you definitely need to have a motorbike or car. We had a car so it was no problem for us. About 15-20mins drive to Uluwatu/Padang etc - not as convenient as other guest houses, but we still loved hanging out at Puri Hasu. The other issue was a strange smell in the bathroom (sewerage?) - but this was not bad enough to detract from our stay here. We thoroughly enjoyed it - and especially as we almost had the place to ourselves for awhile! It would be a fantastic place to go with a group of friends and book out all 8 rooms.
Reviewed August 13, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Julien from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 9 nights in July 2012
For the price it's the best place...”
REALY clean, staff helpful, far from Kuta
That's the second stay to puri hasu and for the rate u can't find a better place it's quiet clean the pool is nice of course u will need motor bike!!! But in Bali u always need scooter to n'joy the beauty of the island...:)
Reviewed July 25, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
WONG from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Very clean,big room/bed,good services.But too far.”
Comfortable bed and environment. Clean.
Just a bit too far and a bit hard to find the place. The rest of it, perfect.
Reviewed July 23, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Kim from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel”
Really lovely setting the rooms are really big decor lovely
Beautiful place. Clean big room lovely outdoors area and pool. However it is a long way from anywhere unless you have your own transport/bike. The Manager was very helpful and drove me to the places I needed to be for a small fee.
Reviewed July 19, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Emma from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Lovely and chilled out!”
Rooms
Lovely hotel and friendly staff. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The bed is probably the biggest bed I have slept in!! Food is also very good and at a good price. Location is good if you want to chill out away from Kuta or Sanur but a good bit from Uluwatu, however you can rent a bike (with surf rake) for 50,000. Tax from Kuta is around 150,000. Would recommend it but keep in mind the location!
Reviewed July 12, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Kristin from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Beautiful Place”
pool, rooms
We loved it here. Planned to stay 3 nights and stayed 2 weeks. The property has roughly 8 rooms that are large, clean and beautiful. They open up to a grass area with a nice pool. There is also an area with tables and they serve food/drinks. The family that runs the place was very nice and helpful. They also have a cute cat that runs around. For us the location was perfect, in the hills, and a 5-10 minute drive to a bunch of beaches. There were also great local restaurants close by. However, if you don't have a moped/car or are looking for bar/nightclub scene, this may not be the best option for you.
Reviewed July 01, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Julius from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
a very nice hotel, great room and ambience”
nice room, comfy and great ambience
spend a night in puri hasu bali, a very great hotel and ambience, the room is clean. neat. and very big room. the breakfast is nice (homemade by the owner and her wife). we'll be back to puri hasu again when we came back to bali! however, the location is something to considered about. it's quite far from town. lucky for us, we're bring our own car from jakarta, so it's not a big problem for us. any last word? yes i recommend you to stay in puri hasu
Reviewed June 28, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
doddy from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Very comfortable room”
the pool has a crystal water
The hotel is very quite away from rush,so lovely place to stay.
Reviewed June 23, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Martin from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Top service. Nice and clean rooms.”
Onsite staff always available for information and hints/tips.
New infrastructure. Nice and quit (perfect pool to cool down) Restaurants only reacheable with transportation.
Reviewed June 10, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Sabrina from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Very new with nice hotel architecture and features”
Exclusive and the hotel amenities were very new
The hotel was very clean, cosy and we felt exclusive as the hotel was tucked away in a hill away from the main city. Occupany rate was somewhat low so that provided some privacy. The amenities were very new, which was really good for us. The bed was also huge with very thick comfy blankets and comfortable pillows. Breakfast was good. The hotel owner could have been a bit more friendly.
Reviewed June 06, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Mike from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Fantastic place all-round!!”
New build, super-clean and absolutely brilliant staff
This is the second time I've stayed here and I will likely always go back when I'm in the area - if they have rooms available. The staff really go the extra mile to make sure you have a great stay and the location is fantastic. Everything is very clean and well kept. Rooms are big and spacious with comfortable beds!! Best value for money I've come across in Bali. I'll be back in late August
Reviewed May 06, 2012
8.7
Excellent
jeremy from New Zealand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
A beautiful spot”
pool area was great and the food
Awesome place to stay for a few nights out of the rush of Kuta, closer to the surf breaks of uluwatu and padang padang but not right on the beach. it is still a 15 minute scooter or taxi tyo the ocean. Run by a helpful cuple and wifi is availiable in your rooms. Huuuuge beds and nice clean rooms with air-con. good price for a luxurious room and pool area.
Reviewed May 01, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Mike from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
A beautiful place with beautiful people ”
Very friendly staff, super-clean rooms - an amazing all around place
This place is a hidden gem. It's a new property and was built to a high standard. The rooms are beautiful and very clean, the garden and pool are fantastic, the food is good and well priced but the best thing about this place is the staff. The staff are truly amazing and very welcoming. There was a slight hiccup with our reservation but the staff jumped through hoops in order to remedy the situation and ensure that we were happy and well taken care of. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a beautiful, relaxing and friendly stay in the south of bali. So much so that 2 weeks later we booked ourselves back in again for a stay. Truly one of kind here in Bali
Reviewed April 27, 2012
7.0
Very good
Ee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Lovely, very clean hotel”
Its really clean and rooms are big and the bed is really comfortable. Toilet very clean too. Its up on the hill, away from the city area but reachable by taxi in 15min. Not far from airport and very near many tourist areas.
the rooms and bed are really nice, even the sundries they provide is good and thoughtful considering it being a 3*** however, this is just a place for staying, there are no other interesting facilities except for a swimming pool. however for the price and the cleanliness and big room, i will still prefer to stay here then any four stars hotel in the city.
Reviewed April 24, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Nils from Netherlands
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Beautiful clean hotel & very good service”
Big bed, toiletries included, swimming pool
the best stay during out trip in bali! this hotel is absolutely worth your money. it just opened in september last year and the rooms are absolutely beautiful and clean. there's a king size bed, bathroom with bad tub and even toiletries, such as toothpaste, toothbrushes, shampoo and conditioner were included in the price. also tea and coffee are available in your room for free. furthermore the swimming pool was very nice and clean. a small disadvantage is its location. it is located on quite some distance from the beach, approximately 20 minutes, and it's a little bit hard to find. however, as for everywhere in bali (& indonesia), the best way to get around is by motorbike, and the drive to the beach is definitely worth it.
Reviewed April 23, 2012
7.3
Very good
CHIANG from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Cosy and family hotel”
Quite location, away from city and people
A newly open hotel in Ugansan region. 30 minutes to/from airport. Total of 8 rooms for booking, small size but able to accomdate 2-3 persons (Queen bed or Twin bed). There is a small swimming just outside the room entrance path. Managed by a manager and his wife. The manager is helpful who help to change our room from one Queen-sized bed to twin beds as we have one kid staying with us. The wife cooked us a simple meal for breakfast for two. The breakfast can be American breafast, noodle or rice with eggs. On the last day, the manager help to arrange a taxi to the airport, reasonable price. I recommended it to someone who would like to stay a few days and does not requires much facilities.
Reviewed April 12, 2012
7.7
Very good
Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Lovely Hotel in the middle of Nowhere (for now)”
bautiful, new hotel, nice, small number of room
The hotel was just opened for around 2 months when we stayed there, it was nice place, and the caretaker of the hotel was very friendly, he will offer you to have a look and bring you for a trip (with charges of course, but if you have time he will show you around. he worked as a driver before so he knows where to go and also can find some special fare for some package because of the deals of the owner of the hotel and the tour operators). however the toilet (the water actually) is a bit of smelly, not sure maybe because the piping system has problem or what. this place is hidden from people so it might be difficult to be found, and the surrounding is actually a village and is currently developing. i can see lots more small hotels like this will be built soon in the area. Besides all those cons, it is a very nice hotel to stay.
Reviewed March 14, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Vitaly from Russia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Very cheap place to relax and be comfortable”
Cheap, clean, nice
we stayed for just one night but we liked the hotel. it's not big or has many facilities, but for it's price it has very big and comfy rooms, very nice pool, very friendly staff. if you don't have a lot of money and wish to have a relaxing stay in bali with no cockroaches and clean rooms, this is a very good choise.
Reviewed March 14, 2012
6.7
Good
Amber from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
New, clean, quiet hotel”
Clean. Quiet
This hotel seems to have opened recently. We stayed here to catch up on our sleep after a long flight and this hotel did just that, provided a quiet, relaxing atmosphere. The food offered at the restuarant was a little over priced. The manager was very helpful and offered to rent a scooter for us to look around on. The hotel is a little far away from things other restaurants, attractions etc. I enjoyed the roosters crowing in the morning. The room was nice and the price for accomidation was good. Communication was a little difficult because only the manager seemed to speak English. It was a little further from airport than expected. The place is great if relaxation is what you are looking for if you're looking for activity look elsewhere.
Reviewed January 27, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Britta from Netherlands
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Absolutely wonderful”
Comfortable rooms, great service and almost private pool!
We enjoyed everything about our stay here. At first we only booked for 2 days but we ended up staying 10. This is the first out of 9 hotels we stayed at in Bali that actually looks like in the pictures. The rooms are big, new and clean. The beds are huge and very comfortable and you have your own balcony. There is a nice pool and it is very quiet - perfect for a tranquilizing holiday. The staff provides great service and are very pleasant. The restaurant has both an Indonesian and Western menu and the food is very good - as is the breakfast. The only issue one might have with the hotel is the location as it is quite far from town. The hotel does have motorbikes for rent so we didn't experience that as a problem. Thank you Puri Hasu for a great holiday!
Reviewed January 10, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Edward from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Oasis in the middle of south Bali”
Clean, peaceful hotel, with large rooms and nice swimming pool
The room and bed were both very large and very clean. Full bathroom with tub. The staff were very friendly, with extra touches in the rooms like DVD player for loan, toothbrushes and paste. The hotel is really in the middle of "nowhere," which is its only real downside. For visits to Uluwatu, Balangan, Nusa Dua, you will need some sort of transport. It took about 30-40 minutes to Uluwatu temple. We had a motorbike and had a good time exploring.
Reviewed January 10, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Irina from Russia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in December 2011
Lovely quiet villa”
nice little pool, clean rooms, very quiet.
The hotel is very lovely. Just 8 rooms. Most of time we stayed there we didn't meet other people. Best place for people who want quiet holidays. Rooms are very big and clean, hotel is working only 3 or 4 months, so everything is brand new. Nice Balinese couple looking after hotel, they were very helpful. Its a small restaurant in a hotel, food was only Indonesian but nice.
Reviewed January 04, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Jeremy from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
A hidden gem”
Almost everything!
what a great place!. firstly the rooms are excellent, large and modern and clean. the facilities were also excellent, really nice pool, food and very helpful friendly staff. only down side is that some pople may want to be a bit closer to nightlife - this place is in a very quiet area with green view all around...for me that was not an issue as the food and facilities were excellent, for people looking for a nightlife it means a cab ride - the hotel can arrange that without an issue but some people may prefer to walk to bars/restaurants and this you will not be able to do.
Reviewed December 05, 2011
6.7
Good
Thean from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Relatively new hotel nice rooms very exclusive”
Privacy and serenity - personal butler to take care of your meals etc
Only issue is not easy to find - quite out of the way. Own transport will be useful to get you around.
Reviewed December 01, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Alison from Vietnam
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Relaxing”
Swimming Pool
Myself and my partner stayed here for two nights. The room was lovely (new, spacious, tv, hot water, kettle) overlooking the pool which was clean. The donsides are that the location is no where near shops, restaurants or the beach but are only a ten minute drive away (you can hire a motorbike for 60,000 a day). We went to relax so didn't need to go any where. The food was nice but there could have been a little more choice. Breakfast was nice and filling. Free wifi also in rooms.
Reviewed November 06, 2011
9.6
Exceptional
Maxime from Switzerland
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
Super endroit ! Je recommande fortement, c'est excentré de la ville donc calme mais proche de tout les points d'intérêts. Le top surtout si vous avez un moyen de locomotion (scooter, moto).
Reviewed April 15, 2018
7.0
Very good
Philippe from France
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Hotel sympathique ”
Propre ,tranquille ,belle petite piscine
Un beau petit hôtel tranquille loin de toute agitation mais un peu perdu il faut impérativement un moyen de locomotion si non piscine agréable, personnel serviable ,bonne cuisine
Reviewed January 08, 2015
8.0
Excellent
SOLENN from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Bel hôtel mais un peu éloigné”
Belle chambre, confort, piscine
Nous n'avons séjourné qu'une seule nuit dans cet hôtel mais avons été agréablement surpris de la taille, la propreté et le confort de la chambre. La piscine est également très agréable. L'hôtel est neuf. Toutefois, l'emplacement n'est pas idéal, mais il est possible de louer des scooters à l'hôtel (tarif un peu excessif). Le petit-déjeuner n'est pas très copieux.
Reviewed June 30, 2013