Very good 7.3
Based on 44 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 44 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.6
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Eric from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Fabulous except the awful owner
Price, location, staff
The staff was incredibly nice and accommodating. The owner however really left a bad taste in my mouth after breaking an agreement on our agreed upon payment method. I had to try to resolve this with him over the phone as his staff admitted they didn't want to have to talk or communicate with him. Unfortunate cause for the price everything else was a steal.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Paulin from Malaysia
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
peaceful but dissapointing service
peaceful, nice surroundings, comfortable.
overall we enjoyed our stay because of the hotel ambiance, and location, however the staff dishonesty was disappointing, as well as a strange funky smell in our room which seems to be an ongoing issue that is not being resolved. on our first night we checked in at 10.45pm and on our last day we checked out at 3pm and the staff insisted we pay an extra for a late check out time which seemed unfair, we agreed to pay this but it was insisted we pay in cash because they claimed the machine was faulty so we could not pay by credit card which was an inconvenience at this time, there was no receipt given for this transaction nor any form of documentation signed. to make things worse my husband gave to a member of staff to purchase cigarettes costing only with the promise of tip, but the member of staff decided to take all of the change after agreeing to this, then he seemed to pretended to not understand afterward. this was not a great deal of money but the attitude was very unprofessional and money grabbing. additionally souvenirs were taken from the room in a plastic bag which we discovered the day after, which the staff claimed was mistaken for rubbish, although after inquiring thankfully it was returned. we would like to add the breakfast was sufficient, although on the one occasion we ordered lunch there was little effort made, for example my husband ordered a macaroni vegetable soup, but received a small bowl of overcooked pasta macaroni with little to no vegetable content with obvious high levels of msg. with a little more effort and thought this could be a great place to stay, but on our next trip to bali for these reasons mentioned above we will choose alternative accommodations.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stefan from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Relaxing, relaxing, relaxing!
Friendly staff, quite location, comfortable room.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Yanuardi from Indonesia
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
The perfect Getaway
Quiet surrounding, Great view, Comfortable room, High speed Internet access
It was a a great experience staying at Puri Segara Village, giving another chance to visit Bali, it's considerable to select this hotel, quiet surroundings and private rooms...friendly staffs, and nice view of swimming pool Need to improve on the meals, please don't use the instant noodle to serve the fried noodle
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Evie from United States
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
A few nights at Puri Segara Village
The quiet staff was very nice, the pool was lovely, the gardens were beautiful
Have to agree with other reviewers, there was a serious bathroom funk. Our room was very small but clean and comfortable but once you entered the bathroom it was another world. It was bare bones with a terrible odor they tried hard to cover with several deodorizers. I think they have a septic problem my boyfriend thinks it's related to the nearby kitchen plumbing - who knows! It was not a big deal for us, we just tried to avoid the bathroom as much as possible. It's a beautiful place, so I wish they would free all of the exotic birds in tiny cages. Its very sad and especially upsetting the large chickens in small cages. One morning we awoke to a dog barking and crying for more than an hour, then later saw his front paws literally sticking out of a too small cage. He was a filthy white dog who looked mistreated. As animal lovers we were happy to leave after 2 nights.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Michelle from Australia
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Gardens, helpful staff, pool and bar outside your door
Only 7 rooms and we were the only guests so only had staff to talk to. Gardens were lovely - lots of birds in cages everywhere... Not much of a menu and they only had chicken nuggets so make sure you bring food lol. Can order pizza delivery to hotel Very hilly area and very secluded so hard to walk anywhere, even to the little corner shop for a packet of smokes... Only 4 staff -1 per shift so they do everything, cooking, cleaning, reception etc but they were very nice
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Dion from United States
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Beautiful, relaxing, amazing staff
Friendliest staff, great location, quiet
We loved it and will definitely return for longer periods of time
Reviewed May 24, 2013

andre from Australia
Stayed 29 nights in March 2013
Couldn't recommend .to many animals in cages .
The staff.......
If you like animals don't go here.birds in cages everywhere and a beautiful dog that was keep in a cage all day and night,never let out.and when we went to go and visit him 2 weeks later he was dead.he wasn't even 1 yr old.very sad and cruel.we didn't like our stay at all.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Kanami from Japan
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
A wonderful relaxing surprise
1)Some of the kindest, most friendly staff from any hotel I have ever stayed in. 2) The gardens are beautiful and well taken care of; you feel like you are in an oasis. 3) The owners are super cool.
We booked one night online just to get a feel for Uluwatu, with the intention of switching accom the next day. We ended up staying here until the end of our trip! Our room was modest, pretty small and with fan, but that didn't matter. Our room was cleaned everyday, the bed was super comfortable (some of my best sleeps of the trip) the bathroom was clean and big, and we barely spent any time in the room anyways because the pool and garden areas were so nice we just spent most of our time outside. The location is a little out of the way, but we enjoyed that because whenever we got back from the surf or going out it was a wonderful relief to come home to such a comfortable and welcoming place.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Katherine from South Africa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice little hotel close to surfer beaches
Friendly staff, great location, good value
Reviewed March 27, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: