Very good 7.0
Based on 386 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 386 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 6.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Rachel from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Super Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Family. friendly hotel -
big room, nice pool, attentive staff
About a 15 mins walk to the main street (quick route through another hotel). The street is full of well known shops, Rip Curl, Polo etc and great places to eat. The hotel is quiet and our room was large with a garden view. The bathroom was huge and there was plenty of hot water. Our room had a couple of cracks in the floor but nothing major. Good wifi connection.The pool was lovely, clean and with a couple of sun beds. The breakfast was buffet style with tea/coffee, juice, eggs, bread, cereals, and some indonisean foods, sweet rice dishes, green banana pancakes etc. The only let down we had was that we were told there was a free transfer back from town until 11 pm, but we called on three of the evenings we were there and no one picked up the phone, so we had to take a taxi back. When we arrived back in the taxi the staff member on reception said they had run out of petrol, the second night they didn't hear the telephone etc. I brought this to the attention of manager the next day the first time it happened but it still happened again the next evening. So my advice walk home(with a torch) or take a taxi!
Reviewed July 20, 2013

inggrianny from Indonesia
Families with young children
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
around hotel only wall
quiet,shuttle bus service to center
a little disappointed , not like what i imagine, no more rise field, no activities provide from hotels, inconvience with a baby
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Susanna from Finland
Couples
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
nice location
location, big room, nice pool
Putri Ayu is a decent hotel for a low budget. the location is nice and peaceful, not in the center but still near enough. rooms are big and clean and pool is nice. friendly staff.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Richard from South Africa
Families with young children
Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Comfortable, quiet but close enough
Nice swimming pool. Could walk to restaurants and shops. Easy walk to Monkey Forest.
An enjoyable stay. The staff were efficient. It was quite a long walk up to the main road and palace area (20 minutes) but we enjoyed the walk through the rice paddies. The staff pointed out a shorter route to Monkey Forest Road but we didn't try it. There are some restaurants nearby (5/10 minutes walk). There is a back route to the Monkey Forest Park which is only about at 10/15 minute walk.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

David from Italy
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice and quiet, but not too far from the action
Large size room and bed, nice swimming pool, quiet
seems "in the middle of nowhere", but 5 minutes walk to monkey forest, or 10 minutes to central Ubud area. The place is well kept, staff friendly. Room is large and the bed really comfortable. Breakfast choice is limited and the indonesian style (fried rice) uncommonly bland, the other options are better.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

natalya from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Good and enjoyable
Pool, clean, friendly staf
Enjoy stayed here And will be back here again if we back to bali. Very recomended for group travel
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Maria from United States
Families with older children
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Not the best and not the worse
Pool, free shuttle to town, wi-fi
Need ant control in pool area, shower head didn't work, didn't replace the light bulb when I asked 3x, pillow had smell. Quit place, best sleep in Bali, wi-fi worked all the time.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Greg from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Super Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Quiet hotel near to central Ubud
Nice rice paddy surroundings, quiet location, still close to Jalan Monkey Forest
I enjoyed my stay at the Putri Ayu Cottages. The staff were friendly, and the hotel is peaceful, located amongst rice fields on a quiet street.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Ragulan from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice stay away from the traffic
Large room
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Yi from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
satisfactory
Friendly staff
Power cut on the first night of stay. No backup generators for electricity. For points of improvements, to cater for emergency plans and frequent maintenance to avoid any incident as such.
Reviewed June 30, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: