Very good 7.0
Based on 385 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 385 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Van from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Beautiful hotel with rice field
Nice location, friendly staff
omg, i love bali so muhc, ubud is wonderful place to travel and dicovery i will come back again soon
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Susan from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Friendly, clean and quite.
Close enough and far enough away from Monkey Forest Rd. Only a short walk and you are in the heart of the shopping and eating.
I would stay here again without a doubt. A great location with some farming at the back of the hotel to give a rural feel and yet very close to the shops and clubs. It is spotlessly clean and safe. I felt relaxed and enjoyed ubud because I had a home to come back to.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Taylor from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Nice rooms but 5 minute walk from the main road
Rooms were very spacious and it was extremely quiet
Overall, it was a great stay with comfortable, clean rooms and great view of rice fields in the back. I recommend this place for anyone who wants to be close to Ubud but want stay a little away from the hussle and bussle.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Remi from Norway
Couple
Super Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Old rooms and far away from everything.
Friendly an helpful staff
the hotel is quie isolated and is far away fom other attractions in ubud. we choose this hotel cause is was cheap and other hotels in the same class was fully booked. other than the friendly and helpful staff, we have not so much positive to say. no tv and the breakfast was very basic. fter one nigt we choose to find another hotel.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Fe from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Quiet area with some peace
Hotel provide shutter to Ubud town only and also available for pick up
If u like a place with less happening this is a good place to stay. Why would i say Ubud is less happenning as the shop and restaurant will be closed at 10pm. So mostly u will be enjoying a quiet hotel. However if u choose to stay in Putri Ayu's room is spacious and clean with a soft spounge bed. Breakfast choices are limited. The hotel location to the main street is about 15 mins walk great for backpackers
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Dewi from Indonesia
Couple
Super Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
a place to enjoy time alone or couple
quite, room is large
The location is quite far from centre, if you have car then it will be convinient. They also have a car with driver but I don't know it's free or you have to rent. since the hotel is near at the end of the street, so it's very quite and it's good to just lay back and swim.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Lorenzo from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel
In a nice quiet area of Ubud
This hotel is about a 300m walk from one of the main roads in Ubud. It's in a nice quiet area surrounded by some rice fields. The rooms are a good size and the breakfast was nice. At night time though its a dark track to walk back to the hotel but I did feel safe in the area so it wasn't a problem.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Lina from Colombia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good hotel, nice location and very helpful staff.
The location is good and the staff is very nice and helpful.
The hotel is very close to the center and you can find very good restaurants near the hotel, for example a french one called "Cafe des Artistes". The staff of the hotel was really good. The room that we got was in front of a construction that is taking place near the hotel, so we asked to be moved and they put us in a very nice room. They were always ready to help and orientate the guests. They offer different tours, we did the one going around the country side by bike. It was a really good experience, we could see a lot of the balinese life, the coffee production and the rice fields. They offer always transport to different places in the center of Ubud, what was very convenient. More at night time (after a whole day of walking around) if we wanted to be pick up, they will always come for us.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Naoki from Japan
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Big room
Big room
Overall, the hotel was good and we enjoyed our stay there. In december 2012 when we stayed, there was a new hotel construction going on right next to Putri Ayu Hotel. It was sooooo noisy from about 8:30am and 9pm. If you want to stay in the hotel all the time and relax, I would not recommend this hotel until this construction is finished... But if you go on a tour and go back after dinner, this hotel is for you. Very cheap but not so far from the town centre.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

CK from Malaysia
Family with teens
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Big rooms for the Putri Ayu Cottages
Great Look
Putri Ayu Cottages was have lot of big rooms. But In the room was good decoration but toilet was no really look good. But it was have a good services for customer.
Reviewed December 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: