Very good 7.0
Based on 384 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 384 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 6.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Chin from Malaysia
Families with young children
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
I like this hotel
swimming pool
It's family friendly. We enjoy the swimming pool very much. The place is very convenient to Ubud market, Monkey forest and naughty nuris. We can access to internet. The room is very spacious but a lot of mosquito. Sun rise at 5.30am is beautiful scene from our room.hotel also provide free transport to places near Ubud. I will come back again
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Catharina from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Quiet location service okay
Located in quiet area of town, nice bathrooms, good breakfast
My friends and I had a night to spend in Bali before our flights in the morning. We wanted to return to Ubud so I quickly booked Putri Ayu. Great service, they helped arrange a car for us to the airport the next morning. The bed however, was uncomfortable and there were a lot of bugs around. But the bathroom was really nice and it was very clean over all.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Anni from Finland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Good hotel with lovely staff!
Really nice, big and clean rooms. Good swimming pool.
Putri Ayu was a really nice place, little bit out from the centre. All though only 5min walk to monkey forest. You could fine nice restaurants and cafe just near by, if you don't wanna go busy centre. Hotel it selves was really calm and quiet. Only minus was that there was construction work both sides on the neighbor. Only little minus... Rooms were really big and clean, bathroom was also big, nice and tidy, AC worked well and you have your own big balcony. In that price range room was awesome!! Breakfeast was tasty, with fresh juices and pancakes! (specially banana pancake was delicious). We rented the motorbikes from the hotel for three days, worked just well. There was a WiFi, but we couldn´ t make it work, even next to the reception. All over experience was really good. Staff was helpful and kind, specially the lady at the front desk was great. We would highly recommend this place! ps. You should carry a raincoat or umbrella with you, because the rain can surprise you:)
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Vanna from Canada
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
Amazing hotel with friendly and helpful staff!
Spacious rooms and helpful staff
This is a great hotel with very spacious and clean rooms! The hotel staff were all super helpful and friendly. They helped us book our mount batur and cycling tour and gave us the best rate. They arranged all our transportation and gave us really helpful tips of what to see and do in Ubud. Overall, this was a great hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here that we decided to extend it another night!
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Juni from Australia
Solo travelers
Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Exquisite rooms
Rooms with a balcony
It was a real treat staying here, no Tv complete serenity. The staff were delightful and I didn't want to leave.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

lisa from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
out of the way
friendly steff
the hotel was nice enough, however they are building a big hotel right next door, and it was very noisy from early till late
Reviewed November 22, 2012

sri from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel with great view
have great pool
Lovely hotel with great view, nice room & nice breakfast. We have experience stay in this hotel. We stay in deluxe room : the space room is so large, inside the room there is a beautiful bed. This hotel is good for holiday with family, because the view & the environment is so quite & calm. For the food is nice , have fried noodle, fried rice , toast , pancake , fruits/ juice , and it nice for the taste. This hotel is at Jl.Bisma, and we can go outside from Bisma road , and we can see many stores and very nice place too. We can go to monkey forest & hanoman street, and this area is very a lot of store sell traditional craft, shirt/dress/scarf , and so many restaurants too.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Cenk from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Never felt so relaxed
Location fantastic for the Borebudur temple and excellent service
Could not fault the service provided. Also found an artists retreated at the village behind the hotel which you will need to visit. Really friendly people in the area, would go again.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Geoff from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff
Free activities! Recomend Morning Rice Paddy walk
Though we only stayed for one night the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit further down the road (not much else around but keep going) this though means you walk down the road cross a bridge and come out at Monkey Forest. I would recommend though if you were to go out at night and were walking make sure you pack a flash light, not scary just bumpy.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Carol from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
A Haven
Peaceful
Very welcoming and very helpful staff. Had a wonderful morning walk Through the rice fields with Gusti . He explained So much to us. Room lovely and good breakfast
Reviewed November 08, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: