Very good 7.0
Based on 384 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 384 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Juliana from Indonesia
Families with young children
Super Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2014
Big room but seriouly need renovation
None except they actually have a good staff and the room n bath room are extra size... Thats lovely however it will not be convenient if the stuffs are most smelly and broken
As told the size was very good.. But it seriously need renovations, door are not secured can easily open from front side. So in overall if not in plan for renovation this become too pricy compare to oth ubud hotels. And pls noted the pictures in website are not exact u will get due to old stuffy n not clean. I dont feel any country side feeling as i looked from the pictures, it will be maybe uf they renovate the whole places.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Anthony from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
definitely will not return
staff were friendly and attentive. serene environment. can't find a third.
once we checked in the room, there was this pungent smell all around the room. we traced it to the bathroom which was the strongest. ugh, it was just bad. then, we tried to contact the hotel staff, but discovered to our amazement the phone was not working. to the staff credit, they did allow us to change to another room. but will i go back? unlikely.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Greg from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Friendly staff, hotel could use some work
Friendly staff, quiet location, nice garden and pool
The first thing we noticed about Putri Ayu was how far away it was from everything, which is kind of a double edged sword. It made coming and going slightly inconvenient, but it was much quieter than many of the other places. Positives: The staff were extremely friendly and remembered our names from day one, which we appreciated. They also offered a shuttle car into Ubud centre at any time of the day and helped organise our ascent of Mt. Batur (recommended!). Our room was huge, and had full wall sized windows from which we could look out on the palm trees and open sky. The pool was deep and surrounded by a variety of tropical fauna and traditional statues, which gave it an exotic feel. The pool was usually empty, and when I went for my morning swim I was the only one there each day. Negatives: The breakfast was pretty poor. A flavourless attempt at Nasi Goreng, various forms of egg, banana pancakes, toast. For some reason the breakfast alternated between being a buffet and having to order it, despite the fact that the choice didn't change. The coffee was effectively brown water, which I found disappointing given that Indonesia is a country that prides itself on producing world class coffee. The bathroom felt like something from the 1980's and could do with a serious revamp, and when we first got there the roof leaked (although as soon as we mentioned this they offered us a new room until they could fix it). Overall, given the price we payed (around £25 per night) I think that Putri Ayu was good value, and I would recommend it, despite it's shoddy breakfast!
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Tan from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
The quiet location is great
Location, comfort & cleaniness
We enjoyed our 2 nites there, we like the surrounding area. It is along the quiet Jalan Bisma and yet there are spas, restaurants and coffee places along this stretch of small road.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Dini from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Incomplete facilities
Quiet surrounding, friendly staff, big room
Staff was very nice and the room is very clean,but too bad no hot water and water pressure very small to reach second floor room. Internet connection also very weak.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

miranda from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Quiet relax near waterfalls !! & best resturant!!!
Food quiet rainforest
Great staff great room beautiful setting in the forest.Close to waterfall ! & hot springs Staff really nice gave us extra towels & helped with our trip ! Delicious authentic indonesian meals at the resturant Affirdable too
Reviewed December 24, 2013

tina from Greenland
Families with older children
Super Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
nice quiet humble place
the staff, the breakfast, the quiet surroundings
Reviewed December 23, 2013

lian from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
pleasant overall
price,cleanliness and location
it was pleasant but is a startup hotel therefore f&b was lacking but they did do a good b'fast and they are friendly. location around padifields is soothing though a little off the tourist areas.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

SOONYOUNG from South Korea
Solo travelers
Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
far from the main road but quite and kind hotel
a clean swimming pool, kind staffs, nice reakfast
Reviewed November 22, 2013

YAU from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
a budget hotel with nice breakfast
nice breakfast, nice staff, clean rooms
It is quite far away from the city centre, yet you could read monkey forest road through a rocky shortcut road. The banana pancakes and fried noodles of breakfast are delicious.
Reviewed November 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: