Very good 8.0
Based on 287 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 287 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Lan from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
The room was very noisy, unfriendly staff
cleanness
very bad, the room was noisy, i called to the receptionist for that but she had very unfriendly attitude, i could not sleep all night. The room i booked from Agoda( 1 bed) was totally different from the room i had ( 2 small beds). And i couldn't have any support from the hotel even i showed her the picture of the room i had booked before i came. Very dispointed and uncomfortable
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Adela from United States
Groups
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
thought this was close to the train station
clean bathroom and room, motorbike rental, view
Not as close to the new train station as we had thought(20 min walk instead of 5). Reception not very fluent in English. Seemed kind of run down. There was better food than the restaurant next door that the hotel recommended.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Tuan from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Confortable place to stay
Clean, comfortable and helpful staffs
Good place for your vacation. Hotel is within city center, room is clean and comfortable. Staffs are very helpful to recommend where to eat local foods. Hotel offer motobike renting at suitable cost. Recommend for travellers. Water bottle in room's fridge is not free.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Hien from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
stay there during my business trip
staff was warmly welcome us, room is clean
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Mohd from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Queen Hotel
Good services & location
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Antoine from France
Couples
Deluxe Double Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Probably the best hotel in Ninh Binh
Quite, comfortable, and clean
Among the hotel in Ninh Binh we have tried we highly recomemend Queen Hotel to you. The staff speak good English and the receptinist is a good-natured girl. She is a nice and honest. She can give you useful information about transportation in Ninh Binh. The location is ok cos it nears to the train station. Attrations in Ninh Binh are scattered therefore you can't find a hotel which is close to all of them.
Reviewed May 02, 2015

SENG from Singapore
Groups
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
clean n good service
clean bright friendly
Reviewed April 06, 2015

barbara from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Double Balcony
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Loudspeaker blares horrible music
location
Take earplugs +++. The 'church' or wedding building right behind the hotel has a loudspeaker that blares horrid scratchy noise all day (some days) and starts at 5:20am the next morning!!!. (YES, 5;20AM AND IT WAS STILL GOING WHEN I LEFT AT 8AM.) I had ear plugs in, put the tv on the loudest sound and put the pillow over my head at 5:20am and still could not stop the sound of this horrible loudspeaker screaming. I don't know how they can rent rooms in the back of the hotel when this loudspeaker is blaring like this. It stops at 10:30pm but starts again at 5:20am. I left after the first nite. They said it isn't every day but if it is while you are there you will go beserk on the back side of the hotel. Word to the wise. Ninh Binh, for some reason seems to have a lot of scammers. I took a taxi and gave a 500,000 note. The guy gave me 10's instead of 100's in return. I booked another $55 a nite hotel and they put me in an annex hotel room with NO window and about 6'x8' room. I've been to VN 9 times, never had this kind of stuff happen like in ninh binh. Maybe I have been lucky. Watch your back.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Richard from Philippines
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good Service
They recommend you where to go, friendly and helpful.
The breakfast is good and the serving is just enough. They are helpful in getting you transportation. They even try to direct you in map where to go. Staffs speak good English but not that well.
Reviewed March 07, 2015

Prach from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Nice room, but I'm not impressed with a few things
Location, room amenities, cleanliness
GOOD 1. Very close to the train station 2. Room was clean and new BAD 1. Wifi: very bad. One minute it worked (slowly), and another minute it didn't. Very frustrating. 2. Staff: unwilling to accommodate. - I arrived at 10am on the train, and they refused to let me check in to my room until 2pm, even though the room was ready and unoccupied. They asked me to pay an extra fee for early check-in. To me this shows that they're unwilling to accommodate you even when it doesn't incur any extra cost to them. 3. Shower: Hot shower works only enough for you to finish washing your hair and body. After that it stops and turns into room-temperature water. It feels as if there's only a certain amount of hot water you can use at one time. So you feel like you have been set a quota. 4. View: My room (standard twins) had no view. There was a small window, but it looked into a staircase - so it had to be shut all the time. (Otherwise people in the staircase could see right into your room.)
Reviewed February 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: