Book Now: Queen Wood Hotel

Good
From 547 reviewsSee what guests said
6.5
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (547)Booking.com Reviews (274)
6.5
/
10
Good
From 547 reviews
Cleanliness6.1
Facilities5.1
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality6.3
Service7.0
Value for money6.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (547)
All room types
Showing 487 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
sovandy from Cambodia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
excellent ”
Excellent stay. Location is pretty good, only a couple blocks of riverside. Breakfast definitely covers all,bread, choice of eggs ,cereal, some staple foreigner items, and a khmer dish. Staff is friendly and the rooftop is a nice hang out. Only problem can not pay on the credit card for food or drink. For the money you pay this is highly recommended
Reviewed November 24, 2018
2.0
Aung from Myanmar
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Bad staff bad service bad room”
Never again here
Reviewed January 16, 2019
2.4
Siti from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
No value of money”
I booked deluxe triple but room so small just fit 1 queen bed and 1 single bed , there no space to put my thing. The 1st room i got have problem with the aircond and i have to go down 3 times to receptionist to report the problem and the 4th time I go down the staff say will find new room and change for me.its difficult for me to bring the thing with my 5 children and change the room from level 6 to level 3.not recommended for the traveller with young kids
Reviewed November 07, 2018
7.2
Very good
Catherine from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Great location”
Located in the heart of the city, easy walk to the market and to the river. The room wasn’t very clean, but cheap enough
Reviewed December 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Excellent value”
My rate came with breakfast this time. It is good but not excellent. However there is plenty of food and the staff will make you any style of eggs you like. The room cleaners are very helpful. This is an economy hotel and does an excellent job for the price.
Reviewed October 07, 2018
6.0
leonard from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
It's got good points and very bad”
Ok I'll start with the very bad ever bedroom has bars up at the window s no room have fire doors in fact there very badly fitted there are no emergency lights fire 🔥 exit on the top floor was padlocked so no escaping it's a accident waiting to happen in the event of a fire your history, the rooms are rundown and basic furniture falling apart , good point it's handy for the night life , as a former hotelier I'm worried 😩 about the safety.
Reviewed October 06, 2018
7.2
Very good
JOHN from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
hotel very near riverside”
very well kept resort, nice breakfast, room was cleaned every day towels changed without asking woul stay here again, very near riverside for bars and restuarants, no problems john and hannah from scotland
Reviewed September 27, 2018
5.6
Brian from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Terrible Internet”
In my opinion, a flawed internet wifi service makes a hotel not recommendable . My wife was able to log on for 5 minutes before her connection was dropped, I couldn't log on at all. To us, that renders this a hotel we would not recommend to a friend or acquaintance and is why we won't be booking three additional nights at this hotel when we return to Ho Chi Minh City.
Reviewed September 09, 2018
5.6
leonard from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
Prison bars at windows ”
For the price it was ok room was clean but a little rundown ,kettle fridge and cups on tray , very very small tv 19" screen , bed was comfortable had a back room away from street nouse . Little pool on roof and bar, hotel was more than half empty so was quiet . I'm back in September so will see what it's like high season, other wise was ok 👌
Reviewed August 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Dianne from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Exceptional”
Location to river, sky bar and small pool ideal for a dip and a hot day. Although pool small it is adequate. The price is very low for location to the river.
Reviewed December 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Dianne from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Exceptional”
Wi fi unreliable in the rooms.
Reviewed December 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Zeki from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
Great place to see the city from and right at the river. Wifi works good and the front desk folks are great. The cook is very good so you can eat in you room and good food. this is my second time there t this location.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Gary from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Very helpful staff.”
Nothing particularly outstanding about the hotel, but for the cost is about what you would expect. Clean, comfortable, convenient. Breakfast was "okay", (but only just) The outstanding feature was the staff who were excellent & went out of their way to help me sort out a problem I had with getting baggage from the airport.....thanks!
Reviewed May 26, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Dave from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Sufficed”
Location, price, staff
Decent, near night spots but far away enough that the noise was in the distance. House keeping maintained the room quite well even when I finally left my room at 4pm and returned around 10pm it was cleaned with fresh linens. Was a bit SE Asian with unnecessary additions such as windows that faced indoors not outdoors. Fell to travelers diarrhea as a result of either 1) the free breakfast....only ate over easy eggs, toast, and some dull colored watermelon (2) a Mexican food tuk tuk on the same street as the hotel that I suspect served bad chicken....... Bought charcoal tabs from nearby riverside pharmacy and was ok 3 days later when I returned to BKK
Reviewed December 15, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Rodney from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Great Hotel but the rooms are a major let down”
Restaurant, Location and Facilties
I've stayed at the Queen Wood Hotel several times and I really like it but the rooms are a major let down and are in drastic need of maintenance. The restaurant, pool, lobby and location are really great. I'm returning to Phnom Phen at the end of October and plan on booking the Grand Riverside Hotel.
Reviewed September 11, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Tero from Finland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great quality-price ratio”
location, value for money, restaurant at roof
Location of the hotel is great. It's located nearby the river and some tourist attractions. Also lot of restaurants and night life around it. Room had everything I needed for few days and it was clean. Breakfast was ok and enough to start the day. View at the roof gives you a nice overall picture of the city. Only bad thing I can come up with was the Wifi. It didn't work most of the time at my floor so I had to go to lobby to use internet. Even there it was sometimes broken. Otherwise a great stay and I would probably stay here again.
Reviewed June 27, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Rodney from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Overall great hotel, excellent location, poor room”
Location, restaurants, Facilities
This was my 5th stay at the Queen Wood Hotel. I really like the property for facilities and location for quick access to many places. Their roof top restaurant, bar and pool is a great asset. The breakfast served with the room is superior to many others but they don't seem to replenish it when things run low, so get there early. Overall it is a great hotel but the guest rooms are it's downfall. They are in bad need of refurbishing. Otherwise Yes I would stay there again.
Reviewed June 17, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Gustav from Australia
Group
Deluxe Single
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Not four stars, but good value”
value, staff performance, dinnining
Staff performance was excellent, rooms quite clean, but quite aged, simple bathroom, there is not safe in every room. Dinning on the roof was excellent, good quality and value, and the staff again outstanding. It is a good value budget hotel. The breakfast was pretty ordinary.Do not except luxury at this price. But once again, the friendly staff make up for it.
Reviewed February 04, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Gustav from Australia
Group
Deluxe Single
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
It is alright for the price”
value, staff performance, dinnining
Staff performance was excellent, rooms quite clean, but quite aged, simple bathroom, there is not safe in every room. Dinning on the roof was excellent, good quality and value, and the staff again outstanding. It is a good value budget hotel. The breakfast was pretty ordinary.Do not except luxury at this price. But once again, the friendly staff make up for it.
Reviewed February 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
stephen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Great location”
Location staff value for money
Great hotel considering its in the centre of a bustling city 30 dollars a night cant complain, the rooftop needs an upgrade the pool and beds have seen better days, but a great view, the staff are great and helpfull and its bang in the middle of everything.
Reviewed January 28, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Everything Perfect”
Friendly and helpful staff throughout the entire hotel, courteous reception staff,great location
Can not find a fault to complain about in any section of this well run establishment.Thanks to all staff, you are all doing a great job. Highly recommend this hotel and will be surely staying when again returning to Phnom Penh.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Dennis from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Rooftop pool, view of city, great staff”
Rooftop pool and great staff
You can find hotels that have better rooms than Queen Wood, but the rooms were adequate. The staff at this hotel is amazingly friendly and happy and helpful. The rooftop pool and view of the city were a huge bonus at this place. Food and drinks on the roof are good and affordable. I can't say enough about how every single person working at this hotel were wanting to be helpful and always smiling.
Reviewed April 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Greg from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Roof top pool”
Pool and staff
Hotel and staff is nice. I booked my bus and got my visa to vietnam done thru the front desk. Depending on your room it can be a little loud till like 2 am since there are bars that play loud music next to the hotel.
Reviewed February 24, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Great hotel in a great location”
Staff, location and closeness to nightlife
I extended my stay here!!! This is the 8 time I have stayed in the Riverfront area and have stayed in many hotels. This would have to be one of the best hotels. Good rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and an adequate breakfast. Location is perfect and walking distance to all the nightlife and riverfront.
Reviewed February 05, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great hotel in a great location”
Staff, location and closeness to nightlife
This is the 8 time I have stayed in the Riverfront area and have stayed in many hotels. This would have to be one of the best hotels. Good rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and an adequate breakfast. Location is perfect and walking distance to all the nightlife and riverfront.
Reviewed February 05, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
david from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Fantastic 4 day stay”
staff location staff
This was my second stay at this hotel and as before had a great time here.The locatiom is very good five minutes walk to the riverfront where there are plenty bars and cafes.The rooms are fairly small but clean and bright the higher the floor the better view.There is a small rooftop pool and a large sun terrace,check in quick and easy,the staff are as friendly as i have found in any hotel anywhere.
Reviewed November 25, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
david from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Enjoyable 4 days”
staff location price
Had a very nice four day stay at the Queen Wood Hotel.It is a very bice budget hotel with very friendly and hard working staff,the rooms are ok for the price you pay and the rooftop pool and sun terrace are a rareity in Phnom Penh.Location is good a few minutes walk from the riverfront and close to bars and restaurants.
Reviewed November 19, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Geoffrey from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Location, swimming pool, quality room”
Location pool and quality room
I booked one night at a fairly high price through you but then made a deal at the hotel for a much lower price, which was then undercut by an even better offer from you which I could not take advantage of, as I had already booked for a week ! The pool and restaurant on the roof is amazing with views across town to the rivers, Tonisap and Mekhong. The hotel is yards away from girlie bars and nightlife but amazingly quiet up at the 7th floor !
Reviewed June 11, 2013
5.2
Graham
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Very basic hotel”
I was aware of location and external view before booking hotel but several things not do good. Despite staying so the room safes were all broken Breakfast basic Bathroom basic Swimming pool very small and very shallow, no more than s plunge But basic hotel with basic price do depends what you are looking gor
Reviewed November 27, 2018
6.0
john from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
IT WAS OK UNTIL THEY STOLE WIRELESS SPEAKER AND CC WAS CHARGED WHEN I DIDNT ”
YES MY CREDIT CARD WAS CHARGED FOR AN NIGHT THAT I DIDNT STAY PLUS AN WIRELESS SPEAKER WAS STOLEN THEY TOLD ME THEY HAD NO ROOMS LEFT WHEN I ASKED THEM TO REVIEW THE SECURIY CAMERIAS TO SEE WHO STOLE IT
Reviewed March 21, 2018
4.0
Sophia from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
The wifi is as fast as the bugs”
Went to bed on my second night here, to feel something crawling on my face, killed it and switched the light on to reveal.... A BED BUG. and not just one, there were three more crawling around on the bed. It’s 1am, so I asked them to change my room, the guy at the desk didn’t ask too many questions, just helped me move my things into another room, which was nice.
Reviewed February 27, 2018
5.6
Jacqueline from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Above average”
Terrible! Bedbugs all over! Normally I don't mind to stay in basic places. But this stay was just awful with all the bugs in my bed! I tried to bussy kill them all but were to many. they should really try to handle this big problem.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
2.0
Abigail from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
hotel should be closed unless renovated or cleaned”
worst hotel ever. cigarette butts on the floor in a non-smoking room. soiled brief hanging at the back of the curtain. smelly room. sheets and pillows looked used. used towels inside the cabinet. wet tissues. poor lightning of the room probably to cover the dirt. AC not working properly. the room is disgusting! ceiling in the bathroom has an opening and we thought we heard rats running. if you still need convincing not to book a room in this hotel, then go ahead, book a room. i dare you!!!
Reviewed February 05, 2018
6.4
Good
terence from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
A bit overpriced ”
The hotel in its self is not bad, The rooms need a major uplift, they seem to keep them in the old movies. Their in house prices are exorbitant.Breakfast was bland and uninviting . Cleaning staff friendly and accommodating; showering 3 times a day they would assist with clean dry towels. Reception staff a bit pushy, and no so accommodating.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
4.8
Hicham from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Noisy location”
Good place for just 1 day, but i would recommed other places.
Reviewed October 15, 2018
5.2
Steven from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Above average”
Cold breakfast, staff not very friendly, room was ok,
Reviewed August 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Allan from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Reasonable hotel for budget price”
Definately some repairs needed about the place but for 15 quid a night very fair deal. pleasant staff, nice roof trace / pool area. Worth a return visit.
Reviewed April 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Rene from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Nice view over the city from the pool deck”
The hotel is located in one of the hot spots of the city. I had a room on the backside, which was quiet. Would come back again next time.
Reviewed March 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
john from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
very nice place great helpful staff and also they helped Mr get threw the food is excellent accept ”
American prefer an hamburger that is similar to mcdonalds
Reviewed March 06, 2018
2.0
Abigail from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
worst hotel experience”
i requested for a non-smoking room. the rooms that were given had ashes and cigarette butts and smelly cabinets. we did not even open it as we are afraid there might be dead rats in it. the bedsheets were not changed. we also found a dirty towel in the other room. we booked 2 rooms! so disgusting! door locks not working. airconditioning as well and bidet. we also found a dirty underwear in one of the rooms. we requested to transfer rooms. we werent comfortable at all especially when we heard rats in their ceiling! we also had to ask for our free bottled water. during breakfast, utensils seemed used already. worst ever experience we had and super disgusting. if i could attach the pictures here i would!
Reviewed January 20, 2018
6.0
jon from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Liar liar pants on fire”
Slowest internet connection ever. Rang receptionist and was told connection in five minutes. One hour latter rang again and was told no connection then hung up on ! These hotels should be made to refund the price of the room . we only stay in these hotels because they advertise wifi . Rude liars.
Reviewed January 19, 2018
5.2
Tuguy from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Don't waste your money ”
On entering the room, the room smelt of cigerate smoke. We then approached reception to ask for a non-smoking room only to be told that the room are all non smoking. We then asked why there were astray in the room to which we did not receive a straight answer. All the hotel had going for it was its location. Maybe the room would suit smokers?
Reviewed January 19, 2018
2.0
Katherine from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
It was the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed at”
I book through agoda - all the time and am always happy. We have been travelling through north suleweisi and Malaysia - then Cambodia and were so shocked. Lvwith this place. This hotel was so disgusting - the toilet was filthy. The bed dirty. The room terrible. The breakfast absolutely disgusting. It was over priced and in a hoare area of Phnom Penh. So so bad
Reviewed January 01, 2018
6.0
Richard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Get what you pay for.”
They did not give me the double room that I had booked and paid for on agoda. No hot water from shower. They did change me on second night - to the double room I had paid for, with hot water!. Great view from the roof with bar and simple pool. Staff friendly. Simple breakfast.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
7.2
Very good
james from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Ideal location for a rugby tour!”
We stayed at this hotel as pasrt of a rugby team. It is a perfect hotel for such a group. The staff were helpful and pleasant. I changed rooms a few times but eventually got the one I had paid for wiht a/c etc that worked. I wouldn't stay here with my wife and daughter but it is ideal for a bunch of lads!
Reviewed November 03, 2017
6.4
Good
RICHARD from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Great base to see Phnom Penh ”
Slightly disappointed with this hotel, looks great in the photos and from the outside. Rooms need some maintenance work and some TLC. The pool area is dirty with broken furniture and lots of litter. Staff great and friendly. Good location to get around Phnom penh
Reviewed February 05, 2017
4.8
James from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Two Star never mind Three and a Half.”
Who ever reviews these hotel should visit them first,the rooms are dated ,bars on the windows which in any other country is safety and fire risk. The whole hotel is in a shambles like having a shower and the whole bath comes away from the wall. The pool is no more than 15 feet by 15 feet and to make things worse I took a towel in the pool to clean it the thing was disgusting.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
5.2
David from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Bedbugs”
Place has a great location and good staff. Breakfast is edible but not good. Bottom line is the hotel has bedbugs, if we could submit photos I would. Savings are not worth the risk of bringing these little suckers home. I will be paranoid for months because of a 2 night stay
Reviewed January 12, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
bernard from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
B. Tuppin Thailand”
Centrally located with the most helpful staff,large clean rooms average restaurant but very fair pricing. Nice swimming pool all considered this hotel represents great value. Would certainly stay again.
Reviewed November 09, 2016
7.6
Very good
james from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Great location”
This hotel is basic but in a great location. For people wanting to be close to bars and a bit of life it is perfect. The staff are pleasant and the swimming pool is a nice feature. Good value for money but not really for people who are looking for a romantic time or peace and quiet.
Reviewed November 01, 2016
4.0
JASON from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Not even 2 Stars”
I really don't like to talk in a negative way, it's not my style. However this hotel is the worst Hotel I have stayed at in 8 years of traveling in Asia. I'm not going to go in to detail because I don't want to remember it. DONT stay here.....
Reviewed October 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Barry from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good value hotel in tourist area of Phnom Penh”
The hotel is a good quality mid Price hotel Rooms are reasonable standard for the price There is a small pool on the roof which has good views The staff are very friendly and helpful The location is handy for many main attractions Would certainly stay again
Reviewed October 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Anthony from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Always Good Place to Stay.”
I've stayed here about 3 times now. The staff are the best. The location, can't ask for a better spot. You can walk to most places. The food is good. If your looking for sleep you may want to ask for a room in the back of hotel. the bar across the street is loud. but other then that I love this hotel. :-)
Reviewed February 04, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Albert from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Friendly Hotel with a Great Breakfast”
The hotel is located near (3 blocks) the river and all that's going on there. It is also in the middle of the bar district, but happily it was not noisy at night. Also a great travel agent and pharmacy across the street. It is also near a couple of markets and many restaurants. Very friendly staff that took care of everything. I had to print a copy of my itinerary and the desk did that at no charge. The room was small but nice with a view of the city. It had aircon, hot water, TV, frig, hair dryer, hot pot and the bed was comfortable. a few stains on the towels but still clean. The travel agent across the street arranged my Thai visa in two days, all I needed was my passport, one picture, itinerary showing I was leaving Thailand and $62. They have a small pool on the 8th floor and yes, they have a lift. The wifi was slow but usable. The breakfast was great and is open 6am to 10 am. All in all a great little hotel and I definitely plan on returning.
Reviewed January 30, 2016
7.7
Very good
Brian from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great location, Riverside”
Location, lounge, view
I stay at the Queen Wood quite often, almost every time I'm in Phnom Penh. It's close to the Riverside, so lots to do. (Caution: Close to the Riverside is also close to LOTS of girlie bars, if you want to be away from them.) The eighth floor lounge is terrific, with a stunning view of the confluence of the Mekong and Tonle Sap rivers. Wifi can be erratic. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a tad too western for my taste, but there's a TERRIFIC Cambodian restaurant on the next block toward the river.
Reviewed January 13, 2016
3.3
Darcy from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Not worth it ”
Staff
Terrible, change 5 times to different rooms because they where either, dirty and disgusting or, the hot water didn't work, or boogers on the wall, or the sinks backed up and leaked.. Horrible experience. I booked teo rooms, for two days. My friend checked out one day in advance because of the conditions, but was not refunded... Horrible..
Reviewed December 21, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Chea from Cambodia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
The best hotel in Phnom Penh”
Swimming pool, resturant & bar
The room was basic but it's very very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool on the rooftop is very nice with the best view of Phnom Penh city as well ass river view. I would like to recommend this hotel to everyone.
Reviewed August 01, 2015
7.7
Very good
Stephen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Handy if you like bars and drinking”
Location to the river, staff willing to help
This hotel is fine, clean, value for money. The pool area is handy, and all bars and cafés within walking distance. But, at night, the area cam be a bit noisy, hotel itself is quiet, but music from nearby bars drove me mad.
Reviewed January 27, 2015
6.0
Nathan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Great location but noisy room”
Roof top pool, guest friendly
I stayed here for five nights over new year mainly because of the roof top pool which other riverside hotels didn't seem to have. This was actually the only good thing about the hotel other than it being guest friendly which I think they all are anyway. On check in they showed me to a room without a safe when my booking clearly stated my room would have a safe. This was to their credit quickly sorted out and I was given a room with a safe. The room was ok but the shower was over the toilet so when you showered the toilet got covered with water. The shower in my five nights also never got hot. In the morning you could hear clearly the cleaners in the corridor and as I was having very late nights they woke me constantly. Also outside my window were a Cambodian family just across the way who would rise early and you could hear them talking etc. The room was very flimsy and whenever the wind picked up the room shook quite violently. The one saving grace was the roof top pool which was a good sun trap. Also the wifi was pretty good in the hotel.
Reviewed January 24, 2015
6.7
Good
Ronald from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great Location, Reasonable Price and Grest Staff”
Location, reasonal price and many restaurants
Hotel is located close to the Riverfront where restaurants, bars and other businesses are location. Room was clean although I didn't care for the bathroom. Floor gets all wet when showering as there are no enclosure for the shower. Pool on the top floor was too small to swim but good enough to cool yourself if you want to.
Reviewed December 10, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ulf from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice place”
Excellent location. Friendly people with good English at reception. The hotel has a lift, which is frequently not the case in Phnom Penh
Very pleasant. A few minor things: extremely limited desk space in the rooms for someone who has to work on the computer; extremely uncomfortable chair; rather basic bathroom (still satisfactory though)
Reviewed December 09, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Anthony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Excellent”
Location, staff and value for money
I read a number of reviews and I was pleasantly surprised. I thought the rooms were comfortable . The staff could not be faulted, really impressed by them. Very convenient location. I've stayed many times in Phnom Penh at different hotels and will definitely choose this hotel again! This was recommended to me by a local!
Reviewed November 13, 2014
7.3
Very good
Sean from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Not bad for city centre”
Location, staff, lift
Yes it's ok I've stayed here before for the location you have everything in a throws distance. The room is average but clean. Fridge didn't work. Staff are friendly. Food for a Brit is average for where it is and is a buffet. Don't have to walk up loads of stairs as there is a lift. Pool on roof is pointless it's too small for anything. But the roof top bar is nice with good views.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
3.3
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Very poor cleaning staff and next to building site”
Pool and restaurant on roof were nice
Time on the roof was good. The cleaning staff going to empty rooms and dragging things after World Cup final and making lots of noise was very bad. Then every morning afterwards, they made more noise in empty rooms to wake us up and finish our rooms. There was a building site next door also which was adding to noise, however they do not start until 10am.
Reviewed October 09, 2014
7.7
Very good
Darren from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Its what you make of it”
Location, staff, nice bed
This is a cheap 3 star hotel so we never expected great things. The room was comfy, shower good and the air con worked well. It was close to the river and restaurants and we would stay here again. If you want to find faults you can but for the cheap cost we don't expect 5 star at 3 star prices.
Reviewed August 30, 2014
6.7
Good
Brian from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Central, basic, good value”
Basic, but clean; great location close to riverside; very friendly, helpful staff
Have stayed here twice; great for solo traveller, for families not so much; rooms small, but clean; pretty decent lounge/bar on top floor; staff great; breakfast included, but I passed--nothing but very weary western food--lots of good Khmer restaurants in the neighbourhood for pretty cheap.
Reviewed August 11, 2014
8.3
Excellent
michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Hotel clean and friendly”
The room the staff and the breakfast
The hotel was nice and clean and the stall were very polite and professional. The breakfast was good buffet style. I will defiantly stay there again and recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Phnom Penh
Reviewed August 04, 2014
6.3
Good
LEE from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice Budget Hotel”
Central position in the city. Near to major tourist attraction. Near to Central Market.
Hotel has more Backpackers than other normal tourists.It is near to Riverfront,a popular tourist attraction. It is within walking distance to the Royal Palace and Temples.For Casino player and visitors it is 10 mins drive by Tok Tok,motor bike taxi.Along the RiverFront many Bars,Restuarants and night clubs can be found.This is a new Asian City which will attract many tourists.tourist
Reviewed June 19, 2014
4.7
Sean from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Nightmare of a stay!”
Queen Wood Hotel
From our arrival we knew this hotel was not as advertised on Agoda. We left because there was a building being built next door and the construction started at 5am. There is not a room that was not affected by this noise and we quickly found out why we were the only ones staying there. Also the bathrooms had a large amount of mold and there was not even hangers in the closet. All of the photos that made the place look great were not of that hotel. Stay away from here!
Reviewed June 17, 2014
5.0
Colin from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Very Loud, hard to sleep”
Pool, reasonably priced beer, available breakfast
We were not enamoured with this hotel. The music from the club next door lasted until 2am. There were far too many people for the size of the pool and the walls were paper-thin. In addition, the hotel is located in the middle of the red-light district. There was a breakfast buffet, but it was cold by 8am. We also managed to get stuck in the elevator for several minutes and they didn't bother to tell us they knew we were stuck. All-in-all, not the greatest experience.
Reviewed May 18, 2014