420 meters to the beach
|Value for money||7.8|
|Distance to city center||12 km|
|Nearest airport||Essendon Airport (MEB)|
|Distance to airport||21.7 km|
"Clean room, lots of space."
April 12, 2016
"Great spot for a holiday."
April 12, 2016
August 15, 2016
"Great location close to everything."
November 1, 2018
Open since February 2010, this modern property is located opposite the Middle Brighton Baths and Royal Brighton Yacht Club. Renowned as one of Bayside's most exclusive suburbs, Quest Brighton on the Bay is beautifully set on the Port Phillip Bay coastline and merely 20 minutes away from the central business district. St. Kilda is just a 10-minute drive away while major shopping centers and historical landmarks are equally close by. Visitors can also participate in bayside trails and walks to the Heartland and Battle of Trafalgar. Presenting comfortable, apartment-styled accommodation, Quest Brighton on the Bay boasts 59 tastefully decorated guestrooms fully fitted with the latest in facilities. Boardrooms, valet laundry, car rental services, airport transfer services, and an elegant on-site restaurant are among the many services offered.
"Refurbished studio room a plus."
October 3, 2016
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 3 year(s).
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Children 3-12 year(s)
Must use an extra bed
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Show reviews that mention
Cleanest hotel I’ve stayed in for a long time. Great facilities and friendly staff
Dear Michelle , Thank you for your feedback, it was wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate the time you have taken to write positive feedback about our staff and Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Brighton on the Bay again very soon. Warm Regards, Quest Brighton on the Bay
Great place to stay if you have to attend Cabrini hosp.
A good choice”
Stayed for two nights. Nice modern accommodation with several good eating places adjacent. Bed comfortable and room very quiet. Standard rooms are quite smalll. We would book one of the larger options if we visit that area again.
Great beachside accomodation”
Super close to beach and shops. Super relaxing and enjoyable place to stay.
What a lovely, clean and extremely well maintained place to stay. ”
Easy access to the beach, walking trail and the vibrant Church St shops. Lots of choices in Church St for food and a supermarket if you want to use the facilities in the room for cooking.
Too expensive for what it is. ”
Too expensive for a tiny shoebox sized room. The whole 1st level felt quite dingey. And the room wasn't as clean as I would expect. Large dark marks on walls etc that I was easily able to wipe off etc. staff at reception were wonderful though.
This is our second stay. Great location close to everything.
Value: stayed in mantra St Kilda rd the night before and after and came here as they were full in between ( booked 1 hr before checkin as I had a flight cancelled last minute)... quest was about 70 more expensive for comparable quality Location : quiet and safe suburb , opposite yacht club / beach.., 5 min drive to shops , cinema , restaurants so great location if you have a car, probably not the best choice if you don’t ( St Kilda would be the better option here as more facilities in walking distance). Staff: great, polite , checkin was seamless despite 1 hour notice. Amenities: very good, gym facilities were across the road, didn’t have time to go but I imagined a tiny hotel style gym but it was a nice surprise to see that they had access to the proper gym across the road. Wish I had time to use this Cleanliness: all ok Overall, great for a last minute booking, location was peaceful and street parking overnight/ on the weekend is accessible ( 17 for their carpark)
The receptionist Krystal is super hospitality!”
The staffs are great and helpful but the room is toooooooo small.
Nice stay only one night. Made to wait some time while on phone at check in and also not told where room was so ended up on top floor when a ground floor room. Partly my fault as read room number incorrectly but if she said on ground floor up hallway would of been easy
Staff training needed”
As a consistent traveller and having stayed at the Quest accomodation in Sydney and Mackay before, we found the service we received from the concierge at the Quest was lacking the word service. Having travelled for over eight hours and arriving at the Quest in Brighton at 12 midday, we were rudely turned away and told not to return until 2pm. We went and parked the car in a shady spot, trying to have a sleep in the car until the allotted time. This is the first time we have ever been turned away upon arrival at any accomodation before. At the Marriott in Sydney they offer to take your luggage and let you use their guest lounge. There is a family function in October that we were requiring accomodation for 13 people and I know I won’t be booking with The Quest. This was a disappointing event, in what otherwise was a lovely weekend.
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay and I’m sorry we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay. We take guest feedback seriously. We always try to accommodate guest’s early check-in requests, on this occasion we were at 100% occupancy. We do offer luggage storage and suggest a leisurely stroll along the beach, which is located across the road or enjoy a coffee whilst we prioritise your request and call you as soon your apartment is ready. We receive a lot of positive commentary regarding the friendliness of our staff and assure you this would have been portrayed to you as a guest. Thank you for your review.
clean and nice location”
very close to brighton beach and good price for a clean room!
Thank you for such a wonderful review, it is guests like yourself that encourage us to do our best and exceed guest services. We are glad to hear you found the rooms clean and tidy and the location of the hotel accessible to the shopping and dining precincts. Your review is very much appreciated and your feedback will be passed on the team. Thank you for providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay, the team at Quest Brighton on the Bay
Location great. Parking facilities appalling with no signage and no disabled parking. Cost of $17. The room was one of the smallest I have stayed in. Be prepared with some rooms with stairs. We weren't prepared for this, so were moved to a very small room. Very basic
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay and I’m sorry we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay. We offer a larger more spacious apartment types which offers full kitchen facilities and separate living area, perhaps this room type would have been more suited to your stay. I’m sorry if the direction of car parking were not explained correctly upon checkin, however we do offer 2 level of car parking. Thank you for your feedback.
No one at reception when I arrived. Called the office phone number on my mobile and still no one picked up. Horrible start to the trip. Tried to charge me $17 for parking on checkout despite the fact I parked on the street. They agreed to a late check out when I checked in and then called me the next day saying there were no notes in the system. Advertised as free WiFi on the Agoda site then I find out only a paltry 200mb is given. Are you having a laugh - 200mb? Wanted to listen to the radio and find out there isn’t one in the room. Phoned reception and they said to stream the radio. But I only get 200mb remember and then what? I am billed? No pool. No discount to Brighton baths. This was the worst l stay in a long time for me
Thank you for your feedback and review of your recent stay. Please be assured your feedback will be shared with our front office and housekeeping departments. We have limited front office hours during public holidays and apologise that we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay. The team at Quest Brighton on the Bay.
My return visit after 7 years. The key cards didnt work well 7 years ago and this time the same. Very frustrating late on Public Holiday early reception closure - front door waited till someone else came along. And just trying to get into the room door. Apart from that the staff were excellent and my request for a specific type of room with balcony was allocated. The previous day my sister (who does not have the same surname as I ) tried to book that room and was told no. We ended up My sister in 01, myself in 02 and my niece in 03. All in a row with balconies. Attending a Memorial opposite at Royal Brighton Yacht Club was perfect place for me to stay.
Thank you for your review on your recent stay. It is wonderful to hear that this was the perfect place to stay during your trip and that you were happy that we were able to allocated all of your party to the same floor close to each other and provide you with the room type that you requested, as sometimes this is a challenge due to occupancy. Your encouraging comment of staff service will be passed onto the team who appreciate such remarks. We have limited front office reception hours during public holidays, however the after hours contact number is located at the entry to the hotel with an onsite property manager to assist. Again thank you for providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you to Quest Brighton on the Bay during your next stay.
No staff to check out or information how to check out with no staff attendance
Very nice , great spot , beautiful beach across the road ”
The shower walls were a bit grubby , other then that fantastic
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean and the staff were friendly. Location is very good 10 minute walk to Church Street, across the street from the beach and approx. 1 hour walk along the water to Luna Par”
The only negative I have is the size of the dresser. Not much room for clothes
Great location, friendly staff, this is my 4 th stay
Good location with a great cleanliness ”
Service and cleanliness was up to the mark but should have included more grooming kits like toothpaste and face wash in the washroom.One more thing that you should thing about is the lunch and dinner facility. Rest was all good. I enjoyed my stay and would like to recommend this to my friends.