Very good 7.7
Based on 31 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

ROBYN from Australia
Couples
Executive Studio Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
great location -first room too small & no bath -
location,close to shops,close to restuarants
for first 3 nights room not as expected -too small & no bath & then changed for next 2 nights a big improvement
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Sherly from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed one night in August 2013
Wonderful
Nice room, fast internet, clean room
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Julie from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Hotel Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable and well located
Good sized room, large, comfortable bed and close to beachfor an evening walk
Nice studio apartment that was clean and comfortable, parking available underneath at a cost but there is street parking available after hours. Right across from the Brighton Baths and beach.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Apinya from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior Hotel Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
not bad. good price
an time check-in, small room, helpful staff
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Dr from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Only hotel available GP weekend Poorly maintained
Staff attitude under duress poor quality hotel
Changed rooms twice due to poor maintenance, broken sky light and toilet room one No shampoo and toiletries , broken lights and toilet room two
Reviewed March 21, 2013

julie from Australia
Couples
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed one night in February 2013
great Location
Location
Checkin was prompt with friendly service and no problem that we arrived a bit early. Rm had everything to meet our needs as we staying in the area for a wedding across the road. Could hand our clothes and a big mirror in the room as well as one in the bathroom made it easier to get ready. Small sized balcony with table and chair met our needs. Only problem was on return to hotel our swipe card would not work fortunally there had been a function there and a few ppl were still there and let us in. Was told by a staff it was common to happen with the front doors. But ut would t work in the lift either. Lucky a staff took us to our rm. He told us it was because we had the card near a mobile but neither of us were carring one. So be wary and maybe get 2 cards incase one fails. Good night sleep in a comfy bed and very smooth check out
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Trevor from Australia
Couples
Superior Hotel Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
great spot 'good staff,excellent beds!
Great beds,but didn't get to sleep in it!!
We went to Melbourne from the country, with our friends,so the guys could go to the tennis and we girls shop and catch up with family.Great day until after dinner out at a lovely Greek Resturaunt in Hampton.We retuned to our room and decided to have a night cap in our friends room next door I was going down the stairs with 2 empty wine glasses in my hand.and missed the last step; due to the poor lighting in stairwell! I hit my head on the way down,broken glass everywhere,and me in a pool of blood.My husband called the night manager(Valantine) who was wonderful!! also the ambulance service for the area.I can't thank them enough....I was taken to the Sandringham Hospitial. In all not a great night ,but it could have been so much worse for that I am greatful. I just wish I could have slept in that divine bed (we stayed there almost a year ago,thats why I chose Quest Brighton) Instead of an emergency department bed with a brace around my neck, flat on back for 8 hours.I am sorry but I think the attic rooms are poorly designed!!!
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Benjamin from Australia
Couples
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Accommodation, Nice relaxed location
Relaxed location, great to be able to walk near the waterfront
Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful and the rooms were great. Nice to be able to take a walk along the waterfront in the evening.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Susy from Australia
Families with young children
Executive Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good size room ! Good location
very near to the beach, and quiet little hotel.
Plenty of space in the room for 3 of us. Complete with kitchen , and great size bathroom. Good for value.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Peter from Australia
Couples
Executive Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location, big rooms
Big rooms, close to the beach
we have stayed in this hotel because it's close to brighton baths where i was training for english channel swim. the room was nice, large and clean and from our point of view in a convenient location (just opposite the brighton baths). the reception was very friendly and accommodating. the only problem was with housekeeping. we stayed for three nights and there was simply no housekeeping provided. not once has anyone come and cleaned up the room. a couple of times we bumped into housekeeping staff in the corridor and they said that they are coming but no one ever turned up. a bit disappointing but otherwise the hotel is ok.
Reviewed December 03, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: