Excellent 8.2
Based on 33 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Julie from Australia
Couples
Studio
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great service
Loccation, great staff, pleasant room.
Spent a night here before a hospital admission for my partner. Wonderful bar/cafe next door with great food. Room contained kitchenette with 2 burner stove top and usual amenities. Small but functional and funky bathroom. Couch, table and chairs and workdesk. On checkout reception called a taxi for us which failed to appear. 15 mins later a staff member came out and remarked on us still waiting. On ascertaining where we were going she very kindly offered to take us there; this involved dropping me and my suitcase at my destination then taking us to the nearby hospital for my partners admission. Totally unnecessary action but very much appreciated by us.
Reviewed January 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ahmed from Maldives
Business travelers
studio twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Stayed few days but enjoyed it very much.
Close proximity to the MCG, peaceful surroundings and not far from shopping areas.
Reviewed December 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Couples
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
adequate
Location to MCG, neat and tidy, good value
Stay was ok. Whilst good value, the TV was very small with very poor reception on most channels and there was no where to store a second suitcase.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathleen from Australia
Couples
Studio
Stayed one night in June 2013
Room tiny but clean
Location to Bridge road shops and MCG
Stay was comfortable. Good public transport into city. Downside was the limited parking available which should be made clearer on the website.
Reviewed July 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

gailyn from Australia
Couples
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Terrific place to stay, would highly recommend,
Location, Staff, Close to MCG
Reviewed May 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Solo travelers
Studio
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good hotel with close proximity to shops
location, room was comfortable, customer service was good
Reviewed May 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

greg from New Zealand
Business travelers
Studio
Stayed one night in May 2013
Nice boutique style studio appartments
for my business meetings central to all my requirements, easy to get to, not far from central city with easy access to tram
Reviewed May 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharifah from Malaysia
Families with older children
studio twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Feels like home.
Self Catering. Nice Design and Location
Great fun for faimly. Great Location with tram just stone away.
Reviewed May 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ANDREA from Australia
Couples
Studio
Stayed one night in March 2013
Great location comfortable room
Location comfortable room self contained facilities
It was a great location and comfortable room. They do have parking facilities but was not able to use as it was booked out. Parked car in the street and luckily I did not get a fine as there was no football at MCG if there was I would have been fined.
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ross from Australia
Solo travelers
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great location near MCG.
Whilst studio room was small it was modern and very clean. Staff were excellent.
Highly recommend for anyone wanting to stay near MCG.
Reviewed March 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: