2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 6122 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6122 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

ANNACEL from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2014
Fantastic stay
I love the hotel located just across Ayala Mall, the food was superb there was a lot of choices for the breakfast buffet and the cleanliness of the room is a thumbs up for me.
I really enjoyed my stay though it was only a short stay I'm looking forward to book again in this hotel next time.
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Andrew from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2014
Worst Quest ever...
breakfast, close to shop
Terrible -- we had two rooms and two bookings, so I will write about both rooms across 4 reviews [1/4]. The positives are brief: 1) breakfast was good, 2) the hotel is close to the shopping centre (Ayala), 3) staff are friendly Negatives are quite long: 1) room cards deactivated after first night, 2) one room had a broken toilet that was 'repaired' four times during our stay, 3) other room had a leaking A/C that was repaired twice, 4) leak in the bathroom ceiling, 5) cold showers with just a trickle for water pressure, 6) TV cable not connected properly and made watching TV quite difficult, 7) thin walls meant we could hear our neighbour's TV though, 8) staff talking loudly in the hallway on radios at 2:30AM, and they continued even after I went out of our room to complain, 9) construction site directly opposite our room, which has construction until midnight, 10) inconsistent room cleaning hours (between 9am and 6:30pm), 11) jackhammer 'maintenance' in the hotel, 12) many obnoxious Korean guests who like to slam doors and talk loudly around 4am [we are Korean, so I think I can say that!), 13) durian was taken to our floor... yummy smell when merged with the already damp smell of the carpets. We will never stay at this Quest again. In fact, we are likely to never stay at ANY Quest again despite having had many satisfactory experiences elsewhere. The state of this hotel, and the experience we had, leads us to believe that Quest does not perform regular inspections of its brand.
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Bokyoung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
really satisfied
staff clearance location
Reviewed August 06, 2014

Bokyoung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
so clean and reasonable price
staff clean location
Reviewed August 06, 2014

LAYDAH from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
nice hotel in a nice location
room, foods & accessible to the malls
so great
Reviewed August 06, 2014

joy from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good location, at the heart of cebu
Location, Safety and attentive staff
it is located at the heart of cebu. walking distance to malls and good dining places. a place to stay when in cebu!
Reviewed August 06, 2014

Mark from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great hotel
Location, staff performance and comfort
Great hotel near Ayala. Room is great and bed was wonderful.
Reviewed August 06, 2014

Bengt from Sweden
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Nice rooms, but oddly managed and poor value
Checking out, good location, good rooms
This hotel is centrally located and rooms are nice. But thats where the good stuff ends. For a international hotel in the 3000+ peso range, it sure is has some odd quirks as far as management. Like being awaken by a cold call from front desk several hours after arrival after a long trip "is everything allright with the room, Sir?". A bit groggy I quickly check that rooms not on fire, answer front desk affirmative (tempted to add except from unwanted wake-up calls) and try to sleep again. This is NOT how you do it! The complimentary toiletries are pretty cheap - have seen much better quality in Cebu hotels in the 1000-1500 price range (less than half). Bed and room hardware are up to snuff though, as it should be in P 3000 range. The piece de resistance however is the gym. Trying to use the gym I discover that its not simply a matter of signing the logbook and start using it. No, you need APPLY for a voucher at the comcierge. But that's not all. After filling out the form, getting the voucher it needs to be VALIDATED at front desk. Which in my case meant waiting in line with other guests checking in and out. Once you have the voucher in hand, be sure to use the gym while its open: before 10 AM and after 5 PM. Yes that's right folks, gym is CLOSED 10 AM-5PM. I arrived a bit after 10 AM (still bit jetlagged) and since I had business to atten to in the afternoon I had to scrap my gym session. Whoever thought up the gym rationing system should NOT run a hotel anywhere in the free world. Bottom line. Good rooms, good location, weird management. A poor value, you can get almost as good rooms and amenities in a slightly poorer location for P 1000-1500. Save your money..OR ADD some and go all in with a real 4 or 5 star hotel!
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Alan from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Never disappointed after multiple stays.
Convenience to Ayala Mall, buffet breakfast, quality room.
Have stayed at Quest multiple times since it opened. Always enjoy it. Excellent breakfast buffet with Filipino, American and Asian offerings. Received good boxed breakfasts when departed beearly morning before buffet open. Small pool, but enjoyed the swim up bar. Ayala Mall is across the road and has added a new, impressive addition. Ayala has two markets, cinema and many places to eat and shop.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Havard from Norway
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2014
Quality equals price.
Location to Ayala Center, Laundry service
This hotel is the best cheap hotel there is in Cebu, at least if you use agoda to order on. - Breakfast was ok, but should have more food to choose from. - Room was ok, but some rooms have a flushing problem. - Location is almost perfect for shopping. Very easy to go to Ayala Center if you go under the bridge. - Laundry service was on time, good performed and cheap. Would absolutely go back here if we need shopping on Ayala Center.
Reviewed August 04, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: