2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 6123 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Darren from Australia
Solo traveler
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Best buffet breakfast in Cebu and pool to die for
Pool, breakfast, staff
This is my second stay at this hotel in 12 months and it seems to only get better, the staff are courteous, friendly and efficient. From check in to check out you feel a valued and welcomed guest. The check in is quick and early arrival not a problem. The hotel is directly across the road from Ayala Mall with its high end shops and restaurants. The security includes dogs and metal detectors but doesn't feel inclusive. As a guest your acknowledged and pass easily through the doors. I stayed on level 7 this time which is the same level as the pool. The top few floors are now leased as apartments but the majority is still the hotel. The pool is immaculate, clean, warm and with a pool bar. The bartender makes the best cocktails and has many years experience. The only issue I had is the pool closes at 9pm and really should stay open till 10 or 11pm. The Gym is shared with the apartment residence and as a hotel guest you must get a pass from reception and bring your own towel (again a minor issue). It is well equipped and monitored. The breakfast buffet is a highlight and worth the 500 peso cost. The food is hot, cold, and varied. Catering to westerners and Asian tastes. The crispy bacon and fresh omelettes were awesome. The fresh fruits, garlic rice and fresh juices were awesome. The room itself was great. Cable TV, big bed with comfy pillows and mattress. Nice big, well lit bathroom, hot shower and room safe all worked well. Desk with chair, kettle, tea and coffee, well stocked bar fridge. The room service was quick efficient and good value. The food delivered, spaghetti Bolognese was yummy and hot. I had to call maintenance at 10pm for a dripping air conditioner maintenance had it fixed in ten minutes. The checkout was easy enough and a mistake in my bill was quickly rectified. The hotel van at 800 peso to the airport was too expensive! I caught a cab for 250 peso from the front door. Overall I would say A- Make the airport transfer free!!!
Reviewed May 13, 2014

MINHYE from South Korea
Solo traveler
Premier Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great Hotel in Cebu City.
clean, breakfast, great service.
I stayed in Quest Hotel last summer, but I forgot to comment it. When I stayed there, everything was brand-new, and spotless clean. It was right across a big shopping mall, so it was very convinient. And I loved the pool with a nice cute bar. During my stay, there was water leaking, so the floor got all wet. I reported this to the reception, but no one came to our room for more than 30 mins. So I talked to the hotel manager, and he all took care of it, he provided us breakfast - which wasn't complimentary in our cost, and also asked us for free ride to the airport. All the staff at Quest were so friendly, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who want to stay in a clean & spacious & fancy hotel in a very reasonable price.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Grant from New Zealand
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
the worst hotel ever..
there is nothing good to say about this hotel...
..the service was shocking in this hotel the food was the same and the breakfast was disgusting to say the least,we couldn't even get a bottle of champagne from this hotel...i will never go back..!!!...
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Craig from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
great hotel in a great location
food, service, location
Great hotel, would highly recommended
Reviewed May 11, 2014

SUNG from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
efficiently recommendable hotel
1. Friendly staff
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Robert from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great hotel and location for everything
Shopping, business and centrally located
Very comfortable room although the tv reception was so bad. Would recommend it for families and business and shopping
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Brian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Lovely hotel, great staff
Located right by Ayala Mall, and only short distance to SM mall, (shuttle service provided by hotel)
I had read the great reviews of the hotel, so my expectations were quite high. Im very pleased to say that the hotel was even better than I expected.The staff are fantastic, so respectful, friendly and helpful.I had originally booked for three nights,but stayed for five.I would have no hesitation returning to this hotel, or recommending it to other people.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Jennifer from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2014
Comfy, Clean and fast&easy check-in/out
The hotel is well maintained, Clean and comofrtable
We only stayed here for a night and it was a good experience, rooms and toilet are pretty clean, beds and linens are clean and comfortable as well. Their lobby is really nice, the staffs are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

JAY-R from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2014
Excellent stay
The room, the service, and comfort
Our stay was really great. After a long and stressful beach vacation, it's very comfortable to stay in this hotel. We were so relaxed with body well,conditioned after our stay. The food were very delicious. The staffs were good looking, kind, and very approachable.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

JAY-R from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2014
Fantastic stay
The service, the room, and comfort
It was really great staying in this hotel. It's very affordable yet it's like a luxury hotel. The food was very sumptuous. The place was very relaxing.
Reviewed May 09, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: