2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 6129 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6129 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Jaime from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great place
Location, rooms, friendly staff
Wifi is fast and in the rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean. Looks appealing.
Reviewed April 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

kazumi from Japan
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Clean and nice
Clean, Near SC.
Near by SC, Pool is ok, Service are OK Staffs are friendly,
Reviewed April 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Canada
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in April 2015
Not worth the $$. A/C dead. Censored Net.
Location, Appearance, Staff
(+) Ambience is exceptional; place has the look and feel of a 5 star hotel. Very impressive. Front desk staff, cleaning staff, door guards very courteous. They use a flashlight to check your cab, make sure you didn't forget anything - sharp. (-) My room had ants in it, A/C didn't work properly, no umbrella on balcony, no shade. 'Maintenance' was in 3 times to fix the A/C and didn't fix it, every time they just changed the filters and told me not to use my balcony. They had no temp gauge or tools? Really? Also ver Rude. Post complaint #4 they offered to "downgrade" me to a cheaper room, not as nice, but the A/C worked. However there was no refund of the price difference - not even credit in the restaurant. Very bad customer service. (-) This hotel Nickel and Dimes you for EVERYTHING. Gets very annoying, very quickly. $7 (250 peso) for 1500 bottle of water in room $8 for bacon/eggs. $6 for a glass of orange juice. $17 for Philly Sandwich. A breakfast for 2 can easily run almost $70 if you are not very careful about what you order. Then they add a 10% service charge to everything. Also charged me 70 peso for me to look up a phone number on their computer. 15 peso to make a phone call. Got very annoying, very quickly. Especially when they refused to fix my A/C unit. (-) They filter your WIFI access for 'immoral content'. I've never stayed at a hotel that did that before. And their filter is EXTREMELY SENSITIVE. I couldn't get on Reddit, Medscape Medical News, or even the University of Manitoba "Online Portal for Advanced Learning". Anything to do with obs/gyne, anatomy/physiology, or with a swear word in it = immoral. Very annoying from a 'high end hotel'. The 2nd most expensive hotel in Cebu. For such a pricey hotel they really fall really flat in a lot of areas. Some things they did really well - many things a lot of cheaper hotels do a lot better. OVERALL - I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. YOU CAN DO MUCH BETTER FOR YOUR MONEY
Reviewed April 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mauricio from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great location
Location, buffet, staff service
The place is conveniently located with safe parking area. Although the room is not that big, the comfort was ensured.
Reviewed April 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

BONG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
good quality of service
i like the food that i ate in hotel. and clean room, swimming pool
Good
Reviewed April 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Edmond from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Value For Money
Good value. Great location. Helpful staff
Reviewed April 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Therese from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2015
No early check-in!
Location, value for money & room comfort
I requested for an early check-in, high floors through agoda's special request but sad to say when i arrived at the hotel they informed me that their standard check in is 3pm. I also have to pay an extra charge if i will check-in early. When i check-in around 12noon it took me about 15 minutes to wait in line due to many guests & few check in counters. The room was nice & the hotel is located near ayala mall. Another disappointment I encountered in this hotel is that their hotel key card wasn't working properly. My husband had to went down to the reception area twice.
Reviewed April 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2015
The best Hotel in Cebu for the money and convenien
location.....value. .....staff
Amazing
Reviewed April 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Graeme from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Very Enjoyable Stay
The Staff, The Presentation, and Good Food
Very Enjoyable
Reviewed April 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Drainage Issue
Smell in the room was unbearable. Hotel is located near to various malls. Breakfast was very poor. There is clearly a drainage problem in the hotel. The smell in our room was unbearable. When we complained they moved us straight away which suggests they already new about the issue. Unbelievable.
Reviewed April 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: