Book Now: Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu

2017

Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu Reviews

Excellent
From 8760 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
91% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (8760)
8.5
Excellent
From 8760 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.0
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.6
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
日本語
Deutsch
more
Room type
Deluxe
Premier Deluxe
Junior Suite
Executive Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 7501 verified guest comments
6.4
Janice from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good
OVER ALL IS FINE THOUGH LOCATION IS KIND OF NOISY
Reviewed February 05, 2018
Dear Janice, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu. We are, however, sorry to hear that there was annoying sound that can be heard from your room. Rest assured, our Security does their floor roving to make sure of your safety and free from any disturbances that may hamper your stay. We would like you to know, that it is only through feedback such as yours that we were able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We wish you well in your future travels and we hope to see you again at Quest Cebu. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Joseph from United States
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Very fine facility. Excellent breakfast. Nice pool.
Ideal location, very fine pillows, beds and towels, too!
Reviewed February 05, 2018
Dear Joseph, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our good location, comfortable bed, pillows and towels. We are delighted that you also enjoyed your wide variety of breakfast buffet and nice pool. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded February 05, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
JENNIFER from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
OK hotel, clean but not superb
Location is great. The room is OK. I feel that I am sleeping in a clean room. But the sheets are not superb new. I rate it as 3.5 to 4/5. Food is OK. Staff are friendly. They have a fantastic restaurant and breakfast buffet. I would go for Red Planet if you are looking for a really new hotel with new sheets and bathroom. Their bathroom is just OK for me.
Reviewed February 05, 2018
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our great location, clean rooms, friendly staff and our wide variety of breakfast buffet. We are sorry to hear that you have faced challenges in your room with regards to the bed linen. Rest assured that we are continuously working on improving furniture set up and room furnish including our linens to ensure a cool, clean and comfy experience. Should you have any concern with the room, please feel free next time to speak to our duty managers right away so we can offer remedies or alternatives. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Vivender from Singapore
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Beautiful hotel, with beautiful staffs
Just loved this place the moment we stepped in... very impressed with the staffs. Check in was a little time consuming, but the lobby staffs kept us busy with refreshments and information and people were so polite. Dining was good, bakery was good, bar staffs were awesome... nice balcony for a wine night... no complaints... we will return.
Reviewed February 03, 2018
Dear Vivender, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our accomodating and polite staff, our wide selection of pastry goods and great dining facility. We are sorry to hear that you encountered challenges on our check in. We have conveyed your feedback to the concerned team to ensure that our valued guest like yourself are provided a smooth and fast check in process. Rest assured, we are continuously working on improving our process to provide efficiency during check in and check out. We wish you well in your future travels and we hope to see you again at Quest Cebu. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Paz from Israel
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional
The pool is smaller than it looks in the pictures. We needed to wait in line 10 min for check in. The WiFi is great, and the breakfast is the biggest buffet breakfast I had ever seen! Only 3 min walk to Ayala mall
Reviewed February 03, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our wide variety if breakfast buffet and great wifi facilities. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t like the size of our pool. We may not be able to change the size of the pool but we are continuously working on improving facilities to ensure a cool, clean and comfy experience. As for the check-in and check-out process, our front office team will do everything in their power to check our guests in as soon as possible however, on the occasion our guests arrive earlier than 3PM, it may require a few phone calls to our housekeeping team to clean the room. And, we, understand that having many guests can sometimes delayed our check-out process. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Asela from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great location hotel
We stayed in this hotel for two (2) nights. Great location because it is adjacent to a shopping mall. Check in and out were fast and easy. But their check out time was early 11am. Staff were friendly and polite. Breakfast was also good. Clean and comfortable but a bit small room. However, Bathroom amenities were poor. No hand towels, no body lotion and shampoo was not good. There was not even laundry bag. Laundry basket yes. Double thought of staying in this hotel again.
Reviewed January 29, 2018
Dear Asela, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our great location, friendly staff, wide variety of breakfast buffet and our efficient check and check out process. We are, however, sorry to hear that you have faced challenges with regards to our room amenities. We are continuously working on improving our room amenity set up to ensure a cool, clean and comfy experience for our valued guest like yourself. It is only through feedback such as yours that we were able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. Should you have any concern with your room, please feel free next time to speak to our duty managers right away so we can offer remedies or alternatives. We wish you well in your future travels and we hope to see you again at Quest Cebu. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Sandy from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Just across a mall!
Very convenient location for a very affordable price!
Reviewed January 27, 2018
Dear Sandy, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our great location and reasonable rates. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 27, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Luis from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in January 2018
Centrally located this hotel is good for a business traveller
Nice and friendly hotel well located near Ayala Mall ( regretfully caught fire and Mall was closed for a week). Rooms a bit small but very comfortable and clean. One thing they need to improve, is quality of the food at the restaurant. Tried many dishes but frankly speaking, they lack taste and cooking skills. I found the lobby area quite depressing as it was too dark, always with curtains covering windows and felt claustrophobic.
Reviewed January 26, 2018
Dear Luis, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our good location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t like the size of the room. We may not be able to change the size of the room but we are continuously working on improving furniture set up and room furnish to ensure a cool, clean and comfy experience. As for the food at our restaurant, we have called the attention of the concerned department and our Chefs are working hard on achieving consistently high food quality to ensure that we were able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guest like yourself. Should you feel unhappy with your dish, please feel free to talk to our waiters right away so we can offer remedies or alternatives. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Dave from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
my surprise gift to my parents on their birthdays.
i am so very happy for the staff specially to my family friend Mr Ian Z Marañon and HK staff.
Reviewed January 26, 2018
Dear Dave, Happy Birthday and Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu. We have passed on your kind words to Ian and housekeeping team and everyone is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 26, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Baria from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Great location and very clean hotel
The hotel is located across the road from the famous Ayala mall. The security is quite impressive at the entry of the hotel and staff are just like a 5 star hotel. Rooms are small but super clean and tidy and the view from the rooms is okay. The hallways are all carpet and the lifts are well organized ( 6 if I remember correctly) so the waiting time is minimized. Telling people in cebu you are at quest would tend to make them think you rich for some reason. We had an unfortunate stay due to the noise from Ayala mall fire during our stay (not quests fault ). After all a great experience!
Reviewed January 26, 2018
Dear Baria, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our good location, great security procedure and clean rooms. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t like the size of the room. We may not be able to change the size of the room but we are continuously working on improving furniture set up and room furnish to ensure a cool, clean and comfy experience. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Aileen from Australia
Family with teens
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Best location in Cebu
Hotel is very closed to everything Ayala center is opposite great locations room was nice and clean
Reviewed January 24, 2018
Dear Aileen, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our great location and clean rooms. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 25, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
Anthony from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
no breakfast
because of badly worded description
Reviewed January 23, 2018
Dear Mr. Anthony, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu. We would like to thank you for taking time to advice of your recent stay at Quest Cebu. It is only through feedback such as yours that we were able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We have communicated to Agoda your concern regarding the breakfast information on their website. We hope this hasn’t put you off a return stay at Quest Cebu. Should you have any concern with your stay, please feel free next time to speak to our duty managers right away so we can offer remedies or alternatives. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Clean, Friendly staff and safety
Local people known well hotel named, ease to reach the hotel! Friendly staff, clean and comfort room, 2 nights stayed are awesome!
Reviewed January 22, 2018
Dear Lee, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our great location, friendly staff and clean and comfy rooms. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 25, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Jumar from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Very Good Hotel
I booked 2 nights for my wife, kid and in-laws. They are very happy with the stay. Good location, delicious food and very accommodating staff. Thank you very much.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
Dear Jumar, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our good location, appetizing food and accommodating staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 25, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
HARVEY from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Excellent
The staff personnel who's in charge in the swimming pool is very strict and not friendly!
Reviewed January 22, 2018
Dear Harvey, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu. We would like to thank you for taking time to advice of your recent stay at Quest Cebu. It is only through feedback such as yours that we were able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We are sorry to read your observations with our hotel staff. We are usually known for our great customer service. This level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed to the team. We hope this hasn’t put you off a return stay and reach out to us directly if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back to Quest Cebu. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Phoebe from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional
clean, modern and new. it's very close to alaya mall too. If the traffic in Cebu is too busy and you can't get anywhere, going to the mall is not a bad choice to relax. The staff is professional and the restaurant is a bit expensive but in a good quality. I'd consider staying there next time!
Reviewed January 22, 2018
Dear Phoebe, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our clean facility, great location, professional staff and our good quality of food served at Puso Restaurant. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. As for the price of our food, we believe that our rates are competitive depending on your choice of food. Our buffet, ala carte and room service menu’s are available at affordable prices. Please feel free next time to speak to our duty managers should you need further explanation on pricing scheme. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Brian from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Very nice
This hotel is very nice and clean, the staff are very friendly and the security is excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Cebu City.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
Dear Brian, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our clean facilities, friendly staff and our well implemented security procedures. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 25, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Jeffrey from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Nice hotel. Friendly staff
I liked this hotel. the rooms were clean, staff was friendly. Nice and close to one of Cebu's nicest malls, the Ayala Mall. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our clean rooms, friendly staff and great location. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 25, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
thomas from United States
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
My wife and I lived quiet so much. The staff was nice and the breakfast was amazing.
Located near everything. Thanks to the quest staff we really enjoyed our stay there. Quest was outstanding. Thank you.
Reviewed January 20, 2018
Dear Thomas, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our great location and the outstanding service provided by our staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 25, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Suhra from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Pleasant stay. Thank you, Quest! Miss you.
You get to have a 20% discount on their lunch and dinner buffet if you are an in house guest which is really great. They also offer full board package (breakfast, lunch and dinner) at a reasonable price if you are too lazy or tired to go out.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
Dear Suhra, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our reasonable prices of the buffet. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 19, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Reto from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
last time I was happier.
We stayed in Quest before, however this time, and maybe due to more busy season and the Ayala Mall closed due to the fire they had, it was not as our first visit. The pool was packed with Koreans and Japanese guests who made the place their own including bringing loads of toys for their noisy and not well behaved children, to swim a normal swim was literally challenging. The staff recognized as back but the management did no effort to Welcome a return guest. As a Hotel Manager I find that counter-productive. The room was good as always and so was the food. We spend a few days at the Montebello Villa before and after our Quest stay and I have to say, Montebello is the winner. It may be a bit more expensive but worth the money, great pools, fantastic food, big rooms and great staff, the setting is also nicer but in fairness, completely different style of Hotel. We would still come back, hopefully next time we will be Welcomed "back" warmer than we did this time.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
Dear Mr. Reto, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our good room, great food and our staff recognition to our valued guest like yourself. We would also like to thank you for taking time to advice of your recent stay at Quest Cebu. It is only through feedback such as yours that we were able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. Do email u directly for a more personalized experience during your next trip to Cebu. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Ya-Chen from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Staff are really nice
staff are really nice! too bad that Ayala mall was closed because of the fire.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
Dear Ya-Chen, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our nice staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. As for the Ayala Mall, the Bureau of Fire Protection and City Engineering have declared that Ayala Mall safe to welcome their guest back again for usual operation. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 19, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Norman from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
3rd stay in 365 days
3rd stay in 1 year, because we can count on the great Quest Staff to be Reliable, Understanding, and Resourceful. Thanks.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
Dear Norman, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our great staff, good communication skills and our efficient dedication to fullfill our guest needs. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 19, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Kathryn from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great value for money!
Happy with our stay at Quest. Excellent location, good food, great value. Our room was a bit smaller than usual, but it had a wonderful view (aided by being a corner room). Staff were polite and helpful. We would gladly book here again.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
Dear Kathryn, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our great location, good food and our polite and helpful staff. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t like the size of the room. We may not be able to change the size of the room but we are continuously working on improving furniture set up and room furnishing to ensure a cool, clean and comfy experience. Aside from the Deluxe room which you booked, we also have our junior suite, executive suite and two-bedroom residences which maybe be more to your liking. Do email us directly for a more personalized experience during your next trip to Cebu. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
RAVINDRAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
First time good hotel.
Only feedback is on my arrival on 10th Jan ,I ordered Malaysian style fried noodles which the chef spoilt it by giving very very sweet and un cooked noodles. I called for him, but he never turned up. Please ask him to see the website for several hundreds of recipes.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
Dear Ravindran, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu. We would like to thank you for taking time to advice of your recent stay at Quest Cebu. It is only through feedback such as yours that we were able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We take guest feedback very seriously and conveyed your feedback to our Chef's for further improvement. Should you feel unhappy with your dish, please feel free to talk to our waiters right away so we can offer remedies or alternatives. We wish you well in your future travels and we hope to see you again at Quest Cebu. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Luca from Italy
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Among best service in Cebu city
Among the best hotels in the Cebu city center. Staff is skilled and service is overall good.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
Dear Luca, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our skilled and knowledgeable staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 16, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Dexter from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
World-class hotel for budget travelers
The most vivid memory I have with Quest Hotel is the superb aroma upon entering the room. Very clean.. Cable TV was easy to operate, though they do not have my preferred channels like NatGeo Wild. Reception (JP?) and Concierge staff were all polite and smiling always. No experience though with their Puso resto, because room rate with breakfast is expensive. I saw at the elevator that they have buffet dinner themes different per day, with live bands on selected days. Location is near the Ayala Mall, House of Lechon, a fastfood establishment. Overall experience? Extraordinary!
Reviewed January 13, 2018
Dear Dexter, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our clean hotel, our great location. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We have passed on your kind words to JP and the concierge team and everyone is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As for the price of our room and food buffet, we believe that our rates are competitive depending on the choice of wine and liquors. Our guest staying at the hotel can also avial the inhouse advantage discounts on our restaurants. I hope you will have the opportunity to enjoy it on your future stay at Quest Hotel. Please feel free next time to speak to our duty managers should you need further explanation on pricing scheme. We wish you well in your future travels and we hope to see you again at Quest Cebu. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Philippe from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Exceptional
Very accessible, near shopping malls
Reviewed January 13, 2018
Dear Philippe, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our good location. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 13, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Joan from Austria
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Excellent location
I like the location just few walking distance to Ayala Mall which is very convenient. For the location and amenities good value for money. I will always consider this Hotel whenever we visit Cebu. I will definitely recommend this Hotel to my friends and Family.
Reviewed January 12, 2018
Dear Joan, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting great location. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 13, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
LEON from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
worth it
good room, facilities, location..very good breakfast
Reviewed January 12, 2018
Dear Leon, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our great location, good room and wide variety of breakfast. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 13, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
David from United States
Family with teens
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
From California to Cebu
What can I say about this hotel? Excellent Excellent Excellent!! The room was comfortable and clean. The restaurant and bar's have diverse food and beverages from various countries; DELICIOUS... And the service is out of this world excellent. If we every go back to Cebu, we will most definitely stay at the Quest Hotel & Conference Center.
Reviewed January 12, 2018
Dear David, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our wide selection of food and beverages on our restaurants and excellent rooms. We have passed on your kind words to the team and everyone is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 13, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Karla from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Excellent stay and memorable New Year's countdown
My family and I had a great time at Quest Hotel. We spend 2 nights here, our room was comfy which I didn't expect much of a "city hotel" however this changed my perception. Staffs were very accommodating and provided excellent service. Thanks to Ms. Arceli Canoy (F.O. Dept) and to Al and Allan (F&B) they made more of our stay enjoyable.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
Dear Karla, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our comfy rooms and accomodating staff. We have passed on your kind words to Arceli, Al and Allan they are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 13, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
JUNGWOO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
very comfortable and nice
in the late night, little noisy . and swimming pool is very small.. except that, all is good
Reviewed January 11, 2018
Dear Jungwoo, , Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu. We are, however, sorry to hear that there was annoying sound during the night coming from the next room. Rest assured, our Security does their floor roving to make sure of your safety and free from any disturbances that may hamper your stay. We would like you to know, that it is only through feedback such as yours that we were able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back to Quest Cebu. As for the size of the pool, we may not be able to change the size of the pool but we are continuously working on improving our facilities to ensure a cool, clean and comfy experience to our valued guest like yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
RICHELLE from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Friendly staff; clean rooms
We had buffet breakfast everyday while we were there and they have a very good selection of food. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need. A couple of things though: The walls are flimsy and you can hear the people in the next room. I suspect that the people on the other side realized the same and moved to another room. Also, the tiles used in the shower are a little slippery so one has to be careful. Overall, we had a wonderful and safe stay at the hotel.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
Dear Richelle, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our wide variety of buffet breakfast and our accomodation and friendly staff. We are, however, sorry to hear that there was annoying sound during the night coming from the next room. Rest assured, our Security does their floor roving to make sure of your safety and free from any disturbances that may hamper your stay. As for the bathroom floor, we are in process of installing a better tile floor to ensure the safety of our guest. We also have available bath mat at the housekeeping that we can provide anytime. We would like you to know, that it is only through feedback such as yours that we were able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back to Quest Cebu. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Heather from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Good location
We stayed here for four nights in total, and were quite happy that they let us check in a little early for no extra charge. The hotel was in a good location (it is directly across from Ayala Mall and is fairly close to a convenience store) and has nice facilities. The room wasn't as nice as what is shown in the pictures on this site, but with that said, our room had everything we needed and was clean. Overall, we had a good stay and would stay here again if we ever returned to Cebu.
Reviewed January 10, 2018
Dear Heather, , Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our good location, comfortable and clean rooms and our flexible early check in. It is only through feedback such as yours that we were able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests, just like you. On your future travel to Cebu, do email us directly for a more personalized experience during your next trip. We wish you well in your future travels and we hope to see you again at Quest Cebu. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
weimin from China
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Nice location
Just near Ayala center, five minutes walk. The stuff are very friendly, room is small, but well maintenance, so actually its just fine for your stay.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
Dear Weimin, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our good location, friendly staff and well maintained rooms. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 10, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Mary from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Cebu Business Trip
- Superb breakfast buffet! - Nice and friendly staff - No extra charge for early check-in ☺️
Reviewed January 09, 2018
Dear Mary, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our wide variety of breakfast and our nice and friendly staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 10, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Peter from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Breakfast is amazing
This is a great hotel, close to the malls and city activities. The pool is excellent. Breakfast is to die for ... plenty of staff around to help ... not too far by taxi to/from the ports for transferring to Camotes or Bohol or elsewhere.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
Dear Peter, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our great location, excellent pool, wide variety of breakfast buffet and our helpful staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 08, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
Adelle from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Better to change the policy of check-in and check-out time frame.
It's not fair that you only allow your guest to stay for a short timeframe (check-in at 3pm and requires to check-out at 11:00AM). Breakfast Buffet service was very poor. It takes an hour to refill the food at the counter. I came down for breakfast at 7:30am but most of the food pan were empty. Egg section always had a long quieing. Most of your time has been consumed by waiting for the food to refill or to serve.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
Dear Adelle, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu. We are, however, sorry for the frustration regarding our the check-in and check-out time. This information is on our website as well as in Agoda.com where you have made your reservation. Our team can also provide early check in and late check-out fee at reasonable costs depending on your preferred check in and check out time. We are, however, sorry to hear that you did not completely enjoy the breakfast buffet. We have called the attention of the concerned department and our Chefs are working hard on achieving consistently high food quality to ensure that we were able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guest, just like you. We wish you well in your future travels and we hope to see you again at Quest Cebu. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
Heyko from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
To old
Place is very old everything appears to be very used. LOTS OF WEAR AND TEAR all seating is ripped or brooken. Plus points for the owner, hot water system was not working after contacting him he offered right away a replacement room. Definatly not luxuary loft
Reviewed January 08, 2018
Dear Heyko, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu. We would like to thank you for taking time to advice of your recent stay at Quest Cebu. It is only through feedback such as yours that we were able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We take guest feedback very seriously. I have conveyed your feedback to our Engineering and Housekeeping team to ensure that our room hot water system is check properly so we can proveide cool, clean and comfy experiences for our valued guest like yourself. We wish you well in your future travels and we hope to see you again at Quest Cebu. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Simon from United States
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
We always
Stay at the Quest whenever we are in Cebu, 3 times a year. The Ayala Mall is across the street. Lotta places to eat as well as a cinema.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
Dear Simon, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our good location. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 07, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Ma from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Exceptional
Breakfast is so good. Location is perfect.Rooms are nice and clean .. Very accessible to any point of direction wherever you are going
Reviewed January 06, 2018
Dear Ma, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our good breakfast buffet, great location and our clean and comfy rooms. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 07, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Douglas from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional
Great hotel, stayed here many times, great emoyees always make you feel welcome and your stay pleasant. My only wish that the pool would be larger and i wish they had a cozy bar, where one could enjoy a quiet drink with bar food....like the pool bar. But, all in all excellent.
Reviewed January 06, 2018
Dear Douglas, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our great staffs who made you feel welcome and made your stay pleasant. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t like the size our pool. Rest assured that we are continuously working on improving our facilities to ensure a cool, clean and comfy experience to our valued guest like yourself. As for the bar, we also have Puso Bar at Puso Restaurant which can serve drinks and food with a good ambiance. The bar is open daily from 6pm until 0130am. Thank you for your feedback. It is only through feedback such as yours that we were able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Vanessa from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great location
1. It has a great location. It's right across ayala... and it will take u 5mins to walk to the restaurants (wide range of choices). 2. The room is big and the design concept is nice but I feel like maybe it's old and not well-maintained. 3. My husband said the pool was nice. 4. The staff were sweet. When we got back to the hotel after a day of touring, there were a swan of towel on the bed and a note. 5. Taxi service is very good. It's safe and they use the meter. 6. We asked to heat our take out food and they were nice to accommodate us. 7. For early check in , we paid 1000pesos. Overall... it was a smooth stay.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
Dear Vanessa, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our good location, adequate size of our room, great staff and our housekeeping swan surprise.We have passed on your kind words to the team and everyone is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Rest assured that we are continuously working on improving furniture set up and room furnish to ensure a cool, clean and comfy experience to our valued guest like yourself. We wish you well in your future travels and we hope to see you again at Quest Cebu. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Douglas from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Excellent location i have
I have stayed at Questmany times, very good food, service and super clean. Great pool bar too.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
Dear Douglas, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our clean hotel, great pool facility and good food.We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 05, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
philip from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great place
Really nice hotel, food a bit pricey but apart from that really good
Reviewed January 04, 2018
Dear Philip, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear that you felt that the price of our food is expensive. We believe that our food prices are competitive compare to other food charges seen in the city. Please feel free next time to speak to our duty managers should you need further explanation on pricing scheme. We wish you well in your future travels and we hope to see you again at Quest Cebu. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Michelle from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Central location to everything
Staff are excellent. Best buffet breakfast with an impressive selection. Rooms are clean, although bit smaller than the others. Overall excellent hotel
Reviewed January 04, 2018
Dear Michelle, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our excellent staff and our great buffet breakfast with wide selection. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t like the size of the room. We may not be able to change the size of the room but we are continuously working on improving furniture set up and room furnish to ensure a cool, clean and comfy experience. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Bryan from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good
room service took almost 2hrs
Reviewed January 03, 2018
Dear Mr. Bryan, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu. We are sorry to hear that you have faced challenges with the room service during your stay with us. We take guest feedback very seriously and we'd like to know more about your experience so we may be able to make up for it. Thank you for taking time to advice of your recent stay at Quest Cebu. It is only through feedback such as yours that we were able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. Should you feel unhappy with the service, please feel free next time to speak to our duty managers right away so we can offer remedies or alternatives. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
kasper from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Good hotel good location
Nice hotel, just walking distance to ayala mall.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Dear Kasper, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and for highlighting our great location. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Responded January 03, 2018
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Julie from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good Stay at Quest!
Pros: Great location accross Ayala Park Terraces, Festive celebration during New Year's Eve, Packed Breakfast is great for early check-out. Cons: No slippers, shaving stuff, laundry bags, etc. unless requested they will provide. It should've been prepared/ready prior to check-in of guests. Breakfast buffet was not that impressive unlike to my previous experience with Quest. Most of food served were already a bit cold. Anyhow, it was a good stay with Quest. Hoping for an impressive service just like before. Thank you Quest!
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Dear Julie, Thank you for staying at Quest Cebu and highlighting our good location, our flexible offer of take away breakfast and the memorable New Year Celebration at Quest Cebu. We are sorry to hear that you experienced challenges during your stay regarding the room amenities. We have conveyed your feedback to the concerned team to ensure that amenities requested in the room and preferences are replenished completely for the entire stay of the guest. As for the buffet breakfast’s food selection, it is one of the biggest in the city as we always ensure that our buffet have a wide variety of food to cater our guests of diverse nationality. If the selection is challenging due to dietary requirements, please feel free next time to speak with the chef. We have also informed our Chef to monitor food temperature consistently during meal period. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Cebu City. Best Regards, Quest Management
Show more
Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu
Did you find this review helpful?|