Excellent 8.2
Based on 46 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 46 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

WEI from Singapore
Couples
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location and price
Good location ; clean hotel ; helpful staff
On the whole, we had enjoyed our 2 nights stay (26 and 27 dec). The only setback was there was no housekeeping service in 27 dec because it was sunday. We paid for the room stay on sunday so we should have our room housekept. Hotel shouldnt charge if they dont provide housekeeping. Its not fair to customers.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Larry from Canada
Couples
Studio Apartment
Stayed one night in December 2015
Very Comfortable
Staff very friendly & helpful, great kitchenette, the room had everything. Even a washer/dryer.
The room was exceptional. It really made our day after a long day of traveling. We were sorry we only stayed one night.
Reviewed December 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

stu from New Zealand
Couples
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in December 2015
very accommodation on Johnson st
proximity to queens wharf n central Welly. great breakfast places around area. great staff
Very comfortable. Easy walking distance to central down town
Reviewed December 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from Australia
Families with young children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in November 2015
Wind howled through windows so loud couldnt sleep
Location, price, brand
Terrible, the noise from wind howling through the windows was so loud and frightening. We were hardly able to sleep throughout the night. I accept that it was quite windy outside, but it is Wellington - it is always windy. It is simply unacceptable for the hotel not to seal their windows. The room was OK at best, a little stale smelling. Very disappointed with our stay!
Reviewed November 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Paula from New Zealand
Families with young children
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Not bad but a little downmarket
location,location, location
Reviewed October 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tim from Australia
Families with young children
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Just ok
location,
Just a place to sleep
Reviewed September 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Naomi from New Zealand
Business travelers
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in June 2015
Title
Proximity to office
Apartment 3B is on Johnson St, so lots of traffic noise and bottles being dumped in early hours was a bonus!
Reviewed June 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Generoso from New Zealand
Business travelers
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Weekend stay nice and well.
Location, facilities, comfort and cleanliness
There should have been complimentary WI-FI connection. Parking is a big problem though.
Reviewed May 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Christina from New Zealand
Couples
Studio Apartment
Stayed one night in April 2015
nice and compact and had everything you needed
close to our event. compact. and tidy
very friendly
Reviewed April 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Troy from New Zealand
Couples
Studio Apartment
Stayed one night in April 2015
Happy
Staff, room standard and price
Will definitely reccomend to others and stay again.
Reviewed April 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: