Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 22 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

hafiz from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Economy Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Friendly owner, clean room, cosy, clean bathroom
Great location for Kuching Marathon runners, not far from the starting line, A bit noisy but bearable
Enjoyed my stay, no mosquitoes at all, they provided us with the mosquitoes repellants, I just switched on the huge fan to the max to repel the insects away, if there's any... Cosy bed, it was a bit hot in the day... But the view was amazing
Reviewed August 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shannon from Canada
Couples
Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great budget accommodation
Location. Hot water shower. Cool AC.
We've stayed in some real dives and were pleasantly surprised by Quiick Cat. Close to everything you need, the AC was appreciated as was the hot shower. Eric gave us maps and bus schedules to make sure we could get where we needed to go. They even let us keep our bags there as we spent a night in Bako. Awesome stay. Thanks!!
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rik from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Economy Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Very basic, not worth 3 stars
Very friendly staff, best shower in Asia, cheap.
We slept in the queen room. Rooms are very basic and tiny. No real social area. Most certainly not worth 3 stars, only one. Was very hot in the room which was full of moskito's and next to a busy street. Staff was very friendly, they have the best rainshower we had in Asia and its down central kuching.
Reviewed February 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nay from Singapore
Solo travelers
Economy Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Well located, homy
Backpack, budget, well located
It was a nice stay.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

hoi from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Queen Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Amazing staff. Great hostel but not a hotel
Clean, staff, location
If u are on budget, this is the best place u can come, it's homey, the 2 brothers who were there taking care of the places are just such genuine ppl. Honest, friendly and helpful. I have a room to myself, shared bathroom, everything is clean and tidy. For this kind of price I have nothing to complain but thankful.
Reviewed December 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MUHAMMAD from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Superb!!!
The location, the bedrooms and the lady owner.
The location is perfect, it is located in the city centre. Just across the road there is a convenience store opens 24/7 (7-11). Just by walking you can get to the waterfront and if you wanted to do some shopping you can go to either the Plaza Merdeka, Jalan Masjid India or Chinatown, everything is very near. You can find all sorts of foods and restaurants within this area. I booked the single bedroom, the room and the toilet is very clean. And the best thing of all, the lady owner is super duper friendly and helpful! Highly recommended!!
Reviewed November 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Adli from Malaysia
Groups
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
A great budget stay in the city
Value, location, comfort
My 2-night stay at Quiikcat was splendid. The owner is a great host. She helped us to find great places to eat, gave us tips to get around and etc. Location was great. We walked to Top Spot, one of the best places to get seafood in Kuching city. I'd return to this place for my next Kuching adventure.
Reviewed November 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LIK from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
I
It's a pleasure to stay here
I would certainly come back here again if going to Kuching by chance.
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Singapore
Groups
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
comfortable, friendly and helpful staff
friendly and helpful staff, centrally located, ease of access
Very Welcome by staff, staff share information about great food around, the location is very easily accessible. everywhere can be traveled by foot.
Reviewed May 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ilaria from Italy
Couples
Queen Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
posizione comoda.
rumoroso di notte
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: