Book Now: Quo Vadis Dive Resort

Very good
From 1031 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1031)Booking.com Reviews (321)
7.9
Very good
From 1031 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities8.0
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service8.0
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
简体中文
more
Room type
Garden View Room
Bungalow 5,6,7 and 8
Sea View Deluxe
Bungalow 2
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 845 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Philipp from Germany
Couple
Bungalow 5,6,7 and 8
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
what I have seen one of the best in Moalboa ”
Friendly staff and and nice setting. Rooms are damp and they smell a bit. Bathroom pretty basic. Restaurant serves good food.
Reviewed January 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Karin from Germany
Couple
Bungalow 5,6,7 and 8
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Perfect spot for everything ”
Everything there was awesome. The venue itself. The staff, food, trips you can do. Also outside the resort you can explore many things. Rent yourself a scooter and drive to white beach. Enjoy the sunset and snorkeling right in front of the resort. We loved everything there.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Family with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Very good value”
Superb location with excellent reef within easy snorkeling distance
Reviewed January 12, 2018
7.2
Very good
Pablo from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Bed bugs ”
Be prepared to be EATEN ALIVE by bed bugs but I think it's the norm in the Philippines, it doesn't matter how good the hotel is. Agoda won't let me upload any pictures but I've been bitten constantly since I arrived, when I mentioned to the hotel staff (and showed them the bites) they said it's because I "went swimming". Overall very good hotel, its
Reviewed January 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
monette from Guam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Paradise”
We loved our stay at Quo Vadis. The staff was very friendly. Food was delicious and affordable. They offered many activities on-site so we didn't have to leave or pay more to do the same activities elsewhere. The resort was nestled between other resorts but we felt like we were in our little piece of paradise. We were steps away from the ocean and we enjoyed every second of our stay!
Reviewed January 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
fadzli from Malaysia
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Amazing Stay”
Friendly staff... clean and comfortable room... good foods..... professional dive center...
Reviewed January 05, 2018
5.6
Alisa from Malaysia
Group
Sea View Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Above average”
Location was good. Close enough to food, far enough from the buzz of the nearby pubs. Dive Shop service was excellent. Food at the Restaurant was OK but a bit more pricey then the other restaurants nearby. If you are willing to walk a bit further, there are better food with better price. We booked the seaview suite which was really spacious. Cleanliness could be better. More floor towel would help to keep toilet dry. Bedsheet and bed was not very clean or there were bed bugs we are not sure. something was biting us every night including the face and neck. Seaview rooms are smaller but comfortable. Toilet waster was slow to drain and again a few more floor towel would really help keep the place clean and dry.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
6.8
Good
Lazarus from United States
Solo traveler
Bungalow 2
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
One of the nicer resorts in Moalboal”
Moalboal is one of the best locations in Cebu for getting off the beaten path, chill atmosphere and a clean environment. Moalboal is also close to some of Cebu's most notable attractions like whaleshark watching, canyoneering, diving, mountain hiking, etc. I've stayed at Quo Vadis a couple times now, and the experience was consistent. I would rate the rooms as 2 star, but the rest of the property and facilities at nearly three. But, the combination of location, great staff, reasonable pricing, and charming environment raise the overall score to like 3.5 stars. It's just a lovely location, particularly appealing to the traveler looking for the more laid-back experience. Great for solo, couples (get a bungalow!) or families.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rick from Canada
Solo traveler
Garden View Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Super service!!! ”
Second time in moalboal. Quo Vadis was truly amazing stay. Dive shop was excellent the staff where so polite and very helpful. One of the best dive shops I have been to in the Philippines. The food was very good... I stayed in a room called the bungalow. Was very clean and very roomy. The resort was located to lots of restaurants and bars close by didn’t have to travel to town for anything. Would truly recommend this place.
Reviewed December 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ronan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Nice”
Pool was great. Room was a nice room, clean too. Great location. Not right on the beach but very close. The staff were ok, they didn't go out of their way to be polite or helpful but they were reasonable if you ask them for something. Prices in the restaurant were a little expensive therefore I only ate there in the mornings - food prices were a fair bit cheaper elsewhere in the town.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Everthing was Good Excellent Dive Shop,*Wonderful Staff * Good Value”
Stayed 3 nights. Did not miss having a TV in the room. However Wi-Fi in a Sea View Deluxe room would have been nice. 7 minute tricycle to supermarket. Very quite resort with great dive staff. I would stay here again.
Reviewed December 03, 2017
3.2
Alvin from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Uncomfortable stay”
For the price we paid the standards in quo vadis is far from matching even our minimum expectations. Found ants on the beds, thought just one or two random ones but found many more on the headboard! There were stains on the washbasin. Our beds were two single beds put together, Aircon was noisy. Only good thing is that they have a nice swimming pool for u to laze n soak in fresh water esp after a long day in sea water.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Amanda from Taiwan
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
NICE PLACE COMFORTABLE AND BEAUTIFUL VIEW”
THE FOOD IS NOT GOOD, OTHER WISE EVERYTHING IS PERFECT
Reviewed November 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ana from Brazil
Couple
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Best place to stay in Moalboal!”
Very well located, close to the sardines snorkeling spot (it's not in front of he hotel, you have to swim about 15-20 min there or you can walk 5 min and get into the water closer to them), close to different restaurants and bars. Staff is nice, comfortable beds. I would never stay in a hotel close to the white beach. The beach is dirty. It's much more fun to do snorkeling near to Pagsama beach! And from what we've seen, Quo Vadis is the best in the location and not much more expensive than the others!
Reviewed November 18, 2017
6.8
Good
Charissa from Philippines
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Low ratinng if not for the pool and beach”
Too bloody expensive. We booked for a garden view room. The sheets were too thin. Just like the sheets from a cheap motel. This type of room has a ceiling fan and stand fan. Restroom has no bidet. Only toiletries provided were soap and shampoo. The food in the restaurant is too expensive. The taste was okay. But it doesn’t justify the price. Ordered a banana split but they forgot to include the banana. No white sand beach but the water is very clear and has a rich marine life. The pool is nice and has a depth of 5-8ft.
Reviewed November 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Joan from Singapore
Group
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Sea View Room no. 1”
Pros: Great seaview! Near many resorts and dive centres. There's many restaurants around. Cons: Not soundproof. Small blanket.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
5.2
Dora from Australia
Family with teens
Bungalow 5,6,7 and 8
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Above average”
Hotel just for Divers. Shower was blocked, we had to take a shower with a fluid on our feet, very bad. The Restaurant next door was rest. Happy Hour was Really good. Do not go there if you do not like Diving
Reviewed October 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Lian from Israel
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Exceptional”
This is a beautiful place, in a good location, five minutes from chilli bar, right on the beach. We gave 3 stars for the cleaning because they wanted to clean the room at 1400 which was too late for us, and there was tiny ants in the room . A nice house crew.
Reviewed September 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Camille from Philippines
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Great Resort ”
I really like the pool bar. The guard is and staff are super nice as well knowing they let us check in around 4am free of charge(original check in is 2pm)
Reviewed September 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Robert from Australia
Couple
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Excellent”
If you are into scuba diving this is the place to go. Good dive shop with plenty of professional staff on hand to offer assistance. Has a good deep pool and the restaurant, (although a bit pricey) is right on the water edge.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Honeyvi from United Kingdom
Couple
Bungalow 2
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
Overall is good , it's just really noisy outside while we are sleeping . The fridge and the AC are making noise.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Tiago from Portugal
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Great location”
Good relation price/quality.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ced from Philippines
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Always Excellent Service”
Out of all the places in Panagsama, Quo Vadis is my favorite. Service is good, everyone is friendly and pays attention to your needs. The rooms are clean, towels look fresh as well as the sheets. Food was delicious and the price is just right. I always recommend this place to my friends.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Thiago from Brazil
Couple
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
No words to describe”
This place is a paradise. Everything perfect and the view is perfect. Staff friendly and lovely rooms. One of the bests places I've been since I started in April traveling through Asia.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Bengt from Sweden
Family with teens
Sea View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Wonderful location, great for diving ”
+ diving centre on site, beautiful location, close to restaurants and bars, - shower water pressure, noisy a/c, occasional power cuts. On the whole a wonderful place with a few details to improve on!
Reviewed July 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Helena from Ireland
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Location is fantastic ”
We had a lovely two night stay here in a fab garden view room. The beds were not the best and would have loved AC but the location and grounds makes up for everything else! Breakfast was lovely
Reviewed July 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jedessa from Philippines
Couple
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
better than pictures, exceptional service”
Quo vadi exceeded my expectations. it looks better than pictures! stayed overnight for a south cebu trip but the views of the sea across their garden and open restaurant is really beautiful, ideal for lounging. the facilities are well kept, dive shop is well equipped and dive masters are friendly. the room is clean. the staff were helpful too an attentive to our requests and needs. the only room for improvement for me is the bed and pillows, its a bit hard, had difficulty sleeping, and there are no proper comforters. theres also no complimentary water in the room. other than that everything else is great.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Benjamin from Australia
Solo traveler
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Great resort to dive with.”
Quo Vadis is in a great location and their dive shop is run very well. The room was basic but for a reasonable price. I stayed in the cheapest room but some of the other options looked very comfortable and nice.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Perfect location”
I couldn't have chosen a better resort for a nice weekend away. Great for snorkelling over the corals. Good restaurant and a lovely pool. The resort is within a very short stroll to Panagsama where the majority of bars and restaurants are situated.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Bohumil from Australia
Couple
Bungalow 5,6,7 and 8
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017
Excellent”
Good value for money. Excellent snorkelling.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Yanglee from Philippines
Group
Bungalow 5,6,7 and 8
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Nice room and Staff”
The room is big and cozy, the staff are friendly and the dive site is near. I had a great time diving because the instructors were friendly, approachable, attentive and knowledgeable. I will definitely stay here next time I visit Cebu.
Reviewed June 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Niranjan from Singapore
Family with teens
Bungalow 1 Sea view
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Diving Trip to Quo Vadis”
My wife, daughter and I spent amazing 5 days at the resort. The diving team is exceptionally professional and ask for Emil, Sophie if you need really skillful dive instructors. The dive sights are fantastic and the Sardine run is once in a life time experience. Highly recommend the resort and the diving experience with the dive team.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jaroslafa from Australia
Group
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017
Very nice surrounding”
Very nice location, but quite noisy with boats since early morning and you can get noisy group of divers as well
Reviewed May 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ced from Philippines
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
As Always, it was Excellent Stay.”
I have been going to this resort and they have been consistent since the first time I was here. Rooms are always clean, you can ask for more towels, fresh towels anytime and the food is delicious.
Reviewed May 26, 2017
5.2
Chun from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Bungalow 5,6,7 and 8
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Above average”
My stay was decent and comfortable. I would say that the price I received was a bit too high for the quality offered by the resort, but I guess that is the price for not booking a bit earlier. The shower drain was clogged on the first night; got it fixed on the next morning. The shower door was jammed; it wouldn't close entirely. I found that the bathroom to be a bit too small. The bungalow I was assigned to was right next to the road, from which loud noises from passing-by-vehicles could be heard.
Reviewed May 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
KYOUNGHWA from South Korea
Group
Bungalow 5,6,7 and 8
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Very friendly and lively”
Obtained Open Water License !! Good instructors and friendly staff ~ quo vadis in the next moalboal!!
Reviewed April 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lim from Singapore
Couple
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017
Had an amazing time at Quo Vadis Dive Resort”
A wife and I stayed stayed at Quo Vadis for a week at the seaside deluxe room and we took our open water certification here. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at the resort, sitting at the seaside gazing at the sunset is amazing here. The staffs are courteous, they make up the rooms neatly everyday. Everyone at the resort is courteous and friendly. The resort is clean and well managed. Likewise for the dive center. I will definitely stay here again if I go to Moalboal again.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Chai from Malaysia
Group
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Great resort but pricey”
staff always greet with smile. facilities are quite complete. Good stay but a bit pricey
Reviewed April 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Chai from Malaysia
Group
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Pricey but everything is up to standard.”
a bit pricey but this place include everything (dive center too)
Reviewed April 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Roland from Switzerland
Couple
Bungalow 1 Sea view
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
very friendly - flexibly handled the fact that Agoda messed up our booking and didn't even inform us on a change in accommodation”
We booked Bungalow 1 and received confirmation from Agoda. Because of another reservation for Bungalow 1 just a bit earlier, this lead to a double booking. QVDR informed Agoda that our reservation is not possible but Agoda did never come back to us to inform us. In the end we stayed in Bungalow 3 and QVDR was very engaged to compensate for our disappointment. We were overall very happy with QVDR but in this case not with Agoda! Recommendation: book with QVDR directly! This in fact is propably the best choice for any accommodation!
Reviewed April 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Thomas from Australia
Solo traveler
Garden View Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2017
I will be back”
Top notch dive facilities
Reviewed April 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ee from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in March 2017
Strongly recommended ”
We spend 7D6N in QVD, booked a Superior Room, totally worth the money. It come with cable tv, mini bar, living room area, balcony and more. We took a Open Water Diving course with QVD, our lovely and mischievous Instructors, Caroline & Charlie, are strongly recommended. They are so friendly, they Ensure our safety, teach us with patience and their lovely big smile all the time. Never once ever lost their control. Not forget to mentioned, the staffs their are Super friendly. Overall, this is a must stay if you coming in group or solo trip or couple! Imagine that Everyday you are greet by the happy staffs, sea, sun, animals, and more
Reviewed March 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Luc from Switzerland
Couple
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Very nice dive resort, nice place for snorkling”
Staff ^very nice, room was clean and comfort, hot shower, good arrangment for diving, direct entry to the water with beautifull reef for snorklnig
Reviewed March 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lloyd from United Kingdom
Couple
Bungalow Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Great hotel ”
We stayed there for 4 nights, had a bungalow with pool view which was great amd also had the sea view included. Room was good size the only annoying thing was that the safety deposit box is situated at the bottom of the wardrobe (floor level) so you basically have to lie down to use it. Good location , 3-5mins walk from all bars restaurants etc . Get a tricycle from moalboal town for 100-150 pesos
Reviewed March 13, 2017
7.2
Very good
Tania from Australia
Couple
Sea View Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Great dive resort”
We spent 5 nights in this resort. The weather wasn't the best but, we still enjoyed out time. Snorkelling straight out from the resort is great. Many corals, fish andvturtles
Reviewed March 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Miki from Japan
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
Clean, in front of ocean and quiet you can rest well here.
Reviewed March 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
David from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Great place for diving and snorkeling”
Location is in walking distance to restaurants, bars and tour agency. They have their own diving facility which appears very professional. Rooms are spacious and staff really supporting and kind. Definitely recommend the place!
Reviewed March 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lois from Philippines
Couple
Bungalow 5,6,7 and 8
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
A great find!”
I'm a local in the area but I've only recently had the chance to discover this wonderful resort. Great location, great food in the restaurants. As it's name suggests, the place caters mostly to divers but it's a good option for anyone who just wants to relax. Plus, they have daily diving classes, even for those who have had absolutely no experience at all. 5 stars!
Reviewed February 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Desiree from Canada
Family with young children
Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
A great location, friendly staff, good value for your money and most importantly clean. ”
We enjoyed the hospitality, cleanliness and location.
Reviewed February 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Moritz from Austria
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
nice, but simple hotel, beautiful coral reef”
we got a big room, but I'm afraid that the bath facilities were quite old. the staff is very nice and polite and try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. we spent christmas there and the owner invited everybody to a big christmas dinner, which was very delicious and not very expensive. the best part of this hotel is the wonderful corral reef right next to it. we were lucky enough to see some turtles. apparently you can see tremendous amounts of sardines too.
Reviewed February 21, 2017