Book Now: Quoc Cuong Center Hotel

Good
From 293 reviewsSee what guests said
6.6

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (293)Booking.com Reviews (66)
6.6
Good
From 293 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.4
Facilities5.4
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality7.1
Service6.9
Value for money6.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Tiếng Việt
한국어
简体中文
more
Room type
Deluxe Double City View
Deluxe Twin City View
Premier Deluxe Triple
Suite River View
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 224 verified guest comments
4.8
YEUJIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Premier Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
No one would think it was clean ”
I think they did not make up the room before they had a new guest. The air conditioner worked weakly.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
4.0
Hai from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior Double (2 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Awful experience”
2 mice staying with me the whole night in the hotel, unbelievable!! The room is dirty, aircon sucked. I'll nver come back again!
Reviewed July 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Siu from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
normal hotel, but cheap, okay for travel”
:)
Reviewed June 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Nurdin from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Nice”
it is a good place for transit
Reviewed June 05, 2016
6.0
Seree from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Small old hotel”
Do not expect much about this hotel. Locate in local residential area. Lots of local food you can try. Hotel facilities are quite old and poor design - not practical. But reception staffs are very helpful but limited English. Overall, I think there are other better hotels at this price.
Reviewed May 05, 2016
5.6
Troy from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Short walk to dragon bridge ”
It was good value for money. Short walk (15mins) to dragon bridge and the river.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
4.8
Thuy from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Na”
Na
Reviewed April 15, 2016
7.0
Very good
Tran from Vietnam
Family with teens
Premier Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Reasonable for budget”
Location and valuable
I have a nice stay in Danang, this hotel is very valuable for money. Right in the city and near the Dragon Bridge.
Reviewed March 23, 2016
5.0
Stephen from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double (2 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Danang staycation experience”
Near to the river walk
The hotel is small ans the room and toilet are just acceptable but room cleanliness can be improved and no smoking in all rooms should be adhered to strictly. Breakfast variety should be expanded.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Thi from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Double (2 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good as a 3 stars hotel ”
Come for work in da nang . I will for sure stay here again next time . Clean , big bed clean bathroom .
Good , will stay again next time
Reviewed March 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tam from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed February 02, 2016
6.0
THIEN from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Room is too small”
Location
It was fine since we just needed a room to sleep at night. However, the room seemed too small and we were put in a corner room which was not really comfortable.
Reviewed January 19, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Luciana from South Africa
Couple
Superior Double (2 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Lovely place but little English spoken”
Doorman was awesome, greeted us so well and carried my bag up the stairs
Let us hire a bike for 2 days and leave our luggage there
Reviewed January 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Chinh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Just Ok”
Nice room, nice location, nice breakfast
I just stay 1 night. It's ok. Near airport.
Reviewed January 08, 2016
6.3
Good
Mach from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double (2 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Night stay for early flight”
Close to airport, near downtown, staff is ok
It is a very old hotel and under renovation, smell is bad and not as clean as expected. We chose it only because near to the airport. Good for a night but definitely you can find better place somewhere else if not hurry
Reviewed January 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Luciana from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Clean”
clean, friendly staff, away from tourist trap area
Staff spoke minimal English, lift was great, rooms clean and had all the necessities, good base to see all in the area
Reviewed January 06, 2016
6.0
Brian from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Arriving at night, when it was dark and rainy,...”
Bathroom, lift,
The hotel was obviously undergoing renovations, and we were awakened at about 6 a. m. to the sound of hammering. Our room on the 4th floor had been finished, but wires hung from the walls in the corridor. The staff spoke very little English. The reception insisted on keeping our passports, which bothered us. The fridge wasn't operating, and there were no complimentary tea or coffee. To be fair it was clean with fresh bedlinen. We were pleased it was only a one night booking as we were being picked up for a resort stay the following day. I'd probably rate it closer to 2 than 3.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
7.3
Very good
Edward from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice little hotel, under construction ”
Price, location and helpful staff
We moved to Quoc Cuong 2 from Danang Riverside hotel. Quoc Cuong 2 was better and cheaper. The hotel is still being renovated, so only a few floors are ready. One lift is only working. We were initially shown a room with clear signs of damp on the walls, we were ready to leave but the management showed us another room, which was fine. The bath was not firmly installed, no plug available. But the beds and sofas in the room were fine. Limited plug sockets. Restaurant only serves breakfast and was below par. The hotel is situated in the city centre a short walk from highland coffee shop, and the road is full of wedding shops /studios, along with some nice local food places. The staff are very friendly and try to help. The builders cut the phone and TV cables one day, the TV was fixed in about 2 hours after chasing this, but the phone was never fixed, making contacting reception tricky. All in all, for the price, it is a good place to stay in Danang. We will consider it if we need to stay in Danang again
Reviewed November 15, 2015
4.0
Thomas from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Worst hotel breakfast ever”
Staff; Location;
Photos of this hotel are a fabrication. The hotel is located down a side road, in a dense commercial area off one of Danang's main roads. Hard to find, even by taxi drivers. The hotel has no bar, no coffee shop and the restaurant is only open for breakfast. Public areas were not air-conditioned in 40c heat. Our room rate included breakfast, which was inedible as none of the chaffing dishes had any heat for "warm dishes". Even the coffee was cold. Eggs cooked to order and warm soup was about the only choice worth eating. The bed was very uncomfortable due to its hardness and the room generally was small with little room for 2 suitcases, one of which we had to put on the dressing table. The bath towels were well worn, although toiletries were genarelly okay. We are regular travellers in Asia and are used to budget hotels, but we would not recommend this hotel. The staff were very pleasant but the hotel needs a good clean.
Reviewed August 29, 2015
5.3
DINH from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Poor Soundproof”
When people open/close the door it makes very loud noise. At first I thought it was because of impoliteness, but after that I found out that it was because of poor door and poor soundproof.
Reviewed May 24, 2015
4.3
jiadong from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
why you choose this one?”
when the time i checked in. There were 4 girls standing at the reception. None of them can speak English. the first room they brought to me did not have charge on the bedsite or on the wall that I can find. I asked to change another room. none of the staff in this hotel can understand even simple english word such as: charger, manager, power. thank god one of the girl misunderstand the "charger in the room" as "change the room". Eventually I changed to another room after that. the way the staff without smile at all.
Reviewed May 13, 2015
7.0
Very good
Hanh from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
An ok stay”
Good location
Staffs (reception desk and security) are very helpful and friendly. But not room attendant. Maybe because we speak Vietnamese, so they are able to complain :) i dnt feel they consider us as customers! This is demerit point and upset us alot. Despite, others are fine. I might think of comming back here again if i visit Danang
Reviewed March 18, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Pele from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
good choice”
location, buffet breakfast, nice rooms
We were only passing through on our way to Hue and then Hoi An. We found the hotel to be perfect for what we needed. The room was clean, everything worked, the buffet breakfast was included and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed March 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Rebecca from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good hotel”
location, helpful staff and food
Good hotel to stay at friendly staff, good breakfast
Reviewed January 14, 2015
5.7
Rachael from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Average, better elsewhere”
Comfy seats in reception, ok wifi, decent bathroom
We were really only in Danang as a stop over after arriving from Ho Ch Minh late in the evening. We were leaving the following morning to go to Hoi An, therefore cannot really comment on location as we didn't venture out. We missed breakfast and cannot comment in that either. Bathroom was decent enough, except the slippy tiled floors were hazardous. Every noise in the corridor outside could be heard....we were woke a couple if times during the night and again very early in the morning....hence sleeping in and missing breakfast. Bed was hard. All in all, I feel we could have got better elsewhere.
Reviewed November 01, 2014
6.0
CRISTIANO from Ireland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
clean room and central location”
location, clean and easy access to airport
honestly I stayed only one night and cannot provide a different or better feedback. Breakfast was not normal buffet but ordering by menu.
Reviewed February 20, 2014
8.0
Excellent
todd from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Nice hotel, I stay here often”
Location, value, clean comfortable rooms
This is about the 10th time I have stayed at this hotel. Every time I am in Danang I stay here. I have yet to have a bad experience here, the rooms are always clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful. I will continue to stay here each time I travel to Danang, which is several times a month.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
7.3
Very good
Thanh from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
normal”
cleaned room, central location, beautiful room
The hotel is nice-looking but the staff is unfriendly and not professional because they don't wear uniform and rarely smile with customer.
Reviewed January 02, 2014
3.0
Monchit from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Don't sleep here.”
Old, Smelly room, Dirty
The hotel not to far from airport around 5-10 min by taxi. (But if u want to stay near the airport, I think there are another hotel better than this one.) The room is very big and have 2 large double beds. The hotel looks old, there are many cracks along the sideway walls and in the room (The room look like the photos that show in agoda but have many cracks on another side). Smelly room. I found insects on the bed, I'm not sure which one about tick, flea, gnat or bedbug. The breakfast is simple, (found hair in vegetable *o*)
Reviewed December 13, 2013
6.3
Good
Par-Ola from Sweden
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Anonymous hotel close to the airport.”
Distance to the airport, laaarge beds and a hairdryer =)
It was a one night stay in a clean room in the middle of DaNang, not so far from the movie theatre. Nothing was extraordinary about the hotel, but it was clean and with an ok price
Reviewed November 12, 2013
6.3
Good
Duc from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good price, but I would not go back.”
Price, Location & Breakfast included
First thing we noticed the bathroom ceiling cover was open, probably for maintenance. Ants in the room. Run of of hot water for bath. No safe box. And had glass in my wife's breakfast, we think was in the Jam. Talked to staff in the restaurant, didnt speak any english then complained to front desk & nothing was done about it. Depeninately will not come back or recommand to any friends.
Reviewed October 02, 2013
4.7
Vu from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Unsatisfied”
Friendly staff, big room, good location
We are not very satisfied with the hotel. We checked in late that night, feeling tired and we found out that the bed sheet was awfully dirty! So I called the receptionist and we moved to another room as Housekeeping doesnt work at night. The second room was bigger but the twin beds were torn and full of dirt. We were tired of moving so we cleaned it up ourselves.
Reviewed September 28, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Natcha from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Very good value”
Good value, close to airport, clean
The hotel is just 1 km or 5 mins taxi ride to airport. Perfect for catching an early morning flight. The room is clean with all basic equipments. Very good for budget. Helpful staff.
Reviewed September 24, 2013
6.7
Good
Jia from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Decent hotel”
Affordable, near to airport, and roomy
The pros: Near to airport (5-10 mins drive away), along a major road so getting food and stuff isn't a major concern, reasonable distance to the river and beach. Room is spacious and at higher floors you can view the beautiful Da Nang bridges across the river. The cons: Don't bother with breakfast, just eat out - you will get better Vietnamese food on the streets. Some staff may not be very conversant in English so please be patient. You will need to climb stairs to the reception at 2nd floor so this can be challenging for those with bulky and heavy luggage, and inconvenient if you travel in/out often.
Reviewed June 19, 2013
7.3
Very good
Chia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great Location”
Location near Shopping
The hotel staff cannot speak english well. Really hard to communication to each other. When I check in, they give me two (2) single bed room only which I booked for Triple room. After complaint, they were change for it. The breakfast nothing to eat, only set menu, maybe I too late to having it.
Reviewed June 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Robert from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Very nice, comfortable stay.”
Huge room, big comfortable bed, clean.
Reviewed June 01, 2013
4.3
hwiyong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
comfotablty”
price , accesebility
no good, but cheep price and silence place.
Reviewed May 20, 2013
5.3
SEE from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Stopover stay”
Comfort of bed, Easy access to Airport
easy access to the airport (not a walking distance).. By taxi approximate VND 60,000 on 8-10 minutes journey. Hard to find a good restaurant for tourist in this area. We walked around 10 minutes to find a KFC. Toilet a bit smelly. Hotel staff no so helpful compare to other hotel in Vietnam. Breakfast is poor. This hotel has a comfortable bed and is good for stopover guests.
Reviewed May 12, 2013
7.7
Very good
Nguyen from Vietnam
Couple
Premier Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Comfortable hotel”
Big room, clean, good breakfast
The hotel is better than my expectation. Da Nang is a modern city with great resorts and attractions. However, beware of taxi drivers, NEVER listern to their suggestion as they always taking you to those commissioned based shops in which quality and price are a question mark.
Reviewed April 19, 2013
7.3
Very good
Robyn from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Convenient location,friendly, noisy, uncomfortable”
Clean hotel, friendly staff & convenient loation
Chose this hotel as a stopover on way to Hoi An. Clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff. The bed however was very uncomfortable and the noise made by locals renting other rooms on the same floor was unbearable. Smoking was permitted in the corridors which permeated into our room and our neighbours kept their TV up loud and spoke loudly to each other till late at night and early into the morning. Facilities are definitely 3 star but the rest I would not rate.
Reviewed April 17, 2013
7.3
Very good
Robyn from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Uncomfortable & noisy.”
Clean hotel, friendly staff, close to airport
Same experience as the other hotel we stayed at in Da Nang. The hotel is clean and modern and the staff very friendly and helpful. The noise however is hard to deal with. Again we shared our floor with locals who are very noisy and smoke alot in the corridors till late at night- made sleeping impossible. The beds in both hotels we stayed at in Da nang were both made by the same concrete manufacturers I am sure.
Reviewed April 17, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Tri from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Good location close to airport”
Close to airport & shopping, good breakfast
Reviewed April 16, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Wilbert from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Very good hotel for reasonable price”
Clean, Friendly staff, Reasonable price
It was a pleasure for coming back after making trips to other cities. Staff very friendly, clean hotel.
Reviewed April 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jatin from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good hotel”
Hotel is nice and clean, staff is helpful and location of hotel is very nice, Cham museum and night life within walking distance. Value for money hotel.........
Reviewed April 08, 2013
2.7
meng from Malaysia
Family with teens
Premier Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Room is not cleaned properly, air con is old”
I couldn't think of 1
Reviewed April 04, 2013
5.3
Vu from Vietnam
Couple
Premier Deluxe Triple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Standard 3-star hotel”
Reasonable price
Reviewed March 19, 2013
7.3
Very good
ganakrishnan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Value for money”
Staff were helpful. Clean hotel. Nice room
Had a pleasant stay. The reception and front desk staff were very helpful and polite. Room is clean and modern. Hotel arranges proper tours. Overall, a very satisfying stay
Reviewed March 13, 2013
7.7
Very good
Panot from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Good location near Da Nang Airport, helpful staffs”
Good location for a night before taking the flight on the next day. Helpful staffs.
Good location if you are planning for one night before taking flight from Da Nang to other city. Room quality is nice and hotel staffs very helpful even some do not speak English but willing to help.
Reviewed March 09, 2013
7.7
Very good
zaiton from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
clean hotel and friendly staff”
triple room is huge; can accommodate 4 adults
the hotel is small but clean. the hotel is surrounded by shops and about 5-10 minutes drive to han market and con market. basic breakfast, you have to order for your breakfast; it is not a pleasant experience if you do not know vietnamese language; at this time a 'broken sign language' will come handy; and a 'very-very broken english' to explain what you want. we are muslim trevellers and finding halal food is a problem in danang and hoi ann. there's only one one available in danang; mumtaz restaurant; about 5 minutes drive from the hotel.
Reviewed March 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
zaiton from Malaysia
Group
Premier Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Clean and friendly staff”
located in city area
There's 17 of us staying in this hotel. The deluxe room are small; however the triple room can actually fit 4 adults in a family comfortably.The room are clean, the staff are friendly with very limited english knowledge. The staff are always willing to help; eventhough they do not understand what your request is. do not expect too much, you will have a peace of mind.
Reviewed March 04, 2013