This property is in high demand!
Booked 11 times
Booked 11 times
Located in heart of Ho Chi Minh City
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
|Value for money||7.1|
|Distance to city center||0.1 Km|
|Nearest airport||Tan Son Nhat International Airport (SGN)|
|Distance to airport||6.3 km|
"Location near to the spots and good staff service."
May 18, 2018
"Near the night market and shopping location."
April 5, 2017
"Staff very friendly and room is comfortable."
July 2, 2016
"Quite near to Cho Ben Thanh market and near SG Hainanese Chi..."
July 19, 2018
Ideal for fun and relaxation, Quy Hung Hotel is located in the District 1 area of Ho Chi Minh City. The hotel is not too far from the city center: just 0.1 Km away, and it normally takes about 20 minutes to reach the airport. For sightseeing options and local attractions, one need not look far as the hotel enjoys close proximity to The Sun Art Gallery, Fine Arts Museum, Blue Space Art Gallery.
At Quy Hung Hotel, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest.
Step into one of 19 inviting rooms and escape the stresses of the day with a wide range of amenities such as television LCD/plasma screen, air purifier, cleaning products, clothes rack, complimentary instant coffee which can be found in some rooms. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Whatever your reason for visiting Ho Chi Minh City, the Quy Hung Hotel is the perfect venue for an exhilarating and exciting break away.
"The hotel staff are very welcoming and polite."
November 27, 2018
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
All children are welcome.
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Infant 0-3 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib may be requested directly from the property.
Children 4-5 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 6 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Seems like non of the staff speaks even simple english at this hotel. Breakfast is terrible, need to order from the menu, and very limited selection, yet the staff can serve you the wrong food. Don’t even have enough seats and table at restaurant during breakfast, some guest even need to sit at the entrance to the motorcycle parking bay. As for the room, never even change towel, bed sheets nor clear rubbish. Toilet door cannot lock and nothing was done to noisy ventilation fan after reporting to the receptionist. The young men working as the waiter and bell boy seems more interested in his phone then to say assist us. Hope the owner read this and improve the standard of service.
Will be back !! ”
This hotel took care of me while I was here for the week. They were readily available for assistant whenever needed. Friendly and genuine!. Rooms are clean and provide sufficient amount of amenties. The location is great walking distance to everything you need to see in Saigon District 1. I will definately come back!
Good location & friendly staff”
We were just there for 2 nights. We booked a room with city view however, I guess because we checked in late, we got a room which looks like a spare room without even a view. There's a fire escape door (I guess) in the room and you have to climb up the stairs one floor to get there because the elevator stops only until the floor before it. Since it was late, we are too lazy to make a fuss. But we get to change our room for the second night. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is just a walking distance from Ban Thanh Market. So for muslim, it is very easy to find halal restaurant nearby. We also took tour packages to Chu Chi Tunnel and Mekong River from the hotel. You can paid in VND or USD. But bear in mind, if you paid in USD, the change will be in VND. Overall, the room is comfortable and suitable for all kinds of traveler (unless you get the spare room).
Excellent location for solo traveller!”
The hotel location was really nearby to the most tourist attractions, easy to find foods as most of the cafe and street hawkers selling the local food near to this hotel. As solo traveller like me, I would recommend to stay in this hotel. Location wise, hotel facilities and staff services while my staying period - it was worth it. Thanks!
not clean. no shampoo. used body soap”
Good staff at counter who assisted me with arranging Grab Taxi
convenience and location ”
Those are the main reasons I chose the hotel. Also because I needed a room and not a hostel
Good hotel ”
Good hotel, has clean and big rooms. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Buffet breakfast is great! Thank you again
There is a mouse in the room.”
Last night can't sleep.. there was a mouse in the room.. bad feeling.. it's the first time for me.....
Value for money ”
10 minutes walk for shopping, Ben Thanh Market. Not noisy at night. Staff friendly. Simple breakfast. Recommend For tight budget.
Nice hotel value fr money”
+big room +small space fr brkfz but i like my brkfz +near hotel have singapore chicken rice +asiana food street n night market (walk 15 mnt)
Don't bother, look somewhere else.”
This hotel was a real let down. Don't bother staying here. We have traveled the length of Vietnam as a family and this was the worst place. The breakfast was very poor, but the staff were worst - it was like a bunch of people running a hotel that had no idea what they were doing. The best thing was the location, but there are loads of other hotels in the surrounding area.
Hello GARAD, we have tried to serve your family very well, your room is superior room for 2 guests but we have served you 4 servings of breakfast every day for 8 days stay here, We rraats to love your child and care about your family, but really you should not comment badly on us like that, look real then we will help you, are interested in your family
You get what you paid for ”
The place is out dated. The hallways at night are dark. The beds and rooms are uncomfortable. I would not recommend this place, but if you want a bargain then it maybe for you. This place should have not been rated a 4 overall. This place feels really cheap.
Moved to a different room but got a discount”
I was staying there for 3 nights was only served with 1 breakfast. Moved to a different room but was given a discount. The room that was given was with a semi functioning shower but hot and cold is working over all we were happy despite the few bumps. They assisted us to book a tour going to cu chi tunnel so thats a plus for them. Also near from the tour sites as well.
I am traveling with my mom and she's a senior citizen, I booked here because they have an elevator. It's gonna be a big help for her when going up and down the hotel. I was surprised when our room was in another building, it's not with an elevator which really disappointed us. Good thing our room was just in the second floor but it was still tiring for her of course.
Good Location, Reasonable ”
Very good location, easy access to attraction by walk, staff was very friendly and helpful. room is a bit different compare to what you see in the image, some of the facilities mentioned in the website are not available in the room.. for the make up room they just make up the bed but dont change the bed sheets,
The hotel is clean and comfortable to stay. It is well equipped with all the facilities needed such as TV, aircon, hair dryer, hot water bath and etc.The staffs are extremely friendly and the cleaner will clean the room daily. Furthermore, the hotel is near to Ben Tahn market (5 mins walking distance). In summary, big thumbs up !
Misleading photos in Agoda!!! Elevator was very slow. You cannot find any room which has the same view as you see in Agoda. This hotel is a small hotel which only has 6-7 floors and what you can see outside the windows are old buildings in the neighborhood. Good points: Shower and fast WiFi. Staff were friendly.
The room had an issue with the AC. Rather than site policy or hold our booking money as randsom they were very friendly and quick to issue us a refund which made out new years night a success as we were able to carry on without any additional headache. The AC went out, but they were very eager to try and help us with the problem. Much appreciated.
Definitely a great stay”
Second time in 6 months. No change as per the last stay. As comfortable as the last one. Easy check-in and out. Was even granted early check due to the off peak periods. Quiet nights and great internet. Only difficulty is conversing with night staff regarding some matters. Nevertheless, translator apps will help you out with the wi-fi present. Saw some changes along the same street shops such as new coffee joint and Italian food outlet. Hopefully, they maintain the peace and serenity along that lane to minimise the traffic and noise especially during the nights. Will go back there again for next trip.