Book Now: R-Con Hotel @ Siam

Very good
From 712 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (712)Booking.com Reviews (219)
7.3
Very good
From 712 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities6.5
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.3
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
ภาษาไทย
Deutsch
more
Room type
Deluxe Balcony
2 Bedroom Family Suite
1 Bedroom Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 506 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Branislav from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
Very clean room, spacious, modern, deffo would recommend to stay in
Reviewed February 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
INGON from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
very good place”
very good hotel...
Reviewed February 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Riku from Finland
Group
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 13 nights in January 2018
Good hotel”
Good
Reviewed February 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
alberto from Spain
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 13 nights in January 2018
Nice hotel”
Everything was perfect, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Close to everything.
Reviewed February 08, 2018
5.6
Gary from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
OK as an alternative if D Hotel is fully booked”
As stated in title, I would chose D Hotel over this place any day. To be totally honest I wasn't impressed at all and was even disappointed, as with many Adoga hotels in my experience, the photos build up your expectations only to feel let down on check-in. This hotel is run down and the rooms shabby. The tiny lift is inadequate for the amount of guests. Location is not bad though, easy walking distance of bars, restaurants, pharmacy and VD clinic.
Reviewed February 07, 2018
6.8
Good
tom from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
overall not bad ”
cheap £23, big room, sat TV, cleaner daily, heart of action, quiet soi.
Reviewed February 06, 2018
7.6
Very good
Richard from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Good Hotel”
A good place to stay , for longer periods. Clean, great location, WiFi can be a bit slow and the hot water is a bit of hit or miss but on the whole a good place to stay and will stay again.
Reviewed February 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ricardo from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Lovely hotel at a good price”
R CON @ Siam was brilliant staff friendly and helpful room spacious and clean quite enough at night time. Location is good five mins from the beach walking street and other places. Taxi rank just outside no complaints here thank you
Reviewed February 02, 2018
5.6
OFER from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
ok place ”
nice and clean room , but the swimming pool is small and in the midle of parking place and the gym cost money to get in to
Reviewed February 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Close to shops and bars but in quiet area”
Efficient and friendly staff all round large rooms with 2 single king beds pushed together. My bed was a bit saged but they had a thick mattress topper to compensate. Overall the rooms are good . The con a lot of young eastern European men drinking outside on the front entrance stairs in the evening like it was a Pattaya 7/11. Across our hallway 2 old Europian men with the door open drinking and smoking filling the whole floor and our room up with ciggerett smoke. other small instances has made me think they're long term renters and have turned the place into a bit of a ghetto .
Reviewed January 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 14 nights in January 2018
Nice big rooms at this Hotel. ”
Stayed here for two weeks in January. The rooms are very spacious. They have all you really need a colour TV on the wall, kettle, nice big bed, good shower, hair dryer, settee, table and two chairs, balcony, room safe. The two things that lets this Hotel down is the WiFi that I found to be poor and the swimming pool. I think next time I'm in Pattaya I'd stay somewhere else with a better swimming pool and WiFi. But if these two things don't bother you go ahead and book. Just to add to this, the Hotel is in a great location for bars, restaurants there is also a laundry place just facing the hotel main entrance that is cheap and of good quality. There is also a market out the front, that has an excellent outside restaurant area that serves good quality cheap Thai food.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Stefan from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
all good!”
good value for the money.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
L from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in August 2017
Omg”
If you make the mistake and tick pay on arrival, and don't have all the cash when you arrive, the staff behind the desk go into melt down, it doesn't matter you have stayed here before Many times.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
7.2
Very good
Shawn from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 8 nights in January 2018
Reasonable and safe.”
Internet is very bad.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
6.4
Good
cherry from Philippines
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
quite place”
far from the noise of the main pattaya
Reviewed January 22, 2018
6.4
Good
cherry from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
It was satisfying and good for us. It was away from the noise of Pattaya.”
good location
Reviewed January 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Dean from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Good value ”
Big size rooms nicely decorated and worth the money we payed for 4 days stay
Reviewed January 20, 2018
2.8
Boas from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018
No good ”
This hotel is not good not cling ad room gud no smol towel and heft to asking for more toletpepr and online 1 eloveitet I not tell my friend of this hotel and I don't never want to be there
Reviewed January 10, 2018
3.6
Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
Better options available for price”
Pros Nice big room, good view, quiet. Cons Toilet and sink dripping nonstop. Wifi unstable. AC would only cool to 25c not sure what hot season would be like. Very busy street.
Reviewed January 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
First time here, good location, good staff, big rooms but dated.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
3.6
Mikael from Sweden
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017
Acceptable”
Asked to change rooms due to puke-stains running down the bed and onto the floor. Staff said ok, we'll clean it up tomorrow. Well they cleaned the floor. The bed i had to clean myself. Drains not working, electric sockets not working, wifi not working. Place needs a serious workover. Would NOT recommend.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
6.0
David from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Above average”
Ok for the price, staff asleep on sofas and rats running across reception when all the lights are out
Reviewed January 03, 2018
7.6
Very good
craig from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Great location for me”
Friendly staff, great location, cons only have 2 small beds pushed together in all rooms
Reviewed January 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Gedi from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
No bad”
It was in reasonable area
Reviewed December 25, 2017
7.6
Very good
Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Repeat customer”
Good place nice staff need better internet😀
Reviewed December 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Rajesh from India
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great hotel in minimum amount ”
Please Repaired your hot water electric heater except this all facilities are good and you can enjoy all sightseeing by walking or catch the tuktuk
Reviewed December 19, 2017
5.2
Peter from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
our room was dirty , the shower had mould in it the shower head was dirty & mouldy , ”
very disapointed with this hotel torn linen ,towels , tiles lifting off the floor shower had mould growing , toilet sprayer was dirty & staff just did not seem to care
Reviewed December 05, 2017
5.6
John from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
no hospitality”
towels were in very bad shape, asked for a 3rd one from a maid in the hallway was told no, I will get fresh tomorrow, asked for an extra pillow was told no, cheap room, no thrills, off the beaten path, you get what you pay for
Reviewed November 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Horace from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 8 nights in October 2017
It was overall good.”
Wi-Fi didn't always work especially during the day time.
Reviewed October 29, 2017
5.2
Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017
wifi does not work at all”
I have been staying here on and off for about 4 years. In that time the wifi in this hotel is useless and has never worked, all rooms on all floors are affected. why they have not fixed it in 4 years I don't know. This hotel is really starting to go down hill now. Many of the locks on the doors are falling apart and the drains in the showers often don't drain properly and you end up almost having a bath.
Reviewed October 09, 2017
4.0
Leonard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Acceptable”
In quite a good position. Tired hotel. It could do with a deep clean. The corners were dirty. The bed sheets pillow cases were old and worn out in some cases ‘ had holes in them. I’ve had so much better through Agoda, for value for money.
Reviewed October 05, 2017
6.8
Good
james from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 8 nights in September 2017
Good”
I like the location. No restaurant. A very tiny pool that I never seen anyone use. For the money It was good.
Reviewed September 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Somchit from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Clean /big room/comfortable ”
Rooms are big , clean and comfortable
Reviewed September 21, 2017
6.0
Beno from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Customer service is zero, staff needs training on how to deal with people.”
Very small swimming pool, only one small lift, poor wifi.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Dieter from Belgium
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Very good hotel with a lot of facilities”
The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is one lift...a second one would be very appreciated.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
3.2
Scott from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Hotel sadly neglected ”
Good location Good price Poorly trained desk staff who are more interested in their smart phone than the hotel guests Badly management Hotel is in serious need of basic maintenance which doesn't mean a huge financial outlay is required. The hotel room was relatively clean but poorly maintained, the staff promised to fix a broken room safe but didn't get around to it or even offer an explanation. Although the price was cheap I wouldn't consider staying here again because like a lot of hotels staffed by the generation addicted to their smart phone, interaction with hotel guests was an unwelcome interruption...... Management needs to sought things out, the staff on the front desk can make or break your business, people are relatively forgiving if the staff show reasonable customer service towards them.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
6.4
Good
kwanghyun from South Korea
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
so so”
location... not good
Reviewed July 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Bert from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Great value for your money ”
Big room for a small price. The hotel is on walking distance from Central Pattaya road and Bakhou road. The noise from heavy traffic on Bakhou road is negligible.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
4.8
David from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 9 nights in June 2017
Just okay but not without issues”
Hotel has the ambiance of an asylum. Dimly lit, loose hallway floor tiles, elevator trimmed like a freight elev. Rooms are large bed relatively comfortable but bed linens worn out with holes in them. Provided no hand towels. Bath towles like bed linens worn out tattered, rough to touch almost grey in color when should be white. A/C would only run on high fan speed and was very loud. Air filters within a/c completely plugged. I took out and washed in the shower which helped quiet it down. Bathroom smelled of urine upon arrival, shower dirty and moldy caulk. . Housekeeping did minimal effort at cleaning. I cleaned the bathroom MYSELF. Now for the kicker, the wifi was COMPLETE CRAP. I informed them on the 2nd day of my 9 night stay. Desk clerk assured me she would get with manager and get sorted. NOT A THING was done to fix it and i kept complaining and they CLEARLY COULD NOT GIVE A S*it. I even showed them multiple speed test results proving it was getting interference from something, possibiliy their own wireless access points which were only about 30 feet from each other in the hall. I initially asked for another room where they refused, after i cleaned my own bathroom i didnt want another dirty bathroom. Stay at your own risk!
Reviewed June 24, 2017
4.4
Samuel from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Budget hotel”
This is really a budget hotel, feels more like a backpacker place. It is a long walk to the Central Festival Mall as the road behind is blocked and you need to make a big detour to reach there. The Google map is misleading and you would have thought that you can walk to the mall directly.
Reviewed June 16, 2017
6.0
ALON from Israel
Business traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
ok”
all ok
Reviewed June 14, 2017
7.2
Very good
Gerard from Ireland
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 14 nights in November 2016
On the songthaew route to Walking Street”
Great location,good sized room,cleaning not the best,facilities not great,but i would stay there again.
Reviewed May 19, 2017
5.2
Brian from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 12 nights in November 2016
Above average”
Bed was advertised as king, but was two twins pushed together. Bed smelled of urine. Asked to have room changed, but was declined. Housekeeper didn't do much in the room. Sheets weren't changed. Floor was not very clean. Shower was not cleaned. Stayed in room for 12 nights. Overall not good value for money. Only good thing was the location, quiet but near everything.
Reviewed May 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Alan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
Good location and cost not bad at all!!
Reviewed May 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Devon from United States
Group
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
This was one of the best hotels I stayed at during my Thailnd Vacation. Very spacious &modern rooms.”
The rooms are Modern and very spacious. I mean Very Spacious ;). Great location near to many activities you can take a TukTuk to walking street for 10 Baht. Please visit 808 Club on Walking Street it is Amazing. Only negative, the room are not sound proof so be aware of noisy neighbors :). Overall I will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed May 01, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
HYUNJIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
good”
Good
Reviewed May 01, 2017
5.2
Peeraya from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Above average”
Wifi not working, difficult to find from the main street no sign to tell where is it. Facilities thing need to do it better
Reviewed April 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Peter from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in March 2017
Basic and spacious”
Everything you need, but the wifi is appalling. This place is more like a very spacious condo appartment but with daily cleaning. The rooms, and beds, are large, clean and being a new establishment in good condition. Reception and cleaning staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Any request was dealt with promptly. The location is perfect for just about anything, close to Central Festival, next to the local market but away from the worst of the traffic on the quite busy Soi Buakhao. It's easy to get to anywhere by baht-bus and moto-taxi reasonably quickly. The only drawbacks are the wifi and it's 'clunky' log-on system and the sometimes baffling placing of plug-sockets in the room. Small things that may irritate but cannot detract from the overall experience of staying at a very competitively priced hotel with staff that actually seem to appreciate the guests.
Reviewed March 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 11 nights in March 2017
My preferred hotel”
This was the 5th hotel I stayed in, I did a lot of moving around because the photographs of the rooms never matched up with the actual rooms. I booked for 3 days initially and ended up staying the rest of my holiday about 25 days in total. It could have done with a better gym and the wifi isn't very good, but all in the location is very good and the rooms are clean.
Reviewed March 25, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Aroonlak from Thailand
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Comfortable stay ”
Close to everything and comfortable room
Reviewed March 19, 2017