Book Now: R Hotel Rancamaya

Excellent
From 2680 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Reviews of R Hotel Rancamaya Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2679)Booking.com Reviews (386)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.8
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.5
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (2679)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1761 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Liu from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

good staff of the pavilion resto”

well they give room 528 best view, then when we just arrived at 2 am , a bit hungry so we order 2 portion from room dining menu, at that time the food is too salty, so we return the food. but when we breakfast, they tell me that they will cook again for us, and they even don't mind to change the menu... and the food is great... thank you to serve us better

Reviewed May 10, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Annita from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Great view hotel”

Good facilities. All in one. You can have a free golf driving range. Hotel is quite far from city. Should take dinner inside. Staff respon is quite low if the occupancy is full. Good view of mountain.

Reviewed May 09, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Kem from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Weekend trip”

Nice hotel to spend weekend Plenty of activities to run the day Great breakfast Large room Friendly staff

Reviewed May 22, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
GEIBE from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Exceptional”

Love the hotel and facilities , excellent breakfast menu , large pool , plenty of activities for young kids.

Reviewed May 22, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Muhammad from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Nice hotel”

Nice hotel and facilities, but breakfast could be better.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

One of the best stays in Bogor”

Truly enjoyed our stay in R Rancamaya. The room is big, with spectacular view. The pool is amazing, and huge. The evening buffet spread is awesome. There’s a lot of activities that my kids can enjoy. Really recommended

Reviewed April 01, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Tony from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Very recommended”

It was a very plaesant stay . We got an early check in around 9 am. It was amazing. All hotel staffs very helpful and polite. The facilities are great. Including we can ask addtional mineral bottles for free. Very recommended and surely wull come back to stay at this wonderful hotel.

Reviewed March 29, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Yulianto from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Best place for family holiday”

Very best place for family holiday...nice and comfortable for kids and also for old people...nice and warmth service from Hotel staff ( offering and provide wheelchair for my parents ) Looking forward to come here for .y next holiday

Reviewed March 19, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Claudia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Worth it for facilities & room”

The first time I stayed here was because I wanted to invite my family to take a break to enjoy the fresh air, and I was very satisfied & happy to choose this hotel because the hotel provided everything. At balcony my room, i can see the mountain & sunset together. It’s so beautiful. The hotel facilities are very complete. You can play golf for free, cycle around the hotel, yakushi, swim, and enjoy the fresh air there because of the many hills. And the bed is very big i think, it’s so worth it with that price! Will come back here!

Reviewed May 02, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Marga from Indonesia
Couple
Lagoon Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Great for family”

The hotel was great! Super clean, friendly staff, and delicious breakfast. We had a great stay! They also have convenient store on the lower ground to fulfill our needs. Recommended hotel for family

Reviewed May 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
youn from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Very good”

Very good

Reviewed May 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Yodi from Indonesia
Couple
Lagoon Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

great hotel”

awesome stay!

Reviewed April 26, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Herry from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

enjoying stay at R hotel”

over all it was a good stay, the minus is, the balcony door on my room cannt be lock, at night its very windy, and a whistle noise came from the opening door the jacuzzi closed at 8pm, it would be more wonderfull, if open till 9-10pm.

Reviewed March 21, 2019
8.8
Excellent
wong from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Pleasant short stay”

We had a pleasant stay of Deluxe king Room for last Saturday.. Thank you very much to Mr.Ega for the free room upgrade and give us a Lagoom room instead, me and my fam have a pleasant swim there :) We also want to thank the whole R hotel crew. Everyone greets us with smile since we arrive till we left the property. We had a good breakfast.. Lots of variety but i like the scramble eggs the most.. it is so different to any other Scramble eggs i have ever tasted. I like the potato wedges altough it taste a bit weird as it is really Salty and Spiced. The only downside about R is the location as it is quite far to go out and to the City. We tried to take Online taxi yet with no avail. Maybe it is too far inside... We have to go out of the Rancamaya complex and to the main street to get one.

Reviewed February 26, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Chris from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Birthday weekend with family at Rancamaya”

Based on reviews we picked this hotel to celebrate a family birthday. The hotel is quite easy to access and the Puncak traffic is not an issue - thankfully. Our room was plenty big for parents and two young boys. The room was very clean and everything worked fine. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet (included in the room price) and dinner buffet (not included but reasonable) since it is so convenient with many choices. The facilities are quite nice - 3 swimming pools to enjoy (though consistent with others reviews, the water is quite cool in the main pool). We spent a lot of time in the R park too - it's perfect for a nice walk, but has a few activities for younger children. We were able to find plenty of shade even in the mid-day sun. On top of everything, they accommodated the birthday requests perfectly! Hope we can return sometime.

Reviewed September 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nanindya from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

THE BEST”

Worth your money! Good view, good ambience, spacious room, love the bathroom <3 delicious food, you can enjoy all facilities in here (pool, jacuzzi, sauna, gym, etc) If you looking for the place to get lost from your routine you should try to come here really refresh your mind.

Reviewed July 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ardityo from Indonesia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Great location (view), great facilities for the kids”

Great location (view), great facilities for the kids. Food ok, facilities for the kids should open more earlier. When we stay, the pony ride, fish feeding, etc was open starting from 9am. The sun is already up and hot. Suggest it should be open from 7am.

Reviewed July 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
hendra from Indonesia
Family with young children
Super Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

weekedn gateway ”

OK for relax weekend and fresh air

Reviewed May 12, 2019
5.2
Ryo from Indonesia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Townhome
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

3-Bedroom Town House”

We stayed 3-Bedroom Town House. In the shower, hot water was available only for 5 minutes and cold water came out. The technician explained he could not fix the problem because the boiler machine was too small. The result of our complain, hotel offered us to transfer to another room in main building from next night. The room in main building has no problem. We are disappointed the facility of he Town House, but satisfied the hotel staffs’ kind action for transferring room.

Reviewed February 09, 2019
5.6
Rudy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Price is not inline with quality”

- Drains overflowing in shower area and carried the smell of gutter. (I was staying in Villa 1) - I called for Extra Bed, and a hotel staff came in only 5 mnts. I was impressed, but, he just came to ask whether I want to pay directly in cash or put to the room bill. First time in my life I got such questions (cash in room or put to room bill). Sounds fishy. At the end, the EB came almost 1 hr after, and we were very tired and sleepy already. - Bread quality needs to be improve A LOT. It looked and tasted like Bakpao rather than croissant.

Reviewed February 06, 2019
7.2
Very good
Gary from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Very friendly for check-in and concierge staff.”

Sadly not much thing to do in the hotel for honeymoon couples. Unless you have kids that loves swimming and feeding deers and ducks with carrots. Thanks to the hotel for the Wedding Anniversary cake. For couple who loves to play golf, the hotel provide free 50 balls and clubs too at their Driving Range.. Love this alot!! Great environment for their driving range, very cooling. Room wise, there is room for improvement on their maintenance.

Reviewed January 21, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Hendra from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

great staycation”

nice hotel, nice staffs, nice facilities, nice breakfast, nice room.. location is very near to toll gate, but nothing much in the surrounding area (rancamaya) needs more improvement on the room cleanliness

Reviewed January 10, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Rindah from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Satisfied”

Great hotel with satisfying service, very friendly staffs, my son loves the pools, horse riding, feeding deers and rabbits, and how my hubby loves the BBQ's dinner... overall it's nice for 1 night staycation, oh yes, thanks for my son's birthday cake complimentary... absolutely we'll come back again next time.

Reviewed January 10, 2019
5.6
Rendy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Super Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

R could have done more”

R Hotel has a strong reputations and came as very recommended to me by a friend. The hype and expectation were high for my family to spend a quick weekend get away time. So we booked 2 rooms, the first one I had no complaint. The second one however came with a lot of issues: 1. The bathroom door was stuck and the rail areas under the doors were extremely dirty 2. The mirror in the room was not in perfect condition 3. The whole room felt like a let down, it was dirty and the air smells uneasy 4. Bathtub looks worn off and the surrounding area has aging dirt signs and was dirty 5. The room doorbell was not working Now we did report the issue to the front office but must say that at this occasion, the hotel did not able to pull it together as we found some issues were fixed like the bathroom door but found the floor area oily since they use oil to fix the issue. Aside from above, some great point on: breakfast, kids playground, gym, pool and huge park with deers and horse ride facilities

Reviewed December 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ronald from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Good but not Great”

This hotel offer a lot of thing for kids enterteinment, but unfortunately you have to pay for some of it, even to feed rabbit or deer you have to pay (this is kinda weird), and for some outdoor activities you also have to pay (and some is quite expensive) it will be great if all the activities are free since this is quite expensive hotel rate, the room is clean and have a good space, the swimming pool is good but minus heater (the heater is necessary since bogor is quite cold and have a lot of rain), the service was great, the view was very great but the location is quite far from anywhere, this hotel can improve a lot of things.

Reviewed December 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
NING from China
Family with young children
One Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

The room have some Musty smell, The others is good. The child like the kids Park. 房间有股霉味,其他还好。小孩喜欢儿童”

The room have some Musty smell, The others is good. The child like the kids Park. 房间有股霉味,其他还好。小孩喜欢儿童

Reviewed April 15, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Sifera from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Great view, clean, family friendly facilities”

Pro: attentive and friendly staffs, amazing mountain view, clean room Cons: food selection for breakfast could better Suggestion to have espresso machine within breakfast area.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Roma from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Spacious bed”

Came here with my wife and kids, and stayed in standard room with twin beds. Beds size are king size for both and really soft. Made our sleep went well. Recommended

Reviewed April 07, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Richard from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Short retreat”

This hotel is a very good hotel for family, my kids love to visit this hotel.

Reviewed March 16, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Doddy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Great hotel facilities ”

Great experience, in mountain view with balcony room and double queen size bed. The hotel facilities is superb : large garden with mini zoo, gokart, archery field, and jogging track. Breakfast is good. There is convenience store in Lower Grond.

Reviewed May 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Andrie from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Perfect for family time”

We had a great time here. Clean and spacey room. Loved the bedsheets. Great breakfast, view and swimming pool. But what we loved the most is the mini zoo and kids club. This hotel really provides tons of activities. Definitely would recommend it to anyone who's looking for family getaway.

Reviewed May 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
selly from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

A pleasant stay”

This hotel is a really great place to spend time with family. There are a lot of activities on the complex, so you don't really have to go far to play with your family. The room are spacious, clean, and really comfortable. The staffs are attentive, and the food has great variety and is really delicious. This is a hotel where you'll love being inside the hotel as much as going out, not just a place to sleep. Definitely will come back again.

Reviewed April 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Akhmad from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

They need to improve on the electricity”

Good hotel for staying the whole day at the hotel. There are no good restaurant around. Nice view and good wifi however aircon is not centralized. They need to improve on the electricity, as everyday there are power cut-off during my stay.

Reviewed April 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Fenny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Lagoon Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Very good hotel”

a very nice hotel. the room is big, very clean and kids friendly. some input, for the kids corner ( near indomaret) should be open till 9, so, some children still have time to play. and the swimming pool is very good if they use warm water because the water is very very cold. but overall this is a super b hotel.

Reviewed April 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
jenti from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Makasih utk rancamaya ”

Sneng bgt bs holiday sm kluarga, tdur breng. 1 kmr tuh bs utk 5 org lah. 1 lg di sofa msh bs haha. Sofanya gede jg. Viewnya bagus bgt, lbh dingin dr puncak haha. Syg air kolam renangnya dingin, kalo anget perfect d. Hehe. Kmr mandinya agak ilfil si, tau2 byk semut gede2 gt. Trus hand showernya ktinggian, sampe susah naroknya, trus msh ada sisa rambut gt. Breakfastnya byk variantnya, tp rasanya standart si. Dpt free golf, tp playanan di tmpt golfnya agk mengecewakan. Kyk dicuekin gt mentang2 free x. Sisanya suka sm rancamaya.

Reviewed March 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Edward from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Hotel yg menyenangkan dengan beragam fasilitas.”

ini kali kedua kami menginap di r hotel. hotel ini sangat menyenagkan dan memiliki banyak fasilitas. kolam renang yang sangat panjang, free golf, free pinjam sepeda dll. room tips: pilih kamar twin bed, karena kita akan mendapatkan ranjang ukuran queen 2 buah. kami pasti akan kembali menginao di r hotel rancamaya.

Reviewed March 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Regina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Super Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Nice pool and room”

The pool is awesome eventhough the water very cold. I like the room so much, nice view facing mount salak, my son was very happy with the room. The breakfast was so so. Overall, I'm pretty much like the hotel 😊

Reviewed January 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Heru from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Great Hotel ”

we stay here to during holiday with family, as long as we stay here enjoy the new experience. the weather is very cool, as well as the scenery is very beautiful. overall we enjoy though there are some that need to be added and improved, such as the type of food that needs to be reproduced and the slow internet connection.

Reviewed January 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
lim from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Very recommended ”

The place is nice and not so far. The weather is nice if you don’t like too cold weather like puncak. The area and facilities is perfect, for kids especially.. The room is big and the bed is fits for 4adult + 2 kids. The staff very helpful and kind. Very attractive place for kids. The food is very delicious and had a lot of variety choice. Really would come back to this place 😍

Reviewed January 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
LANNY from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

R Rancamaya”

I stayed with 2 children. I choose with half balcony at 6 th floor. The view is amazing. You can see the mountain clearly. The breakfast have 2 floor. at LG floor is in the garden but has to watch a lot of little bugs and flies around the food. Better go breakfast at 1st floor. The facilities is great. There were a lot of facilities (free and not free) for children.

Reviewed January 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yose from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Amazing stay”

My wife and I went there to celebrate our 1st anniversary. The first thing that we notice from the hotel was an open air lobby, lounge and restaurant. The surrounding nature makes the air feels clean and the weather is just nice. The service of was great and staff was very friendly. The room we got has a mountain view. It was very peaceful and beautiful. The bed also very comfortable and clean. Overall experience was excellent. Definitely will recommend this to others and hope could be back someday.

Reviewed December 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Regina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Super Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Nice Hotel”

R hotel was nice.. I like so much the room, it's beautiful with excellent view(mount salak & pool). Incredible pool but the water so cold. The activities is only for children, I expect more activities that can enjoy for adult too

Reviewed November 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Katherine from Indonesia
Family with teens
Super Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Very nice family and kids-friendly hotel”

Nice room, nice surroundings, nice location, nice staff, amazing view. But can be a little crowded on the weekend. Restaurant was pretty good, we had dinner and breakfast with quite a wide variety of food. The sous-chef was super nice and friendly. The hotel would be perfect for family travelling with kids, since it has many activities and facilities. But since I am travelling with adults, it was a bit hectic and noisy in the lobby with little children running around, especially during breakfast and check out time.

Reviewed October 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Thomas from Germany
Couple
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Finally I found a place easy to reach from Jakarta in the greens”

Very near the end of Jalan Tol. In the enter of Rancamaya Gold Complex and isolated from the city. Nice views of the mountains and fresh air. We were bothered by an outbound group, but it was not as bad as it could have been; their noise happened at the back of the hotel and was only really noisy around early evening.

Reviewed October 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Randy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Relaxing Environment”

This is our second time at R Hotel Rancamaya. We really enjoyed the relaxing environment. There are still some development progressing in the premises but it didn't really bother us. They have a separate pool for kids and a petting zoo (deers, rabbits, horses, swans) and a fish pond. A bunch of activities for kids and family. Overall it's a really nice relaxing place to stay away from the hectic city environment.

Reviewed July 14, 2017

Dear Randy, We truly appreciate the feedback, more importantly, we are delighted to hear this is your second visit at our Hotel, It's nice to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you & your family like our facilities. We certainly look forward to having you spend more of such family holidays with us. Best Regards, Hotel Management R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort

Responded July 14, 2017
R Hotel Rancamaya
10.0
Exceptional
Bunnaerdy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

The perfect place for a family vacation”

Everything is perfect and very memorable for all family members from young to old. Scenery overlooks salak mountains, a large resort area to relax and features a range of facilities to a sports club. We will make sure to stay here again.

Reviewed July 12, 2017

Dear Bunnaerdy, Thank you so much for your lovely comments and for taking the time to share them with us. We are excited to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you to R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort for another memorable stay. Thank you! Warm regards, Hotel Management R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort

Responded July 13, 2017
R Hotel Rancamaya
9.2
Exceptional
Christoper from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Restaurant is not clean”

When I stayed here last time, the restaurant is quite clean during the breakfast. However my last visit couple of days ago provided different experience. Lot of flies descended on the served food or even in our table. Some of the food are closed like bread to avoid such flies but lot of them aren't. I hope the hotel can put more attention into this since this hotel is a family hotel then cleanliness is very important for kids. Thanks!

Reviewed July 08, 2017

Dear Christopher, We truly appreciate your feedback and we are disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations this time round in terms the food. We value every guest feedback that we receive and will definitely take this opportunity with the team to review how we can improve on that ‘wow’ factor that we strive to consistently achieve. We definitely hope that this will not deter you from visiting us and certainly look forward to seeing you again. Thank you! Sincerely, Hotel Management R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort

Responded July 11, 2017
R Hotel Rancamaya
8.8
Excellent
Fanina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Lagoon Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

We stayed at the lagoon family suite. The room is clean and spacious.”

The best part is the pool right in front of our back door with Nice view.breakfast is ok. To bad the activities for children such as Flying fox, archery, paint ball etc only open on the weekend. But the garden is nice.me and my family really enjoyed staying at this hotel and we definitely will go back again.

Reviewed July 08, 2017

Dear Fanina, Thank you for staying at the R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort and for taking the time to share your experience. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the majority of your visit with us. R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort looks forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely Yours, The Management R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort

Responded July 11, 2017
R Hotel Rancamaya
9.6
Exceptional
Shanty from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Great hotel”

Pros : this hotel really have a beautiful view, u can see all the view from one room (the mountain, the golf area, the pool) cons : you must walk quite far to the pool area except the lagoon room But overall i still love this hotel, will come back soon!! 😊

Reviewed May 31, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lisnawati from Indonesia
Couple
Super Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

A Romantic Getaway”

Spent a night here for a short honeymoon with my husband. Even though the location was far from anything but the place is a hidden gem. We got a room with a montain view, the bed is arranged facing the balcony so we can really see the beautiful of mount salak. Service was superb, friendly staff. The food is okay. And even better we got a cake as a complimentary from the hotel :)

Reviewed February 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Randy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

A Children Friendly Hotel with a Beautiful Mountain View”

The hotel is quite far from the city, but there are many activities to be done within the hotel itself for adults and kids. Staffs were very friendly. There was an instance where the mini fridge in our room was not working properly, so we called the guest services to get someone to come and fix it. Moments later, two staffs came with a working mini fridge and replaced the one in our room. :) Service was great, staffs were attentive, the view was excellent, room was clean, lots of activities for adults and kids, overall we had a great stay at the R Hotel. We even already planned our next stay there via Agoda for June. We are really looking forward to it.

Reviewed February 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Indra from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Good place to relax with children”

Got a lot of fun things to do with kids. My kids got so excited when they got to experienced the golf driving range for free. and many others activity you can do with kids. Love it... def will be back soon

Reviewed February 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
inawati from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Above satisfaction as usual”

Great services, friendly staff. I took my sister that come from Australia for a short holiday this time to try R hotel and she and her family also happy and enjoyed their stay. Would stay there again next time we go to Bogor. Keep up the great services R Hotel.

Reviewed January 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
HARSA from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Excellent place..you have try this one..”

I note the special request that we're goin during our wedding aniversary..at night after dinner, when we entered the room, we found a wed aniversary cake..tq so much..perhaps the one thing that should be improved is the food taste good breakfast and in restaurant..

Reviewed January 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
efa from Indonesia
Group
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

just about right”

Overall, staying at R Hotel Rancamaya was good. Although, I was bit unhappy with the room cleanliness. The bathroom was dirty. I found considerably stain in the bed sheet and cover. Hope that the management could improve their services.

Reviewed January 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Adenia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Nice view and facilities. very nice for a short family getaway”

Overall, our stay was very satisfying. The room was big, clean and the mountain view was splendid. I didn't realised upon booking that the hotel has a large park with mini zoo and activities for kids. My kids loved feeding the reindeers and fish at the park. Staff was nice, food was great. The only downside was the location. It is quite secluded, and we can not find any nearby restaurants/entertainment place. I would love to come back again for a short getaway.

Reviewed January 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
lia from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Perfect resort”

Love the hotel! I choose the mountain view room. I can see the mountain from the balcony. The room is very spacious 2 queen size bed + 1 sofa bed near the window. Dont forget to bring sport shoes & swim suit. The gym & pool are awesome. Free sauna, steam, and jacuzzi. The jogging track view is very nice. If you stay here, no need to go anywhere else because they have everything. There are also reindeer & goose area, flying fox, archery, pony ride, bicycle for rent. Bfast buffet has a lot of delicious choices. The location is near toll road exit. A bit far from city crowd. Not many restaurants near the area. This place is also perfect for golf players.

Reviewed December 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tedy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Good hotel”

Overall, the hotel was very good. From check in until check out, the service, the staff, the rooms, the facilities, they were all very good. The only flaw was the food. The taste is just average, nothing special.

Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Teresa from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Place to relax”

Pros: value for money, nice view, great facilities especially for children (mini zoo, water balloon, horse riding, kids club), swimming pool, convenient store inside the hotel Cons: crowded restaurant when breakfast, lack of food varieties However, I've been here twice and I surely would like to come back again

Reviewed December 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
bob from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Excellent hotel for weekend getaway from Jakàrta”

Hotel is about 1 hour plus from jakarta, beware of traffic jam because they join the highway with traffic to Puncak. Hotel itself is nice breakfast is good, we have dinner which also good, compare to some hotels in Jakarta. Room is spacious, bed is roomy, but they start to come up with idea to start counting people. Agree if sometime people walk with 10 people in 1 room, but when you come wih your children and they inform that they might charge for older children, it start to get unpleasant (even though this time they dont). Last time we have free breakfast for our children, now they change to max 5 years old only. Bathroom is nice also, big and with bathtub.

Reviewed November 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Robby from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Very nice hotel, superb!!”

I stayed at this hotel couple of times and every stay was memorable. This hotel have nice facilities, great view, nice rooms and excellent service. Food was great too, very tasty. For sure we will have our future holiday at this hotel

Reviewed September 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Renoldius from Indonesia
Couple
Super Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Decent Stay”

Early check-in was allowed, but I still got the leftovers room, booked super deluxe but got the room in 2nd floor, when I asked to move to higher floor unfortunately already occupied, seems many people more early check-in than me. The welcome drink was fantastic, made by order. Great room, spacious and luxury as seen in the website. Great outdoors especially the swimming pool. The breakfast quite standard, for the variation and the taste.

Reviewed August 04, 2016
8.8
Excellent
flelianty from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Perfect place nearby Jakarta ”

Only 1 hours drive from Jakarta.. mountain looked view from each room if you order upper level.. for family like me better choose room with 2 queen size bed room , they have pool access room also.. they have minimarket inside the hotel and playground/kid area for children

Reviewed July 28, 2016
8.4
Excellent
- from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Excellent”

Love staying in this hotel. Spacious twin bed.. plus an extra daybed.. made our night so comfortable to sleep in rememberring we brought our 3 under 5yo children.. Excellent pool. Great breakfast.. will go there again for sure

Reviewed July 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ihsan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

OK, but not as good as the previous one”

This is my third visit with Family, and our 2nd Ied gateway. We were expecting more this time since we had great experience last year, so we decided to booked a slightly better room. But, it didn't turned out as we expexted. First, check-in was a bit too slow. We knew its high season but they should've prepared for it. We got a room which seems to be smaller then before, and also we missed the window seat, which we love more then the bigger balcony. Only one thing better about this room is the avalability of bathtub, which is important since we have a baby. Another disappointment is the noise, which happens almost all the time. Not sure if its coming from next door or above. And we did complain about this, but nothing happened. Other then those, the rest are ok. Breakfast was good, pool also good, and the breathtaking view still there. I would still recommend this hotel, but I guess we have enough of this place and will look for another hotel next time.

Reviewed July 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Zein from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Nice Family Hotel Near Jakarta”

The hotel located in Rancamaya area, Sukabumi, so if you don't want to have traffic jam across Puncak, this hotel fit for you. (+) 1. Big hotel, wide green spaces 2. Balcony for every room. 3. Huge twin bed and also there's 1 daybed inside the room beside the window. Spacious enough for 4 people. 4. Complete facilities for family. There's kids club, 3 swimming pool (include 1 lagoon pool which is very long!), outdoor activities such as mini zoo, flying fox, archery, etc. You can rent a bike too. 5. There's a mini market inside the hotel. 6. Nice service from bell boy, they knew our name (husband and wife!) (-) 1. Very poor phone signal and wifi 2. Room wasn't clean enough. The curtain already dirty. 3. No carpet inside the room, so it feels not warm enough. 4. Lack of swimming towel in pool area. 5. Difficult to find food outside hotel area.

Reviewed July 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Rini from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Nice short holiday”

Locationis not far from Jkt. But once you are there, a bit difficult to get out to find local foods bcos of traffic jam (mostly we eat in hotel). Breakfast : There are many variety of foods but taste is just acceptable (not too bad, not too good). Other things are okay. Will be back for sure, it was a perfect place for little kids. Sommuch fun to do there.

Reviewed July 05, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Beni from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Lovely place”

Nice hotel with the complete facilities. Nice scenery with two mountains as a background. The swimming pool is long track. And there are nice garden and some deers and swan in the garden. Our fam enjoy to stay at this hotel. Recommended hotel.

Reviewed June 22, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Johanes from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Fabolous stay”

I was staying with my family with a baby. Baby was happy all the time. Room was very clean, breakfast is OK (not the best I have experienced, but it's still fine), staff were very helpfull. One disapontment was the hotel location. I was expecting cool weather in Bogor / Ciawi area. However, since the hotel is very near to highway, not in higher location, weather is hot. Even in 7 PM I was walking around, weather is still little hot. Other than that, this hotel is fabolous. I will certainly go here again since my baby likes this hotel much.

Reviewed May 08, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
bob from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

FUNtastic getaway nearby Jakarta”

Located nearby, not so traffic as we comein from the backdoor. Room was big with 2 queen bed + sofa bed. Breakfast are good. Minus point is the air is not as cool as we expected, but children get excited with activities available thetr. Bathroom is on the small side, but clean and working well. Towel was perfect.

Reviewed May 06, 2016