Book Now: R Hotel Rancamaya

Excellent
From 3493 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of R Hotel Rancamaya Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.5
Excellent
From 3924 reviews
8.8Facilities
8.6Room comfort and quality
8.6Service
Agoda Reviews (3493)Booking.com Reviews (431)
Rating via Agoda8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.9
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.6
Value for money8.3
Rating
9+ Exceptional (773)
8-9 Excellent (537)
7-8 Very Good (502)
6-7 Good (139)
<6 Below Expectation (135)
Time of the year
Mar - May (484)
Jun - Aug (569)
Sep - Nov (485)
Dec - Feb (548)
All guests (3493)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2086 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Ni from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

Good place”

Many activities you can choose for young child or adult, the foods was good, good running track, outdoor restaurants and nice garden.

Reviewed May 10, 2021
8.0
Excellent
stephanie from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

Staycation”

Perfect for short staycation

Reviewed May 10, 2021
10.0
Exceptional
Deddy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

Awesome !!!”

The breakfast is very good, have many variant for my boy and he likes it. The staff are helpful, especially the bellboy, because we brought many stuff. Please keep the good work... thank you...

Reviewed May 07, 2021
9.6
Exceptional
Wenny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2021

great hotel”

nice view from 6th floor, have a double queen bed for twin bed, have lots of facility for kids, delicious breakfast, recommended hotel

Reviewed April 11, 2021
10.0
Exceptional
budhy from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2021

comfortable hotels for families”

spacious and clean rooms, large swimming pool, garden to play and to relax, mountain views and can see sunset from the room terrace, morning walk with beautiful views, feeding the animals (deer,,bunny,pigeons), riding a pony

Reviewed April 09, 2021
10.0
Exceptional
Luthfi from Indonesia
Family with young children
One Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2021

Amusing short vacation”

We booked the villa, located outside the hotel area, but the environment is so nice, surrounded by trees and many plants which make it looked so green. We loved the ambiance. The food is delicious, we ordered steak for our dinner. We went to the pool earlier just to avoid the crowd. There were already few people, but the pool is quite big. You can also use some golf facilities just next to the hotel. There was much attraction for your kids that won't make them boring during the stay. The location is also good to do the bike ride or jogging. In general, the room was clean and tidy, but my only comment is the hotel to clean the ventilation next to the bathroom. I was amazed by the ash.

Reviewed April 05, 2021
8.8
Excellent
Hendrik from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2021

One of the best hotel in Bogor”

some areas that need to improve: - the wifi connection - bathroom cleanliness

Reviewed April 04, 2021
10.0
Exceptional
Rini from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2021

Exceptional”

Reviewed March 30, 2021
10.0
Exceptional
desi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in September 2020

nice feel comfort”

the best

Reviewed March 26, 2021
9.6
Exceptional
Ekha from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in March 2021

Rekomendasi rancamaya hotel”

Good

Reviewed March 25, 2021
10.0
Exceptional
Sari from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2021

Best Facility ”

Best facility, close from Jakarta, easy to order food from outside, great facilities for family with kids, nice driving range and pool.

Reviewed March 22, 2021
9.2
Exceptional
Marisa from Indonesia
Family with young children
Lagoon Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2020

Best Hotel”

Great services but they need to increase the health protocol rules for the guest. When I checked in, no one was standby to check the temperature and lots of guests were not wearing any masks inside the lobby and nearby pool area (and yes they're not swimming). And yes I found the chef at the restaurant was not wearing mask, since it's an open kitchen so I saw it and ask the staff to remind the chef.

Reviewed March 17, 2021
7.2
Very good
Sofie from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in March 2021

Very good”

Recommended hotel, with good view (salak mountain), large swimming pool, delicious and variety food, clean room, many facilities, and nice hospitality.

Reviewed March 14, 2021
10.0
Exceptional
Dian from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in March 2021

Best place to relax”

Took my 2 kids for short vacation and it was great. Facilities and the staff are amazingly nice. Will come back for sure.

Reviewed March 13, 2021
8.4
Excellent
Dyah from Indonesia
Family with young children
Lagoon Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in February 2021

Gotta love Lagoon”

this is the main reason why we chosen R. the lagoon access from your room.

Reviewed March 05, 2021
10.0
Exceptional
peili from Indonesia
Family with young children
One Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2021

Great value for money”

We stayed in a villa 1 bedroom with a nice garden veranda in addition of living room, we can park the car directly at garage and also get breakfast at room by order.

Reviewed February 25, 2021
8.0
Excellent
JUN from Indonesia
Couple
Lagoon Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

good for vacation”

good environment and good facility

Reviewed February 08, 2021
10.0
Exceptional
Mawar from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2020

Exceptional”

Nice place for staycation with family

Reviewed January 25, 2021
8.8
Excellent
Adityia from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2021

Weekend Gateway”

Spent 1 night in R hotel was great experience, the hotel has huge pool and good restaurant.. The breakfast was delicious with various menu.. And the ambience hotel was great.. The minus is only the room, I booked deluxe with king bed but unfortunately only has a garden view, I think better agoda or R hotel should be mention in detail what kind of view that we will get..

Reviewed January 21, 2021
8.0
Excellent
Jeffry from Indonesia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Townhouse
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

good”

good

Reviewed January 20, 2021
10.0
Exceptional
indriaty from Indonesia
Group
Family Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Love The Place”

Perfect place to have a staycation with family even with an elderly. got room at the pool side, my nephew was really happy. thank you

Reviewed January 07, 2021
10.0
Exceptional
Agus from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in January 2021

Best hotel”

Best hotel with best price

Reviewed January 07, 2021
8.8
Excellent
Dadang from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in August 2020

View & pools are great!”

View from our room balcony at high floor towards the Mount of Gede was fantastic. And the pools were spacious and has many smaller pools for children, which are awesome. (-) toilet is so small

Reviewed December 29, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Terry from Indonesia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Townhouse
Stayed 2 nights in December 2020

Clean hotel, but unfortunatelly I experience troubled”

This is my third time choosing this hotel, this time I stay at its townhouse, the summit. As i rent the townhouse, i expect to have a clean and functioning ready-to-use stuffs. I got clean townhouse and meet with friendly and polite staffs, thank you! Minor defect as tired towels are tolerable, the most importantant is the towels are presented clean. Unfortunatelly, the electricity stove are broken, it turned off suddenly when were being used, make the processing food wasted. Make me dissapointed. Yes that I have complained to the staff and the technician came, but it cant be fixed at a time, need a replacement which took time.

Reviewed December 28, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
ajeng from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2020

good”

recommended

Reviewed December 27, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
DIAN from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2020

Perfect”

We got what we need. Fresh air, room with a view, clean room, comfy bed, huge garden, good location, good staff

Reviewed December 27, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Mia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2020

Exceptional”

Nice place very recommend

Reviewed December 25, 2020
8.8
Excellent
Luthfi from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2020

Good travel”

Perbanyak hewan utk fasilitas anak

Reviewed December 25, 2020
5.2
Heta from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2020

Never buy non-refundable vouchers ”

Turns out the hotel dropped their room rates by 30% just a couple of days before our stay. We feel like suckers since we book the room 30 days in advance. But since we paid for non-cancellation rates, we are stuck with the horrendously high rate. Will not stay in this hotel EVER AGAIN....Breakfast has very limited selection and water pressure of the shower is like a disco....hot...warm....hot...warm....

Reviewed December 24, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Julius from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2020

good place”

good place with good view

Reviewed December 24, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Andi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2020

View Gunung Salak ”

Book room with balcony, you will find out gunung salak from your room. This hotel was kids friendly. Has 3 pools and children can feed rabbits or deers

Reviewed December 09, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Novi from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2020

COMFY STAY”

The view was breathtaking, the privacy is number one, the room is clean and the ambience so calm and comfortable

Reviewed December 07, 2020
8.8
Excellent
Bunga from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

recommended for Family vacation”

overall the hotel is very comfortable for family staycation. the hotel is always busy, room need to be checked properly before they sell it to guest. i found the curtain was torn. however i still love to stay at R Hotel because my kids love the pool an the garden area.

Reviewed November 24, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Riyan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

Puas”

All good.

Reviewed November 23, 2020
7.6
Very good
Jeffry from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

Overall is ok”

The room should be 100% clean Tv channel quality not good

Reviewed November 23, 2020
8.8
Excellent
Agatha from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in November 2020

best scenery to refresh your soul”

we knew when we bought this nights were for the breathtaking view of Salak Mountain, fresh fresh fresh air away from using our mask.

Reviewed November 21, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Briliyanti from Indonesia
Couple
Super Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

Cakep”

Kamarnya bagus, bersih Tamannya luas Pemandangannya bagus Cocok utk staycation

Reviewed November 16, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Ivanni from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

Good”

Good for family trip!!

Reviewed November 03, 2020
8.4
Excellent
Melanie from Indonesia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Townhome
Stayed 2 nights in October 2020

the villa”

i stayed at the villa, not at the hotel. so i have to drive around 2-3 km to enjoy the facility. the villa itself is a home cluster that several house was bought by the hotel management and rented by the hotel management. the unit that i used, has old stove, and it was broken while i'm using it. For the hotel facility itself is good, especially for children. they have mini zoo, atv, huge swimming pool.

Reviewed November 02, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
dwi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

Villa Bali (Family Villa)”

Reommended for a big family. 6 bedrooms with spacious dining room and huge swimmingpool (heaven for kids 😁). The kids also can play at the hotel playground, 3 minutes by car (buggy was also provided by the hotel). There were 4 staffs standby at the villa, they were very helpful... thanks to mas Archi and pak Dedi.

Reviewed October 31, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Andry from Indonesia
Family with young children
Super Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

Good hotel with bad welcome drink”

Overall, we satisfied with the experience staying at this hotel. The staffs are friendly and helpful, the ambience of the hotel is awesome and the food that served also acceptable although the number of selections is limited, maybe due to pandemic situation. The one that I would like to critized is the welcome drink, the lychee ice tea, which is poorly served and the taste was bland with no good scent of the tea, lychee aroma and for sure, do not expect the flesh of lychee. The welcome drink is really poor for 4/5* hotel standard. My opinion to tackle this issue is simply serve the good quality juice or offer standard bottled mineral water.

Reviewed October 29, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Zulmayetti from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

Good ”

Hotel view is excelent

Reviewed October 29, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Agung from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

Best for short escape from Jakarta”

The hotel provides many of facilities for kiddos and adult. We can do jogging near the hotel...

Reviewed October 29, 2020
7.6
Very good
TEGUH from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

All good :)”

All good :)

Reviewed October 26, 2020
8.8
Excellent
Triyana from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe King Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

very good service yet the room is very standard”

I booked 1 night here and facilitated with early check in. very happy with the service, however the room was a bit old. the bathroom sliding door was a bit stuck and dirty. and with the given rate, in my opinion the room was quite small. and the AC was also a bit warm. Since I only spent 1 night here, hence I didn't file complain. The room quality could be improved.

Reviewed October 21, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Achmad from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

Great place for staycation with family”

Great place for staycation with family

Reviewed October 14, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Lusia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

Best hotel at rancamaya”

The room so spacious. I just booked superior twin. In many hotel, superior twin just have 2 twin bed but in R hotel rancamaya, they give us 2 queen bed. Even 1 bed can fit for 2 adults and there is still a space. The facilites so many and so good. I think its better to stay for 2 night to use all of the facilities. The hotel so children friendly.

Reviewed October 13, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Hendrawan from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in June 2020

The best”

Cocok untuk liburan keluarga

Reviewed October 05, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
derry from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony
Stayed 1 night in September 2020

Great outdoor facilities! ”

Kids are enjoying the outdoor facilities so much. The garden, pools, little zoo and the play park. And also theres a buggy car we can use too.. 😍

Reviewed September 30, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Ferry from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2020

Amazing place”

My son very happy, he can feed deer and rabbit closely

Reviewed September 28, 2020
null