Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2729 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Mohammad from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Disappointing
Centrally located to city centre with good pool
I have stayed this hotel with my wife and daughter. Hotel is located nearby to shopping district at Patoang. However, beach access is quite a far for family traveller through proper road. I was advised with a short-cut (takes 10 minutes) though road is unclean with disgusting smell from the sewarage which are very visible. One evening while going out, my wife got stuck for about 15 minutes in the lift while coming down from power failure. There is no emergency communication channel for such type of incidence. Once I realize she might had stuck as she was late, staff started to check each floor and when found they instructed her to open door by herself as lift maintenance person was not available in that time. Finally, they managed to got her out after maintenance person was available after 15 minutes. None of the staffs seemed concern with this and no apology was made. Its pathetic and it made our experience at Phuket very bad. Room privacy is another point which I found is not suitable for family stay. You can easily heard sound in another room quite easily. In nutshell, we won't recommend this hotel to any family traveller.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Chaiwit from Thailand
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
nice location
nice location
Reviewed October 05, 2013

Chaiwit from Thailand
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
great location
great location
Reviewed October 05, 2013

Phuc from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Amazing resort, close to beach and hidden away
Great location, friendly staff and very close to the beach
R Mar is an amazing resort that is hidden away on a small road next to one of the main road. This doesn't stop it from being very close to Patong beach though. Our room faced the main swimming pool of the hotel and although we were close to the party area of Patong. It was quiet enough, to not notice the noise. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. There are a lot of different variety on offer for the breakfast buffet. Which worked well for us, as I preferred a western breakfast and my girlfriend prefers Congee for breakfast. I would definitely stay at R Mar again.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

ho from Canada
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Ok Hotel
Clean, warm, nice pool
Breakfast dont have much choices. The pool is ok. Very great pasta from Room service
Reviewed September 30, 2013

YEN-HENG from Taiwan
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Good resort for holiday
Good Place: Near the Beach, Pub, Food.. Good Price and Good Service
We had a good holiday in R Mar Resort and Spa. R Mar also provides motorbike rental service. I think motorbike is the best way to travel.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Taso from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
great all round hotel always book it when I arrive
location pool staff
always good to stay here, pool staff & location you cant go wrong
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Taso from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
great all round hotel always book it when I have t
location pool staff
always good to stay here, pool staff & location you cant go wrong
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Jim from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Fantastic! Highly recommended,
Quiet location, swimming pool and large clean rooms
I have stayed in this hotel many times in the past and it has always been a fantastic experience. It is located in a quiet spot, minutes away from the nightlife precinct and a short stroll to Patong beach. The staff are attentive, friendly and competent. The swimming pool is really good and this time around I was offered free WiFi and free mini bar. However, the room walls are thin and if you are "blessed" with noisy "neighbors" that could be a source of frustration. I mustn't forget to mention that the air con is top notch and it is always a pleasure to go back to a properly air conditioned room.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Weixiang from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
A comfortable and relaxing stay
Big area, good swimming pool and beautiful surroundings
Good hotel, price worth. Quite and beautiful surroundings. However, a big far away from the beach and not easy access to the public transport. The packages sold in the hotel are overprice, much higher than outside.
Reviewed September 27, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: