Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

TEOH from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Centrally Located, Value for money
Clean, Pool View close to the patong beach
R-Mar Resort and Spa is located in the heart of Patong, only 5 minutes walk to Patong beach, entertainment area and Jungceylon Shopping Mall.The pool was excellent the staff are friendly. However, it was located 45 minutes from the airport.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

sharon from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
not satified with the stays in Rmar resort n spa.
quiet, breakfast was good and kids friendly swimming pool
I was disappointed with the stay. I was given a room in level 3 and No lift access.. have to climb up and down every time when u travel out. Firstly the aircon took few hours to get cold and engineer were reluctant to assist. Secondly, one of the staff enter the room without pressing the door bell and once she open the door she heard someone talking inside the room and she just closed back the door and left quickly. She was shocked that I open the door and called her back. At the same time, the toilet water spray was spoiled and the engineer replaced a new one. First day, after I checked in,this is what I have encountered. Requested a pool view But was not given..ultimately it spoiled my holiday mood. Second day, issue's came out with the breakfast. Staffs refused to let my 5 year old boy go in the restuarant and I have to pay for his breakfast buffet Even He is NOT eating to enter. My husband n I was totally pissed off with their staffs attitude. How much could a 5year old boy eat in the morning??? Third day, we was enjoying the pool and staff told us that beach towel couldn't bring back to room and room white towel were not supposed to bring out as well. We are totally shocked, it should be wet after swimming and No towels is allowed to wrap back to room. Probably we will get sick after swimming with whole body wet walking back to the room. Toiletries wasnt replenished everyday also. Overall experience was the worst hotel I ever stay in patong.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Asthak from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
it was worth the money and enjoy my stay.
-the location of the hotel is great as it is very near to shopping centres, patong beach & nightlife activities.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Li from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great and comfortable.
Polite and helpful staffs and have a clean environment.Apart from that,it is in a good location .
It is a comfortable and clean hotel.All the staffs are very friendly and helpful.good service .This hotel located in a good location.It"s near to the shopping mall and patong beach.Unfortunately,the design of the bathroom should be improved.it is not suitable for old folks .
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Mohammad from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Perfect location & value for money
centrally located, quite despite busy nightlife area and great room
we arrived early morning at 6am and managed to get early check-in. a plus point for that. breakfast was nothing to shout about but the pool area was great. although this hotel is very near to the busy patong area (about 3 minutes walk), this hotel offered a nice good night sleep.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

YIHUA from China
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
very bad
no no no no
very bad owner is bad customer service is not good light is dime not good, not good
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Alicia from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
unhappy and bad showering bathroom
nothing at all
no lift at my room building, showering place not nice and uncomfortable. Bathroom water all salty, have to change room on second day due to shower pipes problems and no more pool view from my room. Some staffs attiude not good, rude and many restrictions. Booked two rooms, requested side by side but their room was too far away. Walls not soundproof, can hear alot of noises. I will never stay back in this hotel anymore, too much unhappiness.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

joanne from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Location for beach and shopping
Secluded location yet easy access to beach, shopping
The hotel is located right in the middle of all that Patong has to offer. Its secluded grounds give you a quiet and relaxing holiday stay. The staff was well trained with good language skills and where eager to show us their 'short-cut' to the beach and restaurants.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Benjamin from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Good quality resort with excellent service
Room, accessibility, service
The 4 night stay at R Mar Resort and Spa had been pleasant and memorable. The room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable and the air con is cold. Resort was quite near to the beach and bang la road. Breakfast was pretty good. The only think I think needs to be improved was that the bath tub was too high and there was a wooden step to climb into was pretty wobbly and dangerous. I would not recommend families with young kids or elderly to use the bath tub as its very dangerous.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Deborah from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
OK for a short stay
Location, short cut to beach,
We stayed her for 2 nights in September. We arrived at 11.30 pretty tired from getting up early, catching a ferry and a one hour bus journey to the hotel. We checked in but were told our room would be ready at is 2pm. We went off some some lunch and returned at 1.40pm. Our room still wasn't ready and we had to wait until 2.15pm. It was the only hotel we stayed in that didn't have our room ready when we arrived. The room was Ok. Bed was big but mattress was hard. The shower in the leaked all over the bathroom floor and we ended up having to use our bath towels to soak it up. The breakfast was fine. Pool was big and clean. I would look for another on the beach if I was to return to Patong.
Reviewed September 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: