Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Keng from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Not great just ok
quiet, clean room, deco in the room
Nothing to shout about. It's really only an ok hotel. Pool view room cannot see the pool because view blocked by the trees. Breakfast is very tasteless. All the food is like they forgot to put the salt, including beacon. Agoda also messed thing up because I booked a room with description "double bed" but when I checked in, they were going to give me two single beds and claimed that they were not aware that I wanted a double bed.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

sarfaraz from Pakistan
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
near to bangla road nice and comfortable big rooms
big room. near to nightlife area.good breskfast
Stay was quite pleasant except during check out they count each n every bit in room if any thing missing they charge u for that missing item regardless of the fact whether guest has anything to do...like one glass was missing according to their list,we culdnt sort out but paid for missing glass and another guest wa forced to pay for one little soon missing before checking in u better first make a,list of all things provided in room n get it signed by front desk
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Ye from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
A pleasant and considerably comfortable hotel
Clean, room size is ok
Toilet really needs a drainage for the bath tub. Water pressure in the water is too high.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Gerwin from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Great deal for a 4-star hotel
Large room, polite staff, great food
Reviewed September 06, 2013

YIEW from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great location!
great location, clean and very good service provided by only one staff by the name of Rungrote!! Great.
A good one!!Thanks to agoda. A very nice place to stay. Food is everywhere. Taxi and tut tut all along the roadside. Walking distance to shopping, beach and bangla road.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Siew from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Friendly staff.close to the beach
Friendly staff and the room is big
Friendly staff and the room is big enough. However, the shower water is salty and the shower head is not functioning well. It's dripping instead of splashing out of the shower head.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Anita from Sweden
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
walls too thin and very noisy guests.
staff service,breakast
Hotel was nice but walls too thin and no control over very noisy guests.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Reezuan from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable
Nice interior decoration, classy bathroom and easily controlled lightings
It was a memorable and excellent stay. The breakfast was also nice with varieties. We loved the interior decoration and the staffs were friendly. Rooms are spacious and we are looking forward to our next stay at the hotel again.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Fionna from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
excellent and clean!
clean, easy access, internet
great! good and large bed. but in our room, our king mattress was put on top of 2 joined single bed frame. would appreciate if the hotel could avoid this in future and also, they may need to change the bed frame as sharp corner of the bed is very dangerous. i injured and bruised my knee badly due to the sharp corner bed (causing me to limp a day or two). would not recommend this type of bed for the family with smaller children though.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Donna from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
The R Mar was a nice hotel
The room we stayed was very nicely designed. The pool was very pretty and the hotel is centrally located
Our stay was comfortable at the R Mar Resort. It would have been nice if the fountain at the front of the hotel was working as this is the first thing you see when you drive in. It does not leave a very good first impression as the water is dank and brown. The room we stayed in had lovely decor although the bed was really hard. The pool was lovely although the hotel should invest in some new larger towels as the ones we were given we tiny and vey old. All in all it was a very nice stay and the staff were friendly.
Reviewed September 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: