Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice comfortable homely hotel
Smart attentative hotel staff, always polite.
Lovely, Lovely hotel,bedroom staff,porters etc etc etc.Thumbs up to all the staff. Good swimming pool,dining room also good.This hotel will certainly go into my vacations folder.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Nicholas from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location at reasonable pricing
Location, clean hotel rooms
the hotel located at an accessible location. est.8 to 10 mins walk to bang la road and patong beach (remember to ask the hotel stuffs for short cut to patong beach). friendly and proactive hotel staff who always serving with a smile.in addition, free wifi is provided 1 login per room basis (we are given an option for free mini bar or free wifi). all in all, i have quite stay and will recommend this hotel(especially during it 50% off promotion).
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Ho from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location, Quiet environment
The hotel room
Upon arrival we were given a room on the ground floor, side by side the swimming pool. We requested change of room the next morning as the basin drainage system was very poor. It took about half an hour to drain off before the next person could use it. Very disgusted by the unsightly stuff floating around as I brushed and washed my face. The 2nd room offered to us was on higher floor. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the room. No mouldy, unpleasant or smoke smell in the room, at all. Not pleased with the attitude of chambermaids. Not friendly and they dont seem to even understand simple English. There were 2 bottles complimentary water on the day we checked into the hotel room. However, subsequent days, we were only given one bottle water after every room service. When I requested for another bottle (for my husband), one of the chambermaids gave me a look. The fact that it was a twin sharing room we booked for, why are we given only 1 bottle and not 2? Location was superb...at the central of the busy street and not too far away from the famous Bangla Street and Patong Beach.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Wei from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good hotel with great service
Good Size of Swimming Pool
Highly recommended to stay at R Mar if travellers were to book at a 50% discounted rate as it really value for money. Basically, you are paying for accommodation with a five star standard though the exterior and lobby look a bit old. It's also great to have a choice on free wifi or mini bar. Its location is one of the selling points for travellers who loves to shop at Jungceylon Shopping Malls which is just 5 mins walking distance. Besides, it's near to Patong Beach where there are lots of nice food stalls and massage centres along the beach. I will defintely choose to make a return to stay at R Mar again.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

TEO from
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel but poor front desk service
Resort style, good breakfast
i have read comments about r mar bad service and yes! i experienced it. i requested if i can have a seaview room, but my reply from the front desk lady that the rooms with seaview are only for deluxe and my booking is only superior. if i want, i will have to top up 500b per night!! don't expect a free upgrade from them even thou the hotel is not full. 500b 500b if u want the seaview. check in was only available at 2pm, as she mentioned she got us a slight seaview in superior room. turned off again. 3 hours to wait. nvm~ my bf and myself didn't want to spoil our holiday mood, so we just go as she says. we went to the nearby jungceylon (5-10mins walk). 3 hrs later, we are back for the check in. as my bf asked for another piece of hotel card (so that both of us can carry 1) the guy who served us asked why?!!? (1st time we encounter front desk service asking us like that). then he say "u cannot lost it otherwise charge 500b"! what?!?! 500b again? *shake head* we were then directed to our room by the bell boy service. the service by the bell boy and waitress at the breakfast corner were better than the front desk ppl thou. anyway during our stay, our card could not access the room many times. and there was once we need t head down 3 times!! just to get our room open. nevertheless, the room is reasonably clean, cosy. breakfast were good! location wise, 5 mins walk to bangla (there is a short cut way cutting thru the neighbourhood). overall, the stay will be more pleasure if the front desk shows a better service. i will not stay there again as i think i can find a better hotel with the price i paid. no hard feelings about this hotel, u can try.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

wang from China
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
房间还好,外观有点旧
房间有泰国特色
还是连锁酒店better,but perfert thai stytle could be a good choice
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Rungroj from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good hotel
Free mini bar
Good hotel, there is free mini bar and close to the beach and tourists places. Recommend.
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Lindi from China
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good location
location
The hotel is in a quiet location but just walk 5 min. can reach the bar and other shops. Kids love the swimming pool, staff is kind and the price for tour center is good.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

joseph from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
very nice hotel great location
location ,pool
very kind staff ,close to beach ,shopping,and nite life.away from the noise and frantic pace of patong.great staff ,very friendly and helpful,pool was very clean .breakkyy was good,but some aussie cereals would have helped.rooms were ist class ,beds comfy and room service spot on . overall top notch.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Shehan from Sri Lanka
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Excellent Location
Large Rooms
our stay at r mar was a very pleasant one, all the rooms are quite large and spacious and they serve a very decent breakfast. they are very close to bangala road and all the hot spots to patong. there is also a shortcut to the beach which is about 5 minutes walk away
Reviewed October 04, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: